Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

Thursday, May 09, 2024

Frequently Asked Questions On Stella's Blog

You have questions? No problem, ask on!!!

112 comments:

1. Hello beautiful people
    Pls help with names of good supplements for strong and healthy bones. My joints creak these days , you know like the sound of a faulty furniture when you sit on it. I also feel pain occasionally in some joints, they go away after I take pain reliever. Thanks.

1. Collagen/vitamin d/ vitamin c/probiotics

2. Nature's field Vitamin D .

3. Cod Liver Oil

4. Take calcium carbonate + vit D

5. Thanks all
      I appreciate you my beautiful blogfam

2. Good afternoon BVs. Please I'm unable to wash the tongue of my 11month old baby using baby towel, it has plenty whitish stuff and her month smells.
    Which other method can I try cos I'm tired of the frequent dragging and crying all because I want to clean her tongue.
    Please help a first time mum. God bless all of you

1. Buy a fanciful children's brush, they come in beautiful designs and shapes, some look like Micky mouse, some like duckling, some like SpongeBob, etc. Then use it with glycerine to brush his tongue and teeth. You can also get baby's toothpaste

2. An 11 month olds mouth smelling? Thats really strange, mouth of babies dont smell unless they are sick or going to be sick.......

3. You can get toothpaste for 0_2 years,just apply little on the washcloth,be gentle and playful while at it.
      If after using toothpaste,the mouth is still smelling, please see a pediatrician.

4. Her mouth smells?? How is that even possible? My almost 4yr old son cannot even have bad breath in the morning much less an 11mth old.
      It's either you just feel like it's smelling or something you're feeding her. I find this worrisome.

And yes, you must battle with cleaning their mouth. Do you expect they'll just open their mouths willingly for you? Nahhh😁

5. She doesn't wash it regularly, I guess.

6. Try using cotton wool socked in water.

We are doing it for 3months old baby not to talk of 11months. And yes, the struggles are always there

7. My niece is 2 years and her mom says she hardly has a dragon breath....

Please check if she is not having any form of infection; take her to your doctor....Use cotton wool in diluted NCP or TCP solution and gently clean her mouth..

8. @14:19 even if she's never cleaned the mouth since birth, it wouldn't smell(ain't suppose to). Probably something else or she just feels it's smelling cos she's not able to wash it like an adult's
      @fidel, The last part of your comment got me🤣🤣🤣

9. Are you sure she does not have thrush, with the white coating you mentioned is on her tongue? Please take her to a paediatrician to rule that out before addressing the brushing challenge.

10. Kosi why are you people cleaning a 3 months old baby's mouth kwanu?

11. Sounds like oral candidiasis /thrush. Is she breast fed? Go to the hospital.

12. Go to a baby shop there is this hand rubber brush you can buy, it has outer bristles you just put your hand inside and brush ,playfully sing a song she will cooperate

13. Kosi, pls stop cleaning a 3month old baby"s mouth. Haba Mana!

14. Thank you all BVs plus Stella Mami for your advised. I've gotten that bristle that I insert my hand, toothpaste and brush. Her mouth doesn't smell per se but her tongue need to be very clean.

15. Please don't scrub hard o, do it gently ( comment due to " need to be very clean)

3. Please house is it possible for one to flash their phone without losing all their pictures, documents, files. Is there any way you can format your mobile phone without losing your important documents.

1. Flashing erases all docs on your firmware,thus resetting back to default(as you bought the phone).

So back it up with a laptop;or get an OTG flashdrive,then plug into your phone and back it up there..

After format;you plug back in and retrieve.

The OTG flashdrive comes in various capacity;64gb,128gb etc.

Hopes this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Maybe you can save your files to your Google mail or something? Make martins come abeg. Na he jurisdiction

4. I am frommthe Eastern part of this country, we lost my dad middle last year but his burial was late last year. I was told that bride price cannot be paid till we have mourn our late father for atleast one year. That if such happens it will seem like we are rejoicing over his death.

Please who have any idea of this and the one year would it be the month he died or thr month he was buried.

1. Depends on the angle they are coming from.

If it isn't your culture maybe they want you guys to be empathetic aside that I see nothing wrong if your immediate family is okay with it

2. One year it's okay it's respect for your dad, any suitor should hold on till after mourning period, normalize going to village traditions in some parts of the east differs whatever they told you pls try and abide by it.
      I married an ebonyi man from ohaozora a pregnant woman doesn't visit a nursing mother or she miscarry, in Anambra where I'm from it's not like that.
      Pls honor the mourning period of your dad.

5. Please which lucrative online business can I start from home and how much will it cost me? I'm tired of collecting peanut as salary plus no freedom.

1. First, don't resign from any paying Job to venture into online business. It isn't easy here except you have enough capital to invest into paid adverts to reach more clients or customers if you want to start cashing out immediately.

Secondly, what do you have knowledge of and can be easy for you to access and market?

Whatever you decide to market online will cost you your time, energy and resources. There are many online businesses and all needs marketing tactics. And yes, everything can be sold online now.

2. Lagos Mainland Girl9 May 2024 at 15:06

Look within you, what is that thing that you can do effortlessly? You can package and sell your knowledge, experiences, skills etc in digital formats and sell. You do not even need to resign.

3. Why not consider adding an extra income than resigning...How about improving your skills so you can earn more or change jobs....Business is not easy as you are mentioning it and with the way the Economy is. Don't enter the river with your two legs in

6. Please, fashionistas on the blog, I have a black skirt with white polka dats, must I wear the skirt with either a black or white top, then can I also use another colour of top to wear a black trouses with thin white stripes. Stella biko post

1. Warms colours will help for the polka dots skirt: Red, Nude, Beige, Army Green, light pink, baby blue asides from white and black top...However they need to be plain colours without strips, or busy details on the top....A peplum top, turtle neck top with colours mentioned will flow.

Pin line trousers - Neutral colours as mentioned above will still go: Grey, Baby Blue, White and Black, Beige, Lavender...

2. You can wear almost any colour with such a skirt.

3. Phoenix is right. Any plain colour can go with the skirt and the trousers you mentioned too

4. Red, peach, pink, yellow, green, lilac, virtually every colour except brown.

7. Pls where (site)can I study online courses for free, I might be moving out of the country soon for work

2. Can I study only via mobile phones or PC?

3. Does any of the online free school issue certificates??

1. Udemy, Coursera, Edx. You would have to pay if you want a certificate issued to that effect.
      Some of these sites offer part or full scholarship options too, read up about them.
      Edx will give you up to 80% scholarship if you apply for the scholarship and are considered eligible.

2. You can also check Alison.

8. Good afternoon, BV's in the house.
    Please, Bv Martin and others,
    i have been experiencing difficulties in opening my Facebook messenger recently. Each time i try to open and read inbox messages, I WILL BE ASKED TO CREATE A PIN IN ORDER TO ACCESS MY MESSENGER.

BV Martin, this is strange to me. Has anyone experienced it? Or can it be by courted. Thanks

1. That's there new feature on Facebook...go and set it that way,no other person can access your chat

2. Hi;it's more like a security feature so your inbox can't be read by just any person except yourself.

After setting up and at intervals when you try to open your messenger;it will require for the passcode and if it isn't correct your inbox won't open.

So set it up and always have the passcode handy whenever it is required.

WhatsApp has same features too for sometime now.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

9. Is there any way to deliberately lose muscle? I am female but have very muscular arms, especially my forearm. I am so insecure about it to the point of all my clothes being long sleeved. Please, are there any exercises or stretches i can do to make my arms less bulky and more feminine?

1. Use maca roots powder, take as tea twice daily.

2. Use maca roots powder, take as tea twice daily.

3. Be careful. BE VERY VERY VERY CAREFULLY. Don't gallop up and go and swallow anything you hear from online herbalists.
      Remember dem no dey sell liver and kidney under bridge.

10. Please house, which business can i start with 300k

1. POS is your best bet.

With the high cost of foodstuff and provision, if you already have a shop with shelves and all(cos obviously you can't pay shop rent or get a container and fix it with that amount, let alone buy goods) and you want to use 300k to stock it, it will be very scanty, customers will not stop over.

11. Good Afternoon house, please am having low libido for over three months, what will I do to improve on it. Either by natural food supplements or others, Thanks.

1. Lagos Mainland Girl9 May 2024 at 15:36

Why not visit the hospital? 3 months is a long time already.

2. Anon14:17 what's your age? To improve your libido naturally take fruits like water melon. Reduce stress, rest more and engage in mild exercises like 30mins walking.

3. Go to your doctor first. This may be a sign of something bigger.

4. Are you male or female? Different remedies for both sexes

12. Good afternoon house, please is there much differences between an air fryer and a conventional oven, I have an oven but I am considering getting an air fryer and I just don't want to buy because it is in vogue but I want to be sure I will be enjoying some additional benefit my oven can't give me

1. The air fryer is more like an intense convectional oven. So there is a difference in terms of it being able to cut down the amount of time needed to do the job than your conventional oven, it would cook much quicker. However, there is absolutely no reason to purchase one. You can continue to use your oven if it is working for you.

13. Please how do I transport yam from Benue to Benin at an affordable rate? The price this transport line are giving me is no pricing at all.

1. There is no any other way than the same transport. Look for cheaper line.

2. Try another transport line because it must be transport line. No other way. Not somewhere you can carry the yam on your head and trek it.

3. Lmao @ carry the yam in your head and trek. 😂

14. My landlord sold his house to me sometimes last year June, 2023, and my rent was suppose to expire November 2023 and it was demolished January 2024. Can I ask for refund of my money I used in purchasing the house knowing fully well that I spent just one month in the house before it was demolished. It seems he knew it was going to be demolished. Note that the house doesn't have C of O it was a landed property signed by a chief and bought by individuals. Thank you.

1. This is sooooo painful. I don't think you can collect the money back. Yes he knew it will be demolished because they normally give several notice before a house is demolished. Things happen. God will come through for you.

2. Yes, you shouldn’t even have to ask, your landlord should have returned your money. You should ask him to return the funds. If he refuses seek legal help. Find a charity that provides free legal hep if you cannot afford one on your own. Your landlord is a despicable person

3. @15:55 please do you know any Charity Organisation in Abuja that provides free legal help?

4. Drag him for your money
      He obtained money from you fraudulently. He scammed you. They normally give them notice of several months or even years before demolition and they compensate them most times, he knew, but went ahead and sold it to you.
      Drag him.

You can go on social Media with anonymous account and share the story and ask for legal help

5. I am not based in Nigeria, so unfortunately I do not know. But I did a quick Google search and there is an organization called Legal Aid Council (Lacon). They are based in Garki Abuja. Go to their website and get their number and email. Their address is on the website too.

6. This is so sad. God will come through for you. This is a lesson to others, please, make proper findings before you buy houses already built, most are sold due to one of such reasons.

15. I'm pregnant and would love to birth my baby at 38-39 weeks but not through cs...how do I go about the it pls?

1. Please let the pregnancy fall by itself since there are no health implications... what u r trying to do is very dangerous!!!

2. You want to induce labour early? I am assuming you lied about the pregnancy and you want to born earlier to match up with the lie. Is it a paternity issue or you pretended to not have sex before marriage. Whatever the reason, it is not appropriate to interrupt the process, as you could cause complications for yourself and the baby.

The information you seek is already in the public domain. But I beg you not to play with fire

3. Lagos Mainland Girl9 May 2024 at 16:29

Wow
      This is a serious matter.
      Why jeopardize your life and that of the innocent baby?

4. 16:01, she might not necessarily lie sha. Maybe she wants a certain birth date for her child. I know how I tried to calculate my pregnancy so I can have both my kids on the same month.
      It could also be what you think sha😪

5. You can only hope and pray it happens according to your estimate, there are no guarantees even if you employ all the DIY methods you will come across online. So just relax and stop worrying your head.

6. I had my first child in 2021..she was 40weeks and some days due...She was IUGR weighted 2.4kg till date she still finds it hard to gain weight and grow...her skin is still wrinkly (I think I have posted this before)..

7. I still don't know what went wrong...I had pre eclampsia that went indicated plus Tonsil stone issues and I don't know which of which health issue made her not to grow in the womb..and I feel she would have looked better if out early...this is my second pregnancy and I don't want this child to go through what my first went through and sti going through weightwise

8. Thanks for the additional info. Sorry for the talk about paternity or sex before marriage…oops.

I can see why you do not want the past to repeat itself. Do you still have the preeclampsia and tonsil issues now? Have you spoken to your doctor about your concerns? They can induce early labour, but they would probably want to do a c-section to ensure everything goes smoothly. See what is viable medically.

I don’t really want to put this out there cause you really will need a midwife if you want to induce an early natural labour and the old school midwives would use castor oil to do this. But it requires you to be under the care of a well experienced and skilled midwife, this is not something you venture out on your own cause pregnancy is a precarious condition.

9. Yes you can once you enter 36/37 weeks start eating dates ( dabino) it ripens the cervix check YouTube ,exercise towards that time, there is a lady on Facebook called my midwife and I follow her page too.
      Sorry about your first pregnancy ordeal sometimes put the reason for saying on the blog to avoid harsh conclusions like the one above.
      It's well with you I wish you safe delivery

16. For sometime now, no one has heard from Sat. Guru Maharaji or has he gine the way of jesus of oyingbo? Just asking.

1. Please, how did jesus of oyingbo go?

2. Maybe he is ill

3. Sat guru maharaji that year, hmmmm
      Let me Google him

4. Googled it...got it!

17. Pls house, how lucrative is men's underwear business?

1. Female underwear sell more and with high turnover,plus better profit compared to that of men..

If you have to go for that of men;try add those Big men polo;then Pablo Jeans and Pam,then condom boxers.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Lagos Mainland Girl9 May 2024 at 15:38

Well, you can try it Sha. Buy in small quantities and sell to the men that you know also use social media.

3. Men’s underwear on its own sounds like a risky business. Maybe if you add underwear for the entire family with boys, girls and women underwear along with adult diapers it may work. If money is tight then start with men’s and boys. But you will need an excellent location with good visibility for this business to work.

4. Don't be discouraged Incase you have men's wears in mind. Do like Martins said, add other items. Martins is sure a business guru.

18. please bvs once again does the uk truly accept st nicholas hospital TB certificate. has any one used it to travel to the uk before. i want to do it there. i dont have strength for IOM stress.

1. If they have said it can only be done a certain place, it is highly unlikely that they accept from somewhere else or take your absence of strength into consideration. 🙄

19. Reading from Badagry side. My people abeg help your girl here o. Want to download movies from 9jarock.net, all the movies I wanted to download is nowhere to be found e.g. I wanted to download Unexpected Places and the love I found. None is showing, the thing is showing only oyinbo movies. Abeg help ur girl here oo.

1. Chai🤦
      You will pay me for this long thing I want to type o
      That movie, unexpected places, is a YouTube movie. Bimbo Ademoye tv, you can watch it there. If you feel like downloading it to your phone, and not on YouTube, copy the link of the movie. And go on a browser, say Phoenix browser, and paste it on "savefrom dot net"... And download
      Martins nai teach me this yeye savefrom dot net writing pattern o

Anyhoo, if you need other sites, apart from 9jarock, to download naija movies, you can download "moviebox " on play store. And see manyyyyyyy movies to download. Phew

2. Fidel
      Paris
      Sandra
      Other movie buffs will help you

20. Please how do one use pampers for menstrual period. Do I wear It like they wear for babies or how. Please someone should help me because I want to start using it, I do have heavy flow and the ordinary pads I use always disgrace me.
    Thank you.

1. Yes you wear like babies. It is actually effective.
      You can also see a gynecologist for help with the heavy periods and medications to reduce it.

2. Anon just clip off those two wings, it will be straight then you wear it..with tight pant

3. Just wear it like you are a baby and then use tight panties to hold it in place

4. Sorry to read your plight. Have you tried maternity pads? They are longer and thicker, so may work better for you. But if all pads are out of the question by all means try the adult diapers.

I agree with Mystique, please get checked out medically. Also remember to take a good iron supplement during your periods so you don’t become anemic.

5. Nothing much;if it's the Nappy pants like Huggies and the rest;clip off the wings.

If it's the usual daily diaper;just open and place it in your panties same way you place your pad,then wear.

A size four(4) or soo would be perfect,so it can hold everything well.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

21. Why not go to the hospital and carry out a test to know why you are always bleeding heavily during your menstrual period, it might be fibroid and you need to get rid of it as soon as possible.

22. Please how do I get a blog ID?

1. HOW TO GET A BLOG ID

1) Go to Blogger.com and sign up first..Then after signing in,visit the Blog and locate the "comment Box" on any post of your choice(You would see your email signed in from the Drop-down menu)..

Now click on that letter "B" by your left which is where your photo is supposed to be displayed..

2) A page would be shown,then click on "EDIT PROFILE" at the top,by your right..

3) Scroll down and locate "PROFILE PHOTO" then click on "CHOOSE FILE" and select any picture of your choice..
      Be patient and allow it load properly(a spinning circle) then scroll down and click on "SAVE"..

4) To edit your BLOG ID,scroll down and click on "PROFILE NAME" then edit it to any pseudonym of your choice..

Hope this helps..

@MARTINS

23. Please what do you do when you keep on having constant headache?

1. Alot of things could cause headaches. Meanwhile do check your blood pressure. Try and manage stress. Drink lot of water and also try and get 6/7 hours of sleep. Eat a lot of fguits and reduce your intake of junks.

2. Alot of things could cause headaches. Meanwhile do check your blood pressure. Try and manage stress. Drink lot of water and also try and get 6/7 hours of sleep. Eat a lot of fguits and reduce your intake of junks. Pray about it and trust God of a healthy body.

3. Keep a headache diary - note when you have these headaches and the triggers. Then see if you can identify a pattern. For example some women have headaches during their monthly flow.

Also did a complete blood count for anaemia, check your blood pressure.

Avoid taking pcm in excess, not good for liver. Also avoid too much ibuprofen too, can cause stomach ulcer /bleeding

24. Not every heavy bleeding is fibroid.but u can still chk.just wear it like u wear pad.use d wings to clip and wear a pant that can hold it.

25. Good evening my fellow BVs, abeg,Is Poland a good country to migrate to with work visa?