Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Singer Celine Dion Cancels Europe Tour Due To A Rare Health Condition

Friday, December 09, 2022

Singer Celine Dion Cancels Europe Tour Due To A Rare Health Condition

Award winning singer Celin Dion has a rare health condition that makes it difficult to walk and paralyses her vocal cords.....
She issued a press release explaining what she is ging through and why she has to call off the tour planned fr early next year....

In her words

"Hello everyone, please sorry it's taking me so long to reach out to you. I miss you all so much and I can't wait to be on stage talking to you in person.

"As you know I'm an open book. I was not ready to say anything before but I'm ready now
I’ve been dealing with problems with my health for a long time and its been really difficult for me to face my challenges and to talk about everything that I’ve been going through,” .

“Recently, I’ve been diagnosed with a very rare neurological disorder called the stiff person syndrome which affects 1 in a million people. While we are still learning about this condition, we now know that this has causing me spasms

Unfortunately, these spasms affect every aspect of my daily life, sometimes causing difficulties when I walk and not allowing me to use my vocal cords to sing the way I’m used to. It hurts me to tell you today, this means that I won't be ready to restart my tour in Europe in February, 2023
I have a great team of doctors working alongside me to help me get better, and my precious children who are supporting me and giving me hope. I’m working hard with my sport medicine therapist every day to build back my strength and my ability to perform again, but I have to admit it's been a struggle.

Singing is all I have done all through my life and love the most. I miss seeing all of you so much, performing for you. I always give my 100% whenever I perform but my condition is not allowing that right now.

For me to reach you again I have no choice but to concentrate on my health at this moment and I have hope that I'm on a journey to my improvement.

I want to thank you so much for your encouraging messages, love and support on my social media. Take care of yourself, be well I love you so much and I really hope i can see if you again real soon. Thank you"

19 comments:

1. Oh dear
    I pray she gets healthy

2. The video was heartbreaking to watch. I wish her speedy recovery

3. Eyah! Quick recovery Celina Odion 😁😁

4. It's well with you, legend

5. Oh my Celine 😍😍
    It is well with you πŸ€—
    May God perfect all that concerns you.

6. So sad. There’s no recovery to this except for a miracle.

7. Chai! I wish her speedy recovery.

8. Get well soon Celine Dion.
    I wish you quick recovery.

9. This poor woman has been through so much. I wish her speedy recovery.

10. Oh my Celine, God will come through for you. I wish you quick recovery. Couldn't watch the video to the end

11. Divine healing to her.

12. This woman loves her fans and performing for them. I know it breaks her heart to be in this place. It is good she is close to her siblings and her children are older now. My heart goes out to her, as she is still fairly young.

13. God's speed,my crooner.

14. So sad! After the demise of her husband, it was like her shield was taken away...get well soon.

15. Autoimmune diseases are becoming more common. May Almighty heal her. The rest of us let's keep healthy, eat healthy, rest, exercise.

16. Soonest recovery dear Celine.
    Jehovah is Rapha!