Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Tuesday, November 29, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post

69 comments:

1. Nothing!
    Theres no God.
    I'm still keeping an open mind, yet no evidence of a supernatural being.
    No one should come here telling me of the wonders and beauty of the world, then attributing it to a God.
    If you want to debate, start by telling me where God came from or who created God in the first place.

1. Do you breath, do people die, how do babies form, what is this sperm/ovaries - how are they formed and stored in people's body, how come the breast knows to give milk once the baby is born, where does this milk come from, how come ladies not nursing do not have milk flowing- expect in abnormal cases, the fishes stay in the sea, others on land, others animals can fly, how come food is placed in your mouth and not eyes, how do you hear, how do you walk, sit, think, smile, someone must have created you - the wonders are too much to undermine the existence of a BEING who is responsible for all these. The sun, the rain, how come winter knows its season, the summer-flowers blossom, honey comes from the bees, different fruits, food, infact who made them all??? We cant know who created Him if HE was created, we can only know when we go home to HIM, and understand it better. If you know there is evil, then there is good!!! Both exist

2. Anon 09:57, you took all the time typing bvllsht, thus proving 18:06 because you simply proved that you don't have any evidence that there is God. All the questions you \asked up there is no pointer that there is God, it is also not proof that there is a singular God as there might be more than one, in fact it proves nothing.

2. Where I wan start from o my people?
    God has been so good to me, always showing up for me in different circumstances.

God is more real than Madrid(in moses bliss voice😄) lemme go and "Daddy wey dey pamper"

Gifty

3. Hmmmm
    This question is tricky
    I know that there is God oo but that incredible thing?? I cant remember.
    Every small feat is incredible to me.

4. I can’t even say ALL he has done because they are too numerous to mention . Is it when I took a loan from micro finance and was unable to pay, I was scared of them coming to embarrass me in the shop, I went ahead to take another from micro finance to balance that one before I know what was happening debt has entered. The disgrace came I cried for months I could not stay in the shop nor the house. The disgrace was much been a single mom made it worst as the insults was much. Though I have not offset all but we have reached agreement on how to pay gradually but indeed it was God’s grace and mercy that made it all happen, I can’t STOP serving that man o, no one can tell me otherwise

1. Congratulations dear but God is not a man. God is spirit.

2. Which man? God? God is not a man.

5. Imagine all the trillions of prayers going out from Nigeria alone in one day and the country still yagaa like this. Less religious countries seem to be doing a lot better. Go figure!

6. I had a near death experience. Saw myself looking at my body and about walk away but a voice commanded me to return. Since then, I ve realised this life isn't as simple as we think.

7. How I got pregnant with my second baby (my only daughter). After the birth of my son, pregnancy suddenly ceased. I went for series of check ups & was told by doctors that nothing was wrong with me. I never knew that the standing fan given to me by my very wicked uncle was the reason behind my not taking in again four years after.

I had attended a 7-day prayer & fasting in my church during which our pastor specifically said that God was going to reveal every hidden secret behind our problems. After the program ended, one evening while in my sitting room, I heard a voice that told me to take that fan out of my house. I immediately told my husband & he obliged. My people of SDK ville, I took in the same month that fan left my house. This same uncle of mine died same year I had my daughter as a result of the atrocities he committed in my village. Of a truth, there is God in heaven.

8. Thanks for this post Stella.I have a health issue that necessitated my doing a test.I have been so worried and thinking the worst,but I started praying and got the kind of comfort that could only come from the Holy Spirit.I got the result yesterday and everything is fine.I can't thank God enough for this.I will also thank our blessed mother Mary, St Rita,St..Padre Pio and Saint Raphael for their intercession.I will forever praise God as long as I live and will put him first in my heart.thank you Jesus.

9. Well, I can’t remember a time I’ve never believed there is God

10. I know there's God, because I carry Divine presence.
    Welli shared my labour room drama, sometime in 2018, that's a big miracle. Let me summarize.
    Doctor told me, I won't enter labour because 1, one of my babies was transverse and 2, I have passed my due date because it's a twin pregnancy. He wrote down elective CS in my file and do we prepared for the CS but God showed up. On the day of the CS, my water broke as early as 6am. I rushed to the hospital for the operation but a nurse decided to check and to her amazement, I was fully dilated and the first twin has crowned. That was how I delivered without complications in less than 20 mins. Everybody was shocked

11. Oh!! Alot, where can I start from? It's so many, like so many. I will relax and type few of it

12. How God saved my siblings and I from snake biting us while we went outside to find it in the living room.

13. I count my blessings each day.

14. So many things and battles he has won for me. There is really God.

15. If I start to count I won't stop! Too many experience that made me belive indeed indeed there is a supreme being than us.

No strength today abeg

16. I was 14 and in Secondary School.I always took first or second position and had the best result in Junior Waec in my School.Everyone knew me as an intelligent pupil,at home was also same.Third term SS 1,I got my result and I scored 38 in English language and wasn't promoted to SS2.I was shocked and didn't know how that came about.I couldn't cry,I was just numb.I couldn't go home till it was evening,my best friend said "just soak your chaplet inside water" .We were both in YCF(Young Catholic Students) and we usually say the Rosary during our meetings.I went home and told my parents they didn't give us result that it's when School resumes.I didn't tell my siblings anything,I just couldn't bring myself to break their hearts.I started praying the rosary the whole of that long vacation with so much fear in my heart as a child.I dont even know if I had faith that anything was going to happen,but I just prayed anyway..School resumed in September and I went to School with fear and the first thing that greeted my eyes was a post on the School board of the list of promoted pupils and my name was first on the list.I couldn't believe my eyes.I started crying and my friend was like "I told you to pray".It's over 30years this incident happened and I thank God everytime about it.God is faithful!

1. God is awesome! He cares about you. He cares even for a little child. He cares about all aspects of your life.

17. How I got my job

18. My whole life is a cristal clear evidence that THERE IS GOD.

19. There's no time I ever doubted his existence

20. For me to be alive there is God.
    My family is intact.
    Father I may not appreciate you enough.
    You have been too faithful to me and my household.
    Blessing upon blessing.
    Thank you my solid rock that can never be shaken.

21. Some years ago, I started having this dream of being shot and dying every night. I would wake up and pray but this dream persisted.

I decided to tell a Christian couple who are our family friends and we all decided to fast and pray for three days from the Friday to Sunday.

On my way to my shop the following day, Monday, I stopped by a friend’s house and borrowed this bulky Christian book to read on Tuesday because I didn’t want to go the shop on Tuesday.

A few minutes to 7pm, I started looking for this book, turned my bag upside down and emptied the contents and the book was nowhere to be found.

I now remembered I stopped by at one of my outlets and believed I left the book there. So I quickly got up, entered my car and drove to pick the book before the attendant would lock the shop because she closed by 7pm.

Imagine my amazement when I got there, asked her to open the door for me to pick the book, no book was there and upon her insistence checked my bag and the book was there.

I had never been so confused in my life and was already wondering whether I was already developing a mental health disorder; that was when a call came in that armed robbers were in my shop, demanding for me and the key to the safe.

They were so angry, shot sporadically in the air with people running helter skelter. My attendant told them I had left but they didn’t believe him.

One of them said he was standing across the road, watching me for over 1hr while waiting for the environment to darken a bit and only took his eyes away to beckon on the six others drinking at a popular joint on our street.

That was when I realized that God deliberately took me away from there by hiding the book and returning it when I had already left.

They came with a mission to rob and kill but were disappointed by God. Sadly, they didn’t believe the guy and ransacked the whole shop and its environment and in frustration shot the guy in the foot. They were so angry because they thought he knew where I was hiding and refused to tell.

Thankfully, I met with favour because he was rejected in some private hospitals but R-Jolad administered first aid, gave him a shot to stop the bleeding temporarily and gave us a referral letter to rush him to Luth without delay.

God also gave me favour with the Luth doctors because they promptly attended to him without asking for Police report…he got 3pints of blood, had surgeries to remove the pellets and in all spent 3 weeks and by His grace came out alive.

For as long as I live, no matter what I face I will always be emboldened by this move of God and my faith in him will never be shaken.

22. During my third year,back then in school.there was an incident that occured which made me so close to God
    I was coming back from fellowship at around 6.30pm.i lived off campus during my third year,.so I needed to get a bike home.i never knew there was a curfew and bike would be difficult to get once it's 6pm.i asked people around and they made me understand there was a curfew but I was determined to get to my room that evening.At this time,it was already 7.30pm.i finally got a bike and headed to my hostel.on the way,the bike man suddenly stopped and told me he wasn't going anymore as he was afraid cos no vehicle nor bike were seen around.i had to alight.i saw some students walking towards my direction so I decided to follow them as well inorder to get to my hostel.but those students got to theirs but mine was still some distance away.i summoned courage and walked alone, praying while my heart kept panting.
    Suddenly,two guys jumped out from a bush.pointing a touch light to my eyes.visibility became poor as I was blinded by the touch I immediately started raising my voice trying to alert people around but there was no one around.At this time,these guys were trying to push me to the nearby bush,but I struggle with them, still raising my voice, crying.
    Immediately,I saw a car coming towards our direction,I could remember one of the guy said to me,na God save you oh!,if not, wetin I for do you today eh!.
    I thought the car was coming towards where I was standing with those guys but it diverted to a nearby street.when I realize this,I quickly ran as fast as my legs could carry me, crying for help.the car stopped suddenly and as I came very to it,it zoomed off again.the guys chased me,but I kept running,they finally gave up when they realize I was calling for attention as I approached other student's hostels.they were able to grab my hand bag while I was running.
    When I finally got to my hostel,I told my neighbors what happened and they all thanked God and helped me broke the padlock to my door so I could go in and sleep since my keys were in my stolen bag.
    The lord made me understand he sent help to me inform of a car, distracting those criminals who wanted to probably rape and cause harm to me.
    This brought so much fear to me,that I quickly looked for an apartment inside the university campus even though i had to share with other females,I had some level of security living inside school campus.

1. Your story made me cry. God is indeed God. Look at how He saved you. I don't want to imagine the terror and trauma you went through. Thank you Jesus

23. Awesome God. He healed me of my disease. Only Him can do that. I got pregnant @45. Iyanu ni Oluwa.

24. Today God proved himself again!I sent my staff to get raw materials for production at the factory and she entered one chance at Utako Mkt Bus Stop.I just knew something was wrong and I kept calling her line endlessly and it was switched off.My BP rose immediately and I began to panic.What will I tell her parents? Where will I start searching for her?So many unanswered questions.Thankfully she came back 4hrs later and narrated her ordeal in the hands of those one Chance people.Thank God they didn’t kill or kidnap her Bt only took her phone and what she went to purchase from the market and she had bruises on her face.I give God all the Glory.Please Abuja residents should be careful right now.This city isn’t safe anymore.Too many cases of kidnapping and one chance vehicles

1. Babe don rob you. Check if those injuries were self inflicted

2. Babe don rob you. Check if those injuries were self inflicted

3. Pls she did not rob me.this girl has been a dedicated staff since I employed her.Your mind is full of negativity oo.plz try to purge it

4. Anon 4:27 you are evil and not smart as you think.

Do you know the damages this evil seed you are trying to plant in the heart of this anon who shared her story can do to the life of the said staff??

25. So, when I moved to Lagos in 2020 amidst so much tribulations, hunger wanted to kill me.
    I don't know where to start. Healing from betrayal and hurt and from loosing my money, my life was in shambles.

I cried till there was no tears. Ulcer was using my intestine as biscuits. The only person that gave me food from time to time said something so awful about me to someone and I heard it. That night my world came crashing again the second time.

I cried, I rolled from one end of the room to the other, I prayed and I told God, that if it pleases you that I end in hunger, then it pleases me too.
    " a contrite spirit the Lord does not forsake".

The next morning, a friend I met at the school I just graduated from called me and said, "have you been getting jobs?" I said "no" she gave me a number to call that the guy will give me a part to do.
    I thanked her and called the number, and Viola! It's been back to back and I never have any reason to complain of food.
    Yes, food has been taken care of. And I believe that God will do more. And I believe that God will come through for me in all other aspect of my need.

God exists!
    Glory to his Holy name, amen and hallelujah 🙌

26. This year alone ehn, it is plentyyyyyyy... but one really baffled me till today. My husband is a kidney transplant survivor and we usually go for check up in delhi India since the transplant in 2013 but we had not gone since 2017, coupled with covid too. So this year was important for us to go and from the beginning of the process ehn, I knew I had a big God by my side 💃💃 After about 15 hours of journey coupled with stopover et al, when we were about landing in delhi, the pilot made an announcement that if you are foreigner, you could be randomly selected for another covid 19 test and if any discrepancy was found, we could be sent back. I was scared and not scared at the same time because we did our test in a reputable lab in Abuja but you know how this pple can be with foreigners. I just said a silent prayer and that was it. As we were being led out of the plane and they started pointing pple out, we just saw one India guy from nowhere, he collected my bag and led me and my husband to the airport shuttle he brought and we were both confused of course but we followed him and he carried us pass all the check point and dropped us at the immigration stand for our passports to be stamped. Up till today, I still don't understand. Or is it the apartment we stayed and we saw all kinds of pple with different sicknesses, in all God is awesome.🙏🙏🙏🙏

27. Everyday is a testimony.

28. I have alot of them but let's go with this.

One of the things that made me believe that there is God was when I had an ailment. I don't know the particular one I suffered from whether it's tonsillitis or Strep throat or Sore throat. I couldn't swallow anything, including water. Mucus blocked the side of my throat and it somehow looked like pores. I could barley speak out. I challenged God with that. My spiritual life that time was very very OK.

Normally, what I should have done was to rush to the pharmacy and get some tablets and I will be relieved the same day but no, I decided to go by faith in the word of God. I took photos of it with my phone for remembrance.

You won't believe this. The sickness started deteriorating when I started praying. It was on one side of my throat but on the second day of prayer it spread to both sides of my throat and the wound became bigger with more mucus. Fear gripped me when i looked at it in the mirror. I took my phone, opened my mouth and took photos of it again. Am in tears as I type this. (Memories of how I fought it) . One mind said to me 'this is how you will die in this house and nobody will know, instead of you to go out and get medicine you are here dying silently in the name of faith exercise' . I wanted to heed to the voice. I was going to inform my uncle about the state of my health but when I got to the parlor door I turned back and returned to my room. I was staying alone in my dads building so when I lock myself inside people hardly know that am at home.

I sat in the bed reading the Bible. When I read small, I pray afterwards. I prayed even in with the pains in my throat. I reminded him of his promises to his children. I kept on quoting his words until I slept off. When I woke up to continue my prayer on the 3rd day I felt no pain. I thought it was a dream (wipes tears). I couldn't believe it. I rushed to the mirror and checked but I couldn't see any trace. No mucus, no wound, not even the slightest pain. The road was just clear. God I can't stop talking about you because of this. No fasting, no anointing oil or pastor sticker or water from any said anointed man of God etc. Just me, God and His words. That day I believed that I am made in God's image and likenesses. I am a God and I believe it. I know who I am. I just want to go back to those days...😭

Please don't try what I did if your faith is not active enough o. I tried for some other ailments but it failed. And I believe it's because my level of spirituality was down that time.

1. Oh my God!!! Ah, i am in awe of our God

29. There are lots of incredible things God has done for me. They’re uncountable. I’m 37 years old and throughout my lifetime and even right from my mother’s womb God has been so good to me and my family.

30. There's God

So many testimonies
    God has been there for me and family and loved ones...

31. I don't even know where to start from, but I've never doubted his existence

32. God is good. He has watched over me right from when I was in my mother's womb. Hmm In 2019 he came through for me in a very big way. I will rather die than disobey him.

33. There are many testimonies of God's goodness in my life that I do not know where to start from. Brethren better believe that God is good.

34. I believe in the Lord always from my childhood to adulthood. He always communicate with me through dreams. There is no situation around me that God doesn't reveal. Let me stop here because God is great.

35. Stella God bless you for this post. I was feeling broken on my way to work, even my morning prayers did not really lift me up. I have a lot of task to do in the office but something prompted me to check the blog this morning and here I am even more broken, fighting the tears. I know God, though circumstances happening this week has been amazing but reading through this Awesome testimonies light up my Faith again. Almighty God thank you so much, i see what you did LORD. I will keep trusting You Amen.

36. I have many. So many I am just completely awe struck of God and sometimes wonder why, while some people don't experience God but I have experienced God severally! I am grateful for God's grace over my life. Let me share one.

I was kidnapped and was being taken away in my own car. I was in the back seat on my knees face down with gunman pointing gun at me. In that moment, faith as I have never known and had never known since then welled up inside my heart (always considered myself a man of faith, but nothing like this, it felt almost palpable). I started praying, I thought I was praying silently until I got hit in the head with the gun butt with instruction to be quite. I continued praying silently, then the strangest thing happened. A scene played out in front of my eyes, then as if finished playing, it started happening in reality. I was confused. The car fell into a ditch and could not move further. My driver (kidnapped with me), saw an opportunity and leaped out the window. The gun man tried shooting him but the gun failed and bullets fell into the car. My driver raised an alarm and the kidnappers ran off on foot. This was the very scene that just played out in front of my eyes as if I was in a trance. Between being kidnapped and God making a way of escape took no more than 10 minutes. I give God the glory!!!

1. God is awesome. I had similar experience

37. God is super real!! He has done so much for me Kai...He healed my of depression. I was grievly depressed and contemplated suicide. But I just kept praying and praying and it's like the intense sadness just faded away. It could have only been God. I asked God that i never want to remember those ill feeling again. He has been faithful. The bible said remember not the old/the past cause I will do a new thing...God is to be praised forever. Another encounter was regarding my health. I had a stroke and didn't realize it. I had been complaining of severe migraines and some sporadic loss of sensation in one side of my body. The doctor kept giving my narcotic for the migraine but it wasn't too helpfull. Mind you at this time i was 10weeks pregnant... Sought another consultant abroad. who recommended i get a scan. Come to find out i had a blood cloth in my brain. Mind you I just flew like 12hours with a blood cloth in my brain which could have ruptured due to air pressure. Even the doctors were marveled...it was God!