Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Portable Explains Why He Did Not Perform At Renewed Hope Inauguration Concert

Saturday, May 27, 2023

Crooner Portable Explains Why He Did Not Perform At Renewed Hope Inauguration Concert

Crooner Portable on Friday, lamented that organisers of the Tinubu inauguration concert offered him N5 million instead of N10m for his performance.

He says that was the reason he did not perform at the concert held to celebrate the inauguration of the president-elect, Bola Tinubu, in Abuja on Thursday night.

Sharing videos on his Instagram page, the Zazuu crooner wrote, “ZAzuu Them Dõn Rip Me oooh Na Me Sing Akoi TINUBU   Eja Loni Ibu   Give What Belongs To ZAZUU To ZAZUU.
 “Na me sing Akoi Tinubu o. No be Obi una dey vote for? Tinubu enter now those useless people una go dey perform there, no be me promote Tinubu?
“Na so them call my manager o. Say them want make I come perform for Abuja. Na 10 million them drop o, but na five million go reach portable hand. Na so I no gree, I tear the paper. I delete the number, you dey whine Jesus? Na hin no make me perform for Abuja o.”

From Punch  

27 comments:

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🚶🚶🚶🚶🚶🚶🚶

1. Come back o.
      He'll soon collect a Doctorate Degree.
      Dey there.

He's always angry and ranting.
      Why?

2. One thing about a good number of Nigerians is that, they're just too fraudulent. How can 10m be disbursed for a purpose and you still went ahead to cut it down to 5m just to steal from the owner.

Corruption doesn't seems like what is leaving Nigeria anytime soon. Why let him know in the first place that it was 10m if you were going to still cut and steal from it?

1. You never get government contract be that, its the norm nah. We got a govt contract of 12m, gave back 7m even though we provided 90% of what it takes to do the job.
      I was so disgusted. My boss said if you don't take it another will

2. Anon, that's the rot in the system. It doesn't look like it's going to stop anytime soon.

3. A company turned down a contract because the govt official that was in charge marked it by 300% to the point that the amount was ridiculous. They've been handling that contract under the previous minister without any kickback but the new person came in and laid down his rule. They turned it down and na so them lose the contract.

3. It's good he spoke up tho cause he campaigned for Tinubu's election when those other artists were nowhere to be found. But it's the A-list artists that were paid 10m according to reports and not B or C list artists like Zazu. He would have just collected his 5m and performed nonetheless 😁. I hope he is compensated 😎

1. Lol
      B or C list got me rotfl
      He should have taken that 5M like that sef
      Wetin e dey sing?
      Absolute balderdash!

2. He denied he was campaigning for Tinubu after the backlash. Now he has down a u-turn and admitted it with his full chest.

4. You dey whine Jesus? Haaaaaa! Portable

5. Eniola’s bank account will be looking like her former body size after this inauguration.

1. Anon, repent for the kingdom of God is at hand!😳

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣una dey worry o see mouth

6. Lol! The guy dey always speak e mind.
    but which one come be you dey whine Jesus !!!

1. Don't mind the idiot.
      Can he say "you dey whine Mohammed?" Dem no born am well. Idiot!

7. They should give zazu what belongs to zazu o Biko kwa

8. This happens a lot

Greedy fraudsters everywhere

9. This life no balance at allllll. Portable is being paid 10 million abi 5 million to sing what abeg? When first class graduates are on the streets hustling for their daily bread. 🍞

God please come to our aid.🤦

1. That disparity is not only in Nigeria,it’s even worse in countries you may want to compare Nigeria to on the topic.Artists in America make up to $1m per show and surgeons that perform complicated surgeries don’t even make that much in a year.Entertainment is the new blood money and there’s nothing anyone can do about it.

2. The graduate has his degree, typed in Latin which neither his tutors nor himself speak. If you think a paper given to you by a fellow human being means the world owes you a living, you've gotten it wrong. If a university degree was worth all that, you would have no lecturers in the moribund poultries claiming to be universities in Nigeria.

Knowledge is power, your certificate is not. I discovered this before uni and that so helped me with future choices.

10. Lol
    This is laughable. Tinubu never enter and his corruption aura don touch you wey support am. Ana emenu

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣😂😂

2. Ogbuo m o!! 😂😂

Chike you say what?

3. Hahahahahaha

11. Wahala no dey finish 😂

12. So you gave up the opportunity for free national possibly global exposure over 5 mil. Sometimes you have to take less to get more.