Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Tinubu Sacks CBN Gov Emefiele And Appoints Replacement As DSS Immediately Arrests Emefiele

Saturday, June 10, 2023

President Tinubu Sacks CBN Gov Emefiele And Appoints Replacement As DSS Immediately Arrests Emefiele

On Fruday June 9, 2023 President Tinubu suspended Central Bank of Nigeria governor Godwin Emefiele and he was immediately arrested by the Department of State Services, DSS.
President Tinubu also appointed Mr Folashodun Adebisi Shonubi as the acting Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria to replace Emefiele.

29 comments:

1. Emefiele thought he was a god. He even challenged Buhari and picked a form of N100 million to be president. Who gave him that money? Ooops he's been stealing and his cup is now full. When presidency didn't work, he supported Peter Obi by destabilizing the country with new currency, Dem wan show Tinubu and others say Dem be deity and nobody go carry van to bribe SMH.. Buhari didn't say much because he knew Tinubu was going to take over to clip Emefiele's wings. Buhari had no say in CBN. Buhari wasn't happy he spent so much on printing new notes but the new notes are no where to be found. PMB is happy with Tinubu's decision. DSS don bundle am. Tell Obi that their plan no werk.

2. To imagine, he gave himself banking license too (i.e. Titan Trust bank). What kind of CBN governor will do that if he is not corrupt? Made all the new financial institutions he gave license to to give him "cut" in their companies. In an ideal and just society, Elemi ewele will be cooling off in jail immediately after his removal.

3. What President Tinubu has done in less than two weeks, Buhari couldn’t do in 8 years

4. Emefiele we will never forget. You made life miserable for Nigerians. You and buhari. Imagine buying Naira in your own country. We will never forget.

5. Teejay,

STOP!! You really do not have to comment on every post. And if you must, be analytical so that you do not keep embarrassing yourself.

What prophecy? Something that should have happened years ago. Someone that should never have been given the job if not that he was chosen initially as a stooge that ended up backstabbing his masters!

You clearly have zero knowledge (as usual) of the banking industry, finance or the economy.

What you are doing to yourself, and those around you is quite dangerous. Please get yourself educated.

6. Anon 9:10 that buying of our own naira was the worst thing ever. I have never heard of such anywhere in the world. What a horrible time. People getting naked in banks, the huge crowds at banks and the shut bank doors, not to mention the shenigans of POS people and many messed up e-transactions. Chaos till they started doling out tiny amounts to Nigerians like pocket money, from their own (Nigerians') money. It was all physically, mentally and financially draining. They are supposed to compensate us sef.

7. Anon 10:43,

Are you really Okay?

Do you know the prophecy I'm talking about on this man being arrested? You sound so daft to delve into a thing you've no knowledge about. If you are knowledgeable, you should have asked what was the prophesy all about before dropping that shit you wrote up there.

8. We know say you go come back come change mouth, very predictable sometin. Na your way be dat.

9. 16:56,

Please Ignore Teejay. He will never admit.

The worst types are the ones that remain arrogant in their ignorance!

2. As expected
    This should have been done since sef
    Nice one

3. He needs to be arrested. What rubbish?see how people suffered that january and feburary. Many even died. "cashless society" without internet working. "Casless" for hawkers or tomato sellers?Where are his supporters on this blog just cos he comes from their place ? Cos you felt that stupid policy will help obi win?

1. He is from my side but I can categorically say that I have never supported his policies, both offline or online or on this blog.

4. Sweet news. I've been rejoicing since I read this

5. When will DSS pick up buhari and that aviation minister?

1. Good question

2. See what that aviation minister did? Was that not broad daylight corruption?

6. Long awaited news. I thought buhari granted him leave to travel abroad.

7. Time does it all. If it did not happen today. Just wait !!!

8. EmiefeWere. Made life difficult for citizens. God is on the throne.

9. When will I get used to saying 'president Tinubu', Buhari still dey my mouth.
    Nice one Mr President

10. Soldier go soldier come barracks dey where e dey who go arrest tinubu?

1. You can initiate his arrest.

11. Very good,wicked man

12. Good riddance to bad rubbish. He suppose rot in hell . Emefiewere