Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's DJ Cuppy Reveals Guys Chase Her Just To Get To Meet Her Billionaire Dad

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Nigeria's DJ Cuppy Reveals Guys Chase Her Just To Get To Meet Her Billionaire Dad

Nigerian disc jockey and producer DJ Cuppy (real name Florence Ifeoluwa Otedola) has opened up about her love life and she knows what she is talking about....

DJ Cuppy who is the daughter of Nigerian billionaire businessman, Femi Otedola, in a recent podcast said most men are interested in her because of her father.

Cuppy who has on several occasions announced via her social media handles that she is single noted that she would be happy if she meets a man who truly loves her and sees her father as a ‘by-product’.

She said, “Back home, I feel like so many guys don’t want me, they want my dad. If I meet a guy in the UK, and I have met guys in the UK; when I tell them that I am from Nigeria, they ask me what village. And it makes me feel the person is not really Nigerian.

“They just love my dad. I met a guy recently and the next thing he asked me was, ‘so when am I going to meet your dad.’ I was shocked. I want someone to love me a lot and be happy and my dad would be like a by-product.”

from daily post

36 comments:

1. I also want to meet your Dad to discuss hduebslgoemsbzx

1. As it should be 😗😂😂

2. Yeah I agree with you darling...That is the underlining reason...Don't worry you will find love sooner than you expected...

1. I have never been interested in you because of your dad, but love you and your profession, because I was one and so happy with you. If we we agree to marry, your dad may come or not, I do not care, after all, you are an adult now

4. What she shared is the dilemma of being in the rich league. I think Cuppy needs to look outside of Nigerian or even African men. They will most likely want her because of her father, and it will be hard to distinguish someone with pure intentions from the list of men who want her. I just think it’s best to look within her social circle, like fellow Oxford schoolmates who are non-Nigerian/African or people who are exposed to the same lifestyle she’s been exposed to. She shouldn’t just pick anyone because of pressure oh. She needs to be careful because guys are seriously gold digging these days, and everyone is a suspect.

1. I've always wondered why with her dad's influence they haven't thought to hook her up with a European mogul's son or some form of European royalty. Abi she is in that league of nigerian women wasting their time saying it must be a Nigerian prince charming or nothing.? Seems like a waste of an opportunist to cling to just Nigerian men when there are other races of handsome men dying to have african women as wives and cherish them

2. Nigerian guys very calculative set of people. They only do what favours them.

Gold digging Pro max as well.

3. It is when it comes to marriage, that you will understand that Europe is a racist continent, especially the "old money" elite you're referring to. Especially when the money is ''family money'', foreigners prefer to deal with their own race. Except she stumbles into one that is madly in love with her, and he is willing to fight his family for her.
      European royalty is even the worst, look at what Meghan is facing.
      Perhaps she'll be better off dating within the Nigerian or African elite. So many ikoyi manhattan yoruba billionaire sons to pick from, and i'm pretty sure they all run within the same circles. She just needs to keep an open mind!
      Sometimes what you truly need, will come in the most unexpected package!

4. Noone is more racist to black people than black people themselves. African Slaves were sold to white people by fellow blacks. If u dont believe it, look it up. A very good tribe to research if u don't believe me - the Dahomey that they just released a movie about. The Woman King starring Viola Davis, the movie does not tell u the true history that the Dahomey were fighting the French well after slavery was abolished in Europe because they were not happy. Dahomey did not want slavery to end because they had benefited from Slave trade. Africans selling africans. Imagine.

Just look at preferential treatment that oyinbo receive when they come to naija. They can commit crimes without impunity and they know.

If a white man acts badly towards a black woman it is because he knows that black men themselves don't protect or cherish the black woman. He knows that the black woman has been raised to see toxicity as normal
      A good example is all these Nigerian/African men that maltreat their african wives and when they make small money, they dump them for a white woman whose nyash they kiss and worship. They are happy to be house boys to these oyinbo women but think African women are the backup plan, the fallback women that will be there waiting for them when the money finishes. And why wouldn't they? They take after and model the behaviour of their fathers. The mother was the work mule, STRONG black woman holding the family together. While white women are seen as tender and not to be disturbed with grueling tasks or difficulties.

Time and time again they have shown preference for white women and still African women have some blind loyalty.

5. If you can cope with me, without looking at my financial background,I will be ready to love you till death do us part

6. Yoruba billionaires sons that we hear all sorts of cheating, drug abuse and domestic abuse scandals about? I'm so sure that Cuppy does not want them because marrying them would have been the easiest thing for her to do and will even be her Father's wish. But she refused. But I dont think she wants that. This Cuppy I'm seeing g go like oyinbo men, if u look her lifestyle n her behaviour well. All that frmmm frmmm and dufurpms she is always talking fits an eccentric oyinbo Aesthetic. I don't think Yoruba men or any African man will enjoy those vibes. Just that that UK she is husband shopping from, the men are not gentlemen and they are stingy. Even a rich man pikin likes to be spoiled by her man. That's why I said European. Not just UK. But I'm not sure he father wants that for her

7. Forget Europe. What of Arab billionaires? Those are the kind of men with money that will be enough to impress her. N they are handsome as hell. Just that she may have to convert to Islam sha.n I don't see our Cuppy cups doing that , covering body n going private.....hmm. but for that kain money n fine husband though..🤔idunno

8. Lol which Arabs? How many rich Arabs marry black women. Lol

9. Rephrase the question to how many black women want to marry rich Arabs.? Better. Don't know if u people are intentionally trying to deceive that black women are not desired by many. So that they settle for African men. But evidence shows that when black women branch out of their race they are successful in finding good partners. In case u didnt know black men don't like black women like that sooo...👀 better start divesting n go where ur loved dear b4 ur loyal to people who ain't loyal to you. . n if ur an African man well we know u have an interest in having black women mentally attached to marrying black. Maybe you tried an arab and he didn't want you but u shouldn't project darling. Many black women u don't even get to see are married to Arab men

10. Anon 18:04 just say u haven't seen? Just cus black men dont like black women like that doesn't mean other races of men don't☕👀 you really tried it sweetie . but I will forgive ur ignorance. People that are not well travelled think that the whole world is like their backyard..no be your fault. You just hear one thing n take it as fact without finding things out yourself. I'm sure you're one of those mammies loyal to African men that would drop u in a heartbeat for yr ladies. yt men have access to yt women n still choose black. Think about it. If u like u can choose to devalue yourself, but just keep that low mentality to yourself dear. T for thanks

11. Rich Arab men marry black women all.the. time. Tf are u on about? Esp when they have access to them. Go outside and touch grass n stop to dey press phone all d time n u will see real life. Black people and low self esteem sha. So rich arabs cannot marry black women as per what? They are Jesus second cousin or they are gods among men. Lmao.kmt.Una go just display insecurity upandan..try to dey elevate una mindset. Oyinbo really do una strong thing.. the reason why some of u are stuck watching others get what they want from sidelines is because u rubbish things too fast .
      . Meanwhile deep down it's because YOU don't think u can get that thing so u wan discourage others

12. This is why black parents need to instill self esteem and teach them and love them. I say positive affirmations all the time to my child. Positive affirmations on skin color, being blessed, etc. it is very important so you’ll love Your culture and have high self esteem! Too many low self esteem folks abeg. And people try to dey travel small if you have the means. Black women are married to rich rich men.

5. My dear,your own will find you.

6. I see them trying to fertilise her egg.
    That will bring the dad to them faster.

7. Don't worry dear you owe will find you

8. Replies
    1. It's sad. She's always struggling to be seen. If only she had true friends around who she can trust to advise her well. She could have the man of her dreams. It's just she seems a bit--- dare I say--- off and narcissistic. These rich man pikin need to be doing sensitivity training n etiquette training too to become poised n charismatic like the royals, they know what to say n when to be liked by the public. She wants to be liked and relatable so bad but goes about it all wrong. Poor thing :(. Her behaviour rubs people wrong

9. May love find you baby girl.

10. This definitely happens to girls from influential homes. Users usually come first before the one with genuine intentions

11. I see her as flashy tho. She shows off her wealth too much and that behaviour attracts users. The problem sometimes is that if u show urself as a woman who has it all, u deter men that are providers because they think they are not needed. Men love to feel needed. Surely her parents should have told her that. I expect Cuppy to be invited to events where the richest and most elite attend, rub shoulders n get introduced to a rich man. It's strange that these girls are toughing it out to find love on their own when they have access to the best of the best suitors.

Sweetie if u want the hypergamous life and dont want to marry beneath you, you need some orientation and revamping, starting with character. Cuppy doesn't appear or act like she came from wealth. That jumping up and down n being loud all over the place isn't becoming of a woman looking to marry elite. Ok we hear she DJs at festivals and so may not have access fo quality men there but what of all these rich DJs we hear about often. She can't be friend someone who can link her up with one?? Ok if a well poised man of influence is what she is after then she can have access to that it's just her mannerisms that may put them off. If u study behaviour of women who marry rich influential men they are usually demure, private, well put-together, not in people's faces. Her mother is a very good example of classy lady that rich men go for. N she is enjoying the money quietly. Iya oniya. rebellious attitude is for ladies that don't mind the kind of man they attract/marry. Since she cares, then she will need 2 do some introspection

1. I'm sorry but I'm just also gonna add this to what you said. She needs a nutritionist/fitness trainer and a stylist. I swear I'm not body shaming her. But cuppy presently gives off an air that she doesn't care how she is regarded. She doesn't put effort into herself. That energy attracts the kind of men she is complaining about. Life is energy n like attracts like. If she acted like she gave a f about her self, her looks n her health, she would snap up a wealthy provider man like that! One who doesn't need her daddy's connection or money but just wants to genuinely love on her like she loves herself. Maybe she is in a mental space where she turns to food and unhealthy habits to cope n I'm sorry if it seems like I'm judging her, but I though it would be of some help

2. Pls put stylist in caps pls

12. Its well o ...come and marry my brother he doesn't care about such

13. I don't think all them are interested in meeting your dad. You're also a beautiful girl so why won't men want you?

14. To think that a good looking, well behaved, intelligent lady from a good family can't easily enough find a suitable life partner even within her circles, goes to confirm that a lot of men are blind. I concluded on that long ago.

1. For you to say this means means you may be in the mindset or dreams like her's
      But mind you real men know their worth and can't fall for what your father worth either but what you can offer to the table and how submissive and loyal you can be to a man who can take care of you with the little he has
      So tell her to stop nagging men but work on herself if she wants to get marry. From
      Dominus kaka

15. Cuppy should start by getting rid of that pink hair first and pink everything, just so childish ahn ahn. A lot of growing up to do on her part. She’s a nice and caring at heart lady though so hopefully men won’t take advantage of that.