Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
URGENT ADVICE NEEDED

I am a stay home wife and mother of one, my husband pays me 100k monthly as salary. 

He stocks the house with everything we need as a family, God has been faithful I am well cared for. The issue is that I don’t know how I spend my money, my husband had issue With his bank so he asked me for a loan of 200k. 

I was unable to give him cos I didn’t have, it was my mum that came through for me, although my husband thought the money was from me. He ended paying back with interest sef about a week later. The thing is I buy a lot of things, even things I might not use, this is mostly because of the group of friends I have.

Almost every weekend it’s one party to another, I am always trying to keep up by buy asoebi and co. I tried at one point to cut them off but it didn’t last long. Next week there is an event and the cloth money and food money is 200k I don’t know where to get the money from sef. Some of the things I buy I end up dashing some of the clothes, shoes and bag out. 

I am supposed to have at least 500k as saving in my account but it’s only 10k I have, pls I need advice.

*Since you are being influenced by the friendships you currently have, I suggest you cut off those friends....

101 comments:

1. Nothing lasts forever so you better start being financially responsible. if I get so much from my husband i would have floated a company since. This life sha

1. So its true that those who have Head dont have Cap and those who have Cap, dont have Head. With your kind of generous husband, you are still not wise. Its better to be friendless and I have millions of Naira in my account than to have numerous friends with zero Naira. My dear THINK

2. Story of a woman that called my friend her sis in-law last week for money to make her hair and to feed the children. Her husband was always sending her money every month from Dubai but this woman will be using the money on all Lagos Asoebi both the ones that concerns her and the ones that concerns her enemies. Now the husband is back home from Dubai now with no money, nothing to fall back on. NO ONE KNOWS TOMORROW

3. Peer pressure.
      Keeping up with lagbaga.
      I wantu feel among.
      I would rather have a cheap purse with a fat bank account, than an empty LV.
      I no dey live to impress any body.
      If your friends are not helping you make and save money, sorry for you.

4. Must you buy new shoes and purse 👛 every occasion. You lack contentment and discipline.
      Please, cut down on these negative influences. You will regret it later.. Open a target savings account and drop Atleast 60k savings every month.. That account will be locked, you can't access the money until after the period of time you set.. Help yourself urgently because you are sinking down.

5. My sister, you have no job, yet you can’t save your supposed salary? If you were working for it you won’t spend the money that way.
      Every month send 50k to your mum to keep for you, use the rest how ever you want.
      Must you attend all parties?
      You seem like someone who is easily influenced.

Push up ( original)

6. Poster you need to be careful. As it stands now, you’ll be in big trouble if your husband leaves you, maltreats you, loses his income or even dies. (God forbid all but it is possible)
      You need to stop caring about people gossiping about you or looking down on you.
      If you want to live like that, then sacrifice now by saving and investing your savings for a few years so you can be spending the dividends on this lifestyle.

2. You mixed up with the wrong crowd. And you easily fall for peer pressure.
    Change your friends ASAP. Or atleast stop indulging in the excess. Don't care what they gonna say about you or else you will never change with your spending habit.
    There are some people who get less or more than this and they are not wasting it the way you do.

3. Same as me o but i am still schooling and buy food stuff, transport and ALL house management(fuel, kids) ontop the money(100k) don't even do anything for myself no social functions, mostly wear wigs etc working towards better financial discipline to have savings no matter how little.

1. Some people's salary is not up to 50,000 in a month or gain from business. madam cut those your friends off, save madam, learn a skill.
      You don't know what will happen tomorrow.

2. Stop depending on that money and start something no matter how small

4. You don't need any advice, na brain reset you need.

1. Some people's salary is not up to 50,000 in a month or gain from business. madam cut those your friends off, save madam, learn a skill.
      You don't know what will happen tomorrow.

2. Honestly.

Poster, you have the key to open and change things around you.
      You want us to abuse you so that after crying you learn?

Be wise and use your common sense.

3. Don, welcome oh!!! It's bin a while.

4. She needs serious brain reset

5. Why would you spend 200k on some cloth plus food? That's "outrageously wasteful" now.
    It be nice you stop it mbok.
    You should endeavour to save more and not always wanting to be seen as a spendthrift.

6. Madam you never want change I can tell you that. I said so cos you know what's happening to you. I mean the cause of your problem. It would have been a different thing if it was something spiritual or you don't even know.

You dey husband house still dey flex as slay queen.

Don't you have kids? I guess you're not working else you won't have all that time galavanting. I bet those your friends would be mostly single women.

People like you will end up ruining a good man's effort to keep a better home. You think your man is stupid giving you that money? What if something happens to that man tomorrow? What will you fall back on?

Use your tongue count your teeth oo. If you sabi pound, you pound for mortal but if you no sabi, you pound for ground.

1. "What if something happens to that man tomorrow? What will you fall back on?"

Which kain kwesion be dis?

Of course, she will leave the man and one of her friends will find another and maybe more financially capable husband for her.

The person at fault here is the husband who does not know what is gong on in his home. Anyway, he is the type of husband most women pray for nowadays.

Poster, since God answered your first prayer for a financially favoured and liberal husband, please pray to God to continue to provide beyond your friends can ever ask of you for Asoebi and celebration food/drinks.

Even the Bible's Book of Ecclesiastes says life is not fair

2. You mess up your beautiful piece by dragging single ladies as her prime deceivers.
      She's old enough to know when to draw boundaries...

7. Try and have savings,cannot tell you to cut off,your friends,because,you're an adult.

8. Poster stop putting unnecessary pressure on yourself,just cut the off since you can't keep up again...your husband must not know you borrowed from your mom to give him ,if not he will be so disappointed in you... always buy what you need,stop wasting money on frivolities and start saving

9. Hahahhahahahahahaha seee chronicles oooooo, I had a good laugh wahala no Dey finish lol. Congratulations dear poster, Please help me greet your husband and give a very tight hug , Na man he be.
    Mummy Anthony-Clever reporting anonymously.

1. Lol… you know when a 16yr old comes home and complains about peer pressure at school, struggling to keep up with a certain click of friends so as to feel among? You know the advice you give that 16yr old is what a married woman, a mother who is supposed to be co-running and making decisions for her family is looking for from strangers online.🤦🏽

What did the Bible say about ‘the foolish woman’ again?

10. Let me just read comments because I'm seriously vexing, and Stella might not post what I feel like telling you, you're always trying to keep up like if you go broke today, you think those friends will remember you, you don't want to cut them off, you like to feel among, well done .

1. As in! This chronicle is seriously vexing my spirit, see better hubby that is giving you monthly allowance ontop of taking care of all other things o! You are there wasting it on buying asoebi to feel among. Maybe you should start working so you know how it feels to actually earn money then maybe you won't waste it frivolously.

2. 18:13
      Thank you. May God bless the works of your hands

11. Yeah, that is the starting point. Redefine your relationship with your current friends and only be closer to who would help you spend wisely.

Secondly, open a bank account without applying for ATM, USSD code or app. Make sure the only way you can withdraw from that account is by going to the bank physical (the stress should discourage you) and pay certain amount of money there on monthly basis.

You can also join a TRUSTED thrift/cooperative or 'Ajo' and choose to be the last recipient.

1. Love your advice. But for the last part. Forget Ajo and just save your money in your own personal account and dont touch it.

2. Stay away from those your friends and cut down on unnecessary expenses.

12. I never knew one could actually be influenced by someone with this present economy and the way people are working their ass and head off to make ends hmmmm

1. Honestly, I thought peer pressure was for those in high school/ uni. It was when I started work that I saw fully grown adults without a mind of their own bowing to the dictates of people who in reality don't give 2 fucks about them.

So you had to borrow money from mummy dearest? Why didn't you borrow from the people you were jaiye jaiyeing with nau?

2. Lol… a married woman who still bows to peer pressure, who lacks the mental strength to decide on what’s best for her… imagine what becomes of the family when real challenges pop up.

3. @16:47. It is to avoid see finish. Lol.

13. Poster ,I understand you,I'm not here to form a saint or to say aharsh word to you,I'm not in any way better ,we all have that bad habit we are fighting hard to cut off.Now,the first step is to realise you have issues with spending and saving and I'm happy you know that already, can you stop the asoebi buying for now,be bold to tell ur gang you are very broke, gradually you are cutting them off.
    Now start osusu, open an account you wount have access to for some period of time, once ur hubby give you the money,immediately remove from it and save.as little as my man is giving me I still save 10kmonthly, I still have a piggy box in the house I drop money inside
    .Reduce your buying and pray for The grace of God.may God help you.

14. You need to make a conscious effort to stay away from those friends and stop allowing peer pressure do you anyhow at this age.what if your husband wanted to test you with the money he asked for and your mom couldn’t come through for you?

15. I wish I’m in dis position, by now I’ll hav much in my acct and investments
    God help u ma’am
    Keep following frnds dat will destroy u in d end

16. A problem identified is half solved. you have a good husband, dont cause problems for your marriage with this attitude. that said, sit down and analyze why you are friends with them in the first place. Are you a people pleaser? do you seek validations to belong? why did your attempt to cut off not last? do you really want to be a stay at home mum or it is just to please hubby? can you do a business from home to keep you busy? you need to reduce your association with these friends because you clearly live above your means and you find it hard to say no to them.. if you have an account start doing direct debit savings to a new account and dont get an ATM card for that account.

17. Poster please receive sense,must you attend all the parties???
    Learn to save and avoid unnecessary spending.

18. You need to stop spending anyhow and save more like your life depends on it. You don't know what the next minute hold, no one prays for any bad occurrence but then, wise up o.

19. You hear Stella, cut off your friends of party freaks. Una plenty wey like party. I pray you no go get side hen for these parties you attend

20. Money is only a visitor;if you are lucky to have it visit you,do your best to save enough cos it might visit someone else soonest..

Open another savings account with a physical bank,only alert should be activated,No atm,no USSD transfer,no withdrawal slip..

When you get the 200k allowance;start with sending 100k to that new account,delete the alert once it’s in,that leaves you with 100k for expenses and if you finish it before month end;face front and lock up..

If it’s not life or death;any expense you can’t afford three times,forget it..

For example,if an asoebi is 40k,remember you have only 100k;and three times of it is 120k,meaning it’s not for you “At that moment”..

Savings is a gradual process which everyone can learn once you are focused,committed and disciplined to the course..

Money is only a visitor;and any amount can finish with time,save while it lasts..

@MARTINS

21. You're supposed to have more than 500k in your account,try and be saving,don't allow your friends to influence .It's not a must that you'll do asoebi.Spend less and save more.

22. I wish your husband can see this, so he can cut you off financially or better still be giving 10k. Then your brain will reset
    Even if you start working that is how you will be spending if you don’t seek a way to curb your spending habits.
    In my work place some colleagues of mine are always broke due to unnecessary spending.
    Be wise woman, learn how to save biko

23. Are you too young to save up and invest in landed properties as a woman? so na Asoebi be your problem? you need to go and take a course in financial management and start investing in profitable businesses before you regret it in the future.
    When my husband messed up big time, I could stood my ground and told him to fuckup because i was financially capable. my dear no one knows tomorrow

24. I pray you don't learn the hard way.

E go shock you!!!

Good afternoon ma.

25. Nothing last forever
    God forbid your husband lost his job. He will think you will be capable to hold the family for awhile.not knowing you can’t.
    Better cut those friends off
    You can flex and still save up.
    This one you have no savings is totally bad.
    You want to impress by showing off with those friends.
    I belt you if things go bad for you. Those friends will cut you off. Base on you are not In Thier level anymore.
    You better wise up

Something-light

1. Point made - "I belt you if things go bad for you. Those friends will cut you off. Base on you are not In Thier level anymore."

But before then, she would be the Gist topic (I did not say gossip o) among her friends.

2. Bet*

Anon 19.08
      Better to be gossiped than to be a subject of mockery.

26. You have already identified the problem, good. Now the solution lies right in front of you. You have what a lot of women only wish for. You should be financially disciplined and also cut down on your partying and turn ups. Buy what you're fully satisfied that you need. You have given off the rich wife vibes to your friends already i guess, that's why you're trying to get the 200k by force for the party. You mustn't attend every party ma'am, be wise

27. U must be determined and make up ur mind to start saving.if hanging out with such friends makes u spend so much,then cut the friendship off.

28. It's not too late to start afresh poster. Cut off those friends of yours they are of no good to you. Yoruba say ... Eni ni fila, ko lo ri. Eni lori ko ni fila. Count yourself lucky cos some are looking for half this opportunity.

29. Great that you have identified the problem! So now you need to cut off from those friends..You also need to save some money and get yourself something to do..You can't keep depending on your man for long...You can invest your money in the money market or standing order direct to a bank account without having any ATM card to it....You can't live the Joneses' life forever..You have kids to invest your money on!...Sometime imagine if something happens and the 100k is not forth coming...Please you need to discipline yourself...If your husband is very understanding, you can discuss or brainstorm on ideas to invest your money, open a business or something...

All the best okay...You just have to make a conscious effort..Start by saving 200 naira, 500 naira just small small and you will start progressing..You can't save with the little in your hand, when the big one comes you won't be able to do so.

30. Tell yourself that you must not buy everything your friends are buying, you must not go out all the time with them try and save and buy things when necessary

31. Easy come easy go..

32. I wouldn't say,you should cut off your friends,are you trying to impress them?you don't have to buy every asoebi,you can ask of the colour since you already bought alot I presume you will have the colours.Even buying shoes and bags don't have to be always.
    My solution is that you create a budget and stick to it.
    Open another account,share the money into half and have it at the back of your mind that's it's only meant for emergency or investment on the long run.
    Always do scale of preference,I think that will help you in choosing your needs or wants.

1. Truth be told, she cannot repeat fabrics. It is not a question of colours.

33. Why not do away with such friends that are draining you financially? Better still, if you cannot cut them off, reduce attending parties with them to avoid the unnecessary expenses.

34. My husband pays me over 100k monthly too and he also gives me separate money for foodstuff and provisions for the house.
    Asides the occasional dashing of money, and buying most of my cloths(yes, he buys me lovely stuff often) Yet, no savings.
    My husband saw my acc balance one day and was like where are you keeping your money? I said which money? He was furious. I realized i cannot continue like that.
    Not that i deal with frivolities or stuff like that. Before month end, i already have fam & loved ones i promised money🤣, fuel my car, and some very simple bills i pick at home.(for the sake of responsibility🤣) before i know it fiam, everything gone. I wont be able to point what i did with it.No savings at the end of the month.
    I had to be intentional about savings.
    I started by removing 15k from the money monthly into another account as soon as it enters.
    Now i am better, not there yet, but will surely get there.
    So please be intentional sis. You can start with 10k every month. Remove it first and put into an account you dont touch. Dont activate mobile transfer or app. Let it just be there. Take your eyes off all these every time owambe, if your regular money stops coming, or your hubby change towards you, these same people inviting you for owanbe will still laugh at you o.
    Talk to your husband about a side business you can start. By the time u start the biz, i bet you wont even go for any owanve expenses, as the biz will first start to swallow your money before it starts yielding profit. All the best.
    Make yourself and your hubby proud.

35. The future is unknown poster. May death, job loss, or even side chick not know the way to your house. Be wise!!!

36. I was like you from one top end designer to another. Till I used my tongue to count my teeth. Now I wear okrika with millions in my account

1. You can still wear good cloths tho.
      Life is short.
      Why keep millions in account and be wearing okrika? Life is for the living. We should just do everything in moderation.

2. Okrika ke
      Why can't you use the money you have worked hard for to take care of your needs including clothings?

3. Okrika get grade sha. Remove the name, you will find some Okrika more expensive than new clothes

37. Poster first I’d recommend you read “the smart money woman” by Arese Ugwu. It would give you a direction of how to go about managing your finances as a woman.

You need to start journaling your expenses, from there you will have an idea of where your money has really been going and then how to make the necessary changes and finally give you insight on how to make budget for your living expenses ahead of time.

For the Asoebi, I have a well drafted very polite message I usually send to friends to decline whenever this asoebi proposal comes, I never had one for my wedding as I don’t get the point of it so l can never let anyone pressure me into spending money on something that doesn’t even align with my value systems. Some close friends already know not to borther me when it has to do with asoebi.

38. All I can tell u it that you don’t have sense and if you don’t find a way to give urself brain, you will end up regretting this.

How can a grown ass adult not know how to save. You want us to teach u how to spend ur money wisely? No, pls, continue spending lavishly on asoebi and frivolous things. E go soon clear for ur eyes

1. Obviously. Part of the reason why some good men die early in marriage; Foolish wives. May God help her as I can’t help but imagine how she handles other serious family issues.

39. When you're ready to save you know what to do🙄🙄...them no dey tell blind man say rain dey fall.

40. You sound wasteful. I've been married for 8 years, right from my first year, mine did the same, just that he gave me 150k personal allowance. I saved 100k some months, then other months I saved 50k. I have been a SAH mom all these years, guess howmuch I've saved for 8yrs? And when he worked transcontinental, my allawee got upped. Like now, I still don't know what do with all that savings. Just doing online certifications, incase I decide to work anyday because I'm not business savvy. So you too can save. Good thing my siblings are well off, parents late, so basically I have no one fleecing me.

1. Where do you guys find good men like this? Me that I literary have to work and carry the financial burden of the home on my head :(

41. The best you can do is....... open another account that you can be saving at least 40%of the money and make sure you can't withdraw from the account......

42. Dear Poster.

I am happy you have realised your error. That is the first step.

Now have a saving plan. Set goals and be intentional about it. My slogan for life is "good thing no dey finish".
    1. Open a new bank account that has no mobile app and no atm. When you receive money, transfer like 20% there for starters and increase it as you progress.

2. You must no attend every event. Instead get a new hobby that will keep you busy and distract you from party going. You can go learn baking, tailoring etc. To keep you busy.

3. Learn how to say "I'm sorry, but I wouldn't be able to attend". Even when you are free.

4. Above all, PRAY. The Holy Spirit is the best teacher and helps when our self discipline and will fails. Ask Him to help you, He will.

5. Think of tomorrow. What if?? How will you and your children survive? That should restrain your spending.

Cheers...

43. poster you need to have some savings now that things are rosy with you and your husband. Life is not always rosy at it is now so, please try and cultivate the habit of saving money so that should in case anything happens you are covered.

You are not working, you are not paying bills yet you cannot save up to 200k as a stay at home wife that receive 100k monthly. That money is what some of us don't see or receive but still pay our bills, pay T.P, feed yourself, still send to our parent and siblings.

Please cut off from those your friends, they are only with you now cos you can afford thje aso ebi, once you cannot afford it no one look your way. Please start saving now biko.

44. Poster bikonu can you listen to this advice , Eco bank is doing dollar deposit say from 50k to any duration you want, go to bank and verify , download Bamboo App and buy stocks .
    Start following Financial handles on insta like financial Jenner you will learn and manage your account.
    You see the worst thing that can happen to any woman that the husband is catering for now is for you to have financial backup.start declining events tell them you can't come they will not kill you o ,learn to be assertive stand tall and look away ,if they attend and post pictures my dear with heart full of gladness comment and like their pictures.
    By the time you ll have problem and those clothes can't save you ,you re on your own clothes na rag o ,my mum will always say the cloths you re dying to buy of you no buy am wear heaven no go fall o, another one wey better pass am go come tmrw .
    Look for daily contribution pple tell the person to be coming everyday ,save and save believe you me in times of need like that if you can't give husband even if it's 10k na shame, stand tall mean business and stand by it , that time you hubby get prob none of those friends, will come through for you ,so why won't you cut them out and be yourself.na who snooze loose o .
    All the best

45. Madam in this hard economy you are joining pepper dem gang to do asoebi every Saturday?
    So if something happens to your husband's job or business you can't even sustain the family for a while?

Do you think he gives you those money to waste?
    I Sha pity you.
    A wise woman builds her home!!
    Bye bye

46. You are still having peer pressure even after you're married? You already know what to do which is to change your lifestyle.Be the smart one amongst your friends,sell aso ebi material to them,all those things you people usually buy,be the one to sell to them and you will see that you won't touch your own money but rather make more money and still slay with your friends.

47. Person wey get cap no get head..... wey some of us are working, not earning too well, support hubby with some bills at home and we dey struggle to save small small...it is well...
    You can check saving plans with aiico or axa mansard.. they both do 2 yrs plan or more. after the number of years you choose, you can take your money and invest else where.

48. It’s hard to advice you cause I don’t know your husbands finances
    Ordinarily to me 100k doesn’t seem like too much for a housewife to spend enjoying her life and buying clothes for parities. If you’re able to do all that without asking him for more money, I think you have done well
    It’s all about how much you guys truly have. If he’s squeezing out the 100k then tug should do better. Otherwise please enjoy your life. As far as saving, you can open a separate account to put some in there either joint or personal or encourage him to open another and either put part of your 100k in there or put an additional amount in there
    I personally think hubby probably enjoys you having and spending that money. Some men like to see when their women dress up look good and go enjoy a nice time

1. Another perspective.

But Ma'am, Asoebi and party food are not what a persons's whole income should be spent on. Clearly, her husband do expect her to save hence he asked her for money when he was cashstrapped.

2. Well maybe if she didn’t run around looking for money to give, he would have added to the 100k. As a generous giver myself, I’m not bothered by this homemaker spending 25k per week
      Only issue is don’t do it to please others. That’s a silly way to live your life
      If you truly enjoy it, go ahead my dear. You work hard enough with the kids

49. No worry your eyes go soon clear dey there and be doing keeping up with Aso ebi.dont go and invest your money When everything pafuka na den you go know say money na visitor.yeye dey smell

50. Please cut them off and use your money wisely nothing last forever,

51. I'm surprisingly angry reading this chronicle. It's not my life, so I wonder why am angry about it.

I am angry especially for the fact that you are seeking advice when you know exactly what to do. You're not a baby na, how can you tell me you don't know what to do in this situation.

52. Vanity upon vanity, all is vanity,

53. Save o, save save save. No one knows tomorrow o

54. I understand this lady! There’s just a certain level of confirtabllity and familiarity you’ve gained with the status quo and maybe you even grew up comfortable so hustle mo dey your internal RAM (lol) you shouldn’t be judged at all identifying a problem is half solving it. My sister you need an accountability partner and maybe to scare yourself small do you have children? You know set your husband go retire? What if he falls sick? Mama please you can do it learn his trade or try invest Biko buy properties do something

55. Poster do not cut off your friends.

Stop buying the high priced asoebi or paying high fees for food and drinks.

Dress up with what you have for the parties you can attend.

With time, water will find its level.

Some friends will drive you away from them. Move on from them without hard feelings. Some friends will keep you. In all it is the friends who you did not or do not patronise but still who stay that are your true friends.

Wait, N100k per month is N1.2m per annum right? Hmmmm

1. Yeah don’t cut them off unless when you don’t buy they start treating your poorly. Me I like to buy asoebi so I don’t have to think of what to wear. And I think it’s cute. Some don’t like and that’s okay too

56. It's good to marry who has something doing. The person will know what it means to suffer for the money.

57. If your husband finds out you don't have any savings in your account do you think he would be happy with you? I'm sure he won't. When you are not the one working your ass off how will you not be impressing the streets/friends up and down? Continue oo, in this age and time. And yeah, I don't have any advice to offer, those that can have done that so run along with it. I don't like nonsense

58. All I can say is that this life no just balance 😢😢..........

59. Madam you are using your savings to enrich the lace, bag and shoe seller in idumota. Pls let me share this story. During my Dad's burial I was in charge of aso ebi. This faithful day I went to pick up fabrics, a woman walked in and asked in yoruba " how much is this material "
    Seller: N40k/5yards
    Customer: Ah e no go better for iya bisi. She sold it N100k for our association.
    Observe that them never price the cloth o.
    So madam if you like continue to dey spend any how.

Mummy Meghan

60. 1.you have identified a problem 2. a saving account separate from your spending account. Move at least N50k every month there 3. SET a goal.then plan towards it .From there you can plan to invest based on your goals there are low risk, medium risk and highrisk investment you can plan to invest in.

61. Na because no be u day hustle for the money. That's why you're spending it foolishly.
    Imagine work from morning till 4, still come home and do small hustle of extra lesson for kids. Finish that one still cook for family. All this suffer head,still not up to 50monthly o,but I still day save. Some ppl are not wise abeg