Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Big Brother Star Whitemoney Confirms Rumour That New Naira Notes In Nigeria Are Being Sold

Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Big Brother Star Whitemoney Confirms Rumour That New Naira Notes In Nigeria Are Being Sold

On Monday January 30, 2023, Big Brother Naija star Whitemoney lamented via his Instagram page how the new naira notes are sold at parties.

He said

“Nigeria is a beautiful country. We just have corrupt people handling the sectors that serve human purposes. How do we explain that there is no money in the bank both new notes and old notes, e no dey bank.
“I got to a party and I saw bundles of mint , ₦200, ₦500 and ₦1000. Who dey sell money give these people? Who dey give them? That is not even the worst part. The worse part is that 700k was selling for 1m naira with 300K gain on it."

58 comments:

1. Not new again cuz I experienced it yesterday at the bank..

What's the essence of using money to buy money and the only way to get it back is to double customers service charge and here in Ibadan, they won't pay more than the 100 per 5k, then u run at lose.

What a beautiful country indeed..go to Iwo road under that bridge, u will see some people with big bags of new notes .

They are there to sell them but it's limited in bank..funny country

1. So many bankers will change cars and buy landed properties this year. Some will add more wives.

Issorite, life na turn by turn.

Some guys said some bankers got 5% - 10% of N100B new cash

2. And in between those money,will je mixture of fake and original.

E go be.

Bank should even be giving us #100 notes for now make we rest biko.

3. Mao πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£
      Did you read the WhatsApp story trending about how bankers move over 400m then relocated abroad, live in posh neighborhoods and put their children in private schools. We all know that private schools abroad don’t come cheap. They are also the reason BM is thriving seriously bc how were they able to convert 400m into dollars.

Stella Biko post. We need to create awareness o.

2. Why on earth would any sane person buy N700k for N1million? Isn't that just madness? All in the name of pepper dem!!

1. We the citizens are a huge part of our problem.
      We just keep blaming the government because its easy to throw the fault/burden on a 3rd party, but in reality, the common man has a hooge problem.

3. Anything and everything goes in this nation.. quiet sad

1. Follow who know road o πŸ˜‚

2. But hold transport

4. Someone wanted to buy mine too. I no gree sell.

5. This one no be news again, It's everywhere.

6. Omo,my tired is tayad
    But people will still patronize them.

7. Nigeria bad, Nigeria bad,na person. as in, individuals are reasons niaja is bad.our help will only come from God.

Ada ohafia

1. God has no hand in this case, Nigerians need to help themselves, how can you all call on God,when your hearts are as black as night. God abhors the prayers of the wicked!

2. We need to raise up and bring everyone involved to book just like Rawlings did in Ghana . It’s time the masses (who have the veto power to decide who rules) take back their power without fear and face these people. By the time the main people are made to pay for their crimes, everyone go begin arrange themselves

3. 16:26,
      When you are done "raising" up, I hope your relatives will not be included.
      It is the same people you are calling on to stand up, that are involved in this ish. This time around, we can't finger the politicians.
      WE are our own greatest problems!

4. They changed naira notes under the military years ago, it was seamless. Nigeria needs a chairman Mao Chinese type nation building dictatorship. Democracy means lawlessness in Nigeria

8. This country has no idea how to run things tho. I'm quite sure in sane countries, you don't just change currency notes and then give less than 3 months to take old notes out of circulation.

Even if their back up aim is to expose dirty politicians, why not put the innocent citizens into consideration.

My mum was just telling me yesterday that they can't even find the new currency to use.

See the after effect of this thoughtless action now.

1. Auntie you have internet, please carry out your research well before drawing conclusions. 3 months is more than enough in those saner climes because they operate cashless system. It’s people with such mentality that cause problems. Your society is supposed to be on a cashless base by now but people like you will prefer to draw the rest back with such mentality and talks.

Please DO RESEARCH.

2. Uncle, use that research urself

3. Anon 16:29 you’re the one who needs to do research and stop spewing nonsense. You’re comparing societies that are ALREADY operating mainly cashless to Nigeria, and expecting changes in Nigeria to occur using the same timeline as those countries. How many shops in Nigeria have working POS? Last time I was in the country, almost everytime I went to a store, i had to go outside to a POS vendor to withdraw money. Even those POS people, sometimes you’ll go there and no network. Or is it the stores that are afraid of getting online transfers from customers because yahoo boys have perfected the act of sending fake credit alerts. Now they have put the fate of Nigerians in the hands of bankers, both new and old notes, dem no see. How then do you think it’s wise for the government to make changes like this without considering all these factors?

4. Anon no sane country is doing this in this way. Not heard of it. Do you think people have nothing to do but chase Naira. Where are the lawyers. The government should be facing lawsuits on all angles for this

5. Una well so? What arrant Bangladesh are you all talking about? Those of you claiming to live abroad should be hide your head in the sand. It’s obvious you don’t want progress for the country. Like what da heck are you spewing? Yen yen you enter every store to yen yen yen whatever. Likes seriously did you process what that anon replied to Omniknowest Eka. Why would Nigeria be at this level in 2023? Like sis you process the comment? In saner climes, they won’t even have this situation because they operate a cashless society which your banks have been clamoring for more than 5-7 years if not more. If you and your likes had embraced the cashless idea, why would the small business owner by the roadside be bothered about running around and looking for atm to withdraw money when east transfer like Momo and the others are just there for you to make payment straight to their accounts.

You guys stop forming woke. That you live in Antarctica doesn’t make you exposed and intelligent. Eka, anon is right, do your research and stop yarning dust.

6. 20:54, what sense are u urself making? Is it only for banks to be clamouring for a cashless society? Do they have the platforms in place for a cashless society? For more than two decades now, banks in Nigeria keep stalling on cash transactions every end of month, telling u 'system down'. Like the other anon said, many establishments still do not offer pos services and among those that do, many have faulty machines. Yahoo boys have made many others averse to money transfers. Have u also considered youth below 18yrs in our society who are by law not permitted to operate bank accounts? All these aside, there is already a daily cash withdrawal limit in place for individuals and organizations. Why won't the banks feed money into their ATMs and allow ppl withdraw accordingly. Why keep only one or two ATMs functional and be generating crowds all over the place, killing man-hours and taking a toll on the economy? Isn't that in itself counter-productive? Why will the CBN stand back and be watching it all and do nothing?

7. So it's only when it comes to squeezing the neck of the poor masses that Nigerian govt will know how to seek 'international best practices' ? If they are all about international best practices, WHY ARE THEY STILL DOING VOICE VOTES IN LEGISLATIVE HOUSES ALL OVER NIGERIA?!!!

8. Na una get time to dey school a lunatic sha. This abroad wey i dey live still dey pain am. E just no wan use him id talk wetin dey do am true true

9. YES, they are selling both new and old currencies. The other day, someone brought some millions to the bank and immediately, it was changed. He appreciated (bribed) them with 5 million naira. What do we call that?
    Some persons are using this opportunity to cheat themselves not me.

Sluttychic.

1. Slutty chic,

Please chill on the stories. If you say that "someone" sent his/her money to the bank then gave 5m, I'll say ok.
      Reason is that the kind of people (except for the kidnappers and ritualists that will "dash" you 5m do not go to the banking halls. The Bank goes to them.

10. This matter be making me have headache

11. "Make money and everything will come to you". "In this life, just make money".

These statements, and other variants of it, are the country's motto. It is said all over the Naija web.

Why are you then upset that people are doing any and everything possible to make money - even through dubious means?! That's the ideology that has been hammered into their heads, so even if it means disadvantaging their fellow man and woman, they don't care. Their only goal is to make money to prove that have "arrived", and are better than their neighbour!

1. Thank you SMH! Make money , make money! Nigerians have not seen anything, until they start living right! They will continue to chop kpomo!!! I don't give or take bribe! At the fuel station, at the bank or anywhere I go. I live in Nigeria here temporarily, but my life style is from above! I always let everyone around know that if you do things correctly, you will have peace of mind! Vote out APC and do not vote PDP at the federal level.You can vote as you like for your state, omakhawhen! Ensure we have labor Peter Obi for President! We nor dey give chi chi and we nor dey take chi chi.Shalom

12. It's true
    In my area, 10k pos withdrawal for new notes is 1k
    5k is 500
    May God have mercy on us

1. In Warri today at the fuel station I queued, old notes was 500 naira for 5000. As the filling station was not accepting transfer or using pos. Were we even see new note for Warri.

13. When will things ever get better here? When? Na wa!

14. My mom was in bank today, she returned with nothing. No new note, no old note. Nothing!
    She had to go meet her home market customer and paid for foodstuff with pos transfer.
    Nigeria has fallen, we fear she's irreparable
    Here pos doesn't have new note.

1. Funny how one UK minister projected that by 2023, Nigeria will be in such a state. People came for his head but alas. He wasn’t lying. Nigerian masses please take back your veto power and do the right thing. Vote the right persons who have progressive future for the people and country.

2. Nigeria has fallen. Who are those falling it? Is the politician the POS operator? The fuel attendants? You and I? This is what we know how to do. Point fingers!

15. Very annoying! Even banks give limited cash to customers

16. How do our leaders make decisions without a feasibility analyses? There should be a thorough process of thinking through the pros and cons and loopholes of every policy. For all possible loopholes, think ahead on how such problems can be solved. Always prepare for the unforeseen, make predictions. Provide solutions. Act with urgency.

And to my fellow Nigerians, I have no words. Our corruption no get cure. Oya naa let us live with the mess we made and the mess we vote...

17. I have vow not to be thinking about the problem of this country again before person go get hbp.

18. @ Neat Cut Designs, IπŸ˜…πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚! I have done my shopping for the month from Shoprite with card and entered my house! My apartment is kind of serviced, so I have no business with anyone until March! I walk to Church or do-online service. I have a super market that takes card, the fuel station around me takes card! I have stashed 100 naira and 50 notes away! Anywhere I live in the world 🌎, I don’t do rat race with anyone! In the UK o, US o, Asia o! I just study the dynamics of environment and structure my life away from their matrix.
    My experience currently in Nigeria and observation is that the leaders want to reduce the population with stress, after stressing to buy fuel, you will stress to go and get your money, you put in the bank! I don’t put my money in the bank anymore because they want to collapse the banking system in the world. Usain Bolt’s 12 million dollars vanished from his account! The other woman in Nigeria her 6m vanished from her account! Is a test run.
    If you lived abroad, come to buy property, as even the white people that understand what is happening, are going off the grid! because by the time they collapse the global system, you all will become slaves there! That’s what they go to discuss in Davos Switzerland every year! If I spend 3 months abroad, I spend 9 months in Nigeria, nor be anybody go take me do jackey! I look like Oyibo in Nigeria! The consulting jobs I do for 3 months sustains me for 1 year! I learnt that trick early 2000s when I moved to the UK from my nephew! Now I have perfected the skill. It is well with us! Even in the US , after my stem Masters, when I saw the America rat race! I canceled my work permit and left and I went to live in one African country that boundaries Malta and Spain. It’s was for work though! I am currently watching the trend after election, if Obi wins, we structure things from Africa, if them do magomago! We move!!! God did not create us for a stressful life, it was Adam that caused all these problems! Jesus Christ has redeemed me from the curse of stress and suffer head! The global elites that have satan as their father , who the Prince of Assyria satan himself is using them, is preparing the world 🌍 for the anti christ ! But we will we be out of here( Rapture), hence the need to cause global chaos!
    We are praying πŸ™ and they have failed. Shalom

1. Who's this person? You seem to know so much about those elites and their evil plans. And you re so right about them, The one that calls himself B.G(The Eugenicist) in charge of a software company is their leader.

2. Wow. Very insightful. I’m really interested in knowing how to safeguard my little money since keeping it in the bank isn’t wise.

3. See my fellow christ Embassy person

4. 18:56,

You, I, them are part of the problems we have as a nation!.
      YOU are sorted, so FU to others, including your relatives. Let's see how safe the service apartment will be if shit comes tumbling down.

Nigerians, a very selfish set of human beings! Good luck to us all!!

5. 18:56, I like ur comment. We think alike.

19. We Nigerians re so corrupt and deserve our yeye leaders, CBN gave out enough cash to banks but they are hoarding it and giving it out to the highest bidder just to collect their share, Someone called a Branch manager to her house to change old notes of over 200m, and the BM was negotiating her cut. Everyone is corruptible in this country and that's our number 1 problem. We need to fix ourselves seriously, if not even if we vote in a saint, he won't be able to do much because of our mindset.

1. Can you imagine ?

2. @ Kidjo speak for yourself! If you are corruptible, not every body! Stop coming online to make silly generalised statements. Fix yourself first! Okay!

3. Thanks for this Kidjo. We keep blaming the leaders. When we are such horrible followers.

20. I went to market to buy food stocks, there was crowd in the ATM so I decided to use POS, the lady told me 10k is 1500. How much I carry go market wa I wan dash somebody 1500, I beg one of my customer to gv me cash I then transfered the money to him, that boy is my saviour. We over do things in this country.

21. How can Buhari be adopting a 1984 measure in year 2023? In these modern times? I don't just understand.

22. I am very happy that you people are suffering