Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative..

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
TOO MUCH OR TOO LITTLE?

I want to find out if I am doing too much or not trying. 

My take home month end is 100K and this is how I spent it:
 Tithe 10k 
Parent 20k
 Monthly contributions 20k 
Cooperative 10k 
Bank save 5k 
Sister 10k 
The remaining 25k is what I feed on till next month ending, some times I get tips like 5 to 10k or other times my small side hustle give me 7 to 10k which I can use to buy soap, cream, perfume, sanitary towel (this one finishes my money) 

Some months I send my mum up to 40k or plus especially if she want to buy rice, take my dad to the hospital but that 20k is like their monthly salary. 

Now I want to ask am I doing well or am I selfish with what I spend on my parents. Like this month I want to send her 45k to buy half bag of rice and keep the remaining 20k. Is just my Mum and dad that live together in my hometown as Mum has refused any child staying with her, you know village people prefer fufu or garri than rice. 

That half bag will take her till year end as they do not eat rice often. I am not the only child but this is what I do for my parent not minding how much others send to them. My elder brother sends her 20k most times and still gives her money for my dad check up or drugs from time to time. Mind you if my mum calsl in the middle of the month to complain, generator is bad or light has problems I send her like 5 to 10k. 

My sisters send like from 3,5,10 cos they are three. Once in a while I buy myself shawarma, bread, fry like two eggs to take tea and something will be telling me that I am wicked. That my parents have not eaten why do I have to eat all that i am eating. 

This spirit always comes to spoil my little enjoyment of shawarma that I buy like two or three months intervals.

Awwwwww, you are doing your best and i applaud you for remembering your parents...Please enjoy yourself too nah and don't let guilty conscience disturb you as it is not every child that remembers to do what you do...Well done!
You are not doing too much but doing enough and God will bless you!!!

65 comments:

1. You're doing so much already, God will continue to bless you dear

1. You are doing perfectly well. I don't have mother and father again,my my mum's only surviving sister lives in my late father's house. I buy her foodstuff monthly and 5k cash to hold,so she has money for offering. She has only a son ,who dose nothing. My siblings and i take care of her,just as we would my mum. So my dear,rest and God bless you richly.

2. 20k is actually just about the right amount and I don’t think you should exceed that
      You are such a good child
      I love that you are engaged in a monthly cooperative and contribution as well.
      You can use that to build yourself in your career so you become eligible to get a better paying job.
      Can your other siblings do better too?

You deserve more than 10 shawamas for showing up for your parents.
      I just want to pray for you, may God enlarge your territory and coast and may your source never run dry.

Dear men, see wife material o

Push up (original )

2. You are doing well.
    Your parents too are doing well. Remember you are not the only one sending money to your parents.So don't feel guilty for treating yourself once in a while.

3. You are doing the best you can. Don't let any friend spoil your mind. Hopefully the 20k monthly contribution is yours also.

4. You are such a nice person. You barely even save much for yourself.
    You are doing amazing and I pray that God will continue to bless and provide for you so you can keep providing for your parents. I wish you long life, good health and everything that you desire, God will grant them to you.

Sluttychic.

5. Awww,better pikin,God bless you poster.🙏

6. You have done excellently well. Dont feel bad about anything. Stop making yourself guilty. As far as others are sending them money, do the best you can while you also try to take care of yourself and plan for the future.

7. Poster you're doing great and I pray God blesses you more too

8. I admire you and God bless you more as you’ve been a good steward out of what he’s given you!

Me that earn 400k monthly with no parents or extra mouths to feed, I do not have shishi savings. I envy the grace of God upon your life!

1. How come you don't have savings?
      U dey do pass yourself?

2. 16:59 Find a driver who can pick you and drop you steady and pay weekly or use a pool cab.

3. You need to start saving at least 100k every month for a start. Please try anyhow and start saving is very good cos of rainy days

4. How come you are spending all your money every month? 400k is pretty much for only one person to finish except you are living la vida loca. I earn 260k and save 120k every month. I have a 6years old son and and still send money to my mum. Adjust your expenses and learn to save for a rainy day.

5. With this salary
      You should have gotten yourself a car
      You need to imbibe the habit of saving because it will become more difficult when you get married and have kids
      Learn to plan

Push up (original)

6. Hmmm that's dangerous o. I earn a 100k too, with two children and bills unending but each child has a trust fund, I have a scaffold business and I sale any and everything sellable. Plus, I make supplies to the pharmacy I manage, split the profit with my boss and also run a contribution of 70k monthly and 5k weekly. I don't have parents, but my eldest brother and the children rely on me, so I work extra to send them some money too every month( 10-20k). I'm presently building our family house with the support of my immediate elder sister. I believe with proper planning, one can achieve anything. Oh! And I plan on opening my own pharmacy next year, if I no Japa😁. Abeg plan o, it's the best way to live.

9. Please you are doing the best u can jare. If ur sisters are angry, tell them to increase what they send to ur parents too if their hunger bothers them so much.

10. God bless you for always thinking of your parents. You're a good child.

11. Nice. You are doing well. Don't let anyone to tell you to stop paying tithes. Keep it up and see God's blessings and protection on you and your family. Stay blessed.

If you get some money enjoy yourself

12. You're such a sweet soul, God will continue to increase you, You're doing well. Life is meant to be enjoyed so please enjoy yourself too

13. Awwww. You are a wonderful child. God bless you dear

14. You’re doing a lot for your parents! More than some people in ur shoes will do. Please enjoy your shawarma once in a while, you deserve it. May God bless you more so that you can comfortably help your parents and eat shawarma without guilt.

15. My dear, don't be deceived by any thought; you are doing well and providing enough for your parents. At the end of the day, what your parents get from you and your siblings every month is more than what you save and earn for yourself each month. Enjoy yourself. I applaud you. Cheers.

16. You are doing so well with what you have. God knows you will do more for yourself and anyone else if you have the resources. Don't allow any form of guilt come across your mind. We should all spoil ourselves every now and then.

17. Replies
    1. And transport fare.

2. Remember I said I do monthly contribution of 20k which I gather 240k yearly from it. My house rent is 300k, my bf gives me like 50k or 80k If I cannot make up the money for the rent.

For my transportation I spend like 400 everyday to work cos we have staff bus that pick me up from my junction to the office. Remember I said I still get little money that comes in and with plan you can do whatever you want to.

Let me say God has been faithful to me that is why I do not feel the stress of it all.

3. Wow. Good for you, you plan ur financies well. This is something that isn’t taught in school. Weldone!

18. See correct pikin that is not selfish, please once in a while take yourself out and spoil yourself. May God give you a better job, plus make your salary bigger than you have right now so that your parents can enjoy it.

19. You are doing Great.
    God Bless You Exceedingly and Increase You all Around. Amen 🙏

20. You are trying.
    Always rebuke that thought of you being wicked. Tell that voice to get behind you.

21. You are doing well 😊...God bless you more sis.

22. You are a blessed child. I am proud of you. You have done more than enough and I personally love the fact that you are saving. God will continue to reward you in Jesus name. Amen.

23. You are doing very well 👏👏👏

24. Well done girl! The most important thing is you are budgeting and that is a smart financial move!! In all you do, don't forget yourself...Keep pushing, keep thriving...This year you will receive a higher salary and promotion..Remember every thing you do is a seed, it will germinate for your good.

All the best

25. You are taking good care of your parent, God bless you.

26. Poster you are doing excellently well please. God sees your good fruits, i.e honoring your parents and also obeying God as per tithing. He will increase you. Also keep taking care of you, you deserve that, don't mind the kill joy voice.
    ~La creme

27. U are not doing too much and you are not doing too small,you are trying your best for your parents. You are a blessed child, don't allow the devil make you believe/feel you are wicked or not doing enough whenever you want to enjoy yourself.... God will surely reward you

28. You're doing very well for your family. I will emulate you when I grow up. May God bless you real good.

29. Well done for looking after your parent. Giving them about 25k monthly is not bad from your 100k salary. You also need to take care of yourself to ensure you are fit to keep on working.

You remind me of myself. I started giving out N1,000 to my parent when I was 19yrs old. I am in my late 30s and I currently give them a ₦100,000 each every month. I've been giving them ₦200,000 per month for the past five years without issues.

Please keep at it....God bless you.

1. Awwwwwwwww 😍

2. Wow 😲😳 au God increase your pocket and help me to grow like you.

3. Some people are very rich oooo, 200k why God no go bless u.

30. Poster you are doing well, abeg enjoy urself.
    What about your rent? Or you live in a free house ?
    From what u narrated your parents are even enjoying cos they collect from you all and their pocket is full. I pray they don't fall ill often so they can enjoy the money you guys send to them.

1. The monthly contribution plus bf takes care of my rent. Rent is a yearly thing and that has been taken care of with what I get from my contribution.

31. What do people use their savings for when no one knows tomorrow?

32. If your parents need more money, send them the 10k tithe or increase what you give yourself or your sister

What’s your own plan for your future . 100k won’t create a retirement plan

33. Babe, God bless you.
    You are a good child, and I am glad that you are also saving some.
    Please enjoy your moment of indulgence, you are worth it.
    God bless and protect your parents with good health.

I sincerely hope and pray that whoever that marries you would not discourage you from helping your parents, you know some people can be mischievous, always quick to quote 'clinging to your husband' and abandoning your folks!

34. My darling. Thumbs up. You are doing very well .
    I also believe in the nearest future, you will become very big financially and you will do to your heart's content.

Meanwhile, try to live your best life as you give to them. Make it a point of duty to give yourself a treat once a week or at most once in 2 weeks. Pamper yourself and enjoy.Dont let life pass you be. Live it intentionally.

PS: I love your savings culture. You are a disciplined person. You will go far.

35. You are doing well, the Lord is your strength. Just curious - What of rent? Or you live with a relative?

36. I think you are doing too much, and God bless you for that. But you see in this life wisdom is profitable to direct. You have to plan for yourself too I think you should increase your savings to 50k since you have your sibling supporting the family too. You can manage the remaining expense for yourself and your family. When God blesses you more you can then do more for them. For now poster you need to grow financially. Be smart.

1. Yes, I agreed with you. Shes doing too much.

37. You're doing great with the little you're earning. God will prosper you. I pray He blesses you with a bigger job. You deserve more, since you can be faithful with this little. I pray God come through for you sooner than you expect.

38. You are doing perfectly okay, you are even over doing it sef.. Enjoy yourself, you only have yourself please.

39. May God bless you more for remembering your parents..

Better pikin

40. You're not doing badly but what are your plans for the future because the 10k is not enough incase anything goes wrong but God will always step in for you

41. Sorry I mean 5k saving in the bank as the 20k is for rent

42. Poster, you are amazing!!!

I hope some other people will learn from your post today.

I am somewhat almost like you. I calculate what goes where and save from my pay. You will expect me to have fancy clothes, bags, shoes, makeup and the whole 9 yards. Truth is that those things don’t trip me. My comfort is key!! This way of life has saved me! I also have my home, kids, parents, and siblings to take care of. That’s what gives me joy.

43. U be beta Pekin, God go bless u wella 👏.

44. You are doing great, proud of you.

45. God will bless you dearly. You're doing well

46. I hope you are not creating problem for your future wife because with thus salary by the time you marry alot of things will have to go. So give with wisdom