Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: THURSDAY SPONTANEOUS Post

Thursday, April 20, 2023

THURSDAY SPONTANEOUS Post

#thankfulthursday #itiswhatitis #awesomeGod #mightywarrior #sunshine #areyoustillahashtagmonitoringspirit #okcontinue

Good Morning...

Hey people...Today will be great!
Oh Lord we are Thankful for today and every other day!
Oh Lord we are thankful for how you have blessed today before and ahead of us....
😍😍😍😍

169 comments:

1. Another woman died yesterday, because she wanted to "deliver like the Hebrew women", and I am 😑😑!!
    It's crazy how people gamble with their lives on the altar of ignorance...
    1. The 'Hebrew Women' birth in the Bible, is one that is greatly misconstrued, especially in Nigeria. The midwives, Shiphrah and Puah, disobeyed the orders of the King to kill Hebrew males at birth, by telling him that Hebrew women deliver, even before the arrival of midwives. (Exodus 1:15-21).
    2. God gave Doctors knowledge to perform CS. Undergoing surgery, is not an act of faithlessness!
    3. CS is no less than vaginal birth. The most important thing, is for mother and child to be fine.
    4. If you're a woman who mocks another woman because she had a CS, stop it. It's your type that makes others want to deliver vaginally, even when it could lead to death, because they want to be 'Hebrew Women'.
    May God grant us understanding.πŸ™
    SDK Ville, Una Gud Morning.#ALiSpeaks

1. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

2. I don't know why someone would risk her life in this modern time all in the name of delivering like "a Hebrew woman'. May her soul rest in peace.

3. What a pity ! May God rest her soul.
      Beautiful Morning Bro.

4. I pray they listen Ali. I had my last child via CS.
      My childhood friend had twins as her third journey recently. I went to greet her. I didn't ask how she delivered them o. She started blabbing that she pushed them out by herself. I just ignored that part and moved on to another topic.
      It's mostly women that push other women to their early graves...mothers in-law, sisters in-law, friends, sisters, female cousins , mothers, etc.

When I wanted to deliver via emergency CS that time, my own mum told my hubby on phone that they don't do CS in our family, that he should not allow it. He just ignored her. I have heard that line from mothers and fathers often. They kill their daughters with that line.
      Some of your relatives that delivered through CS will lost times hide it from the rest of the family so that they won't shame them with it. So they won't know there are people who did CS in the family. I have seen several times, women who had CS asking to be discharged from the hospital after 24hrs so that people will not know. On the day of naming ceremony, they take pain killers and dance, pretending to be ok, only yo break down later.
      I truly pray we receive sense in the country.

5. @08:14, I can also bet that you are the blog leopard. This is your handwriting and I know you don't like this guy.

6. One of my female friend died cos of this.. it really pained me ehn..
      Very nice girl that tried bringing me closer to God, got me a Bible and was following up weekly, making sure I read a chapter daily.. a funny girl too lol, the first time we met on a Friday to discuss the Bible passages I read, she was like , first, we need to pray to God and ask for forgiveness for all these tattoos you have on your body, you know it's a sinπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. she made me fast on Fridays too.. but I was eating codely on some lol..

May God rest her soulπŸ™

7. Lmaoo @8:14 🀣🀣

8. It's her choice, just unfortunate she died from it. Did you actually hear her say it's because she wants to 'deliver like the Hebrew women'? Maybe she was just scared.
      Most women I know who don't like CS is because it's very painful after and not the Hebrew narrative.
      People die from Caesarean operations too, you know.
      Good morning.

9. This comment has been removed by the author.

10. Dante: So woman dey wey fit make you humble laidis? Sotay you fast join sef? There's hope then? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      God rest her soul. Very painful.

Castle: I am close friends with the family. She repeatedly said she'd not undergo CS as it wasn't consistent with what the Bible promised her. That she will deliver like the Hebrew women in the Bible.
      If it were a story I heard, I'd have started the write up with "I heard about a woman that bla bla bla....".
      And of course, women die from CS as well. What we are saying is, if a doctor gives professional advice, it's best to hearken, and not form 'jagaban'.
      Ultimately, may God protect our pregnant women and cause them to birth safely. No death is pleasant at all.

Ostrich: Na wa! That's why we need to talk about this consistently. Hopefully, more people will unshackle themselves from this ignorance and stop shaming those who underwent CS. What is paramount, is that mother and child are fine.

11. Some people actually chose that way because they don't want to go through the pain of C's, not because of the Hebrew ish, you know.

May she rest in peace.

12. Shooter, you call Ali a nonentity?
      He is better than you a hundred folds, in all areas. Go get your life together and be useful to your generation. Bitterness, pride and rudeness leads to doom.

13. Wait, so you have acknowledged yourself as the blog leopard kwa? 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

14. Blog leopard πŸ€£πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ˜†πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      SDK where did you get this your bvs?

15. Shooter,not nice and below belt calling Ali a nonentity. He is always on his lane and doesn't insult or disrespect anyone.

Let's learn to live in peace and respect each other please.

16. Castle you are right. Some people refuse to do CS because in Nigeria, any surgery no matter how small is a great risk, the medical system is f*cked up. When I did mine, I was so scared , because of the stories I had heard as a result of incompetent doctors, nonchallant nurses and unqualified hospitals.

17. 11:00 isn't that what y'all nicknamed me? It's a beautiful animal with a nice skin

18. Oh okay Ali. That was a very foolish decision on her part. May she find rest and may God comfort her family. Amen.

19. Castle: Sadly, a foolish decision indeed. We will keep talking. Hopefully, others will learn.
      Amen to your prayers. πŸ™

20. May God rest her soul.Too sad she lost her life trying to bring a life to this world.
      Hope your daughter is better now.@Ali B

21. This is a very sensitive subject especially among Nigerian women and even non-Nigerian women. The truth about child birth is learn to expect the unexpected and pray God sees you through. I had my baby recently and I thought I was prepared for a VBAC but I ended up doing CS. I am 100% grateful to God for my life and my baby’s life. Here in North America, the CS procedure is not a big deal, it takes about 15 mins and many women opt for it outrightly. You also get discharged after 24 hrs provided all is well with you and your baby. The Nigerian society needs to stop pushing the narrative that VBAC is the only way and women who deliver through CS are failures. It pains me when I see fellow women especially make ignorant comments about the birthing process. Whether you become a mum via VBAC, CS, surrogacy or adoption doesn’t matter; all that matters is that you are a mother! I celebrate all women that are expecting, yet to expect, that have become mothers, cannot have children or choose not to have kids, we all rock!

22. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

23. Kidjo: Sad indeed. Giannina is doing much better. Thanks alot. God bless you. Regards to your family.

Anonymous: well articulated. Thanks for contributing to this piece.

2. Enthroned With Him!!
    1 Corinthians 15:25.

Excerpts!!

"Thanks be unto God! We're seated together with Him, far above principalities and powers. We're enthroned with Him. He's reigning right now through us over demons, hell and the grave."

"We've received abundance of grace and the gift of righteousness. Now, we're in office, reigning through Christ over the world and its systems, circumstances, Satan and his demonic community."

"Reject everything that's not of God, and endorse only that which is consistent with His Perfect Will for you."

Confession!!

Christ reigns over all things for the glory of God and His Church. I've been graced to reign in this life, through righteousness. I exercise dominion through words, and I put Satan, his minions and the elements of this world in their place, for I function in, and with, the dominion of Christ. Hallelujah!

Further Study:
    Daniel 7:13-14; Psalm 110:1-2 AMPC.

1. Hallelujah. Good morning Rhapsody.

2. Thank you Jesus!

Amen to the prayer SDK. Today is a beautiful fruitful fulfilling day to me and all that concerns me Amen

3. THE REMEDY FOR BURNOUT

'I am weary and worn out.' Proverbs 30:1 NLT

Dr Richard Swenson says, 'You can go into the woods, select a ten-foot sapling, bend it over, and when you release it, it will return to its normal height. But if you keep bending it further and further, it will stay down. With stress, first you bend, and then you recover. With burnout, first you bend, and then you break - and you stay broken. When the writer of Proverbs says, "I am weary and worn out," he is not referring to a figment of his imagination or a sensationalised diagnosis by psychologists. Exhaustion is real and it's common and it's dangerous; it leads to irritability, anger, paranoia, headaches, ulcers, depression, and suicide. Burnout causes something inside you to break; you don't care who sees or hears, you just want out. The good news is you can recover your passion, enthusiasm, productivity, and excellence, but it takes time and the healing is mostly by scar formation. Burnout is common among the spiritually minded who are sensitive...They see pain and internalise it. They want to help the wounded...they don't realise they were never designed to carry the world on their backs.'

So what's the remedy? 'Rest in the shadow of the Almighty' (Psalm 91:1 NLT). But to receive Psalm 91's benefits, you need to make God your dwelling place and submit to his authority. 'I will say of the Lord, he is my refuge and my fortress...in him I will trust' (Psalm 91:2 NKJV). Note the word 'say'. What you say can mean life or death (see Proverbs 18:21). It can put you over the top or put you under.

So today, read God's word, internalise and personalise and verbalise it, and your life will take an upward swing.
    Word For Today

ESSA Atelier

1. The Lord is my refuge and my fortress. In Him I put my trust.

2. Word up πŸ‘

Thanks for sharing Sis ❤️πŸ’œ❤️

3. Thanks for sharing essaπŸ€—πŸ€—

4. God is my dwelling place πŸ™
      Good morning Essa baby πŸ˜˜πŸ’ž

4. Good morning folks and Stella, everyone have a blessed day .πŸ™πŸΎ❤️

5. Good morning everyone πŸ’•
    May we all have a lovely day πŸ’ž

6. Arise....be thankful and shine πŸŒžπŸŒŸπŸ’«✨
    Hellogoodmorning
    Thankful Thursday
    Amen to your prayers Stella Ma'am

7. To God be the glory...
    Amen stellz
    Good morning fam πŸ’œ♥️

8. A beautiful morning to everyone.. yesterday was good but I pray today should be better,ijn.

9. Good morning Stella and bvs
    It's a cool weather here as rain fell last night.
    Tomorrow is Sallah. Happy Sallah in advance to Muslims

1. I couldn't sleep last night. The cold was too much on me.

2. Beautiful morning to you.

3. The weather was super cool yesterday
      Good morning

4. The cold no be here o!
      But I'm enjoying it.

Duvet to the rescue 😊

5. Duvet to the rescue? I know tey tey say you no get work

6. Anon, abi should I say Eniola, you again? Why are you still pained after how many days?

Be calming down o because na all of us dey inside the hard country and na all of us dey suffer am.

So like play like play like this now, I don dey live rent Free in your head?

I pity people around you.😁πŸ₯΄

7. Keep crying.

And yes, I no get work. Do you have any to give me? I go Sha collect. Na agbanyero.😎

10. As the mountain surround Jeruselem so shall God Blessings surround us in Jesus name amen.

Beautiful morning to beautiful souls. πŸ’œ πŸ₯‚ πŸ₯³

11. I am thankful for the gift of life πŸ™
    Good morning everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

1. My boo, good morning.
      How do you do my friend?

2. Mo darling 😍

I am fine my boo 😍😍😍

12. Yes o, we are grateful to God for a new day and His all-round blessings. No be beans! πŸ™

Good morning everyone.πŸ’•
    God bless your day. Amen.

13. The thing about Nigeria is that we are all victims waiting to happen. A bad system doesn't appear wrong to those who benefit from it. They do everything to defend it to the detriment of the larger society.

When I see people supporting and encouraging criminality, I no longer have words for them anymore cos nature has a way of paying people in their own coin. It will surely visit them when they least expect.

Good Morning

πŸ’–

1. I am not a victim of anything

2. True Dat Gee..

Causes and effects..
      There are consequences for every actions,. Good or bad

14. Thankful Thursday#Alhamdulilahi#... Good morning everyone

15. Please house,is 120k enough for a family of 5, with kids under 12 years, 3 kids and parents?and the children will eat good food and beverages? Please I need help with this

1. It depends on your state of residence and town.
      Why don't you mention these two so that you can get a good answer. What applies in Lekki is different from what goes on in Ikorodu, all in Lagos

2. For upkeep money or is that your salary

3. Yes. You just have to bulk buy but no pleasures like ice-cream, pizza and the rest. Strictly home made meals. It's how you manage it that counts.

4. Is it for 1 week, 1 month or 1 year ? Pls be specific .

5. Hmmm good food and beverages

6. Pls remove beverages and it also depends on what you mean by good food

7. For upkeep or what?

Ask this question inside today's Thursday question and answer, you will get your answer, but you need to be specific about your question.

16. All stand
    Greet

Good moooooooring Ma
    Good moooooooring Sir
    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    #Throwbackthursday

1. Good morning parry nwa

2. #We are happy to see youπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Good morning yarhuwa😘

3. We are happy to see you...
      God bless you. Amen!
      Childhood was fun mehn. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Aww,, sweet memories.
      Good morning paree baby

5. 🀣🀣🀣
      Primary school memories
      Goood moooooooring Paris🀣

6. We are happy to see you
      God bless you
      Amen
      πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

7. 🎢We are happy to see you. Good bless you🎢

8. 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣
      Unnie 😍😍

9. Good morning beautiful Pari,you ooze so much positive vibe πŸ’•

10. We are happy to see you, God bless you, Amen

11. "We are happy to see you. God bless you sir"
      While rolling our eyesπŸ™„

12. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

13. Happy happy seeing you, too.🀣🀣🀣

Good morning

14. Primary school memories can be sweet πŸ˜‹ πŸ˜‹.

"We are happy to see you"

Sit down.....

Thank you,Sir/ Ma

17. Thank you Lord for everything πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™
    Thankful thursday
    Good morning blog fam

18. Dear BVs, I am tired and exhausted. Didn't know wedding plans can drain one like this esp when the partner isn't helping matter

1. Iyawo kindly asked family and friends to help you so you won't be stressed out before then

Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³

2. It does. Try and delegate task if you can. Congrats in advance. Involve your partner naπŸ€— even if it's to push him/her.

3. Wedding planning is not easy, you will loose weight eh, my dear if you can afford to pay someone to plan for you, do, so you don't end up looking sick on your wedding day.

Or don't you have friends or relatives you trust to help you out? But wait o this you are sounding like this about your partner, are you sure you know what you are doing?

4. Pele dear,it will end in praise,try and delegate,it will ease you.

5. Very exhausting even with partners that are helpful. Dooh.

19. Thank you all for all the beautiful comments and I truly apologise for all the typos. I typed it out with sleepy eyes.
    I truly feel so blessed, I will say more tomorrow as I'm quite sleepy.
    It's my prayer for all that God will bless us all with miracles that he alone can, Amen.

1. Congratulations darling πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰

2. Congratulations dear... Greater heights to you and your family

3. Congratulations Duchess
      Your story is so inspiring

4. Congratulations Duchess!

5. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

6. Congratulations πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰
      Amen

7. Congrats dear. Your strory is inspiring.
      May the land of Canada favor you and your family,amen.

8. Congratulations!
      Greet all other bvs based in Canada for us. I think Ijeomah PH is also in Canada

9. Congratulations. May you and your family be favoured in the land

20. Good morning everyone 😊😊
    The big boys plays today ✅✅

1. Good morning Blackie πŸ’™πŸ–€

Yesterday results πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘ I just hope we get lucky today,we should not be the weapon fashioned against ourselves

2. Good morning beautiful Paris, we will play well today

21. Up and thankful... good morning everyone!

22. This is me saying a very big thank you to all the great people that prayed for me or wished me happy birthday yesterday. God bless you all and all that is yours.

1. Belated happy birthday

2. Belated happy birthday to you Zaza,wishing you God's unending blessings now and always 😘

3. Happy belated birthday to you, Omalicha.
      May the good Lord bless your new age.πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚πŸ₯‚

4. Thank you my people. EhugsπŸ₯°

5. Belated happy birthday Zaram
      God bless your new age

6. Belated,happy birthday beautiful πŸ’›

23. #nomonitoringspiritjewelu. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

It's a Beautiful Thankful Thursday Morning. Slept without Nepa light , but sleep was sooo soothing cos weather was cool.
    Thanking God For You, You and You.

God is good, all the time πŸ™
    Wishing everyone a Blissful Day ahead
    ❣️❣️❣️

24. #Fact

Germany has the largest consumption of bread per capita worldwide.

Good morning bvs!

25. As we approach the end of Ramadan may Allah accept our ibadah, and forgive our shortcomings
    O Allah, on this day, make our efforts worthy of appreciation, our sins forgiven, our deeds accepted, our flaws concealed Ameeeeeen

26. Distance can never break relationships and closeness don't build it.
    Only true feelings make relationship healthy.

27. Good morning.
    I value peace of mind more than anything. Toxic environment is a no-no for me abeg🀦

28. Beautiful Thursday morning my people.
    Let me pull some legs here, rooting for Sevilla to qualify, hahaha. Slimzy and Paris are you ready?

29. SDK's finest don wake up again😎..
    Wassup wassup!!
    You scared?? You mad??
    You happy??

Peace or War my niggaz..
    What you get depends on ya🚢🚢🚢

1. Obata osu 🀣
      Good morning Boss Dante.

2. Who hacked Dante's blog account?
      Where is the remaining part of your comment? Is this all?
      #Idontbelieveit

3. πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

30. Good morning everyone ❤️
    May we all have a productive day ahead.

31. Good morning Bvs
    Grateful for sound health and peace of mind☺

32. The Lord will direct our step today and always. Good morning everyone ❤️.

33. Good morning Jewelu and Bvs. Thankful thursday. πŸ™

34. Goodmorning my online family.
    Happy salah holidays and you all stay outa trouble

35. Good morning, what a blessed day

36. Good morning everyone πŸ’•
    It's a thankful Thursday πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ
    Thanking God for all his numerous blessings, I can't thank Him enough for all His doing.What can I say,that He hasn't heard.Thank you Almighty God πŸ™πŸ™

Bvs have a great day ahead ❤️
    E go surely be ✌️

37. Truth is Nigerians in general is scared of Cs ,that's why you see pple insisting on V delivery, in my own case we re both positive, I just enter surgery room with God ,my husband's family came with you know side talks he said look at this pple I'm happy my wife gave me a child you pls saying Cs , he was so happy we have two sons now.
    It's good worm. Listen to their doctors if doc said Cs pls kindly adhere to the advice
    Safe delivery to pregnant mum's there, and baby dust to to women believing God for babies
    Nwaoma