Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IPOB Orders Total Lockdown Of The South Eastern Nigeria

Sunday, September 11, 2022

IPOB Orders Total Lockdown Of The South Eastern Nigeria

The Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, has declared a sit-at-home (tagged a day of civil action) across the Southeast on Tuesday September 13, 2022

The group declared the order ahead of the Appeal Court hearing of its leader, Nnamdi Kanu, and President Muhammadu Buhari’s planned visit to the Southeast.

A statement by IPOB’s spokesman, Emma Powerful, said the sit-at-home would be a total lockdown of the Southeast.

IPOB explained that it was implementing the existing sit-at-home order regarding Kanu’s court appearance.

The statement reads partly: “The global family and movement of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) under the command and leadership of our indefatigable liberator Mazi Nnamdi Okwuchukwu Kanu, wish to announce to the general public, especially Biafrans that Tuesday 13th of September has been declared a day of civil action in the form of sit-at-home in Biafra Land.

“The Tuesday 13th September, 2022 civil action is very important for two reasons:

“First, our leader’s Appeal court hearing that was supposed to be on October 11th has been brought forward to 13th September, 2022. As usual we call on Biafrans and lovers of freedom to demonstrate our solidarity with our leader who has been bearing our yoke in detention for over a year now.

“There shall be a TOTAL LOCKDOWN of the whole of Biafraland on Tuesday the 13th of September 2022. The Imposter Buhari cannot be coming to Imo State while he continues to detain our leader Mazi Nnamdi in the DSS custody.”

The separatist group urged people of the Southeast to go about their Monday’s activities and prepare for Tuesday’s lockdown completely.”

The IPOB leader also reiterated its call for the unconditional release of its leader.

from dailypost

39 comments:

1. I actually feel for people in the East. It must be very hard living there in this era

1. Not as you think and beside no where in the country has it going smoothly for them. I was in the East recently and business and activities were bubbling.

2. Feel sorry for yourself, we are actually fine

3. We're used to it,we no dey complain.

4. Nwanne, we’re not fine. This sit-at-home nonsense isn’t working rather it has created a harsh economy over there. People are selling their properties and going to invest in other regions.

Onye ji mmadu na ala hi onwe ya…

5. Tor! Teemah they said they are fine that you should not pity them, let me just be looking too.

6. We are Igbo from the East, a people from a great stock. We come from a great people and we are powerful. We are resilient. We can work miracle out of nothing. We are undefeatable.

These are traits many crave. We hold our head high, and fear nothing.

Igbo, Own who you are, because it's beautiful.

7. Ah me I'm enjoying it oo. I work Tuesday to Friday the rest days are for my enjoyment. My salary is still the same, and I have time to do things I want to do.

2. I want to understand the rational why known terrorist like Sokoto Kabiru and many of his like who killed thousands of people and created IDP"s all over the north and middle belt will be let to go and walk freely without prosecution but Nmamdi Kanu will still be detained even when court ruled by her Lordship Justice Binta Nyako that IPOB isn't a terrorist group.

The last time I checked self determination is enshrined in the African chartered act and United Nation convention.

1. African Charter

2. You and this your 'ed'
      SMH!

3. Nnamdi will rot there. Let them continue with sit at home.

4. Teejay, I have always been neutral about the whole IPOB struggle, though I am from the East and live there but you see this unknown gun men that arose as a result of MNK empowering illiterates and giving them weapons, I am now fully against Biafra. Peter Obi for President of Nigeria.

3. 😆🤣😂 What happened to the weekly or monthly sit-at-home that they talked about back then?
    I now get why most of them are relocating from the east to the west et al

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. No be small thing o.

4. They should not be violent on that day.

5. It's safe to say SE has no government. IPOB are the people telling SE, their word is law and must be obeyed. What should we call such ruling? Autocracy?

1. Do you want to know the truth?

The people lost interest in the government. If the government was proactive and living up to its demand, the people will trust and rely on them.

The government failed and that's what you get in such situation.

2. So now is it Monday and Tuesday? Na wa ooo. Isn't there any other way? They need more brains than brawn. Argue with your keypads.

3. No Anon, it's just this Tuesday cos of the court appearance of Nnamdi Kanu.

There's nothing like Monday sit at home anymore but the fear already in our people won't let them come out. It was cancelled long ago. Infact two weeks when it was initiated but some criminal element are still holding on to it. Imo state people have been going to their businesses on Mondays. I have people there and I do call to confirm.

4. Teejay I thought you said Igbos are fearless, why dem come dey fear to come out on Mondays like you mentioned above?

5. That's not true I stay in Owerri. No school, bank, office etc opens on Mondays. Shops open, the markets open in small capacity and there's movement in general but not like from Tuesdays.

6. I'm in Awka, no official work on Mondays this side as well, only small time businesses that open, major businesses don't even open , neither do banks.

7. Teejay and telling lies ontop talking rubbish to sound knowledgeable: 5&6

6. Which one is 'A day of civil action' again? Are these people serious at all? Mtcheeeew

1. Past events have shown overtime that they're serious. Civil disobedience didn't just start today. When Nelson Mandela was incarcerated, his people took to civil disobedience.

Civil disobedience is supported by the law and it's no crime or wrong provided it's done without violence.

Quite unfortunate, history is no longer taught in our schools anymore. Those who obliterated history from the curriculum knows what they are hiding and running from. But thanks to the governor of Anambra State Chukwuma Soludo for trying to reinstate it back into the school curriculum across all schools in Anambra State.

2. TEE, I'm not against whatever sit at home they call it. My own is, they shouldn't use the day to cause havoc in the East.

7. Insecurity dey carry the East dey go where them no know, these ones still dey talk about sit at home. It's only a mad man that would be doing the same over and again, abd then expect a different result. The sit at home gave a leeway for insecurity and they don't deem it fit to tow a different path or form of solidarity.

1. Leave them, let them be defending rubbish

8. Teejay, it is only on IPOB matters you flex your muscles. Safe to say you are a member,right? Just look at your replies above, defending nonsense. So you don't even live in the East? You call your fellow IPOB members who give you positive narratives on their own actions. With the way and manner you defend them,one will assume you actually live and experience what is happening in the East.

No matter how you and your fellow IPOB members want to spin it,Nnamdi Kanu committed treason. You don't call for the separation of a country using illegal and violent means. Kanu is on record for calling for the destruction of Lagos during the EndSars massacre. He called for the destruction and killings of public properties and security officers. No surprise,these all happened. Is it a coincidence that it was right after he formed and armed ESN that violence was unleashed in the East? You people should stop defending nonsense and say the truth,no matter whose ox is gored.

Ordinary the sacking of Capitol Hill last year, America had labeled Trump and his white supremacists as treasonous trash. Yet we have a man who calls for the violent separation of a nation and armed his disciples and you want us to hail him as a messiah. Mtchewww

1. Thank you 💯💯💯

2. I thought you were learned enough. A man you claimed to be terrorist and committed treason yet court threw out over fifteen count charges on him bothering on treason leaving just seven or eight that are almost and exactly the ones they struck out.

Why do you think it's taking them over two years to judge a simple case as 'treason' according to you? The same Lagos rants you mentioned above was also struck out. Are you now saying you know more than the law or judge?

Do you know the United Nation working group called for his unconditional release within six months? A man you said committed treason cos he requested for referendum and self determination. Just WOW.

It's on record no IPOB member have been convicted over ten years now. They always win the government in their own court. Go and verify.

If in my statement above where I drew the comparison of Boko Haram being freed and Kanu still being detained and all you could get from it is what you wrote above, then I'm sorry to say I lost the respect I initially hold towards you on conversation and discussion here.

No, I'm not an IPOB member but I believe in the Biafra dream and a Biafran by blood.

3. Teejay,it is replies like yours that has tainted the candidacy of Peter Obi. If e sure you, I want you to list out the charges that were struck out and prove that they were treasonous and connected to EndSars. It is only when it favours you IPOB people that you will claim the law is working. If the law was that perfect,why did your messiah skip bail and pretend to be dead for years?

Indeed,the UN called for his release. As predictable as you lots are,I knew you were gonna say this. I have not seen you mention and talk about the BBC documentary on IPOB and ESN instigated violence. Abi that one too no follow for foreign validation?

I can see you work in a security parastastal, to be so sure that no IPOB member has been convicted. The last time you mentioned this,I told you that it's because the IPOB of before isn't the IPOB of now but as usual,you always choose to believe what you are fed with.

The fact that you even compare IPOB with Boko haram says it all. Terrorists all of them. Since you believe so much in them and the Biafra dream,oga pack your load and come back to the East. You can't stay afar and be instigating nonsense and be enjoying the peace of your hosts.

As usual,everytime you IPOB rats are faced with intellectual discourse, you respond with insults. I am sorry I am not learned enough to educate you on your foolery. Continue.

4. Ak047 is absolutely spot on on this one.
      👏👏

9. I’m honestly tired of the sit at home(s)
    Can’t wait to go back to base

Alexa