Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ruth Kadiri Reacts To News Of Ekiti Chef Trying To Outcook Chef HildaBaci's Cookathon Record

Sunday, June 11, 2023

Actress Ruth Kadiri Reacts To News Of Ekiti Chef Trying To Outcook Chef HildaBaci's Cookathon Record

I totally disagree with Ruth, It is a free World and that is why Hilda also tried to outcook the preson she wanted to take the reocrd from.......... Ruth leave am!!

47 comments:

1. I don’t have a problem with her attempt.
    What irks me is her lack of preparation and mediocrity.
    Everything looks like a makeshift.
    How does she intend to cook that long at a go with a glass table top gas cooker, I don’t think it’s designed to take heat for that long.
    Why not take your time to be well prepared, do all necessary research, look for sponsors, form the right team with all the necessary skills and talents needed for such project.
    I just tire when I heard she turned off gas to pick beans.
    E.K Gwuru.

1. Lol @turn off gas to pick beans πŸ˜‚

2. She's a comedian haha lol she switched off gas to pick beans haha. Naija na cruise. People should leave her alone

3. Linda she wants to beat,took time to prepare for the competition. This one is not prepared at all. All her food i have seen so far looks so unappetising? She needs to go back to the drawing board,and come back maybe next year and try.

4. Wetin dey worry this one, Ruth, abeg shift one side

2. Omo,. Make that babe off gas go sleep abeg.. she just dey disgrace herself..
    Na pastor dey cause all this thing, if we check well now, we go see say na her pastor dey push am.. him don see vision of her 'winning' the award for God..

Baba dey play gamble.. him won be manager make him dey collect percentage

1. Very very embarrassing. The food looking like human sacrifice. The whole setting looking like what I don't know.

3. Stella, No I won't support the Ekiti chef with reason that Hilda is yet to be certified and recognized and she embarked on this journey.

What if before Hilda will be certified, she has broken the record? Automatically, that means Hilda won't even receive the prestigious recognition anymore. If it were you Stella, I don't think you will be happy or like it for your happiness or celebration to be short lived.

She should have given some time for Hilda to get her certified recognition first. I believe she was pushed into this. Someone said, it was her pastor citing that Hilda dresses so immoral and shouldn't be qualified or deserved to have such honour when there are more decent women in good clothing that can outdo her.

This is where it all started from.

I pray may we never have our dream of success and celebration cut short by anyone in this life.

1. Very dirty competitive mentality

5. Stella, she is right. Some Nigerians love to outdo people. This has happened to me countless times. It is just pitiable people are trying to make it into a tribe thing. I give it to her for not trying to turn it into a tribal thing like a comment on SP yesterday where someone insulted all Yorubas by calling them all a derogatory name because of just one person.

Even abroad, some Nigerians I associated with tried this with me. I got an award for best employee. I thought they were going to rejoice with me as a fellow Nigerian. The next thing I heard them saying was, "what is there sef? ordinary wood o" They said they would get someone to help them carve a wood and put their names on it and they would put the awards in their homes. I just stopped interacting with them. The next thing I noticed, like play like play they were looking for someone who would help them carve a wood.😳
    Mind you, there were not Yorubas or Igbos but from a different tribe.

6. Una just dey waste una time for this girl matter, she obviously isnt doing it to be recognized by GWR but for clout, not with this level of unpreparedness. I'm sure she didnt even apply so nobody will certify her. Them say na her pastor pusg her sef

1. Miss Aboki exactly na cruise level

2. Hmmmmmm
      Like Miss Aboki said it's all for cruise

3. She's even collecting 1k payment before you taste her food. She's just seeking for attention...

7. Stella,hmmmm naa waah for you sef. What do you mean it is a free world? So because it is a free world we should just do any how we like without sense?anyway I hope this new girl fails, because she is just wicked.

1. You are the wicked one for wishing her failure.

8. Her own way of publicity...

9. But Ruth is right. Yeah we know records are to be broken, but she should have waited for Hilda to be certified first.

1. She doesn't owe anyone anything. Wait for Hilda for what? How about you wait for everyone you know to get a career, get married, have kids and enjoy life before you get started?

This nonsense about waiting for Hilda has to stop!!

2. Anon 13:56,

Be sincere to yourself. Those things you listed are they in the same category of the bone of contention here? Or you're just trying to be economical with the truth here. Those things you mentioned are they competitive exercise in life?

3. Anon, I fear who no fear you. Na wah. What kind of comparison are you using. This is totally different.
      She should have at least allow Hilda receive her certificate from GWR before starting off. Call a spade a spade...

10. Ruth is right
    Same with business,it's when they see you booming everyone wants to venture in same line. It's her unseriousness and unpreparedness for me.

Who off gas to pick beans in such competition except it's clout. Food not looking attractive at all. It is well with her,wish her well oo.

1. That her beans porridge 😭😭😭. Who sent chef Dami?

Nonsense venture.

11. I'm with Ruth on this. She should have waited , done proper research and prepared adequately.
    Anything worth doing is worth doing well. Hilda did her's and got accolades. This one should not go and collect shame in the name of" it's a free world"

12. This is the same people that hear u want to be promoted at work and go behind u to snatch ur promotion. I’m totally with Ruth on this ones. Can’t believe anyone is supporting this lady

1. Just goes to show that many of us have this kind of mindset, meanwhile you can get a GWR for virtually anything. Longest baking hours, longest roasting/grilling hours, largest number of pastries by a single person etc, she is a chef, she can carve a niche for herself with any other category.

13. You people should allow the girl biko, why do all actors come every year to receive award or want to be best dressed. Why not leave one person to be at the top, and say you dont want to outshine anyone.Abegi

14. Me I'm just hearing about the girl today ooo

15. TASTE BLISS AND PASTRIES11 June 2023 at 15:55

Dammy is just trying to make a name for her brand,
    Ruth there were other actresses before you, did you allow their euphoria to settle before you joined Nollywood.

1. I see nothing wrong on what this girl has done, she just wanted to trend and put her name and business out there. Cook athon seems the easiest way for her. Let her be, besides when is trying to outshine someone became a crime? Hilda is unique in her own way. Let everyone be.

2. 'Let everyone be' is what is encouraging mediocrity and stupidity in society. A good society checks rubbish. Before Hilda brought up the Cook-a-thon, did she know about it? Hilda did her homework, had a vision and pursued. Failure to think for herself, get her own vision and preparedly pursue produces results such as Ekiti chef is getting. Ruth's point? Don't be lazy to think! Yes, be inspired by others, but think out of the box, not chasing after the shadow of other's glory, but seek yours. There are other records to break.

16. I stand with Ruth on this, people that rush to out shine others.

17. Well she has now cooked for over 60hrs, and the quality of her foods and utensils have improved and that's because sponsors have now trooped in .
    Go girl we are rooting for you.
    πŸ’ͺπŸ’ƒCheff Damilola.

18. And some so called human beings are supporting the national show of shame, bitterness, jealousy and hatred? Most Nigerians are too wicked.

1. Too wicked to the core,I cannot support nonsense because I hate nonsense.

Guessmeey

19. Whatever
    Minding my business 😌

20. That ekiti chef deserves big slap.
    Local slay Queen.
    Na Jealousy cause am.
    I hope she breaks down

21. I am even seeing some blog visitors who boldly supported mercy eke's recent comment when she said she pitied those being considerate not to ruin people's relationships by not snatching their boyfriends/husbands unless they want to remain single for life. Those who agreed to what she said and even gave instances about not most women not meeting their men single before they snatched him are insulting this girl and trying to make Stella look bad. Okay oo

1. Keep crying. Na u go tire. Just imagine the yeye comparison. Just imagine. Dumdum

2. Eka, but you are the one who is wailing naπŸ˜…
      I hit a nerve, sorry o.
      It is okay to enter a relationship and snatch knowing fully well the man is attached. It is still okay to go and shook head and ruin it for the lady that was there building it jejely but it is not okay to enter a competition to compete?
      Please always reason before you type and stop being a hypocrite. You no dey tire?πŸ™„

22. Ruth is right, people will never think of something new to do but will copy what others has done. They should come up with something new than trying what she did.

23. No certification by GWR so it's basically for clout.