Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Who Threw Her Baby In A Well Has Been Arrested...

Friday, May 03, 2024

Woman Who Threw Her Baby In A Well Has Been Arrested...

Delta State Commissioner of Police Abaniwonda Olufemi has confirmed that the 24-year-old lady who dumped her one-and-half-year-old baby inside the well has been arrested and will be charged to court...

The suspect, Sofia Nkwor, from Nsien, Ndokwa East LGA, committed the crime on April 28, 2024, along the road in Araya community, Isoko South Local Government Area of the state.
The commissioner of police, who confirmed the development, said the crime was reported at Oleh Police Division, Isoko South LGA. He also confirmed that the suspect is in custody and that investigation is ongoing.
He said children who went to play around the tree discovered the abandoned child floating in the well, prompting them to raise an alarm.

When Sofia was interviewed, she stated that she dumped the boy, Destiny, in the well on April 26, 2024.
“The father abandoned me after denying the baby and my grandma, whom I am staying with, equally abandoned me.
“As a farmer, the baby was distracting me from my farming job. I was actually in a bad mood when I did it. I loved the baby but was helpless then. No helper. I was alone taking care of her. It was after the vigilante arrested me and handed me over to the police that l realised what l did,” Sofia stated.

from dailypost

22 comments:

1. I don't know what to say about this.

2. So if they had not arrested her, she wouldn't have realised what she did. "I loved the baby" indeed. 😡

3. Mother from hell 😔😔😔

4. You didn't know your act was terrible till they arrested you, lie lie girl. You should be punished for such evil that you did, when you opened your legs and was collecting you didn't know you are a farmer? May you never find peace for doing that to that innocent child.

5. And she could not go far from her community and drop the baby near an orphanage or a church or a hospital so that good Samaritans will see him and pick him up.
    Rot in jail!
    When you were opening legs without marriage, you did not know the consequences.

6. Erm, SDK, this your dog is scary o, na this one dem dey call bulldog?

7. And you call yourself a mother? You are a "muder". Hope the baby survived it.

1. Why are you people like this? can't you read?
      The post said baby was floating in the well, is he a balloon? They saw the baby floating on 28th, she said she threw him there on the 26th, so the baby was playing with mermaids inside the well for two days and came out floating on the third day as a mammy water pikin that he is.
      Mctheeeeeew

2. 9:59, you just made me laugh so hard this morning. You don vex no be small.

3. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
      This Anon 9:59 is wucked
      He say na mammy water pikin
      Abeg I no suppose laugh for this post, na sad post

4. 9:21,

I hope you did not write the jamb exam?

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. They should share the dead baby among those crying for babies for years?
      Mtcheeeeeew
      To read and understand is a big problem to some of you. At least Google the word infanticide, as I'm sure you have not seen it before. That way you will even have a clue of what happened

2. What is wrong with some of us for Pete's sake?!!!!

They should give a dead child to those looking for a living child?

9. Sad. The brain is such a fragile organ, and there is such a thin line between logic and recklessness. Waking up in our right frame of mind each day is a blessing greater than any sum of gold.

10. Not ready to take Care of a baby, but you sabi open leg waaaa dey collect . May God forgive you 🙏🏻

11. ChIka (hello iya boys)3 May 2024 at 12:27

After carry your child for Nine months
    You decided to throw the baby away
    Habamana
    You is veryyyy wicked oooo and heartless
    Mother witch...

12. Intrusive thoughts won, may GOD not let us see wetin pass us