Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shock As Fire Burns Down Wedding Reception Venue

Sunday, April 09, 2023

Shock As Fire Burns Down Wedding Reception Venue

A wedding reception venue in Lagos state was burned down by fire  while the reception was still ongoing and in the trending video Online, the guests can be seen trying to put out the fire as it spread through the beautiful decor in the hall....

What a pity!

24 comments:

1. The power of a scorned ex

1. Millions burnt down. Event planner in serious pain right now .
      Bride in deep thot, Groom wondering if it was d last samakwe ABI na d ex
      Evil ex rejoicing and Poppin 🤣 Champagne.
      Evil mother-in-law happily consoling them.
      People OGA duped ( if he did) praising there God's/gods.
      Me, Thank God no life was lost

2. At anon 13:41 stop it 🤧🤧🤣🤣🤣

2. Ooh God, really disheartening.

3. Bitter Ex arson or Bad omen

4. I wish them a happy married life and thank God that no life was lost. Their problems were burnt with the fire. Going forward, may they enjoy God's bliss.

5. This is why it's important to have fire exits and safety plans even organizing events. Those sort of rules exist for a reason. Thank God no life was lost.

6. I bet one of those wedding sparklers that they put around the dance floor, started the dance floor. Those things, typically, aren't meant to be used indoors...but in West Africa, everything goes. One couple uses it for their wedding, then everyone copies!

1. Yes, those sparklers, electrical equipment, fabric everywhere

All fire hazards

7. Most of the decorations were highly flammable, fire crakers shouldn't have been use in the first place. These are some of our falling as a people, we play down safety procedures and blame enemy later, the point is if there are enemy, we make their jobs easy. Safety procedures in any situation is key my people.

1. Same thing I said, all those crackers and sizzlers have to be banned from indoor weddings henceforth.

8. This is where our Naija police should jump into action to investigate properly.

Everything no be catch thief collect bribe.

9. One of those fire crackers caught fire at my bday last year, it burnt the floor where it was positioned.

Thank God no life was lost in this incident

1. But firecrackers are outdoor things. There are certain things I cannot buy if they are made in a certain country. Cheap and safety has never been friends.

Thank goodness it only burned a small spot

10. Lagos Mainland Girl9 April 2023 at 20:23

Eeya... Painful something