Sunday, January 15, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
UNGRATEFUL SON

Hello Stella and BVS;
 I made a certain decision but I need your views on it.

I am a single mother who raised my kids alone (a boy and girl), their dad left me for another woman years ago. Through my family’s help I was able to secure a well paying job, so financially I was stable plus the help of my family.

As at 2015 my first child who happens to be a boy came to me that He had interest to study abroad (USA) for his masters as at that time my girl was still senior secondary school. When I looked at the financial cost it was too much for me and I didn’t want to stress my family, i explained to my Son but he kept on begging and insisting we find a solution or take a loan. As at that point I opened up to my boss if He could help me secure a loan, He said he would give me all the money I needed but I must sleep with him. I rejected his offer and went to another top boss who I was introduced to by my friend, He too insisted on sleeping with me.

At this point I refused and told my Son the money won’t be possible to get, this boy was practically crying and pleading for me to help and as a mother I couldn’t bear to see him sad. At last I slept with my boss who I became a mistress to for few years (a decision I regret) that was the agreement we signed before he gave me the full money I used to sponsor my son abroad. While studying I still was sending him money steadily untill he secured a job after masters (he is a software engineer).

I hoped when he became stable he would be able to help me sponsor his sister as she was pursuing a degree in nursing (he promised he would). I was the sole sponsor of my daughter’s education and my family helped out too, my son never helped out as he was always complaining of bills and abroad isn’t a bed of roses, I believed him and never stressed him out ( although he sent clothes and sent money to me on few occasions). When my daughter was about rounding up I told him about her intention to do a top up course abroad immediately she finishes, My Son told me he won’t be able to help out because he didn’t have the means as he is out of job due to Covid. 

I told him I would pay for visa processing and flight and upkeep. This boy still insisted he wasn’t financially capable to help out, That abroad isn’t easy and there are no much jobs (he said he was doing security work). At this point my daughter called to see if there would be a way out as par brother and sister, maybe she would work for about 2 years in Nigeria and see if by then things would be financially ok but this boy told her to go and ask her father for money.

He further went to say we keep on disturbing him blah blah blah (I still forgave him). They both had verbal argument which I tried to resolve.

2 months ago a distant colleague of mine told me her daughter knows my son and they both work in the same tech company. She was just congratulating me that my son is a big man over there, that her daughter told her he is the head of their branch where she works and a lot.

At this point I was confused but didn’t show it, I told her to give me the company’s name and all which she did. I looked it up online and behold I saw my son’s profile and all, I was shocked because this boy told me he works as a security in a hospital and things weren’t so good for him. To find out he has achieved so much and even married with a child and kept lying to me and hardly supports me. I was devastated (highest money this boy has given me is 100k).

At this point I felt betrayed after all the sacrifices I made for this child only for him to turn out ungrateful, to the extent I sold my self (I always put myself last).

I called him and confronted him with my findings and all, he started pleading and asking for forgiveness but it was too late i was hurt badly and I blocked him everywhere. He called the family to beg me without explaining to them what he did, when I told them they where dumbfounded too but pleaded with me to forgive him as a mother but I refused this time I decided to put myself first and ensure I have retirement savings.

My family offered to help my daughter and I told her I would only help her where my money can (ain’t going out of my way to sacrifice for no child no more).

It’s been weeks since I spoke to my son but I am at peace and not ready to speak to him as I have lost trust and somewhat love for him, pls did I do wrong by blocking and letting him be? My family keep saying as a mother I should forgive, I ain’t supposed to be upset and all. I personally want to focus on me and prepare for my old age and as at now I don’t even trust my daughter (she has been a good and understanding child) but this issue has left me feeling I cannot trust any one including my beloved daughter. I have given so much of me to my kids, what did I do wrong that my son turned out to be just like his father?

I am on the road to secure myself 100% so I don’t become a burden to anybody.

OMG!!!... I am shocked!
You have done well please forgive him, unblock him but expect nothing from him. he wont change...
You asked how he became like his Father? E dey him blood.
Pleas also forgive yourself for whatever sacrifices you made for him.....I feel horrible reading this Chronicle!

151 comments:

1. Ha😭😭😭, omg this is sad an terrible. I believe this totally because a family is going through this ATM.the woman is struggling in Nigeria,and the boy is living large in US, the last time my cousin spoke with him,he was crying when he was told his mothers living condition,up till now nothing has changed.

Ma,I like the decision you took,but I believe your daughter will reward you,please do whatever you can do for her, a girl child is mostly very merciful,besides you should see the sign if a child will be merciful one or not. Please leave the boy don't contact him,but never utter any negative utterance on him. It is well ma. But this is really painful

1. I can feel the heartbreak from where I am reading. I cannot blame the poster at all. Please try to forgive him because he is still your son and for your peace, but as Stella said expect nothing from him. Also do what you can for your daughter, though I think you have really already done a lot. But at the end put all your hope and trust in God. He alone will not disappoint you. Don't trust in wealth because even that can fly away. I pray God consoles you and you become so happy the past will not mean much to you anymore.

2. This is why I tell people that no matter what in this life try and have a female child, you see male children you carry on your head ba, hmm they can shock you.
      You really have to do extra prayers on their heads.

Most families put their male children first in all their needs but the females always tend to show up more.

Dear poster, please support your daughter so she doesn’t feel abandoned or less. I also think you need to forgive your son but do not expect so much from him. Support your daughter and provide all she needs to stand on her feet.
      Also put you first, start saving for your retirement because you can see that you cannot depend on anyone even those you sacrificed for.
      I do not support you being a mistress and I am sure that’s why you are so angry with your son, but forgive him just the same way God has forgiven you but do not depend on him.l.

Push up (original)

3. Things Dey occur o, I am so shocked a son can do this to the mother. Nawa o

4. Men, don't ever abandon your children. Be there for them, emotionally, physically, financially and otherwise. I believe this guy has inherited a spirit of wickedness from his father by not caring for his loved ones but he may also be dealing with abandonment issues and some other psychological stuff because he knew he did is wrong and is begging for forgiveness.

Poster, please train your daughter, seek help from your family, since they are financially capable and let her achieve her dreams, even if it's a soft loan from family and friends (I've given soft loans to 2 people that travelled and they refunded me once they were settled), females are much better in remembering their families than males. Plan for your future but don't punish her for her brother's sins.

5. This is sad and this is why you must evaluate the character of a potential partner before getting involved with them. Whatever character you see will not only affect you but your children are likely to inherit the character. Children are a product of their genes and their upbringing; either way, the parents play a significant role in how a child turns out. So before you sleep with anyone, please consider if you would be happy if your son or daughter turned out like them.

6. Anon 16.04 this is so true my ex is a very cruel and heartless specie, I fear my kids might inherit his character eg when I ask them to give me some food that I paid for they’ll grumble, outrighty refuse or give me a something like a grain of rice!! I always put them first this comment and the chronicle plus their behaviour has me thinking hard...

7. I'm hoping stella posts and you read what i can share with you from experience. Your son is not the problem,when you curse,ignore and block him,you remove the covering you have over him as his mother and give devil the freedom to manhandle him and his destiny. If i tell you something you may not believe but i will say it anyways for you and the benefit of every bv.
      You know the challenge, you've taught about it severally but because you are not very very sure you dismiss it. It comes as a thought mostly so its easily dismissible and pe how will money from ruin something abroad. Madam stop cursing your son. The money you used to send him to school was assigned to make sure he doesn't become useful to you. Trace everything that had happened and kept happening you dismissed. It wasn't hidden,God showed you and told you but you went ahead and after that continued,even before this need came up, something was going on. Hmmm
      If you can,go back to God and repent totally,from your heart,ask for mercy,wake up daily and bless your son. If you continue being angry,ut will keep working for the enemy. Things are highly spiritual but we may dismiss them. Somebody said lai lai over their body before this money spent becomes useful to you. God bless us,may receive early help from God and never go where our problems will multiply . If God's hand is on you,hold yourself, don't sleep carelessly with people. Destiny is jealous,it fights....ni agbara Jesu...

8. 15:58

Very valid points you made

9. This has nothing to do with his gender or his father. You raised him, TAKE RESPONSIBILITY. He obviously is entitled as evident from his refusal to consider the family's financial situation with regards to his own need.
      You also became a mistress and your attempt to pass it off on your son speaks volume of your person.
      That being said, your son IS A TERRIBLE person. I personally cannot deal/relate with such people. Eventually, you'll forgive him (he's your kid Afterall) but for now, do you.
      Also, I think some of the elders in the family should be told so they can talk some sense into him, not that it'll do him any good.

10. Must you people always blame parents?? Who be saint plus is it easy to train kids alone?? Abeg cut the poster some slack

11. I have kids... My cousin is a single mother. This isn't a bash but the truth. The fellow sounds entitled and the posters action(s) is indicative of what his upbringing might've been like. Rather than ignore an adult that was displaying a disturbing level of selfishness, she threw away her principles to indulge him.
      That wasn't a 'Mothers Love's but weakness of character. A mother's love would've been to call his bluff...for his own good.
      Lemme rest. This post and the poster is vexing.

12. Am sorry about what your son did but you have to still forgive him because his your son, and as Stalla said don't expect anything from him but still help your daughter out because that's where your peace lie's. It's well with you. Hug's 🫂

13. Anon 23:11 you are so correct. I’m sorry poster but this is the plain truth. Perhaps your son even knows that you became a mistress to sponsor him to school so he is saying in his heart why can’t you do for your daughter. After all that’s the best way u know how to indulge him
      You overpampered that boy. Truth be told. You indulged him in most things and that’s why he kept pressing your Mimi button until u sold yourself cheap. Why couldn’t he get a scorlarship. Because mummy never denied him anything so he sat there and pushed and pushed you to sell yourself cheap. Now you are crying wolf
      Unblock him and forgive him and find a legal way to help your daughter. May she also have the sense she should

Zendaya

2. Eyaah this is just heartbreaking.

Forgiveness is for yourself ma. Forgive him for your conscience and your walk with God but like you said put yourself first henceforth, prepare for your retirement please.

3. The first thing that came to my mind is that you should give him the condition that your forgiveness is on the grounds of him seeing your daughter through school abroad from start to finish.
    Sorry that you are going through this. We always have to have it at the back of minds that human beings are not trustworthy. Including our own children. The boy child usually does not take care of their parents. It is the girl child that does.

1. Your first paragraph

The inability of parents to say no (lesson 1) led you madam to fall for a selfish and manipulative son. Use only the language he understands to get your daughter trained.

Know he is a mean person so ensure the money for her school is paid into an account accessible to your daughter in bulk AHEAD, GOD forbid anything happens to you , she can at least finish school

2. Poster, I really feel your pain.
      Like Stella said, Forgive him, unblock him but expect nothing from him. Just allow him be. You did what you could as a mother, forgive yourself.

But, please, don’t abandon your daughter now. Assist her anyway you can. Trust me, she’ll come through for you.

3. Any good child can take care of their parents if they have the means regardless of gender, I have seen many caring men than even women.

4. May we not have ungrateful children. Your daughter should not pay for her brothers wickedness towards you both.
    You didn’t do wrong blocking him, let it stay that way.
    If he’s really sorry about all he’s done to you, then he should take up responsibility for his sis and yours too.
    Imagine he got married and didn’t even mention it to you. His wife didn’t care to ask about his family? Could it be she did and he told her he doesn’t have a family?hmmmmmm.
    Block him for as long as you like and forgive him when you are ready.

Sluttychic.

1. Thank you @ slutty! The most reasonable comments so far! Poster that your son can kill! We have both in my family male and female, after using their mother , they forced her to her grave! Their dad abandoned them and my mom did everything to be in their good books, including using my Dad! In my mid 40s and this has changed my perspective on getting married and having kids! Please forgive him! clearly, your son is a chip from the father's block! Let him remain blocked, and focus on your daughter. He will never change, continue to pray for him from a distance .
      Single Women/ Men please vet anyone you want to marry,that their bloodline is of Christ. Shalom

5. What an ungrateful and cruel son. Poster, don't worry God will always come through for you. As for him, I smh at what will eventually become of him.

1. The boy has probably married an American, those ones no understand black tax ooo. He cannot bring out a large chunk of his salary to train his sister or else Na divorce straight.

2. @17:06
      Thank you. Hope those who shout here Oyibo men are better will also tell us more about this equal bills sharing.

6. Awww,e pele ma,e ma binu ma. Find it in your heart to forgive him.

7. Forgive, unblock, but set up yourself nicely for retirement, so you depend on your kids wholesomely, coz these kids can fall hand sometimes. You can never tell how they'd turn out.

8. Wow!!!an ungrateful child... please forgive him but keep him blocked..You don't need his money...see what you can do for your daughter but not at your expense...secure your future

9. Shocking. Either psychological challenge or deep-rooted issues / trauma would make him to this. It stinks of narcissist behaviour though. Did he grow up with you coddling him and overcompensating for not having his father in his life? Since you say you put yourself last always and since he could not understand that you did not have the means but still pushed you to find the money? For him to beg you after being discovered but not telling family what he did means he knows he did and is so ashamed but he is probably banking on you to forgive him, as always. The betrayal and ingratitude is on another level which is why I allude to this trait. So sorry for what you are going through. The worst betrayal is from your kids IMO

1. Madam YOUR SON IS A NARCISSIST. Only begging and acting sober because he was caught out

10. You have every right to feel the way you do. What he did amounts to betrayal. How could he? He's on the side of extreme selfishness. For whatever it costs, he should bear the expenses of his sister traveling abroad.

It's always easy to say forgive but forgiveness comes from inside and not induced or forced. I believe time will help you overcome the heartbreak.

Good a thing you have good job, you can imagine if you depended on him for feeding and bills.

Do not fail to let your daughter know what's happening before she finds a guy and tells you she has to face her family.

Take care and best wishes.

1. I know family friends who are in this situation and you’d be surprised that is happens more often than you think, they will be enjoying and living comfortably without bothering about their families, if you ask them they will say if their families find out they will drain them.
      It makes no sense that I will have money and leave my own parents to suffer, how? I can never understand it.
      Please try and give birth to a female child o, e get why.

Push up (original)

2. Enough with the female child nonsense. Is the wife he married a man? She also couldn't push to find out her husband's background or do we assume she's similar to him as like attracts like? Face the issues objectively and stop with the saggy comments madam push-up.

3. There are both good and bad men and women.

11. Kai!
    This is sooo sad!!!!!

12. You mean he has a whole family????

13. This is an incredibly sad story because you sacrificed a lot, even using your body to get him what he so desperately wanted and he did not even think to do right by you and his sister. I wonder what happened along the way to make his soul go so cold? Why did he feel the need to lie so much about everything? So deceptive and unkind, who taught him those ways?

Help your daughter as best as you can. Nursing is a high demand and lucrative field. So help her, especially since she is the girl child, when you get old it is she you will see. Your son has already check out of the family, so focus on your daughter and don't let your anger blind you.

One day when your spirit is calm and you are older, tell your son exactly what you did to get him where he is. Let him live with that because he probably thought you had money stored up and hiding. Maybe, just maybe he will realize what a mother's love is.

1. I support this let him know the sacrifice you made for him

2. Do not tell your son what you did that enabled you sponsor him abroad, there is no need for it!!

Sluttychic.

3. Don't tell him anything o madam, it won't change hiim.

4. This story may go viral. He may get to learn what happened anyway. He really smells like a narcissist. They are natural users. Take take take but give nothing in return. Let him sponsor his sister. The audacity! Not even bothering to let his mum know he has a family. What a son! That is why it is said two wrongs would never make a right. What the mother felt she had to do to satisfy her son still didn't pan out.

5. No need to tell him before the darkness in him uses it to insult you or blackmail, oppress or taunt you

HE IS MEAN AND VERY SELFISH

Blood doesn't mean kindness

6. Do not tell him oooo. He will disrespect you for life. Now that u know his heart is made of stone. You think telling him will change that heart

Zendaya

14. I feel really sorry for you. What some parents don't know is that at some point some of these kids develop entitlement issues. most of the things you do for them they feel it is their birthright and they don't owe you anything forgetting that they are some children whose parent has abandoned or disowned so if your parent give you quality education appreciate them cause some parent don't.

Some may even come here now and tell you that as a mother you should not put the burden of sending your daughter to school on him because he did not birth her. Forgetting that the same way our parent are responsible for us we are also responsible for them as they get old. They feel because you are their parent you must give them everything and that is where you as a parent must stomp your feet and say NO. It may not be a blood thing ie,like father like son but it may be that you overindulged him while growing up and you kept on surrendering to his every whim. You shouldnt have pushed aside your morals for him . okay he cried and so what?Sometimes ehn let these kids throw tantrums and ignore them they won't die. You explained to him you can't afford it and he was crying not caring how you went about the money that should have revealed to you that he lacks empathy. When my mother told me that couldnt afford anything when I was growing up I quickly tell her it is fine not manipulate her with tears. Because I don't want her to stress herself or feel less of a mother. He lacked empathy you were just not quick to notice it I don't blame you because as a mother you would not want your kid to lack anything.
    Forgive him on the condition that he keep to his promise about helping his sister. A promise is a debt so he has to obey but don't expect anything from him to you .he is very wicked and please as from today put yourself first

1. "You explained to him you can't afford it and he was crying not caring how you went about the money that should have revealed to you that he lacks empathy"

The above line is spot-on.

To everyone reading this never let anyone manipulate you into doing what you are not comfortable with, no matter who that person is to you. Let your no be no and your yes be yes and stand on your word.

If you don't stand for anything you fall for anything.

2. This is spot on. This is how narcissist children are born. Over-indulging and letting them manipulate you to the point of feeling entitled and not feeling empathy for your sacrifices.

3. Anon 15:25 you are so much on point. And in case he finally agrees to help his sister, she should have it at the back of her mind that she should have plan B. He is not someone trustworthy or reliable even though he has the means.

15. Forgive him, secure yourself, always pray for him but don't expect anything from him. It is well with you and your children.

16. I'm so sorry ma'am, please forgive tho he's very naughty. He married and didn't tell you? Plus with a child?? That one tough no be small, forgive him, unblock him and table all to him and give him space. Let his conscience tell him what to do.

Sending you lots of hugs 🧡🧡🧡
    Bv Ush

1. He has no conscience, sentiments don't work with a man with no empathy

17. The sacrifices mothers make just to see their children succeed only to be greeted with ingratitude and wickedness!!! *Sigh*

Dear poster, you have done your best as a mother. Kindly forgive your son for your sake and peace of mind but keep him at arm's length cos I don't see him changing. He is only begging because he got caught.

Prepare for your old age so you won't be disappointed on the long run. Some children will still turn out prodigal irrespective of the sacrifices of their parents. May God crown all your efforts with success..

Shout-out to my mum and all single mums who sacrificed alot for their children. May your labour of love never go unrewarded in Jesus name.. Amen!

18. This is really heartbreaking, but please forgive him, and like Stella said don't expect anything from him.

19. Ajo nwa!! Papa pikin!

This chronicle upset me biko, how can he lie like that to the point of not telling his folks about his new family, tueh!!

God help us not to raise wicked children o

20. Dear Mama, forgive your son so you will be free of bitterness and grudges. And so he won't live rent free in you head for his doings.
    Support your daughter like a mother should and pray fo for her. But like you said prepare yourself so you won't be at the mercy of your children. You have done your best. All the best and best wishes. Stay close to God and keep your relationship with him.

1. Forgive him for your peace of mind poster but put him at armslenght

21. I am sorry but he just repeated his father's behaviour to you.
    This is my advice to single mothers. Try and get your fathers children involved in raising your children, especially financially.
    Don't carry all the burden alone.
    There is no special reward in heaven for raising your children alone.

1. God bless you and your generation for this comment. This is for every single mother no exception. Go to court or child welfare and make sure the father of your kids contributes financially to avoid this poster situation.

2. Well, some women want to do pepper him and some want the children for themselves alone.

If it had gone better than this, Poster's story would have been different.

3. If the father refuses to get involved, what will she do? Do you know how emotionally and psychologically draining it is to keep begging and appealing to someone to love and care for your child? Court will give judgement and he can blank it, money that she will use to feed will be used to keep paying lawyers and going to court? Abeg, make we no pray for bad thing oh.

22. Ma just forgive. I understand how you feel because this exactly the story of my only brother and I. My mother raised us too after our father abandoned us. She sent is both abroad and paid for our fees until we graduated. We both started working, and my brother doesn’t like to help with my mother’s bills and medication. Everything is on my head. I am the only one sending her money and footing her bills. My brother is always claiming no money. He married one girl that made him cut my mother and I off. He stopped calling my mother. Even when they gave birth he didn’t tell us. It was so hard for my mother to go through all this. He turned out exactly like my father. All I have to say is just forgive him, pray for him and leave him for God. That’s what my mother has done. It is well.

1. God bless you. Your own children will not abandon you.

2. Now I see why my dad no dey use me play. He’s always wishing he had more female kids and me to the release. Male children need to step up abeg. I don’t even know if it’s the upbringing or what. Nawao

3. Anon17:50 , will you force a man to train his child ? The father to my friend's child told my friend that he will not share bills with her , he has said it on several occasions the painful part is that she is willing to do 50/50 with him . So please tell me how else do you want her to make him man up ? Leave matter abeg , some men are simply irresponsible.

4. Anon 21:01 Take him to court and he will be mandated to pay the upkeep based on his earning. If your friend is in Lagos, let her go to Justice Court. She should google "Judge Funmi justice court" and get their contact.

23. Please forgive your son , still blocked tho don't let you daughter pay for sins of her brother

24. Parents, teach your children to be caring, compassionate and contented with what they have.

Your son is selfish and never cared about you. All he wanted was for you to do anything for him to study abroad. The sign was already there from the beginning that is a very wicked and selfish person.

Contentment with godliness is great gain.

Most parents are the cause of their children's bad behavior. Once their children demand for anything, instead of them to make their children see reasons why they can't get that thing at that particular time, they will do anything to satisfy their children's selfish desire.

Parents, raise godly children.

25. Help your daughter but that your son is WICKED! Ei! Very very wicked! Give him a condition to fully fund his sister’s education and after he’s done , continue keeping him at an arms length.

Like you even have a grandchild you have no idea about? Ah that your son is wicked!

Yea be intentionally selfish henceforth.

Lady MorgiannE

26. Please forgive him for your peace of mind and because it's what God commands. Don't go back on your decision to put yourself first. The Nigerian children in America are mostly selfish, speaking from experience. Tell your son the only way he can make up for this betrayal is by helping his younger sister. I pray y'all will find a way to reunite and move past this one day.

1. His payback is to bear full responsibility or bear the part you planned for him in funding his sister.

100% supported.

Then you seat and talk mama and pikin matters.

27. This is deep. Kindly forgive him. Make sure he takes up his financial responsibilities at home henceforth. When my sister gave birth to her first child. She came to our house one day looking unkept. My my. Called her. Warn her seriously not to abandon herself because of children. In her words.(As you are taking care of your child. Don't forget to take care of yourself), when you buy two cloths for your child. Buy one for yourself).

1. Good advice. Many women sacrifice themselves on the alter of family. Society expects them to be martyrs, as per 'mothers' and 'wives'. Self care is VERY important. And guess who will take care of you if you don't take care of yourself?

2. Poster, your son was trained in US with ill-gotten wealth from an adulterous adventure. So you think the devil plays fair? The devil simply gave you cash and in exchange for your only son.
      Wisdom is profitable to direct..

3. Typical ostrich method, blame the devil instead of calling a spade a spade. The boy is a self-centered and ungrateful being. Every human has capacity for good and evil and if you decide to activate the evil side, take responsibility for your actions instead of blaming the devil.

28. God oooo, so sorry for what you passed through, I was really shocked reading this chronicle it took a different turn at the end , like he got married and all without his mummy . Wow wow wow! .
    Please it’s fine if you want to take sometime to heal from all the shock and sacrifices , but please do not build hatred or show less concern towards your daughter because in life as human it’s fine to trust just one person at least. I know you are so mad at him but do not deny your beloved daughter your sweet love. You are a very strong woman and I know you can pull through.
    Please do not lay curses or say bad words while reflecting on what your son did to you so that it doesn’t have effect on him since he is far away from home. Forgive and put the past behind. Do not ask him for something , unblock him after you are sure you won’t be reminded of whatever he has done and let him reach whenever he tries to contact you. Be strong Poster and Plan for your life ahead.

Mummy Anthony-Clever

29. This is so hard to believe that once own flesh and blood would do such...he is acting like one who was brainwashed as though his family would be against his progress ...

1. Compassion is stronger than blood, family means absolutely nothing without compassion

2. It is happening here a lot. Who knows whether they told him his mother was a witch? Many abandon their parents based on being told without evidence that their parents used witchcraft to cause challenges in their lives.

30. So sad to read. How can children forget their parents like this? Kindly forgive him but dont put any hope in them. Live your life and save for the future.

31. I'm so sorry, poster.
    Please try to first forgive yourself for the sacrifices you made, those were the cards life dealt you and as a mother you felt you had no other choice.

I can't imagine how hurt you must be feeling, be strong, whatever decision you take that brings you the most peace as a woman and as a mother, it's Your decision and you alone know what you are going through.

Ask him if he is prepared to sponsor his sister, please don't give up and her and let her not pay for the sins of her brother.

So sorry.

32. Damnnnnnn!!! This is soooo messed up!!

I'm curious...what did he tell his in-laws about his family? That he is an orphan that has no one, and came to the US on scholarship or what?? He didn't even invite you and his only sibling to his wedding! Completely erased you guys? Hmmm

1. I'm telling you. Imagine lying blatantly like that.
      And the way he pushed his mother to get the money for him to leave, tells me this is probably something he planned all along, and something probably happened during his childhood.

2. If you check well, he married a citizen of USA or a resident there.

3. The boy is just a selfish cold ingrate

33. Poster pls forgive Him but secure yourself first and find a way to help your daughter. It isn’t compulsory she goes to USA there are other countries she can go which is cheaper.
    Don’t worry all will be well, maybe he told his wife he doesn’t have any family

34. So sorry for what you went through.
    Forgive him for your own peace of mind and unblock but have no expectations.

pushing you the way he did even after you told him you couldn’t afford his trip showed he’s a very self-centered child.

Still push him to sponsor his sister, daughters hardly ever forget their parents. Ordinary girlfriend can make a man not remember his responsibilities to his aged parents not to talk of married man with a kid. Not all men.

Pls don’t allow your daughter suffer for the sins of her brother.

1. Yeah not all men. My dad single handedly took care of his mum till she passed.

2. No woman can make them do that, na wetin dey inside am before don comot

35. Chai! Bad pikin. Poster you have every reason to feel like you do. Forgive him however long it takes for you to get to that point. Look after yourself anything wey remain wey anyone meet make e manage am. Never go out of your way to pls anyone ever again cos humans can be very wicked. I feel for your daughter but it is life. Wishing you all the best.

36. I'm weak 😰 I don't know which is more mind-blowing between the fact that he told your daughter to ask her father for help even though he nearly went crazy asking you to solely sponsor him abroad and the fact that he's married with a child without telling you. So he was comfortable with his child not meeting you? Haba! I'm no psychologist here but this reeks of borderline narcissism. Like he'd literally do anything to hide the fact that he's successful so he wouldn't have to help you or his sister.
    Tell him that you forgive him only if he signs a written agreement to see his sister through school. At least this way, it won't be a complete loss.
    I don't believe that your daughter would turn out like him, the girl child is known for taking care of family.
    As for the forgiveness part, take your time and heal first. You might want to see a therapist. After you've healed and forgiven yourself, then you can forgive him. Take your time if you have to, but you have to forgive him for the sake of your grandchild.
    I wish you the best.

37. My Goodness!what did I just read,after all the sacrifices?madam please forgive for God and yourself,I know this is heartbreaking but please forgive him

38. Your son is wining and dinning with your enemy. You are in a spiritual warfare. This is not ordinary my sister. Your son as a whole family and you his mother don't know. He his a boss at work and you his mother don't know.

39. I can’t even finish the chronicle, my heart is bleeding as a single mother!

40. Damnnnn!!! This is soooo messed up?

I'm curious...what did he tell his inlaws about his family?
    That he is an orphan that has no one, and came to the US on scholarship or what?? He didn't even invite you and his only sibling! Completely erased you guys? Hmmm

1. He is a consummate liar. Nobody can trust any words he speaks. A liar is a very dangeeous person, trust a liar at your own risk.

41. I don’t even have words for ur son. I won’t even push u to forgive. You are the one that knows how it hurts you, forgive when u want to.

But pls, as for ur daughter, pls help her out if u can. Most female children never turn their back on good parents. My sister, my friends and I are living proof of this.

1. Rest the gender issue please.

Okay, I agree with you. The man should have used the money to take care of his parents than to have used it as he did. That may have prevented this chronicle.

42. See tears gathering in my eyes reading this. This is painful, I'm really pained. This is the height of wickedness. I don't know how I'd forgive this type of betrayal, I mean really forgive not mouth forgiveness. Since he's looking for your face, make him sponsor his sister, he needs to understand sacrifice. He should let go some those money he has and take care of his sister. May God give you the grace to heal from this

43. Never send your son's abroad, son's don't take care of their parents, they only concentrate on their wife, side chicks and children, send your daughters abroad instead

1. I pray you come back to read what you just wrote.

If you have a son, you won't send him abroad for a better life?

When your daughter marry, her husband should not concentrate on her?

When your daughter goes abroad, she would come back to marry a son that was qualified to go abroad but was not sent. Right?

When your daughter marry, tell her to share all bills 50/50. Maybe, just maybe, her husband will have enough to take care of his parents. If he doesn't have enough, tell your daughter to augment for him as most or some husbands do for wives taking care of the wives parents.

Not all matters should be genderised. This post should not be.

44. I dont even know what to say, forgive him, but keep him at bay, when decided to cut you off, have you died, there is no fucking excuse, it is not even as if your family is large, just you and his sister, esp the fact you made sacrifices for him, consider the UK route for your daughter, it will be cheaper for you, compared to the US, and from there, she can even sponsor herself back to school, I have many colleagues who are there, she can also decide to emigrate to the US, if she wants, forgive him, but still cut him off, some of us are looking for such opportunities, our parents are capable, but refusing to help, you, you have a wonderful mother, see how you chose to repay her, aside even sponsoring to the US, all the motherly love and care, nurturing him, means nothing to him, ungrateful son. I for one, even with my parents not supporting me, I am already thinking of things by God's GRACE I would be doing for them when I get there.

45. Chai this is heartbreaking.
    Poster you didn't do anything wrong,pls forgive him and still look after yourself. Don't because of what he did and suffer your innocent daughter. As a female she'll never turn her back on you,trust me.
    I don't know why this is so common with the male folks.I know of a family that sold all they had to send their only son abroad,today they're suffering while he is in the abroad doing arabanko.
    I can feel your pains dear poster and I assure you that your girl will surely make you proud and wipe away those tears.🤗🤗

1. Men are wired differently. I see my aunt having troubles with her cellphone and neither her sons nor grandsons even take half an hour of their precious time to help her. But the poster's son is one of a kind, he is not even a real prodigal child who is ashamed to come home because he did not find prosperity or wasted his opportunity. He actually found prosperity and willingly chose to lie, ignore, and neglect the person who went into the gutter to get him what he so desperately desired. Literally, his mother went into the gutters of life for him and he didn't even think to pay her something back considering he knew she didn't have it.

I wonder if he is ashamed of them, thinking they are too low and local to be a part of his new life. Some children get like that when they become educated and titled.

46. I think the wife is responsible for all this. Ur son's brain and heart has been locked in a bottle

1. He is a liar, how do you know what he told his wife? Don't blame a woman you know nothing about.

47. Jah Jehovah! God forbid bad. Sorry about this madam. Forgive him and unblock him so you can pray with a free spirit. If you are a christian, engage in middle prayers to destroy the evil pattern.
    Also please, support your daughter to achieve her dream, you will smile again in Jesus name Amen.

48. This chronicle pain me as a single mother and as a person. Madam pls this is the devil wanting to punish you for the way you got the money to send him abroad pls fast like never before pray fervently you’ll win

49. This story just made me look at a healed scar.
    I knew what I faced in lagos to survive, I invited my brother to live with me and family.
    I have pastor that I go to for prayers and sometimes attend his church.
    This pastor talked me to make sure my hubby established my brother so that I and my siblings will benefit.
    My hubby and I sacrificed everything within our reach to uplift my brother. Along the line my family and I had financial issues, I begged my brother, even pleaded with the pastor to intervene, he told me my brother get heart, that there's nothing he can do, and even formed a closer bond with my brother.
    I manage with my family, I distance myself cos I noticed I was brainwashed but still visit sometimes for prayers.
    This my brother can't even help anyone, and same pastor more like family pastor will be speaking from both sides of his mouth cos he doesn't want to provoke my brother.
    I have learnt not to sacrifice for anyone now. I just decided to cut off , we are not quarreling but we are not relating.
    My brother was telling me he doesn't have money to rent house so he can't help his younger who has accommodation problem but he was building his residential house where he never mentioned to me but the pastor that preached to me about helping him has been there and knows about it , me don turn to bad person all cos of money.
    Is a long story but till date people that know how i always wanted my brother to succeed and how I even brought the pastor into my family, are still surprised.

1. Next time, remember that you don't need any pastor to ask God for help. You have direct access to Him.

2. Women and pastors/prophets!
      This will be y'all's undoing. Always running to pastors and prophets, telling them your family issues. These men are scammers, most of them. Keep going to his church for prayers , you hear? I'm sure you already have another one that you share your family issues with. Some pastors /prophets know family secrets that even husband does not know
      Mtcheeeeeew.

3. Could it have been planned by your pastor and brother?

50. It's hard to advise you to forgive when I doubt if I can do same in your position. Your son is very cruel and vindictive. Keep him blocked for your sanity and forgive him when you are ready.

As for your daughter, do all you can for her too. You said she's the understanding type,so you don't need to worry about her turning on you. Disregard those advice telling you to force him to sponsor her. A person who could lie about his entire existence isn't one you should rely on to push your daughter forward. Even if he does sponsor her, he will always use it to insult her and will escalate sibling hatred.

I won't be surprised to hear that his father was enjoying this guy's largesse. He might have met friends who told him that he should reach out to daddy because Bala blu bulaba, while scoring his 'single mother'.

51. This left me speechless, ma, you should try and forgive him. Although it's not easy to forget.

52. You were a mistress to your boss for a while. Was he a married man? Did you put a woman in pains to sponsor your son? Maybe the woman found out and cursed you? Just a lot of questions running through my head. It is well with you ma.

1. Like could it be karma?

2. @17:44 & 19:01
      Thank you both.

Most of us today cleverly left this salient questions and issues.

If that Boss is married that time, and his wife sent a chronicle about Poster's involvement in her home, would our opinion be same as expressed today?

I see some Bvs who would have commented different about poster. I see Bvs who would have wished for this on poster. I see Bvs who would have wished more on the man.
      Now I see same Bvs making it only a "sons issue". Not one son's behaviour issue at least or most. Some turned it to the usual gender issue.

This is not to judge. But to point us all to the fact that every matter has different sides and perspectives.

53. Stella, please post.

Some Bvs still found space in this very sad story to bring in the gender issue. With due respect, they need to know that it is not a gender issue.

Even in Nigeria, there are women married to comparatively richer or settled men who don't want their families around their marital homes because of their families' demands.

One day, we would have a couch convo why it appears female take care of their families than the males . Bvs will be surprised if commenting male female Bvs tell their truth(s).

Now, it is clear the man did bad. At least by not willing to sponsor his sister or help her.

The reasons are many.

He has been assimilated into the foreign lifestyle of me and my family alone, he is living the foreign life of full mortgage, debit funding, life of job status, etc. With that lifestyle, he would barely have enough for anybody. What he has goes into giving himself and his wife the good retirement savings. If Poster updates, she is likely to confirm he married a Caucasian, African American, or other assimilated resident foreigner. Not likely Nigerian.

He grew up believing or knowing his mother can provide or will do all to provide him and his sister. So he didn't factor it into his heart at anytime that he would assist his mother and sister.

Genetics have nothing to do with his character. He is plain selfish period.

Poster, let him payback by funding his sister as much as you planned or expected of him. No long story. Please assist your daughter.

Parents should plan for theirr retirement. The days of my spouse or children will take care of me in old age are far gone. If they do, good. If they don't, well.

Mr. Mann

1. There is a gender component to it, no matter how folks want to dress it up. Nobody is saying all men are like this, because all men can never be the same. However, men disproportionately do shyt like this with more frequency.

2. 22:58
      Yes.
      Those men spend more taking care of their wives family, or their wives and children, or all three.i Did you read up here from the Bv who got her husband to join her build her brother? When her husband was doing that, the family praised their sister for not forgetting her family. That bv needs to tell how many people her husband built in his own family.

I saw one woman remember home. Her father virtually died in her home. I know that the woman remembered home and took good care of her father solely with her husband's money.

Ask most married men how their homes are whenever their wives' parents are challenged and whenever their own parents are challenged.

How many women allow their terminally ill MIL/FILs to be nursed in their matrimonial homes compared with their own mothers and fathers.

If wickedness is a son, is this Poster's son not taking care of his wife and child?

Hear. Female Bvs do in their family with their husbands, boyfriends and male friends help most times. How many wives will drop (not lend) money for their husbands to go care for the husbands' families.

Irresponsibility is not a gender specific word. We should stop making it one here.

54. End time son

Please assist your daughter believe me,she will be there for you,at the time of your needs..
    In any way you can,please assist her and have your plan B also ..

It is well with you poster.

Forgive your son and accept him back 🙏 whenever he comes around,he is still your blood..
    May God fix everything for you and your daughter..

Hold your daughter tight,she will not disappoint you...

55. This is so bad
    Ma, if you have the means for the female child , please do send her out to the USA, she will make it there (nursing ) and she will never forget you .. She will take care of you very well .. female child don't take their parents for granted especially their moms.
    My friend practically lives with her mom in the USA.. They are 3siblings but only girl..
    She does not play with her mom... Mama comes to the states thrice In a year( she pays all the bills ) As of your son, just forgive but be careful with him

56. Poster, May God Almighty heal your broken heart. When I help people, I don’t expect anything in return even to family because no one is infallible. I feel like he is in communication with his father, and that man might have filled his head with malicious words, and that’s why he turned against you. Nurture your daughter as much as you can but don’t forget to take care of yourself. May God restore your home, and bring peace to you all lives. God bless.

1. This is very possible. Regardless of brainwashing she’s still his mum. He’s just wicked.

57. My dear,boys/ men are usually like this,self centered.train your baby girl, make sure she travels out,u wil not regret it .do not pay her with her brother's sin.as for your son keep him blocked for at least one year,yeye son

1. @19:12, Men are very self centered like the man who left his family to sponsor the Poster's self centered son's education abroad.

From the post, if the man was not selfish, the son most likely would not have gone abroad and this post would not have been made.

The man was more concerned about his personal pleasure than his family welfare.

The money he spent outside his family would have been used inside his family to break the circle of men abandoning family and self centeredness of men

58. Momma, this is beyond physical oh. Infact without laying curses, I smell one from all that has happened. Please forgive your flesh and blood to shame the devil from their father's household. Your children shall continue to be sources of joy to you.

59. Never ever think your children are insurance for old age,I repeat never you expect any thing from them, If it happens then those kids have a good head on their shoulders and have obeyed the holy book about honouring their parents. As a parent at some point you must begin to think of how you can sustain yourself in case of this type of selfish attitude from your children. Poster forgive, but in your own time, and do not open up yourself to be hurt like this again. Really nothing is guaranteed in this life!

60. Please forgive him and look to God. I can understand your hurt and pain. Even if he does not help his sister, God will raise divine helpers for you. My brother and I were raised by a single mum who sacrificed a lot to send us abroad. Thankfully, we are both taking good care of her. We can never forget her scarifices. You also will reap the fruits of your labor. Don't give up on your daughter and even your son.

61. Poster of this Chronicle I hope you saved this page and get to see this.
    Firstly I want to say you may have cheapened yourself but you tried to take care of your children the best way you could! Forgive yourself and know that God rewards in different ways!
    OTHERWISE POSTER I WAS/AM the golden child in as much as you think you’re always last we are the ones who are always last, because we can wait, we don’t complain, we seem comfortable doesn’t mean we aren’t suppressing a lot!! Your daughter was willing to travel abroad to work even two years before school something you willingly cheapened yourself for your son and did quickly. Your daughter maintains being kind even when she’s seen you’ve sacrificed so much for her bro and not much for her.
    Right now I can’t pay yearly school fee four hundred thousand, which is 900 dollars but if I tell you my brothers have squandered millions as in tens of millions of. My dads money and run his business down which he kept forgiving, my turn which I’m even a girl sef he truly does not have but it hurts me to see his usual sacrifices for the other siblings compared to mine. I have trauma even in my jobs & marriage now I’m hyper independent to the extent that I work so hard, for fear that nobody will truly take care of me— on bad days this is good, good days this is bad! I emotionally coach myself to not resent my parents for the leeway the gave 2 of their kids that us other 2 have never experienced— I have such a soft spot for my younger bro I hope he never operates from trauma or pain like this especially as a man I pray for his heart!!!! Mine is being healed by God but it’s not easy esp with bills right now. If you can bless your child please do the Bible says a wise parent leaves inheritance for children — your children didn’t beg to be had! I don’t mind how you treated your son I’ve seen ungrateful children they rarely repent and ride on their parent’s emotions and parental love — they need a hard lesson. Unblock him after even a long time but don’t let the sins of your sun cause your daughter suffering this is coming from an only daughter I BEG YOU MA

1. It’s well
      Sending you loads of love

62. I can totally relate to this poster's Chronicle because my younger brother is presently doing the same to my parents. He was the one who did the blocking of everyone, not that anyone is asking him for money but just to take my parents to the hospital as my sister is working but,whosai.
    Na God dey help person with children, no one can tell which child will be appreciative or who will change. My parents borrowed and sold everything to send my brother abroad but...... poster,please forgive your son and help your daughter if not for anything, God will keep you in good health so you don't have to be begging them for anything that God can and will give.

63. The woman you slept with her hubby cursed you, that you don't reap thee fruit you used your pussy to sow

1. Get out, which one did she curse her husband for sleeping with other women! Abi karma locates only men!

64. This is terrible 😢. Poster please don't punish your daughter and yourself for what your son did forgive your son not because he deserves it but because you can have peace with yourself.

65. I truly wonder how this child became this selfish. Is it that he doesn't realise that he has a duty to help his family. This life is a strange place. Maybe 20 years down he will come asking to help. Medicine after death.

66. This is heartbreaking, but forgive him and don't ask for his help again. If you can send your daughter outside the country without stress please do. Female kids always take care of their parents, but don't put your trust in man but God. Ma I feel your pain and I wish you well. May God come through for you and your daughter. He is a disgrace and if he is being this wicked with a clear eye, I'm sending him Stella's resetting slap

67. Hmmm ,this is very deep, am sorry you have to go through this
    Questions to ponder on? Why is your son asking for forgiveness?is he truly sorry for his actions? For lying and pretending? Or 2 .he is just sorry because he knows you are aware about everything? And still want to carry on with his usual acts? Eg, not supporting his family?
    That been said, you have every right oo to be angry with your son, infact, I like the fact that you expressed your feelings, blocking him, unlike some mothers who ll will be sentiment about the whole thing and not facing reality
    Now, on the issue of your daughter, with your son asking for forgiveness whether he is truly sorry or not, you give him a condition that he should fund his sister school and money been made available in an accessible account she cab assees into, but you know within yourself, you have a measured relationship with your son
    Most importantly, you mentioned about becoming a mistress to your married boss something you are not happy about you did for your son, yoruba will say, abiyamo , you need to ask for mercy from God so that the curses or blessings from the pains of the boss wife doesn't come upon you and children If you want to eat the fruit of your labour, is not about planning for your retirement alone but also pray for you to reap the fruits of your labour, the spiritual controls thr physical understand ma'm
    God bless you

68. Sorry Mama! take your time to heal from this.As a mother, i can only imagine how u must be feeling.we sacrifice everything so our kids can have better opportunities we didn’t have.Eventually forgive your son. maybe he has learned his lesson.Even if he hasn't, unblock him but don't expect much from him or the relationship to be the same.Yes life abroad is very hard but i think your son may have thought the financial burden would be upon him if the family got to know he was ok.(It happens in some families). Because of this, he became an un empathetic person who saw your asking him to support his sister as his fears coming true.Please support you daughter to the best of your ability. Dont let her pay for the sins of her brother. You've done well so far and i have a feeling your daughter will not turn out as your son did.And like you said, in this process, focus on yourself and not expecting any help from your children.Yours was to train them well and make them self sufficient and i believe you've done very well Mama! God is our strength.

69. Poster sorry about what you are going through. Like a lot of people said, that child has been showing traits of a selfish, self-centred being for a long time that you ignored. I'm sure you will be able to allude to more instances of when he acted this way when he was younger and still living with you, that is the kind of person he is unfortunately.
    Keep him blocked for as long as you want for your sanity, no pressure.
    Also, genuinely ask God for forgiveness for your past, Karma is Real and you took from a woman indirectly plus who knows what length your boss's wife went to back then when you were sleeping with her husband? Sponsoring someone abroad especially in the US with full tuition paid and all that is not cheap! tens of millions of naira that that man's wife could have used for herself and children.
    Let him PAY for his sister's education, that's part of his punishment 'for what he did.
    For people saying his standard of living abroad plus mortgage and cost of living is what's preventing him from sending you money, na big fat lie abeg!
    An established software engineer of his cadre would not be completely squeezed of cash as he makes it appear, he just chose to be heartless.

1. Gbam. These folks in tech especially in USA make sick money. As in serious cash. A lot of them are very comfortable even with mortgage payment and other bills. Here in Boston, some pay $8000 per month living in the city with no issues( Boston is an expensive city). That’s for those who choose to live in the city due to accessibility to literally everything. That’s about $96,000 per year so one can only imagine their paychecks. There are people who also don’t make up to that in a year! Tech folks especially those software developers, cybersecurity type job make moneyyyyyy forget. Poster, I also hope you did not enable your son to turn this way by always saying yes to him all the time. Most times, they turn out entitled and very selfish. Look within yourself. Na you raise him. Praying for Gods healing.

70. On the other hand, this might be your own karma who knows. You slept with a boss who’s most likely married. Also, does he know about how you got the money for his school? I hope not because that can also have a negative impact on him about how he views his own mother.

71. Same with my brothers!
    That's why everyday , I wish God gave me a sister. It's very painful!.
    I am practically all alone at the moment, with no one I can call to help me but God!. Who has never disappointed me!

72. I was moved to tears after reading this chronicle! I don't even know how to advice her. Male children that are always in love with their mum, this one is ashamed of his heritage. Ungrateful element of a son!!

73. This chronicle made me feel so sad for the woman. Please just forgive him, and let him be. His conscience will judge him.

Also, don't abandon your daughter. She is your consolation. Girl children are the best. They don't forget home.

Finally, ask God to forgive you for being the third party in that your boss' marriage. This may be the karma of that union. Ask God for mercy. IT is well with you dear.

74. Poster, use him the way he used you. Make him send money so that you can use it to sponsor his sister.. calculate how much the fees will be for his sister to go to school for 4 years or however long the program is and make him send the money to you but pls don’t lock up and ignore your daughter because she may resent you. Mothers pamper their sons a lot and then the daughters get the hard end of the rope. Yet in the end, it’s the daughters that take care of the parents. Smh

75. Remember he is not crying and bringing out spit through his nose because he is genuinely sorry but because he was caught.
    These kind of people I make sure do not exist in my life because THEY ARE DEADLY.

76. We have all forgotten too fast how this story started.

I am not a judge and am not perfect.

You started by making poor decisions. Being a mistress to fund a lifestyle you can't afford. What untold pain and suffering you caused another woman/family?

All your decisions have led to this moment. Sadly, what you thought would benefit you didn't work out as planned. Leave the boy's father out of it. You raised him yourself.

On the road to secure your future, please make better decisions and don't hurt anyone.