Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dancer Korra Obidi Recounts How She Was Thrown Out Of Singer Davido's Grammy After Party

Monday, February 12, 2024

Dancer Korra Obidi Recounts How She Was Thrown Out Of Singer Davido's Grammy After Party

US-based Instagram Dancer, Korra Obidi has recounted how she was thrown out of singer Davido's Grammys After-party.....

In the live video clip,Korra narrated how one of Davido's aides helped her in securing a pass at Davido's after-party and how she had a brief exchange of pleasantries with Davido and a close-up view of Singer, Chris Brown at the party.

She also narrated how she began feeling a bit woozy and uneasy, after which she ran to the restroom to refresh herself and insisted that she was not tipsy...
She narrated how a security guard who had been giving her strange vibes at the party, barged into the restroom and ordered her to leave immediately.
She said that she was practically scooped from where she stood by this guard and thrown outside the cold without her jacket, phones and bag.

She recalled crying herself to sleep that night,as she claimed the ugly incident happened right in front of Davido and Chris Brown who were watching as the drama unfolded.
She said that she went on a blocking spree, cutting off everyone who was associated with the sad incident, including Davido and it was only when Davido called her recently to find out why he couldn't see her on his Instagram that she unblocked him.

24 comments:

1. This what you get when dem no honourably invite you come person party.....!

1. Everyone should be treated with respect & dignity.

2. When you Dey hustle for invite for place wey them no invite you,them go throw you out na

3. Sometimes if you sit one place that accord you more respect... its called " slf respect" my lady

2. Loose women with no morals.

3. Na aide give you invite, not Davido himself. Painful experience but stay on your lane next time. Some people are better admired from afar.

4. Reason why I don't go where am not invited.

5. It serve you right.
    Ugly woman go where you are wanted with your nakedness.

1. I dare you to send in your picture

2. Our are mouthed 🤣🤣🤣

3. Sorry oooo. Next time make sure you are invited properly

4. @15:13
      You say wetin?
      Lol

5. You're a nasty piece of work!!! You sound like u think you're better than everyone else 👎👎👎

6. I am 100% sure that if you were lslh you would not have been ejected frim the party.

7. We're you standing beside Davidoff and guard in bathroom? See as you dey lie like olodo. Makes me wonder if all you told about your ex was true sef.

8. She's too full of drama.

9. Abeg they did well to throw her out before she starts telling tales of what did not happen.
    Nobody wants her wahalah

10. It can only happen when you honour event without proper invitation. Self respect is a must attribute.

11. How did she retrieve her hand bag and phones if she was thrown outside ?

12. Chris Brown is a known colourist
    He dislikes dark-skinned women
    He does not allow dark-skinned ladies to come around him
    His bodyguards are aware of this and actively prevent dark ladies from approaching him and being in his space
    His bodyguards and bouncers deny dark-skinned ladies entrance to his after-parties and VIP sections

His preferred taste is petite blasian girls
    He goes for mixed race ladies - the specific mixture being Black and Asian

If he thought she was an ordinary person and did not know her celebrity status, he would definitely not want her at his after-party
    Apart from being dark-skinned, she also likes to style her hair in Afrocentric ways

That guard probably did not know she was a celebrity so threw her out like an unwanted "darkie" as Chris Brown puts it
    Sorry Korra

1. No offense but Korra is NOT a celebrity in the US… 99% of Nigerian celebrities if not more are NOT known here. I write as an older woman with Gen Z and Cusper Millenials, who is also up to date on entertainment news. I had to google her after reading her on SDK. Even Genny, Omotola etc are NOT celebs here except in the Nigerian community.

American Gen Zs do not know her or the others but know folks like Burna, Davido, Wizkid, Banky W, Olamide, Techno, Chiwetel Eniofor, John Boyega of Star Wars, Uzor Adina of Orange is the new black fame, Folake of Bob ❤️ Abisola actress, David Oyelowo who acted MLK in Selma movie among others, Ms Orji on HBO and a few others. The “celeb” status of many of the Nigerian ones don’t go past the shores of Nigeria.

I don’t like what they did but this just proves she is no Z list celebrity here. Even her ex cannot claim celeb status in the US. She “found” her way there and they showed her the way out if there. There are no sentiments at some parties here. I As to Chris Brown being a “colorist”, I never heard that before but I am pretty sure Lupitha Nyogo would not leave been thrown out. She is darker than this lady. Even at regular parties here, I remember the first Naija wedding party I attended about twenty years ago here and all the names of invited guests were checked at the door and the tables had our names. Years before that became the practice in Nigeria. It was a culture shock for me though it’s now the norm in Nigeria too. It’s the culture here there is no “mogbomoya” or”I heard I came without invite” because if you pay per plate the hotel or venue will only prepare for the guests that RSVP which is also based on their capacity as approved by the city codes & fire department. That is the number that can safely be evacuated, God forbid an emergency. They also don’t like you “begging” them to make exceptions. If a cop pulls you over or you are on a line at closing hour somewhere, the Nigerian thing is to beg that they make exception for you. It’s not the culture here though some may do so. This post here may be why they sent her out and took her phone & bag to her outside the party to avoid providing contents for SM.