Young lady, give yourself the opportunity to know how to be self sustainable by living alone and managing your affairs alone before getting married. Even one year of that is enough. Please, do not move from one dependency to another. Know how it’s done. We all want and pray for life partners who will life long and rich lives and be able to provide for us. But, you know what? Life happens! You may become a young widow saddled with children and no inheritance. You may become a divorcee and then your once kind husband decides to “punish” you by being irresponsible towards the children’s needs.
What is this one saying? When there are reports of domestic violence, men raping babies, men physically attacking women, make lecturers using sex for marks, male bosses sexually abusing staff, men raping women in buses and on the roads, male doctors sexually abusing female patients, men killing women because if rejection you wont hear pim from these fro.gs. any opportunity to castigate women foolishly they open their jaws like whales. Is he not married? Wetin concern am with 'independent' woman? Abi is he looking for another joodee to enter your life. You don't want independent woman, you want dependent one ba? The one that will be begging you for 1k and money to buy pant and bra ba? Ehen dem boku full ground. Commot eye for wetin no concern you, the people that want independent woman will get them.
Next when they get dependent woman they wii start complaining that this one does not bring anything to the table nyen nyen nyen, mtshewwww confused lot.
Men are the most confused my dear. They don’t know what the want actually. It’s sad that Nigerian women allow men treat them anyhow and get away with it. Phew!
An independent woman is a red flag and marrying an "independent" woman is a Big NO for most men. Imagine marrying a woman who has lived on her own without any male guidance for 5 years mingling with different kinds of men. I'll pass please. Only one percent of them are worth considering and you don't want to risk that
Independent women are marrying everyday Y’all stay trying to be considered my men and women that are frankly beneath you Not just financially but in intelligence. Go out if go online and meet partners that don’t make you cringe with how they reason
Makas and anon, what are u people wowing for Abeg? Make I no explain his type of man give u before Stella no go post. So pls, don’t wow Abeg. He’s just being the ********** person he is.
It's th e "just ask anything and I'll do it" for me. While that's mighty generous of you, dear Harry, we respectfully decline. That comment and the intention behind it is the very reason I encourage all women to nurture the natural drive to succeed that is deposited in us. What is the guarantee that you, Harry, will always have it to give?Money is power and power is known to corrupt. Dear 21st century women: have your own! I can't say this enough: HAVE YOUR OWN, sisters. Independence is not a bad thing. Work for yours and continue to work for yours. Love and respect yourselves and everything else will follow, including respect. If you're busy building up yourself, you will naturally attract the RIGHT man/people in your life and won't have to shrink yourselves to accomodate a fragile ego. While we may borrow from the ideologies of our parents and grandparents generations, we must also make room for evolution. The world is vastly different from what it was then and we must adapt. Women are business owners, managers, captains of industries, leaders of nations, etc. And many of them, I'm sure, married men who met them already independent. Please don't demonize women for wanting more. If you have a good woman in your life who is doing the damn thing, ass a feather to her wings so she can continue to soar.
I understand what HarrySong is trying to say but I think it's an archaic mentality or mindset.
You don't expect a woman who's over 30 years of age doing well for herself to still live in her parents house. What if she's working in a different state from where her parents reside?
What if she's in the abroad?
This things doesn't define a good and better marriage. A woman can still be with her parents and indulging in some secret moves of prostitution.
This last time I checked, this wasn't the reason or cause of the many problems facing Nigeria.
‘My money is our money’ indeed. So you can always deploy financial abuse at the slightest grievances. Will pass any day.
some of us who became independent women even in our father’s houses at young ages so marrying her from her father’s house doesn’t mean she will not turn out to be an independent woman,
I literally don’t know how to depend on anyone not even my own parents, started my side hustle in second year not because my parents couldn’t take care of me but because calling someone(even my sweet Daddy) any time I needed something was very stressful and difficult for me.
It’s now ‘man’ I will come and depend on at this old age. Very laughable.
Very very laughable oh. So the 8 years I spent pursuing a post secondary professional degree was for what? To hang certificate in husband's sitting room like the olden days? Mtscheew.
Me that had to leave my parent's state of residence to school and subsequently find work nko? I'm not properly trained abi? Abeg getat. Silly people running their mouth and fingers anyhow. What about the men who don't have enough to single handedly take care of the family but have wives who are willing and able to support? God gave you a brain, use it and stop with stupid generalisations.
I am not holding water for Harrysong. He is an idiot. When you want to pass a message, use the right frames to get it across.
There's nothing wrong with an independent woman. Every right thinking and well grounded man who can hold his own should not be scared of having an independent woman. I am a man. I am also sick and tired of seeing women who will never take shit, do so from their husbands because they as the wives, can't hold their own.
Woman! Hold your shit! Hold your grounding in the matters of men. A man who knows your worth and who deserves you will come for you. There's a higher level to every achievement in life. With your independence as a woman, a very egotistic man with SENSE! will push that you go to the next level.
We marry to increase and make each other better. It doesn't matter if e woman is Ms. Independent. If the man coming for her is worthy enough, he should know that he should be a massive addition to that woman. Not everything is money. If you as a man, whether you have money or not, can't increase an independent woman, you have no business dating her or even marrying her. If you no get money as a guy, get ideas, get potentials. If she gree for you, at least use your ideas to make her better. Last last, except the woman na odondo, that money that increased will also come to you and then you set up as her man. Women answer to authority. They answer to me who prove themselves.
If her money intimidates you, then you are the wrong man for her. After all is said and done, the independent woman still needs a man. She still has emotional needs. Meet her emotional needs but still keep working on your own breakthrough.
Nothing beats collective/joint/owned success. Nothing beats the beauty of togetherness... Nothing beats 'WE. '
E be like say i don post wetin TJ and Dante go give me fire for. But i no send. Being independent as a woman is not beans. Own your journey, hype your shit. There are still men that celebrate you and not because they need anything from you.
Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com Mobile Phone +4915210724141
i do not understand the rant o.
ReplyDeleteYoung lady, give yourself the opportunity to know how to be self sustainable by living alone and managing your affairs alone before getting married. Even one year of that is enough.
DeletePlease, do not move from one dependency to another. Know how it’s done.
We all want and pray for life partners who will life long and rich lives and be able to provide for us. But, you know what? Life happens! You may become a young widow saddled with children and no inheritance. You may become a divorcee and then your once kind husband decides to “punish” you by being irresponsible towards the children’s needs.
What is this one saying?
ReplyDeleteWhen there are reports of domestic violence, men raping babies, men physically attacking women, make lecturers using sex for marks, male bosses sexually abusing staff, men raping women in buses and on the roads, male doctors sexually abusing female patients, men killing women because if rejection you wont hear pim from these fro.gs. any opportunity to castigate women foolishly they open their jaws like whales.
Is he not married?
Wetin concern am with 'independent' woman?
Abi is he looking for another joodee to enter your life.
You don't want independent woman, you want dependent one ba?
The one that will be begging you for 1k and money to buy pant and bra ba?
Ehen dem boku full ground.
Commot eye for wetin no concern you, the people that want independent woman will get them.
Next when they get dependent woman they wii start complaining that this one does not bring anything to the table nyen nyen nyen, mtshewwww confused lot.
Men are the most confused my dear. They don’t know what the want actually. It’s sad that Nigerian women allow men treat them anyhow and get away with it. Phew!
DeleteAn independent woman is a red flag and marrying an "independent" woman is a Big NO for most men. Imagine marrying a woman who has lived on her own without any male guidance for 5 years mingling with different kinds of men. I'll pass please. Only one percent of them are worth considering and you don't want to risk that
ReplyDelete🚶♂️🚶♂️
Independent women are marrying everyday
DeleteY’all stay trying to be considered my men and women that are frankly beneath you
Not just financially but in intelligence. Go out if go online and meet partners that don’t make you cringe with how they reason
@Eesah, wow, just wow!!
DeleteObviously ALL the women in your house are excluded from this 1% you stated.
DeleteIndependent women too won't even touch you with a veryyyy long rope, so the feeling is mutual.
Delete@ EESAH wow!!!
DeleteMakas and anon, what are u people wowing for Abeg? Make I no explain his type of man give u before Stella no go post. So pls, don’t wow Abeg. He’s just being the ********** person he is.
DeleteThe upper limit of your IQ essah has been reached by this comment
DeleteI had a headache trying to read this
ReplyDeleteConfusion overload
DeleteRead the full post
ReplyDeleteHe’s actually calling out men that don’t provide
It's th
ReplyDeletee "just ask anything and I'll do it" for me. While that's mighty generous of you, dear Harry, we respectfully decline. That comment and the intention behind it is the very reason I encourage all women to nurture the natural drive to succeed that is deposited in us. What is the guarantee that you, Harry, will always have it to give?Money is power and power is known to corrupt. Dear 21st century women: have your own! I can't say this enough: HAVE YOUR OWN, sisters. Independence is not a bad thing. Work for yours and continue to work for yours. Love and respect yourselves and everything else will follow, including respect. If you're busy building up yourself, you will naturally attract the RIGHT man/people in your life and won't have to shrink yourselves to accomodate a fragile ego. While we may borrow from the ideologies of our parents and grandparents generations, we must also make room for evolution. The world is vastly different from what it was then and we must adapt. Women are business owners, managers, captains of industries, leaders of nations, etc. And many of them, I'm sure, married men who met them already independent.
Please don't demonize women for wanting more. If you have a good woman in your life who is doing the damn thing, ass a feather to her wings so she can continue to soar.
Apt! All women should be feminists. Thank you.
Delete💯
DeleteI understand what HarrySong is trying to say but I think it's an archaic mentality or mindset.
ReplyDeleteYou don't expect a woman who's over 30 years of age doing well for herself to still live in her parents house. What if she's working in a different state from where her parents reside?
What if she's in the abroad?
This things doesn't define a good and better marriage. A woman can still be with her parents and indulging in some secret moves of prostitution.
This last time I checked, this wasn't the reason or cause of the many problems facing Nigeria.
So where should a man stay?
Okay. So you prefer feminists? Because that is what Harry Song is against in his post.
DeleteAnon,
DeleteI don't understand what you mean by feminist in this context. All I'm saying is the reality.
The same man will complain and tag a woman broke ass, asking what is she bringing to the table.
Make you reason am naa
‘My money is our money’ indeed.
ReplyDeleteSo you can always deploy financial abuse at the slightest grievances.
Will pass any day.
some of us who became independent women even in our father’s houses at young ages so marrying her from her father’s house doesn’t mean she will not turn out to be an independent woman,
I literally don’t know how to depend on anyone not even my own parents, started my side hustle in second year not because my parents couldn’t take care of me but because calling someone(even my sweet Daddy) any time I needed something was very stressful and difficult for me.
It’s now ‘man’ I will come and depend on at this old age. Very laughable.
Are you minding the yeye guy
DeleteVery very laughable oh.
DeleteSo the 8 years I spent pursuing a post secondary professional degree was for what? To hang certificate in husband's sitting room like the olden days?
Mtscheew.
The noise is at the control they covet over women
DeleteProv 31
Harry look bush abeg
*add a feather
ReplyDeleteOga you are not making Sense, is men like you that has inferiority complex that are afraid of independent women.
ReplyDeleteMe that had to leave my parent's state of residence to school and subsequently find work nko? I'm not properly trained abi? Abeg getat.
ReplyDeleteSilly people running their mouth and fingers anyhow.
What about the men who don't have enough to single handedly take care of the family but have wives who are willing and able to support?
God gave you a brain, use it and stop with stupid generalisations.
🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteI am not holding water for Harrysong. He is an idiot. When you want to pass a message, use the right frames to get it across.
ReplyDeleteThere's nothing wrong with an independent woman. Every right thinking and well grounded man who can hold his own should not be scared of having an independent woman. I am a man. I am also sick and tired of seeing women who will never take shit, do so from their husbands because they as the wives, can't hold their own.
Woman! Hold your shit! Hold your grounding in the matters of men. A man who knows your worth and who deserves you will come for you. There's a higher level to every achievement in life. With your independence as a woman, a very egotistic man with SENSE! will push that you go to the next level.
We marry to increase and make each other better. It doesn't matter if e woman is Ms. Independent. If the man coming for her is worthy enough, he should know that he should be a massive addition to that woman. Not everything is money. If you as a man, whether you have money or not, can't increase an independent woman, you have no business dating her or even marrying her. If you no get money as a guy, get ideas, get potentials. If she gree for you, at least use your ideas to make her better. Last last, except the woman na odondo, that money that increased will also come to you and then you set up as her man. Women answer to authority. They answer to me who prove themselves.
If her money intimidates you, then you are the wrong man for her. After all is said and done, the independent woman still needs a man. She still has emotional needs. Meet her emotional needs but still keep working on your own breakthrough.
Nothing beats collective/joint/owned success. Nothing beats the beauty of togetherness... Nothing beats 'WE. '
Nothing beats the beauty of togetherness;Nothong beats 'WE'
DeleteGod bless you so much.Nothing more to add.
You're wise. Thanks for this rational comment.
DeleteE be like say i don post wetin TJ and Dante go give me fire for. But i no send.
ReplyDeleteBeing independent as a woman is not beans. Own your journey, hype your shit. There are still men that celebrate you and not because they need anything from you.
No Bro! You're in order.
DeleteSmiles...
Hmm