Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chrisland School Still Open Despite Lagos State Govt's Order To Shut Down Due To Death Of Student Whitney

Monday, February 13, 2023

Chrisland School Still Open Despite Lagos State Govt's Order To Shut Down Due To Death Of Student Whitney

The Lagos State Government has ordered the temporary closure of Chrisland School, located at Opebi-Ikeja, in the sequel to the reported death of a student of the School, Whytney Adeyemi. 

The order was contained in a statement by the State Commissioner for Education, Mrs Folasade Adefisayo on Sunday.
However in a new development, Arise TV is reporting live that the school is open and activities are ongoing...

22 comments:

1. They're daring Lagos State government, I think. May Whitney's soul rest in peace.

2. Not even the insensitive part but hw can they outrightly disobey the order?
    Watched the parents on your view on TVC today, so sad. May God console them

3. Na this country we dey now..hand don touch hand..life goes on.

What a pity

4. No be Naija again? Lawless country. Rest in peace beautiful one.

5. There’s no oneness that’s what’s killing us why can’t parents withhold their kids from going to school until justice is served

6. But even without the gov saying so,it's only right that the school be shut down to mourn the deceased.wat the school authority is trying to say is the girls life was not important? Or wat? Such insensitive behavior.

1. Do you want to create more deceased
      You shut down a boarding school in Nigeria on a whim and the parents have to start scrambling

2. Anon 12.23.,do u have kids?if yes u are insensitive and part of our problems.d death of a child in a school is shrouded by mystery and ur more concerned Abt parents scrambling?

7. How I wish Nyeson wike is the governor of Lagos state. Trust him he would have demolished these
    Doween and Chris land schools.

8. Maybe they didn't get the memo on time.

9. They really do not care. Did parents not take their children there this morning? Till it happens again. All of them cut from same cloth.

10. Chrisland high school Ikeja is not open , it's been closed since Friday...

11. May God continue to protect these little ones.

12. I don't blame govt. It's the parents still taking their children to the school like nothing happened I blame.

May the little girl soul rest in peace.

13. I feel for the innocent kids still attending that school, their parents are heartless

14. i blame parents who still take their children to this school. Let me even ask Lagos state does not have another good school apart from Chrisland school?

15. May God continue to protect our children and may her soul rest in peace.Why Chrisland all the time for bad news?

16. This school seems to be a cult sacrificial ground for the wealthy. They keep killing one child at a time or molesting a child. The funny thing is 90% of parents with kids here can actually send the child abroad but are too self-absorbed to care if their child lives or does . Notice how the school no dey ever win any interschool competition but is always in the media meaning the kids are just passed but not well taught.