Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Instagram Dancer Korra Obidi's EX Husband Justin Reacts To Their Divorce, Says There Is Nothing To Celebrate

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Instagram Dancer Korra Obidi's EX Husband Justin Reacts To Their Divorce, Says There Is Nothing To Celebrate

Mr Justin Dean was married to Korra Obidi and they recently got divorced...
Kora made a video where she had a glass in hand and she asked her followers to celebrate her divorce with her...

Justin Dean says there is nothing to celebrate and he explains why....

According to him;

"In the light of Divorce... I've been getting a lot of messages like, hold your head up high, go out to parties show yourself dancing and how happy you are. That's great... Seems I'm not bothered or somehow there's a winner or a loser.

I look forward to seeing my daughters on Sundays, you (Korra) can decide on that however you like but the kids aren't too young for this message.. I can save it and they can watch it when they are 18.

I can also play the social media game that seems like I'm unbothered. The truth is that I'm so disappointed in society a bit, there's no cultural differences. Marriage is universal.. "till death do us part"
I'm raising two girls and I'm going to have a very serious conversation with them on relationship and marriages.

When two people get divorced there's nothing to celebrate, that represents failure and I hate failure. Everyone losses, when two people get married they are supposedly in love and want to spend the rest of their lives together eventually they'll have children. That's a family unit, that's what I have always wanted.

When two people are getting separated and have kids, that means a there's a break down in the family structure. That's not something that should be celebrated, I'm not saying you should stay in a marriage where you are unhappy and miserable.

The reason why divorce is a failure, is that there was love and it broke down. I have seen people hold divorce parties but for me, it sends a terrible message.

I'm trying to raise my daughters in a way that they have the skills necessarily to maintain a marriage because marriage is work. It's not something that you go in thinking, 'Oh, if it doesn't work out, I'll just get divorced. I'll just move on to the next thing in life'.

If you have that kind of mentality it's almost more like a transaction. It's like this person is going to elevate me in one way in life and when it no longer works I'll just divorce them and do it again."

38 comments:

1. Wise words. May God give them their heart desires.

1. Abeg abeg always tryn to play victim....who wanted the divorce? Who filed for it. This man went on Live few days after his wife gave birth to their child telling the world he wanted a divorce even as she was beggn him to stop. Korra is strong cos do u know dat shit alone can drive a woman mad, she was still bleedn and healing from delivery u cldnt wait for her just to be strong to deliver such blow.
      U think korra is happy, dat is her coping mechanism b4 she goes into depression. Too many suicide goin on over failed marriages, let her cope how she can. All d dance is to mask her pain. Women stay alive for ur kids.

2. A classic evidence of Narcissist. You demanded for Divorce, made her an object of caricature online, said only negative things about your EX wife even went further just recently to accuse her of being a terrible mother to take the kids from her, Now it didn't end the way you thought and you are all acting good. Knowing the real meaning and essence of marriage and family. Oga you must be CRAZY. Anuofia

3. Uncle
      What is this shalaye about?
      I don’t even support two of you, like you both had your faults. But please do not act like no damn victim, you’ve dragged her ass through the whole internet and you are sulking just because something’s dint go your way.
      The court is not foolish, deal with whatever and let us hear word

Push up (original)

4. He asked for the divorce, he initiated it.
      That is true, but that doesn't negate the fact that what he said is true.
      There is nothing to celebrate about divorce. QED

5. Wise words indeed, but coming from Justin? Oh please! He is just miserable that he didn't get what he wanted from the divorce proceedings.
      So how does he plan to explain to his daughters when they turn 18 that he was fighting their mom for spousal support ? Mtscheew
      Both him and Korra get their own for body, na them sabi.

2. I just feel sorry for the little ones, they’d grow up seeing their messy parent’s behaviour

3. Honestly, I agree with him. I won’t outrightly call divorce a failure but I also believe it’s not worth celebrating especially when there are kids involved.

May God keep our marriages firm and strong.

4. But this man came to social media first to say he is not doing again.

This man served divorce papers.
    What exactly do you want again oga?.

5. She have 2 celebrate when you're in do or die marriage.... the only people that will understand are people in bad marriage

1. You are absolutely right. there is no normal person who is matured for marriage and who will get married just to divorce (especially a woman). When you see an Africa woman who wholeheartedly accept a divorce, know that she had it all and she still knows her self-worth - beyond the culture of "do and die" to stay married. There is so much to celebrate when you are free from and abusive marriage, so much and there is glory in it. Marriage is a wonderful thing for two understandable people who have mutual respect for each other. Narcissistic people want their victim to be perpetually demoralised by their actions because they think they are the BOSS.

6. it is really sad when people who speak English don't understand the English language they speak, anyways......this write up is coming from the heart of sober reflection, taken the first step to call for divorce may not be what he wanted when entering the union, I guess he had to with all that happened, yes Divorce is not a thing of celebration and shame on all who has turned it to one, God hates divorce. That being said divorce is not a sentence neither to unhappiness.

7. I see truth in what he said. I wish the both of them good luck.

8. I don’t understand Justin. The man left Korra soon after Athena’s birthday and directly filed for divorce. Not she... he also dragged her before the court of public opinion. Korra took her sweet time responding. I don’t know what the real story is but he sounds like he loves being the victim. Sad... he put up pics of him dating again; he sent the police and and CPS after her. He tried to take the kids from her and get her to pay him...

He needs to seat down and focus on his kids. Period. The marriage died when he threw her out of the house days after Athena was born and doing all that media drama.

1. Read again, he didn’t say leaving a bad marriage is bad, he’s saying it is nothing worth celebrating

2. He can wrap himself in sack clothes and rub ashes allover and mourn for 40days, but he must leave Korra to deal with it as she also likes. Shikena

3. Yes ,pls the man should leave Kora to deal with it in her own way. #Tongueclick #

4. If you were in a hurtful marriage you should definitely celebrate and it’s definitely worth celebrating.
      If a marriage ends due to irreconcilable differences that’s different, but he should celebrate being free from someone who he claimed kept him in bondage.
      He is simply being a victim

Push up( original)

5. @EkaJoy, this guy is not serious, he is just pained that things didn't go in his favour, was he not happy showing off his new girlfriend, he was the first person to announce their desperation in a callous manner , now he is pained that all he wanted shed for turn south,.

9. 11.21, according to feelers, he saw her chats with her ex while she was in Lagos, to cap it up, the supposed ex travelled to the U.S and they were still in touch( as in nacking)... Don't know how true this is, but if it is, pls put urself in his shoes. It's always better to hear the 2 sides of a story before we pass judgement. He is right in every sense sha. My 2 Kobo

1. All these he left her after few days of delivery, I am not supporting that though. But have we thought of if he has beaten her or killed her out of anger of what he discovered which would have been better.
      He threatened divorce but is Korra that filed it as I found out via YouTube.
      He is not saint but he left for his mental health as he said, expected remorse and accountability from her, threatened divorce but never filed it. Korra went ahead and filed.
      Their problems sha, I guess he went for good sex and money they will make as a couple. Korra went for the green card to enable her walk into Hollywood.

2. Do you think that of they were really intimate, the court will grant her custody of the kids
      They are not foolish now, they probably presented all information which he wasn’t willing to listen to when she probably tried to explain, but it was too late, he had dragged her, stolen from her, started dating someone new. Etc
      He wanted to break her, but she rose from the ashes and now he is throwing tantrums

Push up (original)

10. In a nutshell he is regreting his actions and wish for a second chance 😆😄😁😃😅😂😀😎

11. Divorce is not worth celebrating but in this case i celebrate with kora because of all you put her through, when you push her out, you didn't realise that you have 2 little kids with her, what do you expect when you served her Divorce first?

1. I'm with you I celebrate with her na who get life dey celebrate

12. Such a narcissist. Some people will cause problems but if you do them back ehn they will forget what they did to you and start to attack you. These are the real symptoms of a pure narcissist. Let me do you but you can’t do me.

13. It's not worth celebrating but you asked for it?
    It's not worth celebrating because you lost abi?
    Abeg sit your pink ass one place and let people choose to celebrate whatever the heck the want to celebrate.
    The sheer smelling mindless audacity to tell people what and what they should celebrate.
    You can as well roll in the nearest gutter and fill your mouth with gutter water to show your theatrics.
    Those who want to pop champagne should pop nonsense out of it.

14. Some people can read but they cannot understand! It’s a pity.

15. That’s why it’s good to take your time before birthing kids now look,these 2 will be in each other faces forever doing first to do… Korra never honoured that marriage and dean got what he deserved he want a crazy girl that was the “it” back then!! Even after marriage korra no still close leg the bobo wan die!!! Dean should have gone for the other girl although she’s still single but she’s doing very well.

16. This Justin loves to throw stones and hide his hands.

You disgraced her publicly, left her and continuously embarrassed her until she gathered strength and replied you.

Divorce is failure but some NOs can be celebrated because it can make you improve and lead to a firm No.

By the way Justin, your daughter will watch how you embarrassed her mom publicly few days after she was born.

17. Well, one of the consequences of divorce is that you lose 'control' over your spouse. In a loving marriage, both of you make decisions together, you get a say (or opinion) as to what they do and how they do it. Sadly, after divorce, you may not like many things - how they celebrate, who they date, who they remarry, who gets to be in your kids lives etc., - but you lose a say on many of their decisions. So these are things to deeply think about before contemplating divorce. Same way Kanye dey fight Kim over every decision - over her dating Pete, over the kids schools, over her fashion choices etc.. - but sadly he has lost his space as 'priest of his home'..

As for Christians, please marry your fellow Christians ohh, who understands the love and commitment that marriage requires, who understands the chastity that dating requires, who prayed for you and sees you as a gift from God and answer to their prayers, and who will stand by you in faith and charity through lives ups and downs and will not use you for clout. You are not of this world so be not conformed to it - He who has ears, let him hear!

18. So he not a doctor anymore?

1. Was he a doctor before?
      Na yam? Abi na agbado?
      What a bullabulubluuuuu!!!
      Na wetin dem use run una street.
      Maybe native doctor?
      Me sef I be pilot and engineer and lawyer too.