Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Friday, February 03, 2023

FRIDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Hailings on a lovely Friday.....

IN HOUSE MEMO
 This cashless crunch hitting Nigeria has shown that the Country will never be  cashless society otherwise this would have been a good time to switch as cashless is better and also works well against stealing money and littering a naira country with dollars...... Nigeria would have worked best being cashless but everyone is running in circles as if the World is about to end...Helloooo? the money is still in your account!

I remember when i was in Rotterdam in the Netherlands, really beautiful place but i was shocked to find out it was cashless and you only use cards.....I left all my cards at home on that trip and only had cash to spend...Ended using my hobby's card to buy everything.it felt really strange not being able to spend cash but the city is so organised and so beautiful that i figured it worked for them and i didnt see anyone complaining.... I also noted it would also stop cash theft in shops and selling points......
Na wah!
Some people are thinking of Japa but dont even have International passport or thinking of it with expired passport... i would like to make new passports or help someone get a new international. how you get the visa is your business and not mine.......
I would like to help two people get international passport, this giveaway will be in March and if the blessing overflow i will make it 4 people.......

I will note it down somewhere but someone should also remind me.. I ended up not taking any Blog PA, figured i didnt need any right now since learning the Job was taking too much time and i didnt have that time..... I will eventually advertise for another one but not right now.... There is too much to do and too little time...However i did take about 4 people to work for me but they are still struggling with learning how to go about culling news while i am busy doing my thing until they learn..... Taking them is just to support them since they do not have jobs and dont want to beg...I will be paying them something every month until they find Jobs... To support me, if i miss any news and you want ti here, please send it to my inbox.....

Japa on your mind? Do you have a passport? Do you know that living Nigeria is not the end to suffering? abroad is worse cos no one will lend you money oooooooooooo...... Sometimes i see people suffering and i know for a fact that where they are running from cannot be as bad as where they are......

My favourite BV of the week is BV Zaram, I have a special love for this woman and i dont know why..... Everything she touches turns to gold.. She is one of the giveaway recipients who has done well and i know that God will use her to fo great things on this blog... I love you Zaram, your honesty and beauty is so pure, thank you for being part of the process here...

Make nobody jealous oh..... she wont be my fave BV next week...ehhhehehehehhehehehehehehe

What else?...Time to eat!

FROM THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

Read the chronicle about the boy who wants his mom to come and take care of his sick dad who abandoned them when they where kids till adulthood.

Well, I was in the same shoes. I single handedly trained my 3 kids, still catering for my last girl, moved out of the house when I finished building mine.

My husband had no idea, infact he wasnt interested. He was on a roll, taking women on trips to every work function outside this country. I always told him to marry a second wife, I screamed it anytime I had the chance.
He kept cruising the world.

He was hypertensive and on medication, and diabetic too, but was very agile due to the right medications. At last he married a young girl who's mates with our last child. I do check on him from time to time as 
he's tired now. He's 68 and the whole rigmarole of life has taken a toll on his body.

This young girl he married doesn't stay at home to care for him, I took pity and got him a care giver whom he tried to abuse s#xually even as weak as he is. She left and I got him a male care giver, now this young wife and the care giver are having a heyday in his house and he cannot raise a finger.

He asked me to help send them away, I said dude, I may still be the first wife but no way am I gonna clean your problems...I'm 55 now and ready to retire and enjoy. The young wife is in charge of his pension, at least she feeds him ,but he's a mess.

The diabetes is having an upper hand. I feel pity for the young wife, let's hope she gets the house when he joins his ancestors. I stumbled on my boys change of name in the dailies, I threatened fire and brimstone but those boys are answering my paternal grandparents name. That is the issue on ground now, they are so bitter with their dad and ask why am I still using his name, hellooooooo? Tom and Jerry, I'm still married on paper. I must still collect something from his will, at least he's thankful I still check on him once a month. When you are married, don't treat your partner with disdain and disregard, it kills the humanity in them towards you.

If only he had known.... you even have pity for the wife and not him, what a shale he must have really really messed up...You must have deliberately also hired a male care giver for him to also service the wife...LOL
Well, he laid his bed and should lay on it.... I hope that someone learns from this...

*****************+

FROM FRIDAY SPONTANEOUS POST

Good morning my fellow Christian BVs. Please I need an urgent advice. I was worshiping in a particular church before I lost my job and relocated to another place. At my new place, I joined another church, got another job, have a side hustle and doing better. Let's say my salary is 100k while I make like 150k monthly from my side hustle. I have been paying 10k as tithe from my main salary to my former pastor and the tithe of N15k from my hustle to my new pastor. Pls is it right or I should pay every thing ie N25k tithe to this my present church.

Why are you giving tithes in two places? This one no go guarantee going to heaven oh...LOL

100 comments:

1. Divine Health Confessions!!

I'm the faith-child of a faith-God! I live in victory and triumph. I live by faith and thus function in dominion over sickness, disease, poverty, and the world’s systems. I’ve got divine health working in every part of my body, from the crown of my head to the soles of my feet.

2. I tried acting rich today, I withdrew 5K, stood in my room and sprayed it in the air... Now I don't know where 1K entered.🀦

1. God don collect his own shareπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

2. @Pretty Mary πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

3. Hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha
      Is good to have peace and joy
      Am coming to pick it because am seeing from here
      Hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha

4. Kosi abeg leave me oh πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

5. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

3. Paris 'Harlem' season 2 is out!!!!!!!!! I just watched episodes 1 and 2.

Hope you're also watching 'BFM'? 50cent's movie, it's mad interesting and based on true events.

1. Which one is BFM? Can't you just write the titles in full?

Abeg kowashiate!😎

2. OMG πŸ’ƒπŸ€Έ‍♂️🀸‍♂️🀸‍♂️ thanks so much,I have been waiting for like forever πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

I will check it out too,thanks.. someone told be about 'glass onion ' a knives out mystery..it's like a sequel tho

3. Apple of God's eyes, that's actually the name of the movie, Google it.

4. Paris, 'Glass onions' was just ok to me, but you can try it.

5. Sandra,is that not the movie about hushpuppy Raymond??

6. Fabulous momma, it's not. This is different.

4. If they didn’t invite you don’t go

Me: For wedding wey dem kill 6 cows?πŸ˜³πŸ€” I goeth there tomorrow 🀣🀣

5. Lord, whosoever is in a corner of their room right now crying and asking GOD WHYYY?? Why is life so unfair to me?? 😭😭 pleassssee send them divine help & turn their life around for goodπŸ™—Tspicekitchen

6. How we as Nigerians are condoning the hardship, suffering and frustrations in this country is worthy of praise and recognition. Most countries won't survive this. From coup d'etat to lawlessness.

1. To depression and mass suicides.

2. Honestly, we're strong as a people.

3. A prophet once said, ''one day you will look for your money in Nigerian banks but can't access it''.

Hmmmmmm

4. Worthy of recognition indeed you’re absolutely correct this is just really crazy !!!
      I’m beyond shook

5. Baltic’s I keep saying it. Like did they hold us with jazz that we can’t take back our veto power?

7. Hello fellow blog visitors πŸ’œπŸ’š

God bless you so much Stella for all you do for us here.

@Altuage, I just went through yesterday's IHN this morning & saw your shout out. My dear, na network no gree me oo...the thing de show me shege these days😊. Thanks a lot darling 😘❤️

1. 2nd poster it is better you pay your tithe in your present Church and give gifts to the second one if your most maintain the two

8. If only the bed ridden husband will plead for mercy and pray God heals him. What many fail to understand, the bed they make today, they lay on it tomorrow. God help us pls

1. When he was enjoying, mercy was farthest from his mind. How about he is lying on the bed he himself made............

9. Cashless policy with this kind of terrible network? Haa, abeg oo let them fix it first....I transferred money to someone this morning in the market,I spent 1 hour 30 minutes before she got alert,I stayed there waiting cos I can't go with the things but it was better that going near ATM

1. My dear, on a normal day, their network is okay. I believe the banks requested that their IT departments should jam their network in order to limit transfers.

Nigeria is ready for cashless society, the banks need to stop stealing N00.10, N4,N5,N10,N53.70 from our accounts in the name of charges. Imagine that orange colored one debiting my account of N750 in January for charges. Same charges they deduct on every transaction. I‘m still going to report them to cbn to explain that debit.

As I was saying, if they stop the cheap thieving, the crayfish n tomato roadside sellers will consider the cashless money.

If their staff can stop stealing customers money to sort out relocation plans, then the cashless will work.

I’m just saying.

2. @ thanks at flawless, we are not ready for a full cashless society in Nigeria. It will not work!
      Atm has not be paid me in London before, and I have had transactions hanging in the US.
      If you have millions in the bank in Nigeria, look for assets to buy! All the shopping I thought I did for the month from shoprite! All gone because I still eat like an American πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ, we eat round the clock in the US. I went to the supermarket near my house to buy stuff, after I paid, account debited; but transaction was declined, I left the shopping behind, I went to pay for light! Transaction declined! Nigeria can never be a full cashless society!
      Stella, I am sorry to burst your bubble, we cannot be Holland! For me, I am more of a cash person; especially here in Nigeria . I will not be leaving my money in the banks anymore! I only have about a 100k in all my accounts! My money is reserved in something else . When all the banks collapse globally, your monies will be gone in a flash.
      Moreover I watched a clip on your matter on Halima with Daddy freeze ! You look older with the wig, please stick to braids , and your disclaimer does not hold water , because you revealed a lot . As for Halima and that Pastor, God knows the whole story. Ladies/ Guys please live right , as dirty life styles hunts futures. Shalom

10. Me too I for like japa, but I no get people for their where person go sleep naa.

1. I no even know where to begin except to find doctor or nurse marry.

11. I saw a video of a man selling sugarcane with pos machine. Cashless policy will/can work overtime,not something we start without proper planning or alternatives.

Heard foodstuffs are now cheap as the farmers won't collect transfer and can't sell out without cash.

We will surely get there,one step at a time.

So flawsome season 1 is over.All them girls in troubles.Who is watching 'WURA',read it's same storyline as southafrica river.

1. This flawsome no be at all,I only watch when I don't have alternative,so bland 😐

2. Currently watching flawsome not watching wura because it has a similar storyline with the river .
      I’m not so pleased with flawsome to be honest I just watched it cos of the pretty faces but it is too dry .

3. Paris and 15:03,I watch when bored and because of the beautiful 4babes.

Tola odunsi best shot remains TMC

12. Dear tithe giver, I see nothing wrong with your current method.

13. My fellow Nigerians:
    What is happening right now is just a phase, it will pass.
    Pls manage the little you have, in fact you can even use this opportunity to save.
    Don't spend all the money in your account, reserve it . You may need it after elections.
    Talking of elections, you don't know what will happen after the results are announced. We have witnessed a stay at home order back then after elections due to violent protests, who knows what will happen this time, though we pray for peace but prepare pls.
    It is better to prepare than being caught unawares.
    A blessed weekend I wish you all.

1. Don't even begin to think it into existence, nothing shall happy post elections.

2. Thanks for the tips Exco. But sebi it is person that has money in his account that will reserve some. I just collected my last 2k yesterday. POS guy beside my house said he only pays 2k and it's #100. I was happy cos some are paying #200 for 2k.

14. Tithe poster, like I commented previously, once u move to a new church and you still want to be a tither, ur tithe should be paid to the new church. That's what I honestly think

15. Replies
    1. Holla Sweetheart ❤️πŸ’•

#Whenthegoinggetstoughthetoughgetsgoing #BillyOcean

16. Tithe poster , since you already changed church pay your Tithe at your current church.
    Hmm madam that hired male caregiver for her husband you try o, you have a good heart(plus inheritance must reach your hand o, amen)
    Stella I just renewed my passport and I paid heavily for it. Omo my japa plan this year must happen in Jesus name, amen
    Blog family una doh o, happy weekend
    Tgif πŸ˜… πŸŽ‰

17. Good afternoon

Thank you Stella😘😘😘😘

Went to Depot today to do transfer for someone and none of the banks had cash except Union bank which they were giving to their customers inside the banking hall.

18. Before Nigeria as a country will talk about cashless banking, the strength and bandwidth of the network providers covering online transaction should be made strong to withstand huge inflow of customers.

Just few days before the 31st date expiration, we saw how almost every banking sites collapsed as a result of huge inflow of online transactions.

Someone was saying why it happened was as a result of the end of the month bank reconciliation bla bla bla. So every month end we should keep suffering bank network failure right?

I lost 5k through POS. I was trying to buy foodstuffs in the market. After buying, the woman brought POS since I'm paying with card. I input my pin. While it was still displaying processing, I got a text message notification of a debit alert.

At her own end, the POS showed service time out. The woman said she won't pay me as the money didn't enter her account. She insisted I go to my bank and complain. I dropped the food items I bought and left.

I got to the bank, filled a form and was told to come back in 7 bank working days. I went on the 8th day and was told the money was successfullly credited to the POS woman's account.

I went back to the woman's shop and met the husband who told me the wife put to bed but he will deliver my message to her. The next day I went to the shop again and the man told me he checked the account himself on the said date and nothing entered the account. That was how both the POS and bank were turning me until I finally gave up and leave them to God. I was really pained but what will I do.

1. Eyaah sorry Teejay, I feel your pain. Same thing happened to me late last year, thank God it reversed but the wahala I went through no be here. I was going to the bank as early as 7:am to queue up so that I can be the first person in and still make it to work on time. Thank goodness my labor wasn't in vain.

Sorry my brother.

2. TJ, go to the bank, sit at the CS section and write to the manager of the bank with your POS slip print out and request for a refund back in your account. DO NOT LEAVE UNTIL YOU HAVE SEEN THE CREDIT ALERT.

3. TeeJay your bank na thief dem be.
      Go to that bank with the POS slip and meet the manager or head of operation of that bank and request for refund.
      If they no gree, give them craze.

19. MY MOTHER PREFERS MY WIFE TO ME

After 12years of marriage , my wife and I began to fight too often and I decided to marry another wife for my peace of mind.

I rented a place for her to live and we have 2 children.

Sometime in 2021,I lost my job and it became difficult to run 2 homes and I went home to discuss with my first wife that the family has to live together to reduce the financial pressure on me.

My mother who has been living with us for years and caring for my children refused my 2nd wife to move in , she said she cannot vacate her room and be bundled into the children's room because my 2nd wife is coming over .

My first wife said NOTHING at all.

Within 1 month, my 1st wife moved out and my mother followed her with the children.

Unknown to me, she bought into the Lagos Low-Cost Housing project and has been putting it in order all these while but she never mentioned it to me her husband.

I am angry at my mother for not supporting me, how could she move with my wife instead of staying with me?

I have been supporting her all my life, she is ungrateful to choose my wife over me .

She said she is used to my wife and kids because she raised them and she doesnt know how she can love my other kids from the 2nd wife.

Is she being fair here? Is that not hypocrisy?

Me: Mama has followed Ewu ji igu(she followed goat wey carry palmfronds). Wait till there is no more money and the 2nd wife leaves . U nefa see wahala πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Wahala Wahala Wahala Promax (in Portable's voice )

#COPIED

20. Good afternoon wonderful people how is things going

21. Good afternoon everyone 😊, hope some of you guys got some cash because I didn't get any.

22. Good Afternoon Beautiful People! I pray for sales this week,I can't wait to stock the house,with the way things are going,we should expect the unexpected after elections

23. My mum divides her tithe into two, one half for the church in her home town and the other for the one in the city where she worships but same denomination. Tithe is majorly for church growth, so you can decide to be growing both churches

24. The network condition right now is not favourable for cashless policy in Nigeria. I sha pray we get there someday.
    Good hot afternoon bvs πŸ’–

25. Good afternoon

26. May God continue to bless you Stella πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™
    Good afternoon my people πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°
    TGIF🀸🀸🀸🀸🀸

27. Good afternoon Jewelu and Bvs. The network is very bad for a cashless society.

28. Good afternoon.
    Shout out to all the beautiful people on here. Thank you all for your shout out.
    I love you allπŸ’—

29. Some greedy people without any plan to japa will still apply for the passport giveaway to keep in their wardrobe til it expires

30. The lady whose husband had another wife, you're indeed a good woman.

I don't see anything wrong with paying your tithe in two churches. You're helping grow both churches.

I go like get in international passport o

31. Ibadan bvs is it true that angry Nigerians are burning banks over there?
    Pls let's maintain peace edakun.

32. It's gonna take some time for Nigerians to get use to the cashless economy.Due to the large population growth, it makes it so harder.
    Good afternoon.

1. What are you guys saying? The only reason it won’t work is sheer stubbornness from the masses. Like I posted before, how many ransom demands have been made since the lack of money saga? Do you see one of the benefits of a cashless society.

CBN should continue ojare.

33. You guys should learnt to be patient and embrace change nauuuu. Haba Nigerians. With time they will relax it back to the usual withdrawal limits.

Meanwhile Stella, have you noticed that since this money saga, there has been no kidnapping demanding for ransom payment. Can you see they type of system running in Nigeria? They know that requesting for transfer will be traced, no POS to withdraw from, every gaddam evil person has suddenly gone mum because there is no way to get access to pay for ransom.

34. I would sincerely appreciate being one of the recipient of the international passport. Thank you.

35. I would sincerely appreciate being one of the recipient of the international passport. Thank you.

36. If the pastors and their ministry needs financial support, then keep it that way. If one is in need than the other, give to the one in need most.

37. Those of you with piggy banks, go and braek it and remove the old notes o.
    Don't say I didn't remind you

38. Stella that is very kind of you. My own international passport will soon expire and I have not even passed in front of airport 🀣🀣🀣

39. Later they will say its a male child he will look for his father las las. Men if you like keep misbehaving

40. I wasn't shortlisted for the three months Edo State fashion design training, and I've been sad all day.
    I was sincerely looking forward to it since I have no job. I'm so sad

41. Work af finished me today 🚢🚢🚢🚢