He passed on in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, on Thursday July 25, 2024.
He is the second President General of Ohanaeze to die in quick succession.
This was confirmed in a statement on Thursday by Jide Iwuanyanwu, the son of the late Chief Emmanuel.
According to the statement, the 82-year-old Iwuanyanwu died on Thursday after a brief illness.
“The Iwuanyanwu family of Umuohii Atta, in Ikeduru Local Government Area of Imo State announces the demise of our patriarch, Engr Chief Emmanuel Chukwuemeka Iwuanyanwu-Ahaejiagamba Ndigbo,” the statement read.
“Chief Iwuanyanwu died on Thursday July 25, 2024 after a brief illness. He was aged 82. Chief Iwuanyanwu before his death was President General of Ohanaeze Ndigbo worldwide and President of Owerri Peoples Assembly,”
from dailypost
I don't understand what's happening with the chairmanship of Ohaneze ndi Igbo. Same way and pattern the previous one(Obiozor) died without completing his tenure. Now another one just passed on too.
ReplyDeleteThere's a pattern and I believe it should be looked into.
May his soul find rest. Fortitude to the families he left behind.
They don’t need to look inward for anything. The Man was 82 and overweight. He lived a good life and long too. The fact that he was in that position doesn’t mean he is immune to death. May his soul rest on.
DeleteAhn ahn Teejay, he lived to a ripe old age na.
DeleteThe life expectancy for Nigerians is low, and even more for men. As a whole, we don't take health seriously in this nation. The willingness to pay for Healthcare is very low, plus no insurance. People live for decades without routine medical check up, dont eat healthy and no exercise, and would rather pay 100K for human hair or for betting/sports than for annual checkup. Quality of Healthcare is already low, our best doctors have japa, plus all the above points..
DeleteRIP to him.
ReplyDeletePrince Nelson bbn I think this is his sister's husband
Yes that's him,God console the family
DeleteWhen I got to this point - "He is the second President General of Ohanaeze to die in quick succession". I shook my head in grief. The fact that he is the second President General of Ohanaeze to die in quick succession is particularly sorrowful.
ReplyDeleteMay his faimily and loved ones find comfort during this difficult time.
Rest in peace Sir.
And looking at his picture, even medically, does he look particularly healthy n fit to u? But Nigerians would leave logical explanations and run with sentiments.
DeleteSo sad ๐ข
ReplyDeleteMay God rest your soul Ahaejiagamba of Ndigbo ๐️
Chai. May God console his family and grant him eternal rest.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace. May God console his family.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace amen
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort and console his family
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteChai! Onwu amaghi onye ukwu. Rest In Peace Pa Iwuanyanwu. ๐ฅ๐ฅ
ReplyDeleteChai!
ReplyDeleteOne of the strong men of my LGA ...
May your soul rest in peace .
May the Lord rest his soul and comfort his loved ones
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest well ๐ A man of timber & calibre, I remember him with his club- Iwuanyanwu National FC ⚽
ReplyDeleteI once met him yrs ago omo the guy plate na pot size rest on sir
ReplyDeleteCondolences to the family
Rest in peace sir
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace. God's comfort to his
ReplyDeleteRest in peace good man
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteMay God rest his soul.
ReplyDeleteMay God rest his soul and comfort his family and loved ones.
ReplyDeleteHe looks familiar!
ReplyDeleteIs this the man who married his late wife's best friend's daughter? Their wedding was featured on BN, and the comment section was on fire that day!
If this is all you know about the Late achief then you must still be child or an adult that does not read or know any current affairs in Nigeria
Delete4.18 are you the "wife". Ikwakwakwa.
DeleteYou go defend tire.
May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort and console his family.
ReplyDeleteRest In Peace..
ReplyDeleteHello iya boys
Good age
ReplyDeleteRest In Peace
ReplyDeleteKeep resting sir ๐️
ReplyDeleteRest in peace ๐
ReplyDeleteCubana chief priest. Pls do something about your weight now that you are still young.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace Pa Iwuanyanwu
My condolences !
ReplyDeleteAn icon alala
ReplyDeleteMay God comfort the family
You an icon and a great man..Rest well Icon