Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, August 25, 2022

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

You are free to ask questions that make sense ........

177 comments:

1. Please,how can I soften this hard corn,after cooking for almost an hour,corn is still hard.Is this how I'm going to waste this corn?

1. Lol.. use it to make adalu

2. Did you add salt to it while cooking? If yes e no go done oo . Else it's probably dry corn snd such are often difficult to cook

3. If the corn was already dry from farm, forgerrit.

4. pressure pot is your best answer, use it max 40 minutes and the corn is soft.

5. Thanks for your replies. I had to goggle Adalu,never heard of it before.
      Yes I do add salt Teacher NK.
      I think Blackberry is right,cos with the way I have boiled and boiled these 🌽,I don't see any hope for it.
      Hmm, pressure pot ok.

6. You only add salt when the corn is done. Before? The corn no go done.

2. Please, who has used Chasteberry fruit(Swanson) and Efamol for hormonal imbalance? Did it work? Where can I purchase it and how much are they sold for?

1. Zobo with ginger, pineapple, lemon, lime, organe and Cloves can balance it out. Or try a spoon of tumeric and a pinch of black pepper powder first thing in the morning with warm water and a splash of coconut oil

2. Okay. @Jack Hammer and @BB, thank you. Good afternoon

3. Please I sell babies and I'm based in sokoto, please where can I get wholesale price in kano?

1. You sell babies ?

2. Babies is a term used for “Baby wears and general items”..

Not Babies as in “human beings”..

I’m not the poster but understand..

@MARTINS

3. She mean baby wears oooo🤣🤣🤣....

4. Please if you are using market terms, use it amongst people who understand, ie your fellow market people.
      Small thing like this, they will just pull down your page especially since it's not even a grammatical error.

5. Sorry my people,I mean baby products....we call it 'babies' here. So sorry about that

6. LoL 😂😂🤣🤣!

When your Village people are relentless on your matter.😁

7. I remember when somebody tweeted 'Vacancy for Corpse at etc etc' the person meant Corper but autocorrect did not allow her to be great.

Trust Twitter comments, laugh no let us see road that day.

8. You sell babies???😐😐😐🤨🤐

9. 😂😂😂😂😂😂
      How do you sell?

Guess you mean baby wears

Something-light

10. Babies🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 it's baby wear or everything about babies🤣🤣🤣. That's how it's called.

4. Please what side business can I start with 50k?

1. It depends on the nature of job you're currently doing.

2. Oil perf or cooked ground nut.

3. inner wears, boxers, perfumes, single. Don't forget to consider your location with those you intend to sell to should make you take your final decision on my suggestions.

5. Please, what can I use to remove stains on toilet tiles?

I have used hypo toilet cleaner and harpic.

1. Try baking soda and lime.

2. Go to those selling tiles and tell them you want acid. It's a cleaner that removes any kind of stain on tiles even paint stain. Buy the raw one and dilute with a bit of water.

6. Please What do I use to get rid of black spots on my legs? Started during pregnancy and they are yet to clear

7. what is a cheap, safe and effective way of sending money to nigeria from the uk?

8. What are the natural care for sperm boosting?

And drugs if possible

1. Zinc- 50mg
      Vitamin C- 2000-3000mg
      Vitamin E- 1000mg
      Vitamin D- 1000mg
      Folic+B12
      Coq10/Ubiquinol
      Fish oil
      Wellman Conception
      Fertimen
      Bitter Kola

All once a day preferably at night after meal.

No Alcohol
      No smoking
      No tight boxers or jeans
      Healthy diet

2. Fertimen, drflex, centrum heart, drQuick.

9. Please, where can I get first grade quality polos and round necks for guys in Lagos?

10. Thank you Stella for this column,I missed it last week.
    Pls bvs help your sister to slay abeg. What type of makeup products does Phyna in bbn use that after makeup her face will be smooth like a new born baby bum. We all know how rough her face is but after every every you'll not see those spots again. I have her kind of face and I want my face to look smooth like hers when I apply my makeup but it seems like I'm not doing it right or could it be the products.Please make una help me. thank you all.

1. Instead of spending money on products, how about focusing in getting rid of those rough bumps dear?

2. Thank you for responding.
      Pls anon how much is the face coat and where can I get it. thank you.

3. Face coat? Errrmmmmmm... Ok, give it a try. It's sold online, around 6k or more.

4. I don't know about it being Face Coat that Phyna uses but you can find them on IG and see for yourself what the product is about.

Full Coverage products like Nars, Fenty Beauty and Dior are really good and come in a range of shades.

Best wishes finding one that works for you.

5. BB pls if you have a better suggestion tell me abeg,don't hmm and pass pls.

6. Thank you Nutella.

11. Good day fellow BV's. Please I am having difficulty commenting with my Blog ID. When I click on comment, I can only find Anonymous and when i click on comment with google account, it will still take me back to Anonymous

1. Sign out completely, then sign back in .

2. Download “Puffin” from your store then sign into blogger.com

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

3. Martins i can't sign in to blogger with puffin, i am using iphone 7 plus.

4. @martins Thank you. I just download puffin now and signedin and it worked. Thanks

12. Good morning blog Bv's, I'm still finding it difficult to create a blog ID. I have tried using Chrome as suggested by Fidel but clicking on the place where picture ought to be displayed (as directed by Martin' s)
    What poped up are these options.. Open image, save image, share image, and block this ad.

Pls help me.

Thanks

1. Anon sorry. Sorry abeg. Try phoenix browser too. This thing really is not supposed to be this stressful o. Ah.

2. Probably your phone,use another device like a laptop and it should work as stated..

After editing you can then continue using your phone to comment..

@MARTINS

3. Hello Martins, for sometime I have not been able to comment using my blog ID. I use firefox on my PC. I have tried to find a solution but no solution, what can I do?

13. I want to appreciate the Bv's that suggested I use cucumber for my black under eye line last Thursday.
    It is truly working. God bless you all

1. Please how do you use the cucumbers I have the same problem help me too

14. Please how do I increase my milk supply? Any tips?

15. Please how do I increase my breast milk supply? Any tips?

1. I drink hot pap with plenty of milk.Generally warm things help.
      They said palmwine helps too

2. Take oats or pap with enough milk. Beans, groundnuts and beverages, fruits and vegetables.

3. Are you Igbo? Try well prepared bitter leaf soup and thank me later. Palm wine works too but u need to feed well first.

16. Please I need your help. Do anyone know a divorce court in Lagos? How can I get a free divorce Lawyer or not so expensive Lawyer to help me file for Divorce? what is the exact amount I should be looking at. No kids involve. Thank you as I await your response

1. 5 - 10 million naira.

2. 5 - 10 million naira.

3. Just file for yourself

4. Please, it's not 5-10 million. Look for a junior lawyer, it will be cheaper. Latest 300-500k exclusive the Appearance fees. Which state are you in? Maybe I can introduce a Lawyer to you

5. @Anon 15:19, I reside in Lagos please. why is it this expensive my goodness!

6. 17:20, you think say divorce cheap.
      Hold on to our tradition (paying of bride price) but you ladies will say no, that you want white man tradition (white wedding)
      Had it been is only bride price, you will return it and go your separate way.
      The 5-10 million is lawyer fee, the appearance fee is not included.

7. 17:48 so lets say she and her husband wanted to relocate abroad etc etc, what should she have submitted as evidence of the marriage? The kolanut and dowry presented that year ba? Mtsheeeeeeeeew

17. I have this deep line in my chin right from birth..is it normal and can it be minimized in appearance?

1. Have you seen anybody with that type of deep line on your chin, that's how you will know if it is 'normal or not.
      In the meantime,bim a firm believer of if it's not broken dont fix it.

18. Dear BVs. Please y'all should help here. What else can I use for puffy/under eye bags. My own dan pass bags now. I'd call them under eye sacks. They are huge and makes me very uncomfortable. I have used tons of cucumbers, green tea bags, Irish potatoes and all, but non seem to help. Recently, I stumbled on an advert about collagen eye pads but don't know if they'll help. Please has anyone used them before? And did they help? Who knows what else I should do or use??

Obi for president
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly TIV

1. Detox your kidney/liver.

2. Collagen eye patch na scam it’s better you ingest it. Check your salt intake sleep well. It could be genetic which case nothing can be done surgery will make it worse.

3. BV Martins,please can you remember one time you mentioned, is it a bank or something where you can save your money with ease. Please if you remember can you drop the name?
      Thank you

4. Anon 14.44. It's Opay. That's where I'm getting my monthly data from. From the daily interest. Thanks Martin once again

19. Please am quiet worried.

My younger brother keep complaining that after going to toilet his Anus will keep peppering him. He has gone to different hospital. Name it. Even . Private, general hospital. Some doctors feel maybe his d mindset. Went to another good centre with these nice diagnostic equipment. The doc uses his poo said is infection. Maybe he got it from toilet. Prescribed drugs and gave him series of injection. He has finished it, yet he still feels it.

Please in God's name can any doc in the house suggest wat might be the cause. Am worried. Has anyone here experienced it??? Wat did you do to get past it. Pls help me. Thanks guys. GOD BLESS YOU ALL.

1. Ok I posted this .
      The test show he has Salmonella shegella ssp.
      But still d drugs and injection is not doing anything. Does any one know wat it is??

2. He should reduce pepper from his food. I know someone that had same issue, all he did was stopped eating pepper and spicy food.

3. Go for the test on Shegella but also if he is always constipated always and forcing poo out he could have micro tires or pile...

4. Reduce pepper intake

5. Let me tell you a short story:

My colleague was hospitalized, he had an extreme pain in his stomach/abdomen. As in extreme. He was literally rolling on the floor when they rushed him to the hospital at night.
      They had already shaved him and were preparing to operate him, they had assumed it was appendicitis or something like that. A few hours before he was supposed to be operated, a consultant or doctor (cant recall) came around and asked him some questions.

Somehow the doctor was able to trace the extreme pain to the BEANS he ate the night he was rushed in. This was someone who had done different tests in that hospital, when nothing came up and the pain persisted, they decided to operate him.
      Now imagine if that doctor did not ask those pertinent question?
      I'm not telling you about what they gisted me. I was there at the hospital. We went to see him a night before his scheduled operation.
      Operation day passed, went to visit him and lo and behold he told us how that doctor saved him from an unnecessary operation. They just flushed his system, gave him drugs, monitored him for a day and asked him to go.
      One of the supposed most PRESTIGIOUS hospitals in Eko. With all the fancy equipment you can imagine.

Keep getting 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th etc etc opinions as it maybe. Be it orthodox and traditional as long as one does not cancel the other.

Even me with my lay mans knowledge knows that his faeces must be tested, the lining of his anus examined, lining of his gastro intestinal tract etc.

Your brother should study the foods he eats daily, are there some foods he notices this happens with in particular or every single time? To what degree or frequency?
      He could be reacting to something he injests.
      I know someone who reacts to vegetable oil in a terrible way.
      Go on the internet, ask questions, compare answers.
      As educated people, that is something we all should do when we face anything that befuddles us while praying to whatever deity we believe in.
      It gives you an idea of the type of questions to ask when you see a physician and even know the things to immediately rule out.

Keep looking for answers from QAULIFIED practitioners. If orthodox medicine has not provided any succour, try herbs.

There are a number of reputable persons, I'm aware Kafaru is late but her hospital was in Ogba at least last time I was in the country in the early 2000s.

6. 15:29,nawa o,what of if the operation wasn't successful and he passed? Thank God for him o. Some Nigerian doctors and Misdiagnosing na 5 &6. May we not be at their mercy l

7. I just read your write up madam. And I called a doctor that use herbs ad roots to cure different types of sickness and he told me it's internal pill it can be cured. If you are interested.

8. Hmmmm Games Mistress till today I'm still shocked as to how everything unfolded. They would have sliced him open to look for what was not lost.
      At the end of the day, sew him back up, minus the appendix or whatever body part they wanted to remove.
      I still remember how Gani Fawehinmi was misdiagnosed till he died.
      He had cancer, they were treating him for malaria/typhoid.
      Till he went for 2nd opinion, by then it was too late, it was already Stage 4.

See ehn, any day you don't have to enter a hospital for anything, just give thanks.

9. If you are sure it is Salmonella,
      Salmonella is a bacteria infection , The follow items can work for it Garlic, ginger , tumeric , Oregano oil, ORIGINAL raw honey .
      If he has no bp issue use garlic take 1 piece chew along with 1 tablespoon of honey everynight and swallow smail 1 in the morning on empty stomach drink warm water . Do it religiously for 14 days
      But if you want to use tumeric and ginger use them as tea daily with honey dont add honey to it when it is hot allow to cool down .
      But if it is pile use Cassia sieberiana roots

10. He needs to drink more water prepare him bitter leave water to drink half a cup and make him use the squeezed leave by inserting it in his bum for a few hours 2-3 days he’ll be completely fine

11. I think he should reduce eating pepper drastically and eat much more vegetables to help him pass stool more easily. He may also need cream for pile that would relieve him when applied.

20. Pls where is best to get original new sewing machine at lower prices

1. F line at Alaba international market,stop at first bank and ask,they are much there..

@MARTINS

21. Buy am Ankara. Nice design or polo

22. Awww good child

23. Good afternoon Martins. Please, kindly recommend a good android phone with nice camera within the range of 100-150k. Thank you.

1. Redmi Note 10s

Samsung A23(if you are a Samsung lover)..

Oppo A74 or Oppo A55

@MARTINS

24. Hello Martins,please,my user's name is showing plastic

25. Please can a boy wear white and pink trainers ,with a touch of black,hope it isn't feminine color

1. He can,colours aren't generic,leave stereotypes!.

2. How old is the boy? And what is the pink like? Is it in the form of hearts, polkadots etc?
      No.

26. Which deep freezer is the best and why? Haier Thermocool or LG. Somebody help pls.

1. Haier thermocool,it cools very well, I bought LG sometimes ago and had to give it out ,it was not freezing well

2. Haier thermocool,it cools very well, I bought LG sometimes ago and had to give it out ,it was not freezing well

3. Hair Thermocool

Nexus

Both retain more than three days straight,get the original..

@MARTINS

4. Haier Thermocool

cos it consume less light, it hold blocked things for days, na use till you tire.

5. Martins please this Samsung A23 how do I download songs. Got it for my mum last month but she said she can only play the songs

27. Can’t comment with my blog ID I changed my phone.
    Download phoenix’s browser still can’t comment

Something-light

28. Please help:
    Where in lagos can I go to buy quality shoes (not heels) for office wears.
    Thanks

29. @Spontaneous Blog Boo. But will it work? 🤔

30. My almost 3 year old is left handed but i make him use his right. Is it too late to leave him to be left handed? I feel bad after reading comments on spontaneous post yesterday

1. It’s never too late to live happily ever after😊

@MARTINS

2. It's not too late. Leave him since he is still young and let him use his left hand in peace

3. I'm proud to say my 2 kids are lefty, very brilliant children,uniquely created, in fact o love their hand writing. I'm a proud mother of Lefty's☺☺

4. This is how he was born. You should feel bad. Leave that child alone

5. In 2022? People still do that.
      What is the left hand supposed to be for?
      Packing shit?
      Archaic outdated mentality.

6. I am pleading with you leave him alone ooo , if you change it he will be dull a little acadacademically, what many dont know is this those who write with right hands the brain formation is on the left while those who write with left it on the right so you will creat confusion, later you will be thinking na village ppl no be village na you if you force him to change , that is how God want it to be. I am a victim i knew what i went thru . Biko dont do it

7. My youngest sister uses the two VERY well both right and left

31. Can someone teach me how to trade crypto with Binance etc, I need to understand how it works before committing

1. I don't know to the extent of teaching others but I would have recommend someone. You need to learn from the scratch.

32. After birth my tummy was flat till @6months I woke up to a big tummy. How manage ni? I eat twice a day my last meal is usually before 5.i had really small baby bump... Please what can I do reduce it?

33. Please who knows any immigration office close to Ejigbo in Lagos; and how much it will cost to get international passport done

1. Go to google type nigerian immigration service click on the site and fill out the form for international passport,fill in your details and pay using your card or at a bank branch

2. The immigration off8ce in FESTAC is close to you.

34. My people, my people, please make una help me with any business idea one can start with 150k. I don rack my brain tire as everything don dey expensive now and I'm seriously tired of staying idle. Money wahala plenty and I no wan put hand for am before e go bleh

1. Bottled water, pet drinks can be sold from home. If you've space you can try frozen fish and chicken. Mini provision store too. And of course sewing from home.
      Shout out if you make a decision, lemme see how I can help

2. You can try selling Cooking gas(LPG). Do a survey around your area and check what people need around there.

Sunshine BV

3. Thank you GBG and Sunshine for your contributions.

GBG, I've actually been considering either provisions or frozen foods but our light here is not that stable for frozen foods business and our gen is not that strong again like that else I would have to get a shop across our street where they have better light but with 150k? E no go work. But I will sure choose either of the options

35. Depends on what he likes. Boxer, wine, watch, perfume,envelope the money,cook his favorite food with the money etc

36. Please what's the remedy for black spots on the face and skin tags.

1. Bleaching cam cause tiny skin tags. If you're lightening your skin, better stop. You can cleanse with apple cider vinegar. And if you have plenty contact a dermatologist.

2. Use Rosemary oil very effective alternative is Snail slime ( many will be shock) the sell , you can not get from those sell snails but check online

37. Please where can I buy first grade okirika cloth in Aba and the days they open bale,I want to start the business by picking and reselling..please help a sister

1. They open on Tuesdays and sometimes Wednesday. At Ngwa road. Ndoki to be precise. Or school road by mosque

38. Please how can I get the mistletoe leaves one of the bv talked about,please reply if you see this,it's important, thanks

39. Please someone (Martins) advice me on a good phone to buy between 60k and 100k, I want to use to it to be selling my products on line. Thank you.

1. Redmi 9C
      Redmi 10C (This has 50mp camera)

Samsung A03s

But I prefer the Redmi,better spec and camera..

2. I appreciate. Thank you Martins, God bless the labour of your hands in Jesus Name, Amen.

40. There is this lovely gift set that you can inscribe with Best Dad in the World.
    Inside the set is a mug, pen, notepad etc..
    Also add a tshirt and add World's Favourite Dad.
    Sebi you wii still do panranran? Do panranran na, you hear? Then remember to budget for that robo rebe dey use to throw in the air. Cake no? And small chops. And wine. You say daddy does not drink? 🧐Ok. Ehn do fruit wine or fruit punch... If I remember anything else I will let you know.🤔

41. I noticed a fever blister on my lower lip, last night. By this afternoon, it had dried. I didnt take any medication not even Panadol.
    Does this mean it has gone abi it is preparing itself to attack itself. 🤦‍♀️

42. Please how much is a yard of original cashmere and how can i know d original

1. The highest cashier is seven star, it has seven star inscription on it, no cashmier written on it and the star inscription is not shinny. The price is 8k

2. Thanks anonymous and Simple72

43. I want to buy collagen peptides, please any brand suggestions, that will help me even with my joints, I'm still recovering from dislocation on my ankle. Good afternoon

1. Neocell or wellgard you must take with vitamin c. Load on it one scoop 3 times Day for only one month then switch to 2 scoops once a day . Your skin nails hair and joints will be very happy

44. Why not Anonymous 15:32?
    I don't know the location of the inquirer. At Lagos Island you can get a good watch for 5k.

45. What exercises can one do to get rid of excess fat in the knees??

46. Please,can anyone advice me on any other method of traveling to the United States of America for good without going through student Visa.
    Thanks in advance

47. Please what’s the best bank to open a business account with for business that is just starting?

48. How do I trace a fraudster that has collected 100k from me with the aim of investing the money in crypto currency

Till now I have not heard from him

49. Please Martins, what are the best tecno phones I can get between the rate of 75k to 85k ?
    Is techno camon 17 still available in the market ?

50. Pls who has done international passport on his/her own via the portal without paying the immigration staff? How easy was it? How long did it take before it was ready? Immigration officers are saying 3months another said he doesn't know how long it will take, yet na 50k dem dey charge for 32 pages. Am thinking of doing it by myself. Pls advice. Mrs O

1. 6 months minimum.

2. Go to immigration portal and do it yourself, you will choose an appointment date ,go with all the documents listed there and if there is any photocopy make two copies of each. Go with all your original documents stated there, make sure you have your birth certificate from the government and prove read all information before submission because any error may attract fine. Make sure all the information on your NIN tallied with the info you provide. Prepare your mind to meet the worst set of government workers ever, who will torment you for following due process, they will frustrate the living daylight out of you. I did ten years thou and paid 70k official fee instead of the 180k the custom guys said. But i also cried for them and went there three times but i conquered all. Goodluck