Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni Of Ife Explains How Marrying Many Wives Has Helped Stabilise Him.

Tuesday, May 23, 2023

Ooni Of Ife Explains How Marrying Many Wives Has Helped Stabilise Him.

The Ooni of Ife has no regrets marrying 6 wives so those of you running your mouths complaining need to read this article...

He said ''God has actually done something great to me. It’s called division of labour. The Oloris; I want to thank the almighty for their lives. They’ve been very wonderful. I have them, professionals in different fields. I have PhD holder, doctor, lawyer, accountants, fashionistas, and all the works. I have them. I don’t even know how God did it for me honestly speaking. We are friends, we are brothers and sisters, we are confidants. 

They have actually helped me in designing the throne of Oduduwa. I ran away from it for a long time but all the time it has always been boomeranging. Honestly speaking, I was very stubborn in that aspect. But I realise today that truly the throne is not designed for one woman. I don’t know why it is designed like that. Honestly, it’s not possible. It’s not as if the Ooni is a womanizer. 

A lot of people don’t know I tried to be a bachelor on the throne but failed. I tried to have one wife and Olori on the throne but failed. But I later realised that I can’t do it alone and now I’m just getting the serenity on the throne.

I want to urge you all to assist me in thanking them. They are all professionals in their chosen fields of endeavour. Some even said they bankroll me and I said let them keep bringing the money. We have lots of people to cater for in the kingdom. So I want you to appreciate them on my behalf by giving them a resounding applause.''

57 comments:

1. A resounding applause to all the Oloris in the house, more strength to you all. May you all keep enjoying your home with all your beautiful wives. He sure has taste, that is why I said Blessing the noise maker cannot be among his wives.

1. Lmao @blessing the noise maker.

Sluttychic.

2. Lol @ your last two lines. More oloris fall on you Ooni.

Anne K

2. Thank you to the six Olori's,God bless you all,we appreciate you all from the bottom of our heart and More Olori's in the kingdom.
    Mariam.

3. Lori iro
    I wasn't expect him to say otherwise

1. Wetin him for talk before?

2. Abi ó lórí irọ.

4. He said we should give them a resounding applause. To the oloris,we are giving you people a resounding applause ooo,we appreciate you guys

5. Good for you sir. I pray they all live peacefully and give you peace to rule the kingdom well.
    You chose well, they are all beautiful and hardworking ladies. Not the one that has no certificate or skill, no job too, just relying on the Oba to bankroll her and her whole family.

1. Lol. Sdk said no run mouth. That ain't possible.

2. As per your last paragraph, she said she has the crown Prince abi how dem dey call boychild again.

As for Ooni, I hope you know what you are doing. Gone are those days where women are submissive and quiet and (let's say the truth) trapped in a situationship. Everyone of them, even if they are rollbank you, they still expect queen treatment, no favourites o.

I also hope as a father figure, you are open to accept children that may not be yours. You no be pikin so you know what I mean.

3. Abeg, which of the oloris is that? Amebo no go kee meπŸ˜€

Anne K

4. She's referring to the one that left two years back. Naomi shilekunola or something.

Bianca Bruno

6. May your reign be great Ooni, God bless the Oloris.
    As for those offsprings of Bushmen without tradition always disrespecting the Ooni, na boil go hold una mouth one day for talking anyhow.

1. But when it gets to Yul's turn, you'll start calling for his head.
      The double standards is amazing!

2. Anon 10:28
      Are you ok upstairs? Is Yul a king?
      Was May informed at the onset that he's a polygamous man and would marry another wife in future?
      Don't you ever in your life compare the Ooni with a mere Yul

3. Kid

Did Ooni inform Naomi that he was polygamous or it may be required? He need to apologise to Naomi. He led her along and made her believe what is not true. Now , he is living his truth but owes Naomi an apology.

4. Anon 10.28. Well said. They attacked Yul for marrying a second wife and fawn over Sade Okoya for being Okoya Number whatever and sidelining both Okoya oldest wife and other wives! What a bunch of hypocrites

5. Xoo
      There were women(Ayobas) in the palace even before Naomi, Naomi was aware of their presence before accepting to marry the king. Ooni owes nobody an apology, She ought to apologise to him for ridiculing the ancient stool of authority of the Yorubas.
      Who knew Naomi before if not for the Ooni

7. if I talk wetin dey my mouth orisa fit slap me for night

1. 🀣🀣🀣

2. Better no talk am 😁😁😁

3. E good as you no tok am😁😁, I no wan make the deities slap you o.

Anne K

4. Abeg talk.I dey your backπŸ˜‰

8. Is this an indirect shade at ex oloris who brought nothing financial the king's lives. He now has assets as wives, and not liabilities.

1. At least they now know why their CVs matter.

9. False prophet ♡23 May 2023 at 09:53

I see our modern day Solomon.
    More veins to your dick.
    Kabiyesi

10. It doesnt look like polygamy is being forced on any of them as they seem to be happy with the arrangement, Make them carry on.

The thing is, we the social media children of anger will always chuk mouth in your family business if you bring it to our doorstep( social media). If you dont want us running our mouths then keep it coded.

1. This is their 1st year of marriage. Things are still being rosy,they are all still being cordial with eachother. I give it 5 to 7 years. Only 2 Olori's will remain in that palace.

2. It's the "he has many faces abi behaviour," that am interested in hearing him address.
      His marrying spree will only make women want to beg to apply and make men jealous.

3. Unfortunately, it can never be kept as secret. He is a public figure.

4. @anon 10:41,not all is rosy as they'd like us to believe.The rising enmity between some of the oloris,the fire that gutted the palace,which is a first in the ife kingdom,are more than enough signs.
      Kabiyesi is just doing damage control joor

5. The many wives are for the many faces.

6. Let them start having children, then enmity will start.
      See as Ooni use style shade Queen N, it is well ooo.
      Dem talk say make we give our Oloris resounding applause πŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘πŸΎ. Hmmmmmm πŸ˜πŸ€”

11. Replies
    1. 🀣🀣🀣

12. The Ooni is right. African traditional throne is not designed for one woman. It's not all about s*x! There are responsibilities that require multiple women to handle at the palace. Congratulations Ooni, however, just know when to pause so it doesn't become "Fuji house of commotion".

1. Is the throne bigger than the England throne?

Una just dey yarn anyhow.

2. So you are saying there has never been a thriving monogamy on any African throne as you know it?

13. It is what it is.
    May your reign continue to be peaceful, and you all be happy.
    Applauses to the Oloris for bringing stability to the Kingdom.

1. I remember someone mentioned that the marrying of plenty wives had something to do with the oracle............ πŸ€”

14. Wetin concern me sef? Make I mind my business

15. Ooni is just saying that Naomi and Zainab were burdens to me. Of course he just stated the actual truth.

1. Really? Or trying to make himself feel better? No one you truly love can be a burden to you no matter what.

16. Stella, we are not complaining, we are just concerned. We gat much love for our Ooni.

17. Whatever rocks your boat Sir

18. May GOD bless the Queens for making the Ooni a very fulfilled and happy man on the throne

19. So, the Oloris work and bring an upkeep to the throne and the kingdome. All hands on deck. So my original thought about these women being on a budget is true. Good luck to all parties involved. Communal living seem to appeal to those who come from large families.

1. E be like na you get am. E go be like sey get useful or gerrout!