Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: APC Presidential Candidate Bola Tinubu Reveals His Date Of Birth

Tuesday, December 06, 2022

APC Presidential Candidate Bola Tinubu Reveals His Date Of Birth

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, has addressed the controversies concerning his age, school and work history.

Tinubu provided these answers while speaking at Chatham House in London, UK on Monday.
Tinubu said: “At the time of birth, I was dated March 29, 1952. Then, I don’t think I’d decided to be President of Nigeria, not even that I would go into politics.

“My record is consistent in the university they questioned. The record is there, and the transcript is there showing March 1952.
I’m not claiming another father. I’m Tinubu and Tinubu proper. If they want to conduct a DNA, they could as well request for one.

“Chicago State University where I graduated has now attested to that. I can announce that I’ve received my original replacement degree certificate from them.

“Deloitte trained me as an accountant. Mobil Oil has attested to my outstanding record. I got to the pinnacle of my career in the private sector. Who among them can brag about that?”
from dailypost

20 comments:

1. 70 years old man we have heard you

2. πŸ™„πŸ™„πŸ™„

1. chai!!! o di egwu oooo. president of ALL LIERSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Mohammed lai lai dey even learn for where this one dey. Choi!

4. Age to me is not a criteria for good leadership,we have older people ruling all over the world and they are doing well.We just need leaders that understand what is needed and doing what is needed to move Nigeria forward.

1. Age is a factor abeg!!! When you have leaders that are more worried about thier health than the country they rule. What do you think will happen
      Will you tell your 86 year old Dad who retired 20years ago to come and lead
      If you ran a multi trillion naira biz. Would you ask an 86 year old man to run it for you
      Let’s not speak with sentiments please

2. Abeg stop justifying old age in leadership especially in Nigerian politics. Its a big deal pls. You can't compare the strength of a youthful empathetic leader to that of an 80 year old. Stop supporting nonsense pls

3. Apart from health issues which is valid point from you,would you categorically say that once you attain a certain age you aren't in a position to manage your business,govern or be a leader?I am not sentimental,I didn't post sentiment up there,I said and I would still say it again age doesn't mean good governance.You have so many world leaders that are old and they are doing great.We have governors and senators and reps that are young in Nigeria and they aren't doing well.Lets leave age and demand for people that would move this nation forward.Thank you.

4. Since it is all about wisdom, retirement in civil service should be abolished then. Do you think those who came up with retirement ideas are stupid? Don't give me the excuse that other nations dont mind. Can't Nigeria be a pioneer or standard in anything? Must we copy ?

5. Pls my dear don't compare advanced countries to developing countries oh. Nigeria's situation is dire, we are still fighting for the basics.. electricity, pipe borne water, good roads, quality education, public infrastructure, security. Developed countries already have these. America can afford an old President cos all their politicians talk about are policies, not basics. Should we bomb Iran? Should we give aid to Africa? How many immigrants per year do we let in? They are at policy stage oh, no matter who the President is, good roads dey, electricity 24/7, education is top quality, 911 will always work.. etc. Pls don't compare oh

6. Thank you o 15:18, imagine comparing Nigeria, a third world nation to developed countries like USA.

1. Mr e mi lo kan until they start asking questions

6. The quest for glory. Thank God death exist or some of these would never rest. Mtsscchw.