Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Pete Edochie Responds To Question On How He Feels About His Son Yul Marrying A 2nd Wife

Saturday, December 03, 2022

Actor Pete Edochie Responds To Question On How He Feels About His Son Yul Marrying A 2nd Wife

Veteran Actor Pete Edochie says his mind and does not mince words.....

How did you feel about Yul taking a second wife?

I didn’t feel good, but like I said I’m a Christian and I read the Bible. Solomon with 700 wives and 300 concubines, was branded a man of wisdom . it’s his choice and for whatever reason; he decided to take a second wife, that’s what I can say.

It seems he’s a child after your heart?

All my children are after my heart. Whatever they do I am still their father, and I am very close to all of them. I don’t have a favourite one. And I didn’t raise them like that. Whatever you find in my house is accessible to all of them . I don’t contest their choices with them. If any one of them meets a girl and he’s in love with her and he wants to marry her, let that person go ahead and do so. I gave them the necessary education they require to stand on their own. I bought a car for each one of them when they graduated from the university.

But why is Yul so different from your other children?

He’s into show business and he tries to create controversies around himself. That’s why he has a lot of followers on social media.

LEGACY AT 75

If people feel that my contributions towards the growth of the Nigerian movie industry have affected their lives in one way or the other, it means that prosperity will award me good marks. Our industry is very challenging . While you are playing different characters in movies, you are still expected to live up to your billing as a man of character. Some of us, by the grace of the Almighty God, have managed to achieve what we have achieved in the movie industry. People enjoy me going by their reactions to what I do. It gives me a lot of satisfaction that people think this man knows what he’s doing. If I am remembered as one, at least, who injected some life into his audiences or spectators , I feel accomplished .

ON PHOBIA FOR FLYING

That’s true. I don’t like flying . it scares me a great deal. And I have tried as much as possible to ensure that I try to overcome that phobia but I never succeeded. If it’s possible to travel abroad in a car, I will do it. That’s why I created around me the kind of life I want to live , devoid of distractions. I have a lot of books I always read , and I have mini studio , where I play my classics music.

Vanguardngr

29 comments:

1. That's the godfather speaking. I so much love love this man.

1. There something i liked he said,he said yul like creating controversy around himself,simple to draw traffic.

2. They should leave this man alone na. His son chose his own path.

3. Enjoy grandpa,our kids have their paths in destiny.

1. So much respect this man. He's a living legend

1. 😂 me too

Lina

2. In that case, we plenty on top this table 🤣🤣🤣
      All time favourite actor, I am super happy that he's been celebrated while still alive.

Yul shaa ☹️

3. You see that thins fall apart,that book should be reintroduced into the school curriculum. And the film at least shown once a year.

4. lol 😂 me too , I so read it in his unique tone of speaking

5. A well grown man made his choice, they are questioning his father.

1. Their brain is paining them, these interviewers steady asking nonsense questions.

2. When agadi dey behave and talk like small pikin, dry must find papa or mama to ask kweshion na. No blame journalist.

6. Parents should endeavor not to have favourites among their kids

7. They should leave the god father alone with Yul matter abeg. Yul is an adult and he's father can only advice him nothing more.

8. Pa Pete, on the subject if Yul's polygamy you answered well that you didn't feel good but it is his choice. However, the part where you said you are a Christian and EQUATED Solomon's polygamy (700 wives) and adultery (300 concubines) to WISDOM shows that you did not understand that part of the Bible or have not read it.

Solomon was adjudged wise because he asked God for wisdom and knowledge to be an upright ruler and judge over God's people, Israel. - 2 Chronicles 1:10-13

God was actually angry with Solomon's polygamous lifestyle! - 1Kings 11: 9
    Solomon's 700 wives and 300 concubines led him astray by turning his heart away from God to their idol gods because he disobeyed God's commandment. 1 Kings 11: 1-41

In fact, God raised enemies against Solomon for the rest of his life, took away 10 tribes of Israel from his kingdom and gave to Solomon's servant, Jeroboam. The only reason God kept two tribes for him was because of God's covenant with David.

It is Yul's choice anyway, so he will bear the consequence in his lifetime.

1. May God Almighty do a special thing in your life for saving many who would have strayed.

2. Thank you.

9. May has good in-law that loves her.
    She must really be a good woman.

10. The man's side of the family will always choose their son no matter his offense. The lady's side of the family will also chose their son _in_law no regardless. You as a woman will be at a cross - road. Nobody will choose you, your only crime is being a woman, if you are not strong enough you will choose all of these people who never chose you including your husband.

Chances are, your mental health has been negatively affected.you are fighting physically, emotionally, and spiritually to keep pleasing all of these people who don't give a fk about you.

Dear women 😭

1. It is super draining to constantly read stuff that incites unnecessary arguments and ill emotions women aren’t at war with men and vice Versa

2. 20:26.
      Then don't read it.
      Nobody is forcing you.
      You actually have the ability to skip comments that are not to your liking.
      I do it ALL the time.
      ALL the time.
      There are some monikers that I know can never make sense and are beyond irritating to me, what do I do?
      Once I sight their blog names, I skip skip and skip to my loo.
      Preservation of sanity offline and online is key.

3. You are talking from experience. Who no go, no go know. Oh woman☹️

11. I prefer calling him the Godfather. He brings to bear his wealth of experience in all the movies he appeared. A disciplined and Godfearing man. His English is impeccable and acting looks real. Mr. Okonkwo, the Godfather.