Sunday, April 02, 2023

Sunday Laughs

27 comments:

1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    Been waiting for this post πŸ˜†πŸ˜†
    God of broke babes biko come and kidnap me oπŸ™†πŸ™†
    That 10 mins sleep is me. I remember the day I wanted to sleep for extra 5 mins and ended up waking up after about 50 mins😩

1. The lies people tell online. Braids cost not more than 9k in this Nigeria (minus attachment). You people should stop wasting money for NOTHING abeg.

2. Anon 13:19, the lie shock you too abi?🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. Ikwerre people 🀣🀣🀣

Tonto comes to mind.😁

4. Anon 13;19 not more than 9k?
      Lol don’t judge based on your level of exposure. Many places in lekki and BI actually charge 50k plus for braiding. Home service is like from 70k.
      That you haven’t gone to such places yet don’t mean they don’t exist.

5. I believe it. Braids cost $200 or more evenn15/20 yrs ago in the less diverse parts of the US (south) and $150 or less where you have diversity and more blacks. The prices depend on many factors. I remember watching an episode of Oprah about ten years ago where the black American woman said she spent close to $6k per year on her hair😳The Naija in me was stunned. I cut off my hair in front of a mirror myself when I got here 24 years ago! I hadn’t settled enough to afford all those expenses and even now, I do crochet which is cheaper or buy good quality wigs!

African Americans must do their hair no matter how low income or how rich and do it very well. It’s because they are in the midst of Caucasians some of who are judge mental on black hair not realizing how much it costs to look straight like their own. Now I see wigs of $999, $1500 etc! They last months but you feel it when buying & girls here as a culture don’t ask guys to pay for stuff for them, at least the educated ones. Black hair is so expensive to maintain! I live everything about our skin , body but our hair consumes a lot of money, especially in the west.

Hairdressers make money, they just don’t declare it for tax and SS not realizing they are cheating themselves of retirement and Medicare in old age.

6. I live in Lekki. I've never heard of braids of N50K. Maybe I'm not exposed

7. Anon please I braid my hair for more than 30k don’t judge by your level y’all keep doubting cos or your standards forgetting all fingers are not equal .

8. Lol @ levels everywhere.

I repeat, quit the lies online!

Aunty carry America jist enter. $1500 for someone earning in dollar is like 15k-20k naira. Why compare?

As for the 70k and co liars, respect yourselves and stop wasting money (in your heads) for NOTHING.

Highest a braider will charge you in that coloured water Lekki is 18k or 20k (minus attach).

Most of you earn less than 60k monthly. Yet you will be lying anyhow online.

9. One thing I know about this bragging for sure is that you are suffering from inferiority complex. How many of the olowos and their children do you meet there as you braid? Just fake people like yourself. People who spend money don't brag because they always ask for value and satisfaction as money is always hard earned but those struggling and spending for validation will ask you why you did not notice their expensive items.

2. Groundnut goes with garri na 🀣🀣🀣🀣

3. Kia,them don finish my ikwerre people lol. No matter how i get money,can never braid hair for 70k. I will rather get a braided wig for same price.

1. That ikwerre own off me,πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. aki o

Groundnut and sugar goes with garri

5. Groundnut buyer don kuku expose herself πŸ˜…

6. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… na wetin b4 if no bi garri, Have a beautiful Sunday everyone and a blessed week 🌷- Anyin

7. Any girl wey wan marry Ikwere man go strong nah

1. Na their women get the original skoin skoin for head.

Tonto's own sef dey learn.😎

2. I dey stay 4 ikwere community, u must get mind to match them madness. But when una don sabi,una self,peace go dey. Dem go even stand up 4 u,when wahala show.

8. Na our Rumuigbo them yab like this😁

1. Lol ij,the people get trouble. I get land there sef. Thinking of selling it.

9. Annon 16:07 make we do biz with am halla me.

10. 🀣🀣🀣🀣

11. Lol 🀣🀣🀣🀣