Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EX Actor Saint Obi Missing In Action

Friday, May 12, 2023

EX Actor Saint Obi Missing In Action

EX Nollywood actor Saint Obi seems to have practically vanished and no one knows where he presently is....
He was one of Nollywood's hottest and I enjoyed those days of writing about him back to back, bumper to bumper.... Saint Obi is life and fun to hang out with...
Saint my friend, where art thou?

38 comments:

1. Dem stress this man with 'go and marry' talks that year

1. When Nollywood was Nollywood

2. Abi o.

I remember basketmouth (before he blow and bcame wierd) and his joke that year...

Genevieve and segue arinze= movie titled this can't be love...

Genevieve and St Obi movie title This is true love...

St obi was gotta! Na so world pipu started clocking his age that he was 40 and not married. So the baba kuku marry.....

2. I just remembered the movie 'Final Whistle' which he acted with the lady called Phina in the movie. Where is the lady now?

1. Yeaaaaaaaaah just remembered it too .

2. I watch a part of the movie just this morning. Only for me to see Funke Akindele as one of the maids.

3. Some times its good to go into your shell.

4. You are my melody
    You are my life
    You are the one for me
    Living without you is like punishment
    I will hide you from the eyes of the world
    Let's meet like two waves
    And promise never to part.

Who else remembers the song from Final Whistle? Complete it if you remember.

1. Kai the good ol days o

2. When Nollywood was still Nollywood before they started with all these season nonsense.

Eezi

3. Oh my, sweet sweet memories😊😭😊. Life is on the go, I don't even know whether to laugh or cry. These people made us believe in perfect love eh, nothing prepared us for harsh realities of life. I think the movie was him and Chiege Alusigwe. The second verse was

In no situation shall we separate
      I know, even the grave
      For, we are together
      And nobody robs me of my love
      Let's be like two waves
      And promise never to part...

4. Nollywood and its cringeworthy soundtracks.
      Gosh!
      Get a professional to do the score and soundtrack for the entire movie.
      Instead they will call Onyeka fron Year 3 Yaba Tech to come and sing and interject and the most inappropriate points of a movie that require nothing better than absolute silence or more appropriate music.
      Hilarious.

5. Dirty Game, I was my favourite saint Obi movies. Hope thou art good Saint?

6. The way people remember Nollywood movies and songs from it amazes me. The only one i remember is tears from heaven, a cry for help, twins Isakaba and Nneka the pretty serpent and i am just 30 -_-

7. I love watching him,Ramsey Nouah and RMD on my screen back then,I hardly watch Nollywood these days,I think the last movie I watched is wedding party 🙈

1. I could relate...till last week,
      See, I don't know if it's nollywood, yoruhood or Netflix original o but Brotherhood with sam dede Tobi Falz and a few others is a decent action movie.

You can try...

8. Saint obi is balling and living a quiet life in the abroad. I really missed him on screen.

1. Easy o. Don't say what you don't know

9. One of the best that then.

10. I think he got a political appointment one year like that. I also heard his marriage hit the rocks

11. Saint Obi is a talented and seasoned actor that knows his onions. I missed watching him on the silver screen.
    Saint Obi, Chidi Mokeme, Bob-Manuel and Charles Okafor are great actors that blessed the Nigeria Movie Industry.

12. *Bob-Manuel Udokwu.

13. Good old days

One of the best actors then.

14. One of the best mehhn!

Had mad crush on him.😍🥰💙😎

15. I bet if nollywood pays well . They will continue to be on screen until old age. Just like Hollywood actors and actresses.

16. Anon15:13 you are very correct. Saint Obi we miss you on screen.

17. I also remember the movie he acted with Sandra Achums. I can't recall the name. He married Sandra in that movie not knowing she was the ghost of the young lady he raped and murdered during a robbery when he was younger.

18. Replies
    1. I guess u just came back from the 🐦 street?
      Q.s🇫🇷

19. Just hearing now tgat he has passed on.

20. You knew already stella. It was kind of you to hold back

21. Just read that he is dead!!

22. Chaiii Rest in peace great actor.