Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists -Working With A Nightmare Boss And / Or Colleagues.

Saturday, August 20, 2022

Saturday In House Gists -Working With A Nightmare Boss And / Or Colleagues.

Are you working somewhere that the pay is unbelievably good but the Boss and colleagues have made the Office space hellish? is it just the Boss or just the colleagues...

Some people dread waking up and going to work every day because the work environment has become toxic, for whatever reason.

Why is your Boss a nightmare Boss? What about your colleagues? would they also count you as a nightmare colleague?

I have had my share of a nightmare colleague... Oh Lord, she dealt with me but today she is a pastors wife and doing very well with four kids. she reached out to me and apologized for the evil things she did and we moved on.. Now i tease her about what she put me through and we laugh about it....I remember when she took a bottle of soft drink and wanted to break it on my head.... chei!!!

She was even one of those who defended me fiercely on Instagram in January when i was dragged.

Sometimes these evil people are under so much pressure that all they think of is evil...Ever made up later with a nightmare Boss or colleague? What exactly did they do?

Or wait, are you still working with the nightmare Boss and colleagues? OMG!!!

Lets gist!

53 comments:

1. I have worked with a boss who is stingy. He will send me to court with an appearance fee of 1k while pocketing the rest. He will send me to nnewi for matters and I will barely manage to buy gala and soft drink on my way back but I endured because I wanted to gather experience. I was paid 25k monthly as at 2016-2018 and he pays the 1st or second week of the month. I left.
    My next boss was a woman who is wonderful. We still relate till date. She didn't pay me but she took me as her daughter. I didn't even know she was eyeing me for her younger brother abroad,lol. The day she found out I was engaged,she was so disappointed and shocked that she let it out. That's was when I knew. She supported me financially when I wedded and was so sad I was leaving her Chambers to another state. We talk on the phone always. To think I just stayed in the office for few months not even up to a year but I made myself valuable. She is seen as a no nonsense woman but I learnt her dos and donuts and abided by them. She didn't pay stipends but she was generous anytime I went to court with her or I went alone.

1. Female bosses are not easy to work especially if you are female, she was eyeing you that was why working with her was beautiful plus you learnt her dislike with likes, you kept to her rules it made life interested at the office.
      People should learn that.

2. Female bosses are not easy to work especially if you are female- from a female who probably is someone's boss or hopes to be one. Complex continued....

2. I had just finished writing my WAEC and JAMB exams and I needed to keep myself productive while I wait for my results,I was barely 18.
    I got employed as a salesgirl by this man that sold thrift in bundles,He was making mahd money,millions precisely.That's actually where I learnt how to count money,even with my eyes shut.
    He had two problems,As rich as he was,he owed me my salaries,4-5 months at a stretch😭.I would plead and plead for him to atleast pay me for 1month but he would refuse. I was helpless and naive then.
    His other problem was womanizing,My goodness,He chased everything on skirt down to my very self🤦🏾‍♀️.
    This wicked man would send his babes to come collect their upkeep money from me while I starved😢 and I would give them with grudges,Talmabout up to 4-5 girls a day,I was dispensing cash in thousand to those gold diggers.
    If only I knew what I know now ehn.
    In all he owed me 3months salary before I quit the damn job.
    Rn I'm my own lil boss abeg.

1. You would have paid your salary on monthly basis since the cash was with you. You pay yourself and record it, when you are balancing account you include it. He will only talk but your salary is with you, how can one be handling your cash yet you can't pay their salary.

2. Babe i wasn't allowed to pay myself,plus I wasn't smart enough,You can't compare 18yr old girl that year to even a 15yr old now,The world has evolved😪

3. House of Janey ,a simple Google search would have given you this answer in a split second.

4. HOJ,It's Okrika/fairly used clothes.

5. My boss is a self man, pays poorly and on the second or third days of the next month, he make you work after work hour and will not pay for overtime. It's so bad to the extend you don't have any time for yourself.

3. One thing I keep appreciating God is that he gave me the grace and wisdom on how to handle my bosses at workplace. When moved down to Abuja in 2019 that was when I got this job I am doing. My boss then was such a sweet soul but have his small wahala.

He was transferred in 2020 and another boss came in more sweeter than my former boss but also come with more tougher wahala. By 2021 towards ending I got a new boss who we didn't agree well when I was working with the other two bosses. Since he was my new boss and I didn't want to have any headache at work.

I jejely went on my knees and handed him over to God. God have me wisdom on how to work with him, today I can say we re paddy. Those who said he will ask HR to sack me are surprised how mu boss now likes me.

Some of my colleagues go about gossiping me that I m dating my bosses 🤣😂😂 some say is charm I use but I keep laughing cos they don't know the secret of my success.

I don't like female bosses cos most of them feel intimidated, my second boss is a tough female who doesn't take nonsense but God has given me wisdom to tolerate her. Is not easy working with anyone but you need wisdom, staying on your own lane, stop friendship with colleagues but be friends with them. No gossiping of bosses or colleagues, mins your JD until you are asked to assist. No get busy body or too do.

In all never rob shoulders with your bosses no matter your achievement, husband you married or your age, learn to respect your bosses no matter who they are and you will not have your office a nightmare.

1. Mine isn't frustrating per say but he just doesn't have a good heart kawaii. So condescending wen talking to the boys under him but you need to see hw he shines his 32 wen he sees pple in his level or above him.
      Will always find something wrong with my hairstyle or dress, always wanting to scold for no reason in front of pple and once they turn their backs he's asking why I haven't agreed to be his "baby". Mr. I, THUNDER FIRE YOU!!!
      Don't know y but I just pity his wife, seems like the type of person dat shows you hell indoors but no one will ever believe you coz he's seen as an angel by all.

4. Oh I remember my banking days. Days of going to cry in the toilet after meeting with my BM. Female bosses showed me pepper

1. Female bosses na terrors , Pele.

2. Same here. Them Banking days, crying in the toilet was very common and yes mine too was a female boss.

5. I had searched for a job for 2 years after service , then luck shined on me I got a job and was so happy. Little did I know that that job would be a nightmare, It was a one man’s auto company and I started work as an accountant officer. First red flag was when I started doing the job of a cleaner, latter I started to run petty errands from there my boos (man had mad mood disorder) would rain abuses and insults on us for any slight thing. Some days Oga will treat us nice and we the workers would be confused.
    What broke the table for me was the day he tried to touch me inappropriately later he t wanted my to spy on my colleagues, same boss will delay our salaries by 2whole weeks, you dare not ask reason for delay.
    There were days I was scared of going to work, very scared but I still persevered, on this faithful day Oga slapped a colleague because according to him she was doing her job properly, Omo that was the last day I went to that office.
    The things I experienced there made me never to apply into a company that is ruined by one man and doesn’t have a working structure. Till I left Oga no gree give any of us appointment letter

1. 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣 sorry I have to laugh at the last part where you said oga never gave you guys appointment letter. I tot appointment is given before you start working.

2. 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣 sorry I have to laugh at the last part where you said oga never gave you guys appointment letter. I tot appointment is given before you start working.

3. Slapped a colleague. Rubbish

4. Poster, are u me??? That appointment letter part reminded me of my boss back in 2018...I fear who no fear one man business o..

6. Currently working with one. He's the landlord of my salon and currently increased my money by 40% cos he saw that I'm now having clients. When I complained he said I should move out. This is a salon I started from scratch with no clients. Heard from fellow neighbors that he said with the way I'm getting busy I will soon buy a car. This is a fellow Nigerian in another country whom I thought should understand. Currently searching elsewhere believing God will surprise me

1. Don't be afraid to leave. God will bless you more in your new location. Your clients in the old place will follow you to the new place

2. Sorry about this but I believe it's going to lead you to more success. Just let your clients know your new location and keep a database of your clients contacts eg phone and email so you can send a message eg seasons greetings with your new location and also be open to home calls eg from students.

7. Omo my bosses no give me headaches sha

8. I had worked with terrible bosses before, but the worst of them was the wife of this hotelier though she and her husband run the business together
    This woman so frustrated all of us working there Chai I had to quit for the sake of my mental health .

9. I resigned from a job and it's one of the most difficult decisions this year. It's put me through a lot, a one man establishment is mostly ruined by amebo cum evil colleagues and wicked bosses. This woman's first comfort is how to start insulting and sending you on senseless errands days upon resumption. I resigned for my own sanity, yes I did. I'm better where I am and will grow to become my best by God's grace.

10. Worked with one, he was a flirt, threatened to fire me if I don't drop pants. Gave him my conditions knowing I won't last there, he agreed. Got promoted From asst HR, increased my salary massively with other perks. I quietly worked my transfer to Lagos. He didn't know what happened till I resumed at the Lagos office as HR oga. I got all these, with good D as bonus.

11. I wish I can have the energy to write mine

12. Currently working with one. She is making it hell for me and gives me query on daily, I am under investigation as we speak but it’s gonna end well. E no go better for her sha

13. After my Youth Service, I got a job to work as a secretary in a private company owned by a man who married two women. I was working under the second wife who has entitlement mentally and thinks that the world revolves around her. This woman would call me in the morning that I should go and buy pap and make for her that she's on her way coming and I should make sure her food is ready before she gets to the office. She was using me as if I was her maid. I really saw hell. Every morning, I must make pap for her. In the afternoon, She expects me to heat her soup for her to eat. Always sending me to the market to buy foodstuffs. As she's coming to the office in the morning, she expects you to run and collect her bag from her before she gets down from the car. A business woman who doesn't have mobile app, rather she will be asking you to go to the bank to make transactions like 5 to 6 times in a day. It was really frustrating working with her. She feels insecure and intimidated by my level of education and my beauty because there was a time she said do I think I'm even beautiful. I no blame her Sha, it's because of the situation of the country, if not I would be working in a better place. I had to leave that place for my peace of mind, emotional and mental well-being.

1. Me i beat mine up and left for France next morning

2. Anon 20:31 Baddest.

14. I worked with one hell of a Boss sometime in 2005. This man was so wicked that every worker trembles at the mere hearing that OGA is around. He would order the Admin manager to take one of my colleagues then to the rest room and bath him simply because he had body odour. I remember the day I left the office around 2 a.m, though in the company of one of the management staff. I still had to resume work as early as 8 a.m same day to avoid being sacked or queried. That was the day I made up my mind to resign from that company before I die untimely death. I worked there for a period of six months before I took my leave.

1. lol ...bathing in office ..but why do people not practice better hygiene is it that they dont smell their own armpits and mouth

15. My current boss is a witch, very uncouth and has no decorum. As she dey give me gbas, I dey give am gbos. She is so flippant and blames her loquaciosness on " akakars need to be put in their places". She will ask me why two people are friends and I will say" u are our overall boss, why don't u know what goes on in the facility?"

16. Some bosses feels better intimidating their staffs especially when they are unhappy or had a bad day.its not easy working under such environment.it could be fustrating

17. My IT boss was not wicked but he knows how to shout ehn... And I don't know how to work under that kind of useless pressure. Imagine doing lab tests and computing results and somebody is shouting anyhow. Confusion can just make someone switch HIV results... One of my colleagues made the silly mistake one day. They needed to shout for that one sha. Oh God! Heaven came down. Somebody that is looking for reason to shout normally, you na gave him reasons to? Oh!
    One antenatal day, day that hospital is normally crowded, as usual he started! Omo all die na die! In my mind, I'm leaving this place today! "Sir please don't raise your voice at me!" Me that was the most respectful and calm o... He was so shocked that he looked at me very well. I repeated it "don't raise your voice at me. I don't work well like that"... He just walked out. And later called me and was trying to placate me. Cos I was the best IT student then. We became very good friends after that day. Immediately after graduation, I was employed there. Best boss ever!!

18. The worst bosses are doctors and nurses. Always quick to undermine their junior colleagues, leaving them to go home and coming to shout why they did this and that wrongly. Continue belittling them and not teaching them right, one day u will end up in their hands.

19. When I work with horrible bosses I plan my exit.

20. Worked in the states and Canada! Racist! In the states, they will tell you to your face but in Canada, you will feel it! Evil people!

1. My dear that Canada own ehn? Na die. I would rather someone said to my face than the way Canadians do theirs. Very pretentious set of people. Well na condition bring person here so we continue to move😒

21. My ex boss was a randy man while,my ex colleagues are suffering from low self esteem.

22. Used to work with one Terrible lady that sells cloths in Victoria Island
    She changes staff like a wrapper
    Short,black ,single and sooo wicked
    Some people stopped working after 2 weeks,some,a week,I stopped working after I got my salary.
    If she insults you eh ,you go reach house begin cry,,the one month I spent with her was like one year,I was always sad while going to work,she once removed her shoe at work and hit a colleague, she gave her boys quarters to one of d workers,anytime she was quarrelling with d guy she insults him by saying that she gave him free boys quarters in V.I

I applied as a Customer service but this lady was sending me on errands to go and buy her boli ,to trek long mins to buy for her,she won't give transport fare,she once told us the female colleagues not to ever buy the type of things she buys,she will tell me to wash the bathroom because she saw the seed of a watermelon there,house girls no dey stay for long,she once arrested one house girl because she accused the girl of stealing the one leg of her shoes,she had forgotten that she took d shoe to the cobbler for repair

Sooo many unpleasant stories from this lady
    Her name is Morayo,verrrry wicked human,she calls herself the devil .
    Chai,just ask for forgiveness of sins everyday from God. She says she doesn't sleep,she wakes at 3am and start counting d ceiling
    Moray,u go meet ya match

1. She won’t sleep my dear,no peace for the wicked,Some people are very mean abeg.

23. Different strokes for different people.

24. My ex-boss once took me to a lodge on the pretence we are going for inspection. When I realise where we were, I warned him straight that I will insult him now ifwe don't leave.
    I told our secretary d next Monday and she said if he had succeeded in having his way, he would have sacked me today. I worked there for additional 4yrs before leaving

25. The one time I had to work after school, God gave me the best boss, boss has a house for workers, fed us 3 square rich meals, transports us to and from work over 30workers, I worked 1 day in and 1 day out and salary was huge as at 2010 was paid every first week with bonus some months. Discount price of goods for workers infact that place was where I got my breakthrough in life. So sad boss is no more.he was an angel to many, may he keep resting.*tears*

1. May he continue to rest in peace.

2. The good ones don’t last.

26. female bosses can be very difficult to work with. You can never ever please them. Never

27. Interesting stories 😊 I wish more comes