Two bedroom...200k
    Three bedroom...250k

2. Self-con-300k
    2 bedrooms-800k
    3 bedrooms-1m and above

1. Are you serious ? The gap between self con and 2 bedroom is way too much..

3. 150,000

🏃🏿‍♀️🏃🏿‍♀️🏃🏿‍♀️🏃🏿‍♀️🏃🏿‍♀️🏃🏿‍♀️🏃🏿‍♀️🏃🏿‍♀️

1. Thank God you ran away, do u know how much building materials cost, land cost/registration. We will start from pegging cost of cement and other building materials especially building finishing items, it is cut throat now.

2. So because building material is expensive, you go collect ALL you spent from the 1st rent ? won’t you still make money continuously as long as it lasts on the property? Na waoh.

4. There shouldn't be, bcos price of land and building material differs in different cities /state

5. Self con 120k
    2 bedroom 200k
    3 bedroom 400k

6. Firstly, it will be state determined. Be the cost of living in each state differs, same with salary cap.
    Secondly, the classification of the areas, location or LGA, will play another role.
    Thirdly, the level of development, and/or social infrastructure present in the said locations will also impact.
    Lagos mainstay for instance is already divided into mainland and Island. Housing on the Island is high compared to the mainland. And each further has other divisions.
    You cannot compare what rent would be in Ikoyi to Victoria Island. Nor Banana Island to Oniru. Chevron and Lekki, Epe, etc Even within these divisions are further subdivisions.

Same goes for the mainland. In Ikeja for instance there are various divisions abd subdivisions. Same goes for Yaba, Festal, Satellite Town, Okoko, Ojo, Oshodi, Isolo, Okota, Akowonjo, Egbeda, Ipaja, Agege, Ogba,Ketu, Ogudu, Ojudu, Isheri, Coker, Mile 2, Mile 12, Surulere, Orile, Badagry, Ikorodu, Shomolu, Gbagada, etc. It is endless.

So rent uniformity would be a bigger issue to cap. It is just not possible. On the overview, I can say in the hinterlands a self con could go for 100/120, 2-bedroom 180/200, 3-bedroom 200/220. But averagely on the mainland 2 bedroom is 350, while that sum can't even get one a single room self on the island, talk less of a self con (mini-flat 750k+).

Its just not possible, when you now factor in human greediness.

7. 2 bedroom pass 2 bedroom so it won't happen.

8. Building materials should come down first b4 we dey talk all these ones.

9. The estimate should be based on present cost of land, building materials and labours.

1. Even those that bought cement and block for 60,kobo those days with land #100 will still be hyping their rent even now sef

10. Hummm @ ebony..a room nd parlour in ebutte metta is 400,600 to 700 per year

1. What??? Ebute Metta ranges from 400 to 700k?

11. Key word about rent .
    What determines rent..
  12. Before Lagos people moved to Abuja, "THE TOWN" houses are always empty due to high cost, the high cost we are talking about was between 350k-500k for self con, 700k-800k at most for 1bedroom while 2 bedroom was 800k-1m. Now the suburbs, that people were running to is charging same amount as the TOWN". The houses are filled up compare to before. To even get the Self con for us the single is always a nightmare and TOWN selfcon is now ranging between 800k-1m for selfcon and 1bedroom as some landlords will not even create 1bedroom cos self con moves faster and the price difference is not much!