Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian AY Makun's Wife Mabel Awarded 2 Honorary Doctorate Degrees From 2 Universities...

Monday, August 01, 2022

Comedian AY Makun's Wife Mabel Awarded 2 Honorary Doctorate Degrees From 2 Universities...

Comedian AY Makun's wife Mabel was awarded two Doctorates Degrees from Commonwealth University and University of Azteca..

The excited Interior decorator says it is a huge and humbling experience for ..

WOW; Congrats to her!

39 comments:

1. Every Tom, Dick and Harry get an Honorary Doctorate in Nigeria. With one Naira, I’m sure anyone can get one now! What a shame!!!

2. Which one is azteca again

3. Lol 😂, honorary degree is the in thing for these celebrities

1. Anon 9.19 Well said!! What a shame that once prestigious honor is by now for every Tom Duck and Harry.

4. Abeg make I laugh small Ikwakwakwakwaka 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

1. At Iceberry. Although the question was not directed to me but I think I have an answer. The reason why she laughed I believe must be because everyone in Nigeria now gets the once prestigious Honorary Doctorates. Even you yourself can get one if you need to
      Very sad that the honor is now for grabs for anyone which to me is a very shameful thing

5. Season of honorary degrees! Congratulations to you madam.

6. Congratulations sweetheart

7. Congratulations 👏👏

8. Congratulations 👏👏👏

9. Iceberry sorry if I bruised your ego! You will be alright las las. Keyboard warriors!

1. Brushed my ego ke? U should be ashamed of yourself for laughing at what u don’t know

2. Then come to my house and beat me for laughing ooo🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

10. Just watch as all of them will start paying for this honorary degree

1. Aswearugad 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

2. All of them will now start adding "Dr" to their names

11. They can even deliver the Honorary doctorate degree to your office. It involves 2 officers wey go come deliver and decorate you in your office. Yes. It is that cheap in Nigeria. Can you name one honorable thing that has not been bastardized in Nigeria?

12. Two at once.no need for PhD again.just buy this honary one,and you are good to go

13. Mcoluomo sef get 🤣

14. Anybody can get a “paper mill college” to come & “award” them “doctorates” in their bedroom! Tiwa Savage’s honorary doctorate is authentic but it’s honorary. The convention is NOT to address recipients of honorary doctorates, even those whose life achievements earned them such from real universities & colleges as “Dr”. That is why it’s honorary. Do you know how many Oprah, Denzel, Obama, Bush etc have? Ever heard anyone call them “Dr”?

Naija & inferiority complex. If it’s not “chief”, it’s “Asiwaju” or Some title. Is she not a local interior decorator funded by a rich comedian husband? What impact has she made in any sector nationally or globally? She gave birth to her second child so the next thing is to buy a title as “push gift”? The egos of many Nigerians is so huge!
    Make una dey Google all these paper mills. They are “for-profit” schools/businesses & anyone can buy if they feel inferior in their education. Work hard in life, they cannot hold their head high & call themselves anything when they get to the developed societies. They trivialize what they cannot achieve by merit since merit has been de-emphasized in Nigeria.

ASUU is on strike & the top universities that have higher standards for acceptance and globally successful alums are being “killed” to favor mediocre, purchased-degree-awarding high-school-like “private universities” now spread all over Nigeria! The next thing is for all of them to start selling “doctorates”. Tiwa Savage is a globally known musician & Kent University is her alma mater where she earned an undergrad degree. Copycats must start buying from the “for profit paper mills”.

How do these folks even think? Omotola even has it on her Instagram page. People laugh at Naija empty obsession with titles. what is the problem with empty barrels?