Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former President Jonathan Says He Can Never Be President Again Because He Was Pursued Out Of Office

Thursday, December 08, 2022

Former President Jonathan Says He Can Never Be President Again Because He Was Pursued Out Of Office

Former President Goodluck Jonathan has opened up on why he would not contest for the Presidency again.
He said he cannot run for the Presidency again because he was pursued out of office in 2015.

The former President said he would be diminishing himself by opting to pick a form and start lobbying people and campaigning for elections again.

He stated this in a book, ‘My Time As Chaplain In Aso Rock,” written by Nathaniel Bivan, which detailed the accounts of the Chaplain of the Aso Rock Villa Chapel during Jonathan’s era, Obioma Onwuzurumba.

The book was presented to the public on Tuesday.

Commenting on the group that purchased the All Progressives Congress, APC, presidential nomination form for N100 million, Jonathan said he enjoyed the drama because he can never become President again.

A group, the Nomadic Pastoralists and Almajirai community had purchased the N100 million APC nomination forms for Jonathan ahead of the party’s primary election.

Jonathan said, “I was enjoying the drama. At least they are not insulting me. After all, I was pursued out of the office that I was not good enough. So, if now, Nigerians are saying, ‘Oh, this man should come,’ that means they are cleaning me up. So, let me enjoy the drama.

“If you wake up tomorrow and see that I’m President again, that means there may have been circumstances beyond my control. But not to go and pick one form and go and start lobbying people and running for campaigns, be it PDP power or APC broom and moving across Nigeria. I can’t do that again; if I do that, I will diminish myself.”

From dailypost

18 comments:

1. Way to go,president GEJ.
    I felt really bad when i heard and saw that people bought form for him,not any form o,APC form for that matter.
    Thank God he has self respect if not,dem for yeye the man till death.

1. Why would that make you feel bad
      It was a big honour for him

2. Which kind of honour?. Someone that tagged you a drunk and imbecile turned back to buy form for you. That one is not honour. It's redicle.

2. None of you was better as president, you all ruined this country and brought it to the slump it is today. May God judge you all. Mcheww.

3. I just watched the video where Atiku sent delegates to Jonathan's home to beg him to forgive and forget what happened in 2015. I pray Jonathan ignores them. Silly set of humans. Atiku never imagined that he would be in the very same boat which he and his gang of rebels pursued Jonathan from. This singular reason is why I will never support Atiku. Two faced betrayer.

1. 🎀🎀🚢🚢🚢

2. Don't forget he is the" Alternative President"🀣🀣😍

4. You did your best sir.the country wasn't as bad as it is during your tenure.Nigerians will forever remember you.

1. Really? Because he was spending the money Nigeria didn’t have in his pocket. You go broke when you overspend. Too many excessive spending and what not during his tenure. Although I like him personally but he is too weak to be a president

2. What are you all aboutπŸ˜’, is it the current President that is not spending extravagantly 😏 is it the current regime that isn’t robbing us blind with thieving politicians and relatives πŸ˜’. In your bid to down play GEJ, you come off funny. Please come to equity with clean hands 😠

5. Keep sipping your zobo Jona. Them say you no good. They choose tribe and religion over competence. Enjoy the drama. Thank God say bag of rice is not 45k in the east and 10k in the north. Na all of us dey suffer am.

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣 Shilekeeeee

6. As if you are any better, all of una na thief.😏😏😏

7. look how chubby he looks without the title of president. Oga enjoy yourself and allow others to test that sit.

8. You left with honor.

1. He was voted out actually

2. He was weak and surrounded in some cases by some shady kleptomaniacs

9. "If you wake up tomorrow and see that I’m President again, that means there may have been circumstances beyond my control." - this is the weak-willed, lily livered , confused , ambulant and clueless nonsense that helped sell an impotent fanatic in 2015.

How would a grown ass man be talking like he is a dead leaf being blown about by the wind? So as old as you are, you will just give yourself in Eagle square being sworn in?

Mr Man, you squandered the best years of Nigeria's productivity in this republic and lacked the courage to take decisions, even bad ones, when the country had money and before things got worse.

This same criminal ambivalence is what led to your wife assuming the role of minister of defence and commander in chief with the story of the Chibok girls because you just wouldn't come to a decision.

When the presidential sorry form form was brought from another party, you had the same confusion which kept you foolishly mute while your own party questioned your loyalty and realized you are not a team player. Some of the boys you made lost respect for you as you stabbed them in the heart in public. You didn't even borrow your wife's courage and at least show up at the party primaries or convention thereby losing all respect as a turncoat worse than Atiku all because of cheap lies told by small boys who ran you out of town years ago.

Your ascent to Aso Rock just proves the warning that lipstick on a pig won't stop it from grunting and your descent shows that water will always find it's level. The problem with accidental presidents is that they leave behind human victims. In this case, hundreds of millions.