Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Thursday, March 23, 2023

Boredom Eliminating Post

38 comments:

1. If I have sons, I’d 100% do that. It would be a pleasure to see my son act like my husband around his own family.

2. My 8 year old son is trained on all of the above. He cleans the house every Saturday and washes the plates.

Cooking training begins when he hits 9 this year.

He is an only child at the moment but all his siblings will get the same training both male and female.

1. Wow!!! Kudos to you! This is what I keep telling my sister who has twins that are 15+!!! They barely do any housework when they're back from boarding and she makes all their meals. I keep telling her that she's not doing them any favours

2. Better woman! We must raise better men!!! My son is 9,sweeps,washes plates and keeps the entire house neat. Cooking lessons start during his holidays this year...

3. Pray he continues after he gets married. Most of them become Lord of the jungle after marriage and don't lift a spoon anymore.

3. Absolutely. These things are basic survival skills.

4. Yes oo. I'm already carrying my 9-year-old son along in the kitchen. My boys will not be trained differently from the girl.

5. Yes yes,my 2+ son eats and takes his plates and others' to the kitchen and he does other stuff you did not even send him🥰🥰,I pray he continues like that.

6. Yes oo
    As the only girl and first child, My brothers were also trained to do home chores..
    Bv Yosola

7. I don't know if I'm interested in having kids yet tho, but if I do,.

My answer would be YES. Same way I'll instill in my daughter the value of making her own money.. I'm doing this so they can have more better options in life..

No be say because of cooking and clean, him go collect toxic trashy attitude from one babe . Same way I won't want my daughter to be enduring toxic relationship from one man because of money.. (I don't think I want to have a daughter(s) tho)..

Not because there are no "gender roles" but cos they need all the weapons necessary to survive the world

1. Dante, I pray you have them 😁(Daughters)🏃🏃🏃

8. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES23 March 2023 at 18:25

Yes oooo,
    I made sure my nephew learnt how to do all the domestic chores, at 17 years he cooks and cleans very well, he is not yet perfect in soup making but he cooks every other thing.

9. There's absolutely zilch stopping the both sexes from being domestic with house chores and kitchen duties

10. I will, my husband was trained like also

11. Yes oh,it's mandatory..I grew up in a home where domestic duties are must for both genders, my brothers cooks,clean the house ,even peels egusi, washing of beans for either akara or moimoi,infact nothing is left out and I have decided to tow that part too

12. Of course,its basic survival skills

13. Lagos Mainland Girl23 March 2023 at 19:13

Yes

14. Yes
    I have two sons and I make sure they are involved in every activities in the home.

AmyViv

15. Oh yes! My 5-year old boy does some chores even without telling him, he loves helping when he sees me working especially in the kitchen, sometimes I tell him calm down, something you'll do tire. His sister has started on this part too💃

16. Yes!!!
    It is highly pertinent that such skills are imbibed in them as they grow.

My brothers are very good at it and kinda better than we their sisters if I must say and they are actually enjoying it.

17. Yesoooo they must learn and help like their father,my son knows how to mop,na small small and how to sweep dirt

18. Yes and Yes , They need it for survival
    and for a balanced life.

19. Yes o I will. I don't want someone's daughter to pass through what I am passing through in my house now. My husband can't lift a pin infact Na me dey turn on generator sef.

20. Yes, yes and yes!
    I have 2 boys and they must learn how to be useful to themselves.
    Cooking and domestic chores should be a norm for everyone irrespective of their sex

21. Absolutely. Dependency should never be encouraged.

22. Sure

My two brothers was trained same way mother trained her girls. My sons will be good with house chores, those people who refused to train their sons with house chores are the one giving us headaches.

23. Yes of course. There is no two ways about it.

24. I will, they need to be self sufficient in all areas of life. I have two sons, one is 4+ and his sibling is still an infant. The older one takes his plates to the kitchen after eating(I tried making him wash his dishes but na me stop stop am because he can finish a tub of soap on one plate, I'll wait till he's a bit older). He tidies up his sitting room too.