Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gist - Naija Women And Borrow Borrow ....

Saturday, January 14, 2023

Saturday In House Gist - Naija Women And Borrow Borrow ....

A Large percentage of Nigerian women can borrow things from friends that if you hear, you will be shocked to your bone marrow.....
If these friends do not borrow them, some resort to keeping enmity with the person.......

Do you borrow friends your personal items or just normal items and do you collect it back or gift them when they return it?

Some Ladies go as far as borrowing under wears or stealing it outrightly to put on when visiting their lovers......
Do you borrow personal items from your friends? or did you use to borrow but have stopped? 
They say that some people return borrowed items laced with Jazz to steal destinies....

They borrow wigs, pants, makeups, jewelry and so many other things!

Lets gist!

35 comments:

1. I can only borrow or beg for money...
    Every other thing is a NO for me

2. I’m content I don’t like what’s not mine , if you use my stuff I never use it again .

1. Even siblings growing up, it wasn't my style. Mothers teach your children contentment EARLY

3. I stopped doing friends a long time ago, talk more of borrowing out my personal effects. If I see something I really like on someone, I plan and get it when it's convenient for me.

1. You are Me And I am You.

There is Love in Sharing but Peace in having your own.

I learnt that the hard way when I was cussed out in University for trying to borrow jeans from someone who borrows my clothes and take pics with them on. And then turned round to tell people that I didn't have any cloths and was borrowing from her.

After that I vowed to manage what I have and never ask or borrow from anyone God willing.

I wore my okrika with pride until I finished school and started working and mixed with the new ones. No one knew I wore thrift unless I told them.

Now I have so many cloths that I don't know what to do with. I have sorted the ones Im giving out both old and new.

The downside is I don't borrow anything to anyone. Even my family knows this, if I don't give you by myself, do not bother to ask. I don't care if you're dying, I will not borrow to save you. I rather dash you and forget it but borrow you??? Nope!

4. My sister can borrow ehh, after every occasion, she returns to original owners , she borrows from different people to slay

1. She needs to address the low self esteem that enables such unsanitary and spiritually unsafe habits

2. Omo.. who is she trying to impress!!

5. This borrowing of a thing eeh... I don't know but I usually feel shy going to borrow stuffs from friends. I prefer lending to them if they ask, than me asking to borrow from them. I no know whether na only me waka come oo😊

6. My mum took time to teach us Contentment. As if she knew the future and how the world will be. I'm so so contented. Like so contented. Believe me, contentment comes hand in hand with self esteem

7. Who is not the borrowee here if everybody is a borrower? Since no one wants to admit being a borrowee who are those people that always borrow

1. Maybe they are not commenting today

8. I don't like it.. if I don't have I lock up or manage the one I have

9. I can only beg or borrow money from family members, that's when it's my last option. Every other thing is a no for me.

10. We were taught to be contented with what we have.
    Surprisingly,I have two sisters and we can't even use each other's stuff because we have always used different sizes of everything.
    So I grew up with using what I have.

11. Wetin I no get, no dey hungry me at all. I am contented with what i have. Na who get friends friends sha.

12. I borrowed from my sister those days. If I have a wedding to attend that requires a particular type of handbag. I will just call her to send it across. I can only borrow bags from her as we don't wear the same shoe size I have never borrowed from friends. When you borrow something from me. Kindly keep it for life.

13. Things turned around for me. I wanted to travel home and told a younger friend. She asked me to come over. I went. She opened her cosmetic bag and asked me to choose what I want. I am personally not a make up person. I took eyeliner and wine colour lipstick. She gave me a beautiful wig to wear when I get home. Took them home and looked very nice throughout the occasion I went for. I came back a week later and took the wig to a salon to wash it. The salon woman spoilt the wig 😭😭. That is the only good wig
    that lady had. When I told her what happened, she said don't worry. I felt very bad. I will surely repay your.kimdness one day Ene.

14. Me I borrow to slay o at least I no steal abi.if I have owambe and I need to slay I borrow from my slay queen friends. But one really pain me Sha. I collect clothes from my babe to attend one high profile party like that. We went to the gbedu together,as music was playing and I can dance for africa while my babe na only to nod head she sabi.i waka enter dance floor dey give them moves. Omoh I scatter ground that day.One big man now came and was dancing with me,from nowhere my babe just came to the floor and told me to take it easy so that the clothes won't tear o,that she bought it very expensive. Shame finish me that day. The big man understood and was still all over me.

1. Borrowing no good see as she wan embarrass you

2. This is so hilarious 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. You sef borrow cloth still go de dance different styles wey fit tear cloth. Next time nod your head only when you borrow cloth.

15. In University, I would switch clothing/accessories with my roommate a few times. I don't mind lending someone something as long as it's not too frequent and they don't spoil it, but that doesn't happen these days, I guess with age you just don't do some things anymore. I wish I had a sister I could switch clothes and accessories with, I would have loved that so much.

1. Trust me ,not all sisters

2. I wish I have a sister too😭😭😭.Doing life alone is hard sometimes, no body to really express myself too🤦

16. This is such a tricky issue because it may be lack of money why ppl are resorting to borrowing. If folks are borrowing because of lack of funds then is it not better to borrow than to steal? The obvious problem comes up with hygiene practices and those doing diabolical things.

17. I don't like borrowing.l manage what l have.

18. I only borrow money and I borrow what I can pay my back and I am also praying to God to settle me

19. When I was in uni I had a friend that used to borrow my clothes. I have lots of elder sisters so I had many clothes. Na only pant and bra remain for her to borrow. One day someone in my class called me aside to talk to me as a friend. He said I should pls be content with my things and stop borrowing things from that my friend. That everyone has noticed that I borrow her clothes a lot. That was the last day I lent her anything. I was so upset. They actually thought I was the one doing the borrowing!!