In a candid interview on Biola Bayo’s podcast, Harrison disclosed that he had to sell his house, cars, and belongings to cover medical expenses, eventually moving in with his mother-in-law due to financial difficulties.
He emphasised that in the darkest moments of his life, the one person who stood by him was his wife. He described her as his greatest blessing, recalling how she remained by his side even when others abandoned him.
“When I was battling with liver disease and a chronic ulcer, my wife stood by me when everybody left me. It is good to have a good wife. I sold my house, car, and everything I had to pay hospital bills. After moving to a rented house, I couldn’t afford the rent again, so we had to stay at my mother-in-law’s place. If I come to this world again, it is my wife I will marry,”
Harrison also expressed disappointment with fellow colleagues in the movie industry who publicly mocked his struggles instead of offering support.
“There was a time they interviewed someone, and he said, ‘Tito Harrison is finished. He’s now living in his wife’s mother’s house.’ I have the publication. Even if it’s true, must you say it? Even if it had been so, if you can’t rally around me, you don’t vilify me or kill my reputation,”
He emphasised that in the darkest moments of his life, the one person who stood by him was his wife. He described her as his greatest blessing, recalling how she remained by his side even when others abandoned him.
“When I was battling with liver disease and a chronic ulcer, my wife stood by me when everybody left me. It is good to have a good wife. I sold my house, car, and everything I had to pay hospital bills. After moving to a rented house, I couldn’t afford the rent again, so we had to stay at my mother-in-law’s place. If I come to this world again, it is my wife I will marry,”
Harrison also expressed disappointment with fellow colleagues in the movie industry who publicly mocked his struggles instead of offering support.
“There was a time they interviewed someone, and he said, ‘Tito Harrison is finished. He’s now living in his wife’s mother’s house.’ I have the publication. Even if it’s true, must you say it? Even if it had been so, if you can’t rally around me, you don’t vilify me or kill my reputation,”
When the going is good, you cannot tell who your true friends are.
ReplyDeleteThank God for your dear wife 💕
May you recover all you lost you lost during your ill health in Jesus name 👏
Adunni
Amen
DeleteAmen. I really feel for him. And to that person that mocked him, shame on him/her. We should learn to show empathy to people passing through one challenge or the other.
DeleteAmen 🙏🙄
DeleteSuch is life anyways
May God fix and heal you permanent
Amen.
DeleteAmen.
DeleteThis post reminds me of the evergreen song by William Onyeabor... 🎵 When the going is smooth and good, many many people will be frienddddddd ohhhhhhh🎵
DeleteI hope you love her till the very end
ReplyDeleteThank God u have a good wife, wishing u abundance of good health
ReplyDeleteAs it should be. You have seen the value of a spouse. It is good that you got married and married well.
ReplyDeleteThat how "friends" are. When I was down they all left my side. Mocked me and insulted me. Even my family members left me. When I got back on my feet they started calling me just to try and use me again. I've learnt my lesson. I only have a friend. My man. He stood by me when I ended in a psychiatric hospital due to trauma. Took care of me financially. Made sure I was ok and stood by my side. I almost lost him when I started maltreating him because of the hurt I was carrying inside. I realized my mistakes and apologized. Changed for the better and realized I needed to be better and not hurt him because I was hurt by the past. Now we are going and growing stronger together. I now know that he is the one for me. He is talking marriage and I pray everything goes well. We are just waiting for me to complete my nursing degree. Sir, hold on to your wife. She is a rare gem. Treat her like gold. May God heal you and set your foot on the everlasting rock.
ReplyDeleteAwww what a great man you have. Cherish him and thank God for you.
DeleteGod will restore him and to the amazing woman God bless you
ReplyDeleteSome people will come here and say marriage is not an achievement. Even when bible clearly says "Two is better than one" because when the other is down, the other will lift him.
ReplyDeleteGod bless your wife Sir. We still have solid women.
Marriage is not an achievement. Fact.
DeleteMarrying a good spouse is a blessing. True.
Marrying a good spouse and being a good spouse too. Almost divine.
The difference in all three is slim to the eyes.
But brings fatness to the soul.
12.52 Thank you for this. The only marriage worth having is the one with a respectful, loyal and kind spouse.
DeleteEverything is an achievement to them but not marriage. Acquiring different certificates, buying cars, houses, all the material things you can think of are considered achievement to these folks but not the institution God made. When they want to make excuse for what they don’t have, the mistakes and bad people they’ve met or married, they come out to make you feel less of what you cherish. They condemn it just to feel good.
DeleteTwo is better than one" because when the other is down, the other will lift him
DeleteThis was not even referring to marriage
That’s their opinion. It’s not an achievement to them unless it can add to them positively. Every marriage cannot be an achievement. Are abusive marriages achievements?
DeleteOh Dear
ReplyDeleteSo Sorry
May All You Lost Be Restore Abundantly In Jesus mighty name 🙏
You will testify about God's Grace,Amen
ReplyDeleteYou will testify about God's Grace,Amen
ReplyDeleteThank GOD for your life sir. You don't lean on anyone but GOD.
ReplyDeleteThank God for his life. A good woman is priceless. God bless her
ReplyDeleteThank God for your life and wife.
ReplyDeleteMay God restore everything the devil has stolen 🙏🏻
ReplyDeleteIt pays to be good. May all you lost be recovered. Amen
ReplyDeleteThank God for a supportive wife
ReplyDeleteMay God restore you completely 🙏
Thank God for your wife. May God restore all that you lost. May your healing be permanent.
ReplyDeleteNo wonder he has been MIA
ReplyDeleteGod bless your wife Tito and may your healing and restoration be permanent.
And the key word never changes: "Good"
ReplyDelete. Thank God for restoring your health. God bless your wife. And to that wicked soul that mocked him due to his condition, just know that person wey never die no know wetin go kill am. This life is transient