Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pidgin Post - Dem Say Bread Don Too Cost For Naija

Monday, February 12, 2024

Pidgin Post - Dem Say Bread Don Too Cost For Naija

Wey all those people wey say dem fit finish one loaf of bread?... The News wey full everywhere say flour to make bread don cost oooooh......

Why dem no use corn flour do bread sef? or oatmeal bread? How much be bread for ya side?

28 comments:

1. So true
    I buy ne*tar bread baked here in Kubwa and it's #900 compared to the #700 it was before

1. Milkshakes, so you're in Kubwa? Me Chikakore.

2. Milkshakes....
      Wanted to buy it today....and was told 1200....
      I had to leave it oo

3. Yep @ChardeyAlade.
      The last time I bought was last week. They told me #1100 today.

2. Na true bread don increase again

3. Bread is now gold o the one I bought last week was 1600 and it was formerly 1400, may God help us.

1. Must you eat bread. Bread in uk is bought with coins and I can go for a yr without eating it. Everything I can eat with bread I can eat it alone

2. I buy directly from the bakery. The long loaf,1200 and i must buy up to 10 for that prize if not it's 1300. But french bread for 560. For now I'm sticking to that.

4. Stella, na rich man dey eat bread now o. Oat ke, it's also imported and so that one won't work in Nigeria Using maize alone for bread making e no go pay bakers, except they substitute some percentage of wheat with these other flour, maize, cassava ,etc. Though Other flours won't give the same rising or swelling property that wheat gives, wheat contains gluten a protein that gives it that elastic and rising property . Las las na substitution we go inbibe.

5. Bread is so so expensive now.
    Here, the bread that used to be 200 is now 500.
    Ritys bread that was formerly 400 is now 1k. The price of flour and sugar be raising everyday. A tier of sugar that was 1200 as at last year is now 2600 a tier.

1. Yes, even painter of flour is 3k now as against 2k we were buying, even butter is costly now. We are all leaving in hope of a better tomorrow

6. The way it's going, hope #50 won't lose it's value like #5 is almost gone that you can't buy something tangible with #5 anymore. Don't get it twisted...... Just imagination

My own brand of bread was #150 small size, now is #300. The fear of it all is that when it goes up, it hardly comes down .

7. Bread is now 1k now for the regular size, the one slightly bigger or brand names is 1400

8. Better bread for my side na from N1,200

9. What will happen to bread lover like me in this country, l bought Easy Bite this morning 1500. God abeg o

1. Nne, I saw a notification on the price increase in their shop on Saturday night and was shocked.
      To think that I bought Grand family loaf that same day for 1200. And it is way fuller than iz's.

Then I bought big idea's for 1k 2 Fridays ago and by the following week it was 1200.
      No be small thing o

2. Gwarinpa BV I dey greet ooo

3. You know you can freeze bread so you you can buy cheap and freeze as long as there's constant light

10. I buy flour and make my local Indian bread,then make cabbage sauce.

11. The family loaf size is 1500

12. Small size formerly N250 now N300. Big loaf formerly N1,400 now N1,500. God go help us.

13. Replies
    1. Bread is one of the easiest things to make but oven needed. Although I did watch some You Tube video of ppl making stove top bread.

2. Bread can be made with charcoal cooker,stove or cylinder…

14. Ranges from $2.5 to 6 in my domot, wheat flour is getting more scarce worldwide.
    Nigerian government really has to do something about food inflation, it has gotten out of hands.

1. Cassava can make bread but it is a process. Explore other flours. Potato flour makes a yummy bread too, though I think you have to mix it with some wheat flour.

15. I remember when I used to buy a big loaf of bread for 50 cents.