Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Husband Reportedly Engages Wife In Fatal Battle Over Cheating Allegations....

Monday, April 29, 2024

Husband Reportedly Engages Wife In Fatal Battle Over Cheating Allegations....

A yet-to-be identified man reportedly stabbed his wife to death over alleged infidelity in Ekiti State.

A resident of the area told newsmen that the incident occurred on Friday evening while another source stated that it occurred on Saturday morning.
The couple, reportedly sent the older of their two children on an errand and locked up the door to their apartment before they started fighting on the issue.

During the fight, the man  (a law enforcement agent) and his wife (who worked in a chemist shop) stabbed each other with sharp objects.
It is not known whether it was knife or bottles that was used in the fight.
A source said, “They locked themselves up inside their apartment with their younger child of about five years .
“The man confronted the deceased over allegations that she was cheating on him, a fight ensued leading him to stab his wife to death.
“At that moment, people had come to separate the fight only to meet the door to their apartment locked. When they could not break the door open, some of the people around removed some of the ceiling to gain entry into their apartment.

“They met the deceased and her husband with injuries all over their bodies. The woman was unconscious and was immediately rushed to the hospital but she gave up the ghost before they got to the hospital.”
The source said the matter has been reported at the police station and the man taken to an undisclosed hospital where he is receiving treatment while being closely monitored by the police.

From dailypost

29 comments:

1. God have mercy. What kind of news is this? Ahh!

2. If all married couples fight to death like this over cheating allegations, how many people will remain?

Why can't men take what they dish out?

Rest in peace to her.

1. Exactly, they cant take what they dish out. If you don't trust her enough just leave, simple.

2. We are talking about one particular man here, who might have been faithful all through his marriage.

3. Two "battle warriors" over what??? Why not walk away.

4. Is marriage a blessing or a curse? To me, marriage is a blessing but if couple don't use the bible and prayer as their watchword, then, the devil will be given a chance.

Women, respect your husband and husbands should love their wives.

5. What a sad end. I keep wondering how the love got sour and it had to come to this.
    Violence is never the best

6. That's terrible. Fight to the death.

7. Ha! May the devil not use of to catch cruise.... The same person you professed love to , the same person you cheated on and now it got to stabbing each other.
    If the man had spoken to her about this severally or can't deal with her cheating, he should have reported her to her family, or divorce her. See what anger has caused.God help us to realize the sacredness of marriage and the lives of others too.

1. I pity the innocent children

8. It's so saddening that, some adult these days don't really know how to manage their temperament. It's so unfortunate.

Before it gets to this stage, the man should have just let go in order to curb what has just happened to them.

I pity the poor children..

If the man is treated and lucky to be alive, he should be jailed for life..

I am not in support of murder

9. Men can't take what they dish out

Rest in peace to her

1. I'm telling you Chardey
      If all women with cheating horsebands fight and stab each other till one person dies like this, how many people will remain in Nigeria?
      Why not walk away if you can cope with her cheating, like we tell women?

2. The hypocrisy of poorly emotionally regulated men

3. The hypocrisy of poorly emotionally regulated men

10. Men can't take what they dish out

Rest in peace to her

11. Walk away, walk away and walk away. Marriage is not do or die affair. May her rest in peace

12. Oh my God see what anger can cause.
    God have mercy.

13. What is this, anger is bad. I feel sad for their kids. So so sad.

14. Marriage no be force eh! Wetin be this kind rubbish kwanu

15. Two foolish people.

16. Walk away but no,they will prefer to die their.
    Rip

17. Foolish couple. Now their children will be left orphaned cos even if the husband survived,he is going to jail . To leave innocent children orphaned in this cruel,uncaring world just because you couldn't control your anger is evil.

18. both are tired of life but have to involve poor children into suffering.