Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Conclave's First Votes Fails To Pick A New Pope

Thursday, May 08, 2025

Conclave's First Votes Fails To Pick A New Pope

A thick black smoke emerged from the Sistine Chapel Chimney on Wednesday evening, signifying that the cardinals sealed off inside has failed to appoint a new pope in their first conclave vote.

The black smoke emerged about three hours and fifteen minutes after 133 cardinals were sealed inside and tens of thousands of people gathered in the St Peters Square, awaiting the smoke.

Cardinals from about 70 countries were called back to Rome and shut off from the outside world and their phones surrendered following Pope Francis death on April 21st after his twelve years as head of the Catholic Church.
The cardinals who are all aged under 80 will continue to return to the Sistine Chapel until one of them secures a two-thirds majority- 89 votes to be appointed a pope.
When a new pope is chosen, a white smoke will emerge .......

25 comments:

1. Same thing I thought. That movie enlightened me on how this works.

2. That's a movie. Nobody knows what happens in there.

The cardinals themselves are not going to say.

Oyibo used the knowledge privileged to the public to create the inside part.

May God choose his servant. Amen

2. Interesting.
    May God appoint His own .

3. Wow, my first time hearing this, I'm sure there would be so much tension inside. Best of luck to the new pope.

4. May God's will be done🙏. We will patiently wait for the divine outcome.

5. God's will be done

6. The standard of God is not that difficult when electing or ordinating. Simply anoint and pray. Atmost, cast dice after fasting and praying.
    All these mysticism is unnecessary.

1. Are you for real? Which chapter and verse of the bible are you speaking from,

2. You think is a Nigeria election??

3. You will think that the standard of God would mean simply making it such that Herod cannot kill Jesus. But guess what? The angel told Jesus's parents to flee to Egypt with the baby Jesus. Why? Because Jesus could die. They took a donkey, in cold weather, across how many kilometers in obedience to keep Jesus safe.
      My point is, we expect too much magic and abracadabra from God when the whole reason he made us higher animals with thinking faculties, is so we can work together with him

4. Well...its not your faith is it..so you won't understand the weight of that seat. Hence cannot be done this way

5. That is why some of your prayer shrines have charlatans as pastors.

7. May God's will be doné 🙏

8. May the Holyspirit give them wisdom to choose the right person.
    Just remembering late Pope Francis and his beautiful smile. We miss him dearly.

9. All the best to the one that would be chosen.

10. May They Work According To God Divine..

11. Why is there always black smoke first? It seems they rarely reach an agreement on the first vote.

Honestly, I see the entire leadership of the Vatican and its internal processes as resembling a secret cult. It feels like they’re using Catholicism as a front to maintain power and control through rituals that aren't always transparent to the public.

1. No my dear. It isn't.

Its a tradition. Just like casting lot for Matthias.

But God directs the voting. No matter how you look at it

12. May your will be done oh Lord.

13. May the spirit of God direct them

14. I no understand, na spiritual smoke ni?