Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's IGP Rewards DPO Who Rejected $200,000 Bribe In Armed Robbery Case...

Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Nigeria's IGP Rewards DPO Who Rejected $200,000 Bribe In Armed Robbery Case...

Nigeria's Inspector General of Police IGP, Usman Alkali Baba has presented a certificate of Award to Nassarawa, Divisional Police Officer, SP Daniel Itse Amah for rejecting the sum of Two Hundred Thousand United States Dollars (USD 200,000) offered him as a bribe in a case of alleged armed robbery.

In a letter containing the commendation, SP Daniel was hailed for exhibiting sound professionalism leading to the arrest of Ali Zaki, a Kano-based legal practitioner and some Police officers.

Investigations by Operatives led by SP Daniel led to the arrest of the suspected armed robbery syndicate in Kano.

Consequently, the case was transferred to the Force Headquarters in Abuja on the directive of IGP for discreet investigation.

When contacted, CSP Olumuyiwa Adejobi, Force Public Relations Officer, confirmed the arrest and said, “The lawyer and other suspects involved in the case have a case to answer and we are still on with the matter.”

from dailypost

27 comments:

1. Weldone, DPO with conscience. We need more of you in Nigeria Police Force.

1. πŸ˜‚imagine the armed robbers remaining outside now go and thief the money they gave him as award.

3. Congrats to him on his awardπŸ‘πŸΎ

4. Thats a whole lot of benjamins. You can then imagine the size of the loot.

5. Job well done πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

6. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

7. Congratulations DPO,you truly deserve it.

8. Certificate of Award? Wetin be that one compared to 2,000.000? OK o,
    Officer carry your paper certificate award enter market.

If an officer exhibits such Grace, the least the Force can do is to reward him accordingly abeg!

1. Other things will come, trust me. Nigerians and monetary reward is the reason why we are where we are today. You are young, try to look beyond that.

2. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

3. Thank you 10.47

9. Congrats sir.we need more honest people like u

10. Nice one
    God bless you Mr DPO

11. Dan congrats. You rejected $200k? All I'm saying is wawuu.

12. πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

13. Nigeria shall be great again. Well done, officer. God bless you.

14. The DPO did well. And nice for the IGP to commend him.