Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Afrobeat Legend Fela's Daughter Yeni Says She Would NEVER Leave A Cheating Husband

Saturday, May 27, 2023

Afrobeat Legend Fela's Daughter Yeni Says She Would NEVER Leave A Cheating Husband

36 comments:

1. Her mum left sha, many write ups about Fela refer to her mum as ex-wife. Why the Ex if she stayed through his mid life crisis. Like she said, every woman for herself.

2. There's no dignity in cheating and anyone who chooses to leave does no wrong, so also to anyone who have decided to stay. It's all about choice and no one should be forced or advised by an outsider to leave their home cos their partner cheated or is cheating.

Such a decision should be made by them. Except in a situation where domestic violence is evident, it's improper to tell people to leave their marriage cos of cheating.

3. When I say your children are watching what you do as parents, it as if one is just saying trash. Your son/daughter may become like you when they grow up. Stop saying that you are there cos of your kids. At the end of the day, you may end up having them damaged as adults.

1. Exactly 💯👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾 I tried telling someone the same thing and I was told to mind my business!

4. But you don't have a husband na.

5. How painful was it when he cheated? Do you think it's forgivable? Can you leave with it? All of us have different capacities for tolerance so nothing is cast on stone. Also, would you feel better when you leave the marriage? What next after divorce? Always remember to consider it all before you make a decision. Meanwhile, remember there are some who will not divorce nor move out. They will stay within the proximity of other loved members of the family eg, children, and enjoy the financial and psychological security especially if you helped build the wealth.

1. Exactly
      She has every right to do as she please, there are still women who would leave their cheating partners.

Some will stay depending on how remorseful their partners are.

Stop forcing everyone to accept what others accept, people are different. Some women do not even care if their husbands cheat
      Some women do not care if their man wants a second wife.

What I have a problem with is forcing people to accept what they won’t, let everyone do what gives them peace.

Push up (original)

6. The danger of dysfunctional family is that the children pick up bad orientation from their family and assumes its normal... For example a man coming from a domestic volience home will see it to be ok to beat his wife. Same applies to her yeni, she is ok with it bcos her mom stay thru disease sharing and it all.

1. Is she presently in a marriage?

2. Hmmmm........... Many broken people out there................

3. The money was physically and psychologically divorced from fela. They never lived together or shared a bed long before the mad marriage. She never lived in Kalakuta. Not every divorce is sourced from the court.

7. I love people that are true to themselves. Not all but majority of men cheat on their wives and is all over the world. Rev Jesse Jackson, yes the famous one in US got one of his Aides pregnant and and i remember one of the married pastor’s in Redeemed Church City of David in VI, Lagos got one of the church members that was equally married to another man pregnant too.President Clinton cheated whole in office with an Intern. When Tuface said it recently that it is hard for a man not to cheat, he was being attacked by a lot of frustrated women that is being cheated on up and down. Davido said he loves Chioma but has gotten 3 women pregnant while in relationship with her.

8. 😂😂
    We haff hear ma. So, your late ex-husband that you left was because he was too faithful abi? Dey play. Many women take good care of themselves (physical appearance, health etc.) So, to know that all these won't eventually matter simply because they are with a man who would dip his rod to part any sea is cringe worthy. I avoid anything that'd give me herpes, HIV, gonorrhoea and so on but because this man has s*xual relations with another female who in turn has multiple s*xual partners, I am no longer safe abi? Ko le werk seh.

Her father who married 28 wives eventually died of AIDS as revealed by his elder brother. Your mom didn't contract the disease because she stopped sleeping with him long before he even married the 27. So, imagine the 27 women now have also spread the disease since Fela died. That's a nasty AIDS-go-round and it's not merry mbok🤮

Anyways, I love this woman daku!❤. Beauty, fashion, dance and nearly everything about her and Jumoke.

1. @Chike na wetin come kill am? Because Beko said before the whole world that Fela died of AIDS.

2. Amebo I need to buy chilled zobo for you because of tho comment.
      27 wives and people believe that the younger wives won't have other sex partners. From their indiscriminate sex partners they contract diseases and infections and that is how it spreads till it gets to the innocent wife that truly loves the man. These women were not there because of love but money, fame or even the good sex. Aside that, there is no love.

3. Choke he died of 'complications from AIDS'.

9. Guess we're all wired differently Aunty Yeni no qualms.

10. This is a personal preference and no one should be judged.I have told my partner that if I cheat,I will beg and if she accepts me back it will be only her choice and if not,I can’t be mad at her but if she cheats,it’s over.There’s no going back.call me selfish but that’s how it is,that’s how it will be.

1. Keep dishing what you can't take and expect the bone not to choke you for neck. Ndi I must eat my cake and have it. Reality is far from this sir.

11. She has always maintained this statement. Ride on mama 👏🏼
    Chief endurance officer!

1. 😂 Abi ooo na her choice. Endurance to the max. But it says a lot, hmmmmm........
      She is a very beautiful woman. Her beauty shines through even as she ages.

12. They're keypad warriors. Unfortunately, some gullible people will take their advice of what themselves won't do giving the advice.

13. Thank you. This is the bitter truth. Reality vs assumption.

14. Except for those women who have no hope of their tomorows dailybread like our mothers of old that may have nowhere to go to if they leave their husbands. Besides that, if you tell me that you won't leave even when the cheating is an ongoing thing, like, he keeps cheating on and on, then I will not be making a mistake when I say you also cool-off yourself from another source and then come back to your man , claiming 'a forgiving wife'

15. You left your marriage coz husband cheated. You are now dating a married man. Real life is different from SM coz 99% are still married to cheating spouses.

1. She left her marriage because the late hubby was treating her like a footmat, humiliating her in the most terrifying ways.

And NO. She has a partner now who's not a married man.
      Abi, Agidingbi and Akute no dey Lagos again?
      Hian.😒😏

2. Believe SM at your peril. Recently there was a guy who was said to have died a day before travelling out for masters. Today I am seeing he committed suicide. Fear SM.

16. Her pan of water to carry. There are many women all over the globe with the same mindset. Some are cheating their own self, so not an issue for them. Some did not get caught up in the love game, their marriage was solely for practical reasons so cheating means nothing because they have no emotions wrapped up in the marriage. Some have roommates marriages so cheating matters not, as the marriage is completely sexless. Some are swingers, others are in open marriages so there is no concept of cheating as their bodies are for anyone who will have them. There are so many different types of marriages that what cheating means to each spouse must be discussed and fully understood by the other before walking down the aisle.

17. Some leave and then cheat with married men to send their children abroad to school or to give them the lifestyle their cheating partners' children can never dream of in three lifetimes.

18. I know family friend when we were younger who used to say that “no be only one person get man,” so she not kill herself if her husband cheats on her. We sha knew she was saying it because she was so In love with her then boyfriend and he just had this bad boy swag about him. Two years ago the boys parents came to tell my parents to help them reconcile this family friend and their son because the girl moved out almost a year ago and if she stays more than that outside her matrimonial home it is abomination according to their tradition. And her parents supported her (call a family meeting as matter on pass garri).
    When they asked her what happened she just told them not to bother because she would never reconcile with him. Showed everyone proof that he infected her with gonorrhea three times. The last one was the last straw for her because she was expecting their third a baby when she found out at almost 7months. Unfortunately she lost the baby. She said the doctors told her that the disease could have affected the baby. In her words “only a mad man will expose his pregnant wife to that. My dad said he lost hope in the stupid husband was how unremorseful he was. To him she was overreacting

1. Sorry for her experience,a lot of single people usually say what they know nothing about usually because they are having fun maybe with a married man and has no experience of life. I shook my head at a tiny young girl that said May broke Yul that’s why he is behaving like he does because she didn’t come out to defend him like Annie did Tuface when he was being bashed. I shook my brand and wakaed passed. I give her max of 10 years and she will recant.