Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Thursday, January 05, 2023

THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Thankful Thursday!

IN HOUSE MEMO

How is the going oh!
I saw something recently that made me really sad....I saw an 18 year old girl with pregnancy and she was walking and gisting with her mum like it is normal... I was in shock!... I watched this smally grow up.....

Getting rid of a baby is not an option for some and i imagined that her mum must be excitedly waiting to become a grandma... Nah wah, i feel really sad and traumatised.
Abroad teens are not stopped from getting intimate once they are from 17 (although some start earlier) they are only told the consequences of their actions and introduced to anti baby pills and protection.

To other gists...
I wanted to order for food for someone in Naija.. Some months ago a 2litre bowl was 10k and then i ordered again around December and it was 13, 500 and i was just screaming, Yesterday i wanted to make another order Egusi Ijebu for my Sister and i was told it is now 15k... I was like WHATTTTT!!!

2LITRE Bowl for 15k?How do people survive in Naija?

Let me have Lunch while i read your comments, today is cook free day for me and the Bambinos and their Dad have to order for food or stay hungry...LOL

Please send in your Chronicles........

Have an awesome day!

STELLAS SINGLES MINGLES WEDDING
FROM WEDNESDAY IN HOUSE NEWS CONCERNING SINGLES MINGLES

Good day Stella, I read todays In House News and all I saw was the next "Single and Mingle". As a former serial anonymous participant, not being bold to put up my contact but just picking probable contacts and responding to their posts. In all honesty I met good guys those times but maybe I had too much expectations - ego and pride didn't help too. Thankfully I just got married this new year, after three and half years.

To someone I met from one of my many participations, we defined the goal and sincerely worked towards it mutually. A very fitting and complementing humble man, as I am myself. I wanted a friendships and courtship that was short and straight to marriage (6/8 months). Until I came to realise that was not the plan of God for me. He needed me to work on myself (my mindset, perspectives and reorder my priorities) first, build a strong friendship, drop most of my ego's, walking with humility. 

When a young woman is doing well and at top of her career, some times she sets a standard that does not correlate with God's plan for her. I am of the opinion now that single and mingle success stories comes off, how we have prepared our faith to commit to the sincerity of our purpose for participating in the first place - rather wishful hope. How does anyone want what they don't have genuine faith in, to work for them? When the motive is genuine, and the purpose is real, life has a way of sending us what we want - maybe not how we want it. Recognizing it is all about the motive, because every relationship has a motive. God sent me mine and togetherness has been our fulcrum. 

There are good guys and ladies in every edition of these series, we need to start questioning our objectives before participating. Because we will always meet one good person, we just might not be patient with. Please to all the next participants or those who already have a good person from their previous foray, why don't you wear the clothe first for a while before complaining. Sometimes all it takes is truthfully meeting the other half mid-way. Thank you Stella.

WOW, congratulations and thank you so much for this tips/info...May your marriage last forever!

FROM THURSDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

''I ghosted my friend of 6 years in March 2022, i stopped picking her calls and reaching out because of her plenty demands, she reached out a thousand times after that but i didn't pick or respond to her messages. I guess at a point she realized the friendship was over so she stopped calling. Here's my reason for ghosting her I met this particular friend i am writing about in the university( let's call her L). 

We were course mates but we stayed in different hostels. I noticed L likes to beg for everything and she doesn't just go straight to the point to beg, she starts with sob stories then boom!!! The begging will start. The annoying part was she begged everybody she knew, From friends to roommates to course mates to boyfriends to casual friends. I was able to endure until we graduated but it didn't stop there.

Before i stopped picking her calls, she'll always call to tell us(our click of friends and i) that she has an event or an occasion and as the first daughter she is suppose to buy a goat for the occasion or as the first daughter she is suppose to drop 50k as her contribution or she was asked to buy the drinks they'll need for the occasion etc after these stories comes billing. She bills all of us. 

These calls came in at least once in 2 months and the annoying part was this girl had a job then o And if we tell her we don't have she'll start saying "if we that our parents are well to do/average are complaining, what'll she from a poor background do"? I got tired early last year and decided to block her because all she does is take and take and take, you'll never ever see her 1 naira. 

Plus You know how you see a number calling you and you start to have palpitations because you don't know what the request/demand will be. That was what i started going through before i stopped picking her calls. I've had peace for 10 months and i intend to keep it that way. 

She has started calling again, i saw 2 missed calls from her yesterday and one this morning, honestly i don't intent to call back or ever pick her calls because i have tasted peace and i love how tasty it is. Our mutual friend is advising i call back....

Take it easy with her please...its like an illness and the begging will not stop even if she is rich...I had a friend like this in Uniben, the same pattern and i could have sworn she is the one you are talking about... Even when we left school and she got a Bank job before everyone else she continued begging but i regret cutting her off...I cant find her on the social media and i think about her all the time and wonder how she is faring, I miss the begging ad just pray that she is OK..

Call her back and hear her out and just be nice..If she begs you and you dont have, tell her that you dont have but please be nice to her....

76 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

I have the indestructible life of God in me! I have the life and nature of God in me; therefore, I’m an overcomer and more than a conqueror. I live in Christ, where divinity reigns. The higher law of life is operational in me, for I hail from God. Hallelujah

1. Bv with Begging friend, no comment.
      Congratulations to mingle single couple.

2. He go lead you on come block you if he sense say you don fall in love with am,dis man sabi lie no be small ,ladies abeg beware
      Beware of diz man
      Say hin name na Joaquin or David
      He say hin bi Benin man that live in Edo State.
      Ladies ,beware of this man
      His numbers then are
      09074560873 and 0706667 3578
      No consistency for hin words,he tell u something today na anoda thing hin go tell u if u ask am dat same thing next week
      If u dey plan to participate during single Mingle beware of him

2. This year, if you Win any battle, please, celebrate your success. But also, tell us about your FAILURES, MISSTEPS, DOWNFALLS and PITFALLS. Why?
    1. Because without them, you won't have a success to celebrate. Gerrit?
    2. The battles you fought and won, might inspire and encourage someone else. ✌️
    Cheers to a Fabulous Year!
    Una Gud Afternoon....#ALiSpeaks

1. It is well with us all ooo. Just be kind to the beggi beggi friend kkk. A kind word may just be all she needs to heal and be fine.
      Congratulations to the s&m couple. God bless your home

2. Share your downfalls, missteps, failures etc . That is how to share a success story

3. Please leave that friend where you have kept her. If you must pick her call, tell her that you have responsibilities and will not condone that act of hers. Don’t be nice about it.

3. Use whatever the Almighty has bestowed on you to help others as much as you can. It need not be material. Time, energy, words of motivation, a listening ear, a helping hand can go a long way towards brightening someone’s day.—muftimenk

REMEMBER SAY: NA PERSON WEY GIVE UP,FUCK UP.
    AIDS IS REAL,ABSTAIN OR USE CONDOM.
    SUICIDE IS NEVER AN OPTION.

4. Good afternoon my neighbor's

1. Poster it's not bad to cut someone off, if you have palpitations, its enough reason to cut her off,but just return her call and hear her,if she starts begging, tell her straight up that this was the exact reason you ghosted her in the first place, you dont have to give and you are tired of telling her that,do not let her guilt trip you,if she isn't remorseful, continue the ghosting but if she says she wont beg you again atleast, keep the communication channel open.

5. Good afternoon everyone, hope all is well with everyone. Stella the price goes up like that for everything o! This January I just went to the the market still prices are on the high side. Praying to God by February things goes down πŸ™πŸΎ

1. Holla Momma ❤️πŸ₯° all is well..hope you're good?

6. Naso ooooh!
    God is our sustainer in naija.
    Goodafternoon everyone

7. Lol SDK. I have never ordered for food to be brought in from outside my home before. I eat out once in a blue moon and noticed that the foods most times don't taste as nice as my own home-made foods. I wonder how they prepare theirs. This has even made me to strengthen my resolve never to order for soups or whatever from outside to my house.

8. A friend came to my house for coffee, we sat and talked about life. At some point in the conversation, I said, “I’m going to wash the dishes and I’ll be right back.”
    He looked at me as if I had told him I was going to build a space rocket. Then he said to me with admiration but a little perplexed: “I’m glad you help your wife, I do not help because when I do, my wife does not praise me. Last week I washed the floor and no thanks.”
    I went back to sit with him and explained that I did not “help” my wife. Actually, my wife does not need help, she needs a partner. I am a partner at home and through that society are divided functions, but it is not a “help” to do household chores.
    I do not help my wife clean the house because I live here too and I need to clean it too.
    I do not help my wife to cook because I also want to eat and I need to cook too.
    I do not help my wife wash the dishes after eating because I also use those dishes.
    I do not help my wife with her children because they are also my children and my job is to be a father.
    I do not help my wife to wash, spread or fold clothes, because the clothes are also mine and my children.
    I am not a help at home, I am part of the house. And as for praising, I asked my friend when it was the last time after his wife finished cleaning the house, washing clothes, changing bed sheets, bathing her children, cooking, organizing, etc. You said thank you
    But a thank you of the type: Wow, sweetheart !!! You are fantastic!!!
    Does that seem absurd to you? Are you looking strange? When you, once in a lifetime, cleaned the floor, you expected in the least, a prize of excellence with great glory … why? You never thought about that, my friend?
    Maybe because for you, the macho culture has shown that everything is her job.
    Perhaps you have been taught that all this must be done without having to move a finger? Then praise her as you wanted to be praised, in the same way, with the same intensity. Give her a hand, behave like a true companion, not as a guest who only comes to eat, sleep, bathe and satisfy needs … Feel at home. In his house.
    The real change of our society begins in our homes, let us teach our sons and daughters the real sense of fellowship! “
    Copied

9. Okay, I think I am officially failing as a mother. I have a kid who is now addicted to TV, phone or laptop, whatever she can sha use to watch her coco melon like stuff.

Once she wakes up in the morning, it's straight to the tablet or remote, she brings it to u to turn it on for her and if u don't, she will use tears to frustrate you.

This was not my plan but because sometimes u are busy and need to get things done, u give her cocomelon to watch, now if has backfired. I don't even know what to do again.

She's not even 2 yet and she is this spoiled. I dare not complain to the father sef because I'm sure my 'ntoooor' is waiting for me

1. For now i think is best u continue, once she turns 4 when she can understand words better or probably put words together, then u can start restricting and cyrbing the addiction

2. You are not a failure
      Just reduce are screen time,if she has books that contains drawing and pictures, she can make do with that.Just change the routine and let No be No sometimes. Crying doesn't kill.

3. Tah! Failing as weti? Sometimes just allow her cry. Shebi if she didn't cry, you won't leave the hospital? Ehen. Sometimes we just allow some things so we can rest, doesn't mean we are failing. Me that my son will be looking for pillow to hold so that he can suck his tongue nko? Sometimes when I'm really tired and can't stress myself, I'll just throw him the pillow. Suck and lemme rest abeg🀦
      I nor dey fail o... I wan just rest. Dooh. We are trying ❤️

4. Fail? Not at all, she's still young and besides she needs that to keep her busy so as to allow mama to do chores. Once she starts proper learning, she will have little time for that. Abeg parenting isn't an sassy job jare

5. Don't call yourself failure or failing. Just the generation, be praying.

May God protect and take the lead this 2023.

6. As a teacher and mother, I can tell you you are not a failure. This is a common part of parenting. Once she starts school, she will adjust. If she's watching quality programs, you will be shocked at how much better she will be at school. My kids taught themselves a lot through their tablets and once school started, tablets became a weekend toy with limited hours. They are fine and well adjusted. Don't let your fear for her future block your eyes to the good.

7. Thanks a lot guys. Now I’m seeing the situation in a different light

8. Joy , I hope you sees this . Pls stop speaking negatively about yourself.

10. Good afternoon Bvs, Poster with the begging friend,I don't think you should pick that call,anything that doesn't give you peace of mind has no place in your life.

1. I’m with this. Poster don’t miss oo. Unless your team “ I don’t like peace, I like problems always”. Ignore her and keep it moving. If you must pick up, make sure you tell her off. We’re all adult. Bad behavior will not be condoned. I don’t get People telling you to pick up?. When you’re having palpitations???. That’s PTSD right there oo

11. Good afternoon everyone 😊😊
    It's s going to be a beautiful Football game tonight 😊😊
    Stella,food items are expensive in Nigeria now. We are all are managing by God's grace and mercy

1. I'm waiting patiently for tonight game πŸ˜‚

Today's is throw back Thursday yeah? I just remembered that soap 'imperial leather ' we use shege for this soap in our house those days..how time flies,so many changes,I can't even use that type of soap any more .. is the soap still in existence?

2. Imperial leather is soap still in stores but now very small and flat.

3. Great imperial leather, with the sticker πŸ˜‚
      The most popular hotel soap🀭

4. @Paris;it's still available now..saw it at Twins Faja the other day.

That's the soap I gave my teacher from primary 1 to 6 with two tissue paper and one broom,cos they don't accept premier soapπŸ˜€πŸ˜€,I loved the fragrance.

@MARTINS

5. Imperial leather dey pepper for eye's

12. IHN is here!!! Lovely afternoon everyone.
    Congratulations to the latest couple of "Single and Mingle". May God bless your union πŸ™

Sign out post is so on point. Every head has its own headache.

13. Cook-free day, I like the thought of this. I like to cook but hennn, abeg!

Please don't cut your friend off. Give her when you can. It is well.

Hello everyone.

1. Cut cut cut with giant scissors. Protect your mental health oo

14. Cook-free day, I like the thought of this. I like to cook but hennn, abeg!

Please don't cut your friend off. Give her when you can. It is well.

Hello everyone.

15. Congratulations to the SnM couple.

Good afternoon family ❤️

16. Congratulations to the bv that got married. May all those wishing to get married find their spouses in Jesus name amen πŸ™.

Stella, things are very expensive in naija.

17. E bi like say January go run oo😁😁, today is 5th already.

Hello IHN!

18. Welcome IHN 🧑
    Greetings everyone

19. Hello beautiful people
    How are you all doing?
    Hope you all enjoyed the the new year celebration? I wish us a blessed 2023

Teachers resumed yesterday and I've been writing lesson notes, to be submitted tomorrow. As I type, I'm still in school, still have three subjects to cover. I must finish it before going home.
    We will do class decoration tomorrow, my best part of the whole arrangementπŸ˜ƒ
    I can't wait to meet my students again.

1. Three more subjects...wow!
      We're resuming tomorrow and I'm not excited

20. SDK foodstuffs are very expensive especially here in Lagos state. Outside Lagos might be a little better cos most food crops are collected from farmers directly.But once,it's arrives Lagos,they will hike the prices.the prices of foodstuffs are never stable.

21. Good afternoon,it's well ooo

22. Good afternoon,it's well ooo

23. Good afternoon,lovelies.
    The prices of most things have skyrocketed all thanks to greedy Nigerians too.
    ❤❤❤

24. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Hello Stella and bvs
      I'm on break now.
      Castle thanks for your input.
      I learnt how to cut fabrics straight today. I never knew I had been holding the scissors wrongly. 🀣

25. Stella you are asking how we survive in this country with the prices of food items. God has been faithful, we all cannot tell how we survive in this country at all. Is only God that understand what is really happening to us in this country.

26. God please take the wheels, you have seen me through a lot already, show me you're God, I must not be ashamed, heal me too, I feel terribly weak and this banging headache too, you know my Babies must eat and resume school, I need to be strong to face alΔΊ this challenges, help me Lord... Amen

1. Amen

God has already answered

2. Amen ......it is well with you in Jesus name. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

3. Amen... Thanks @Pearl @Mariam

4. Check your blood pressure
      Banging headache can be a sign of BP issues

Stella please do a post on signs of diabetes and High blood pressure

27. Good afternoon lovely bvs. Have a great day

28. Good afternoon Stella and bvs, May our hustles pay in Jesus name Amen

29. Good afternoon dis beautiful afternoon my beautiful people😘. Nd happy new year

30. Things are very expensive now and this petrol issue isn't helping matters at all

31. I used to have a neighbour that practically begs for everything, hubby wasn't cool with her entering my kitchen like she owns it but I didn't know how to say No.When it got to her begging for maggi,borrowing pots in a flat oo,I started withdrawing.

She targets whenever I come back and even if I am naked,she doesn't mind barging in.She know no boundaries. To think her hubby is very okay. I started avoiding her,she will knock and knock. Until she told a woman selling stuff outside that I am very stingy and you can't see her own kobo oo.

Till they left,na greetings I owe her.

1. Forget her hubby being OK o
      Some men don't spend their money in their homes, they spend it outside. You will see the wife looking somehow and wonder what she does with the plenty money her husband has, not knowing that she doesn't see shishi. And he will not allow her to work in order to maintain his ego.

32. Stella, people are hungry in Nigeria. Things are expensive and money is not flowing, except for a few privileged ones

33. Just left school and off to lesson . Phew !!! Life of Teacher Nk.
    Jewelu if you wey dey for the 'Abroad' dey shout, wetin make we do naa ?
    Congratulations to the SM Couple, God bless your home.

Thinking of what to eat when I get home. Every head had it's own headache truly.

Hey Mark MorganπŸ‘‹ Compliments to you. Been a while here.
    IHN Ekabo...

34. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs.

35. Goodafternoon bvs, Take charge of your 2023 by joining the 21days fasting and prayers organised by most churches this period. I think Winner's Chapel re starting theirs on the 9th of this month.
    Pray and praise him for that which you re expecting, a sealed mouth is a sealed destiny, pray your way to breakthrough this season. God bless us all as we wait on him this period.πŸ™‡πŸ™‡πŸ™‡

36. Omo eh may God help us that use to beg chai I just weak although problem no dey finsh..

37. Ihn...... Holiday gradually coming to an end,yee prices of things are very high now....went to the market to buy flour that is sold a kilo 350 before.... now 750 I shock,most times is individual influence that's the reason for hike in price.
    SnM..... congratulations my dear,I love this story.
    S.. post..... it's well with your friend,most times it's hereditary,it started from somewhere and it's as well heading somewhere.

38. POSTER OF BEGGY BEGGY FRIEND I KNOW I’M LATE BUT PLEASE READ THIS

i had a friend for her it wasn’t BEGGY BEGGY per say it was entitlement & complaints. This girl can call for an hour to complain I was chief comforter! It doesn’t help that she’s obese and insecure! Just like you if her call comes I’ll be having anxiety or ignore for a later time when I’m mentally fit enough to take it. She had no job at the beginning so I happily paid for everything meanwhile she was well taken care of by well to do parents I was just depending on my starters wage. When she got a job she was still trying to be dependent on my in addition to ALWAYS complaining I cut her off and never looked back I have peace! Unlike Stella who can keep her friend at arms length we both cannot! Our friends are in the same place as us plus these people can easily disturb us, please don’t do it these people rarely learn