Nigerians using MTN, Airtel and other networks began to complain on social media about the unusual slow speeds of browsing.
It has led to suspicions that people within the President Bola Tinubu administration have given an order to the telcoms, so they could hamper the protests.
But Tijani, appearing on Channels TV this evening, said: “There’s no instruction to tamper with (phone) networks.”
Earlier in the day, Tijani frowned at the looting of the National Communication Commission, NCC, building in Kano State.
He said it would be a setback to the federal government’s efforts at encouraging youth employment through technology.
from dailypost
I noticed network was bad yesterday, but I thought 🤔 it was because almost everyone was online yesterday.
ReplyDeleteI saw the looting it was wrong. A big 👎👎👎no for me .
As if he will admit it before... All of you that put Nigerians in this mess will see the result very soon..
ReplyDeleteNetwk was really bad yesterday
ReplyDeleteSee me going Outside my house looking for Netwk
When they are Caught red handed
Denials will Follow
Ok
Continue
Nigeria will be Great again 🙏🙏
Yumi...
ReplyDeleteSo what is the issue with the network then???
He can never accept on national tv na
ReplyDeleteEven if true, he won't admit. God pass all of una
ReplyDeleteWhy is it now all networks have bad signals? Protest be giving u sleepless nights..