Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Omotola Ekeinde Talks About The Secret Ingredients That Has Made Her Marriage Last

Friday, December 08, 2023

Actress Omotola Ekeinde Talks About The Secret Ingredients That Has Made Her Marriage Last

Read to the end and see if you can learn a thing or two from her revelations.....

A-list Nollywood Actress, Omotala Jalade Ekehinde has revealed the secret ingredient which led to the success of her 27 years marriage to husband, Captain Matthew Ekehinde.

In a past interview with Potpourri and some other news outlets. she said
“A woman must know her place and submit to her husband. The greatest mistake a woman can make is to want to stand shoulder to shoulder with her man. When you show submission your man will respect and adore you for it, she echoes.

Omotola also gave a picture of the understanding that exists between her and her husband, which to many African couples and parents would have seemed inappropriate.

“I always tell people that women are stronger than men, psychologically. Let me tell you something more, my husband is actually the one who goes to the market. I don’t go to the market because I can’t. Because of my status, I can’t. But my husband didn’t say you know traditionally, a man is not supposed to go to the market, I’m not gonna go, no. My husband actually goes to the market, she has revealed much to the disbelief and outrage of so many.

“Earlier in my career, I used to go with him but I’d stay in the car, because our cars are tinted, so I’d stay in the car. But then, one time we went to Tejuosho and someone found out I was in the car. It became a major security risk, so he said don’t ever go with me again. He goes and he has fun and he comes back home, and I do the cooking, so you see we strengthen each other,” she had added.

Omotola had also confessed that not many men would have been able to stand her personality, adding she probably wouldn’t have married if she had not been so lucky to have had somebody like Captain Ekeinde.

She said, “ I don’t think there is a man that can handle me apart from my husband. Not because I am a bad person, it is because I have a very strong personality. I can understand why a lot of female artists find it very difficult to find the right person. When you achieve some kind of success, you become really confused as to who really loves you for who you are. It’s not really easy, you know, so it is very hard finding those people who really love you. If you are not a very grounded person ,you too can contribute in some kind of way to your own problems and so I might have contributed to my own problems.”

Of course, many men have walked the altar with actresses and oftentimes have found out it is not the heaven it promised to be. The time spent away from home on locations is just too much for some spouses to bear. And so is the limelight that comes with all forms of temptations and vices of life. When Omotola was asked if her husband had ever complained about her career, it was another revelation moulded in love and understanding.

“No. Never. When I met him I was already an actress. I wasn’t a big star then, if anything, he was the one even encouraging me. To be honest with you, he’s my biggest movie fan. I don’t even watch most of my own movies, he’s the one who buys and watches them. There’s no one movie of mine he has not bought or watched. He doesn’t just watch them, he frames the posters. Most of the posters he framed them in wood and they are all over the house. The posters are framed into wood,” she told Potpourri in an interview.

61 comments:

1. Lori iro . If you like go and measure your own marriage with this yardstick. See you see potopoto

1. 08:35,

She was asked questions.

Her responses are personalised. So, what are the lies here?

She didn't ask you to do what she did, she stated what they are doing that is working for "them".

I am married.

Before we could afford certain domestic staff, I wasn't the one doing house chores.
      I did not go to the market.
      I hardly cook.
      I did/do what needs to be done.
      My husband did/does what he needs to.
      The home runs very smoothly.

Respect, submission, love, genuine friendship lives here.

We run a happy ship to the glory of GOD.

Take what you need to if you want, but please don't infer that others are lying.

2. Yes I agree with her,do what works for your home.My hubby also do the buying my daughters and I do the cooking. I hardly do any house chores, I wake up take my bath and off to my shop.When you marry your soul mate there will be balance in your home

3. Amen, Anne K.

GOD bless you too.

2. Congratulations to them
    I am happy they are happy

Mamannukusdkblogceleb

3. I enjoyed every bit of this interview. Understanding plays a major role in a lasting marriage. I wish them more blissful years ahead.

4. Submission is the key👍🏾

5. Make this man no fall inside white rice o, na Jellof tinz immediately! #Tintomato colour…

6. Indeed your blessed Omosexy❤️🌹

7. May the Lord continue to keep your home Omo T

8. Wow!
    Their bond is strong. He is a part of her success story, caught her young and built with her. God bless your marriage with many more beautiful years Omotola.

9. Hmmm! Each to their own shaa... I recently met a fellow that said he prefers a wife he would be submissive to, a woman who would kneel him down and flog him like a child whenever he misbehaves, after which a hot sex session follows... I had to forbid bad thing on his behalf, chukwu aju, nka wa bu aru😧tufiakwa

1. Lol... That one small naw. You ain't seen crazy craaizy yet.

2. Weirdo everywhere. Inukwa a wife that will kneel him down and flog him 🙆🙆🙆

3. This got me lol 😂😂 you reject it on his behalf people dey sha

4. Seriously Golden Tulip🙆 weird man

5. People are so weird 😂😂

6. 🤣🤣🤣🤣
      Ala agbalanu onyeala.🤣🤣🤣

10. If u marry a man with the Africa mentality and u want it to work.. Please 'RESPECT HIM' RESPECT HIM, RESPECT HIM again.. Be submissive oh

1. Not African mentality
      Entitled , arrogant and domineering

11. Open marriages last longer

1. Anonymous 9;23 your head dey there, open marriage sure pass👍👍

2. Anonymous 09:23 Thank you so much. If you know, you know!

12. Nice one!
    For any relationship to work out fine, Submission and Understanding are key ingredients

13. Enjoy more blissful years together 🥰. Lovely couple.

14. Understanding between both partners and submission is the key word here. May God keep their marriage

15. Lagos Mainland Girl8 December 2023 at 10:17

May the Lord help us make good marital decisions. Marriage is sweet with the right person.

16. Good to know, beautiful couple.

17. When there's understanding,marriage will be sweet. Wish you more beautiful years together.

18. I’ve always loved Omotola.
    Though marriage has no manual, what works for one may not work for the other but you see this SUBMISSION and RESPECT of a wife to her husband? It’s the best ingredient” to make your marriage “sweet”

19. Her husband is a good man, she's lucky

20. What a happy home, God bless you.

21. Congratulations
    Chizzy Dera

22. See how lucky you are Omosexy to have an understanding man
    Understanding and submission goes a long way in a marriage
    May God continue to bless your home 🙏

23. More blissful years OmoT
    Keep on Enjoying your marriage with your hubby.

24. Omotola married at 18

25. always the onus is on the woman

see everyone shouting submission up.and down and they mean only the woman o. where is "husband shld love wife" in this comment section? smh

1. Varey B,

Please do yours as you desire.

I actually included love, as well as respect and genuine friendship to my comment but handle yours as it suits you.

Good luck.

2. Selfish, inconsiderate and wicked men will treat a submissive woman as a slave and make marriage hell

26. 27years of marriage no be beans, they have really stick to each other.

27. Beautiful story, It takes two for a marriage to work but most men will leave all the responsibility on the shoulder and still except a happy home. She said submission did you also see where she said her husband is a strong helping hand to her.

28. Leave all this Story…

Until you live and wake up with people, you will never know what’s really happening in their Life.

With the can of worms that was opened on them last year.

That their Relationship is very Open, Be careful what you read and Digest

29. Open marriage things.

Onye agholi ka agbaa.😣😎

30. She's lucky she married a unique husband

31. Even though you submitted your self to some men u will still be taken for granted, they will not value you at all.