SDK Blog fave Thursday post is here....Ask Away!!!!
Thursday, May 01, 2025
104 comments:
Please between mater degree in criminology and security studies and data analyst wish one is better for a lady.
ReplyDeleteIt has nothing to do with gender. Which one interests you more or will lead to a good job
DeleteYour career choice should not be gender based...You can achieve any better provided you are passionate about it......Go for data analysis
DeleteData analysis
DeleteGood afternoon, everyone. Please, does anyone know a legitimate site where I can apply for a remote job, or can connect me to one? Kindly help a sister who wants to be resourceful. Thank you.
ReplyDeleteThey answered your the other day
DeleteFiver, Upwork, Indeed and Linkedin (Join groups that post remote jobs)
DeleteDid you even try from the list you got before? Asking questions is useless if you do not plan to do anything with the answers. Sometimes the brain fools you into thinking you are doing something by gathering information with no plans to use them. You got a long list the other day, did you even look back at the post? The person even asked you a question and you never responded. Please!
DeletePls does anyone know how I can go about getting a C OF O .the property was bought without it . And can I sell it without it ? It's located in lagos
ReplyDeleteEngage your lawyer to visit Alausa (Lagos State Land Registry) to confirm the status of the land or property.....If it is under government acquisition or not regularized, then it will be hard to get a C of O....
DeleteCan you sell without it?....Technically, Yes but you would have to sell at a lower price below its value and the buyer will not want to purchase either.......
Do you have these documents: Deed of Assignment, Survey Plan, and Receipt of Purchase. If yes, engage a property lawyer or valuer to help secure your C of O...It is very important...
Also involve the people you purchased this property from...All the best....
***Always involve professionals before when it comes to properties or lands***
Thank you SEP
DeleteYes you can sell it without C of O, just that the value will reduce
Deleteprice of land hardly depreciate except you are selling under duress.. You bought it without C of O which means you can also sell it without ' C of O. Do you have R of O? If no, work on getting that first, If you are in my location , I will have helped out but I have no idea how Lagos regularizes it's land documents
DeleteThank you all.
Deleteplease, i have been ttc and also job hunting for depression wont kill me. Now thank God i have been called to reaume for a private job and I realized i am 4 weeks pregnant..please does labour law permit this . will the company discriminate, though i would choose the pregnancy to a job.
ReplyDeleteThe company has no right to discriminate you....Maternity leave is compulsory for all female staff enshrined in the Nigerian labour laws and international best practices and as such be rest assured that nothing will happen to your job.....
DeleteBe relaxed and remain calm...Do your job diligently....Congratulations on your pregnancy and new job....
Congratulations 🎉
DeleteDouble blessing.
Congratulations. Oladimeji leleyi o. Just do your job diligently but dont stress yourself .
DeleteAwwww.. congratulations dear.
DeleteMake sure to take care of yourself while you do your job 👍
I appreciate you all
DeleteThis is called double blessing, congratulaions
DeleteCongratulations sis.
DeleteMaternity leave is 6 months. You are not allowed to proceed on any form of leave till after one year of service with the company. Just imagine working with a company for 6 months and proceed on maternity leave while you are still learning the job. Even before the maternity leave, you will take some days off for antenatal, as a nursing mother you will be expected to close by 2pm or 3pm. Public service will not allow you proceed on maternity leave without spending at least two years in service more or less a private company.
I.will advice you speak with your employer before resumption. Enquire if you can resume or wait till you give birth.
Just start.
DeleteHow are some people able to delete their own comment on the blog and others don't?
ReplyDeleteAkporoghene.
If you comment with your blog I'd it would be easy to delete comment you made by simply pressing the delete button down your comment but I'm not sure you can delete a comment you type in anonymous mode.
DeleteBecause they have a proper ID signed in from their email.
DeleteThanks a lot. I thought as much. Good afternoon to you two.
DeleteAkporoghene.
For a person trying to conceive, mothers in the house, is it right for sp.rm to leak out after intercourse even after lifting up legs and remain in bed for a while . in yoruba some say it is bad that it is called ' eda' that it prevents pregnancy, yet doctor said it doesnt affect conception. What can be done to correct this
ReplyDeleteIt is normal...What you need is 1 sperm cell to fertilize your eggs...What is coming out of you is the excess fluid with sperm cells your body don't need....Don't worry you will conceive....
DeleteIt doesn't matter, what you need is just one healthy sperm to fertilize your egg out of the millions ejaculated.....there is no way all will go in, some will later flow out.
DeleteGod will bless you with your babies soonest.
That does not affect pregnancy ooh
DeleteFrom the little l know.
Think of this scientifically, and consider some things like gravity and that sperm is a liquid, means that some will leak out. The only way it would not leak out is if you had intercourse upside own, and it doesn’t sound like you are an acrobat.
DeleteAmen. Thank you all
DeleteWatery sperm
DeleteIt doesn't affect pregnancy
DeleteGo to the hospital with your partner and both of you should get tested and treated.
The man may be the one with the issue, that he releases semen doesn't guarantee pregnancy. The semen may not be viable
if you like hang legs on the chandelier it wont help or stop sperm traveling....if you have done all test and nothing is identified stop stressing your life and wait for Gods time. i was ttc for 9 years so i am not just talking rubbish
DeleteHas any one done a bartholin's cyst surgery here? Please does it take time to heal? I am tired of carrying this around, i want to remove it.
ReplyDeleteYou have been posting this for some weeks now...May God come through for you...Please speak with a doctor...I wish you all the best and healing....
DeleteEvery surgery takes time to heal. The amount of time depends on the type of surgery. Most doctors will say 6-8 weeks for healing and will tell you what to do to keep the area clean and infection free.
DeleteIf you cannot get any answers here then try using AI or check YouTube. I believe that there are website where you can consult with a live doctor. Please seek medical advice.
Why are you carrying such painful cysts around? You don't really need a surgery to remove it. Start using hot water to press it at least twice a day. after three or four days, it will burst on its own. Please put hot water in a bucket and seat on it. Allow the stem to enter the boil/bartholin. Remember it might reoccur if you don't handle it well by making sure all the contaminated blood is pressed out
DeleteMartin please can I do change of password on my appeal IDk I can't remember my password or phone number not even the particular email address the guy used to open it for me.
ReplyDeleteHi,It's gone.
DeleteIf you can't remember any of the above,plus you need to be signed in to get the notifications when it pops into your email plus OTP for the phone No..
So if you have none,it's gone.
@MARTINS
I saw my period yesterday, from which day can I start having sex without getting pregnant. Plz teach me on how to calculate it I don want to go for family planning.
ReplyDeleteHow many days cycle some women have short cycles and some are long/longer.
DeleteIs it regular
Do you know when you start to ovulate (pre ovulation phase, peak and end) once you can observe this properly you can know your safe period because it's not the same in every woman.
Your safe period is usually before ovulation assuming you have a 28 day cycle....
Delete30th April - 6th May (Relatively safe period)
After ovulation
16th May - 27th May (safest period)
Still use condom sha...
If you jam man on 16th May, like phoenix said, na bouncing baby boy for you.
Delete. For context, a cycle is counted from the first day you saw your period to the day immediately before you see the next one.
Safe days are usually from the first day you see your period to day 7. Which is 30th April -6th May.
And also the last 7days before you see your next period.
Let’s assume your next period is expected to start on 29th May, and last period started on 30th April.
30th April = day 1
1st May =day 2 etc
28th May = day 29
29th May = day 1.
Cycle length = 29day cycle.
Going by this cycle, safe days are 30th April-6th May and 22nd May - 28th May.
Last 7 days and first 7 days are safe.
Remember, no method of family cycle is 100% accurate except abstinence.
To continue, ovulation is usually on day 14 give or take some days . and sperm can last up to 5 days ish. So if you gbensh day 8-21, it is highly possible that your body can miss the ovulation day by up to 7dys and can actually ovulate earlier or later
DeleteContinued, so that’s why it’s safest to have day 1-7, and last 7 days as your safe days.
DeleteDid you notice I never talked about how many days you see your period?. Or when the period ends ? . Cos it doesn’t matter in calculating safe days and cycles. It matters only if its changes or its prolonged in which case you should go and see your doctor
Guys, any solid plug at Tejuosho market for jeans?
ReplyDeleteGuys, abeg. Where can I buy those moveable room devider.
ReplyDeleteI'm in Lagos mainland. But if it's on the island let me know. Thanks.
A good furniture maker can do that for you.
DeleteOr go along Oshodi Mile 2 Express road. Between Cele express bus stop & Festac, they sell along the road 🚕
I agree with Adunni. Get a good furniture maker to do it for you or go to big upholstery shops. They sell them.
DeletePlease can I use glycerin to soften "the back" of the sole of my feet? If yes, please, how?
ReplyDeleteAny other way, would be welcomed. I use pomice stone on it, but not every day.
You can mix the glycerin with a foot cream or lotion and massage.....You can introduce loofah & foot scrub into your pedicure routine....
DeleteAlso, if you walk around your house barefoot, it makes the sole of your feet hard so either wear comfy socks or house slippers around....
I use the stone everyday, give myself a pedicure, apply baby oil on my feet and wear a pair of socks.
DeleteThank you @Elsewhere and Candy
DeletePlease where can I get really quirky items in Lagos.
ReplyDeleteQuirky mugs, jewellery, decor, stationary, just name it.
Visit Nike Art Gallery at Ikate, Lekki or Art Market in Ajah
DeletePls how do I have a personalized signature,it keeps changing,how do I learn?
ReplyDeleteKeep practicing
DeleteGuys where can I do some really badass neat braids and nails.
ReplyDeleteAll these salons are just doing mediocre rubbish and charging big fees while foolishly gossiping about customers over their heads.
See nails I did on Tuesday night at make me, bode thomas, already peeling on Wednesday morning on the way to the office.
Rubbish.
😂😂 Anon you dey vex oh...What is salon without gossip, is that truly a saloon?
DeleteAnyway, your street or roadside hair makers & nail fixers are your best plugs for neat braids or weaving hairstyles...Just engage one or ask for home service from them...
It can be so annoying to spend money and not get value...
Go to small salon or roadside hair makers and nail makers. They are the best
DeleteDo shellac manicure if you want something that lasts. The shellac will last for 3-4 weeks but it is not cheap. If you cannot afford the shellac then purchase the good quality nail polish and bring it with you for the tech anywhere to use. OPI is good but pricier, Essence has good nail polish that is lower end. Nail polish does expire so make sure you are getting fresh stuff.
Delete15:09, Are you on the mainland?
DeleteGood afternoon BVS, please does anyone know where they sell electronics and disposable cups, plates and spoons in affordable prices in Ibadan, please I need these things for my food business, thanks.
ReplyDeleteGo to Aleshinloye market and ask around
DeleteGo to Ogunpa market, na you go tire
DeleteGood afternoon .
ReplyDeletePlease between visual assistant and data analysis which one is more better in terms of getting a job.
thank .
Both are good and you can find job immediately, just go for your training
DeleteGood afternoon .
ReplyDeletePlease between visual assistant and data analysis which one is more better in terms of getting a job.
thank .
Data Analysis
DeleteData Analysis..pays higher and has more demands,plus not oversaturated.
DeleteIt's long term too
@MARTINS
I a in need of some one to guide me to be business oriented.
ReplyDeleteIs it ideal for a person tapply in the same company on their website for two different positions that have similar job descriptions and qualification requirement. won't it look like desperation?
ReplyDeleteNo it is not desperation...It is increasing your chances to be hired for the role
DeleteNo it is not desperation...It is increasing your chances to be hired for the role
DeleteYes, it is fine. You may be equally qualified for both positions. Think of a big organization like a hospital or university with many different departments and possible positions, would you apply for just one position because you fear looking desperate? No, you would apply for all positions that you qualify for, why would you sell yourself short. Get out of your head!
DeleteYou have answered your own question. Just apply for one position at a time, it is the noble thing to do. And if you’re are not successful (God forbid), do not reapply for another position at least for 6 months.
DeleteHi everyone, I'm four month post partum, I gave bath throug C's, and I'm not doing exclusive breast feeding, I'm doing mixed feeding, tho have not started my period yet, but I want to confirm if someone can get pregnant even without starting period, tho have not started bedroom activity, but I want to be sure , if one can get pregnant without seeing period
ReplyDeleteYeah it is possible if you are ovulating...Some people's period might not resume early but they are ovulating....
DeleteYes you can
DeletePlease how do I get blog id (Step by step please)
ReplyDeleteIs blog id the same as google id
Sir Martin to the rescue please
On this blog website, there are thumbnails on the right side of this blog page where there is a post on how to create a blog ID..Why not click it?
DeleteHOW TO GET A BLOG ID
Delete1) Go to Blogger.com and sign up first..Then after signing in,visit the Blog and locate the "comment Box" on any post of your choice(You would see your email signed in from the Drop-down menu)..
Now click on that letter "B" by your left which is where your photo is supposed to be displayed..
2) A page would be shown,then click on "EDIT PROFILE" at the top,by your right..
3) Scroll down and locate "PROFILE PHOTO" then click on "CHOOSE FILE" and select any picture of your choice..
Be patient and allow it load properly(a spinning circle) then scroll down and click on "SAVE"..
4) To edit your BLOG ID,scroll down and click on "PROFILE NAME" then edit it to any pseudonym of your choice..
Hope this helps..
@MARTINS
Hi my people , what other thing can I introduce to my baby when she clocks give month , she's on formulae already , I want her to start taking something else , I'm resuming back to work in a month time
ReplyDeleteI guess you wanted to type 5 months....
DeleteYou can start with purees like steamed carrots, apples, and avocado purees (ensure you mash them well so they are very soft) and add breast milk or formula to it....
Baby rice cereals
Good old pap (Ogi baba)
Does anyone know where I can buy fascinator in Egbeda or iyanapaja
ReplyDeleteGo to iyama ipaja and ask of the market, enter the market and ask around
DeleteThe market is at iyana ipaja last bus stop
DeleteOr you take bike to Egbeda market and search for it inside the market
Does anyone know where I can buy fascinator in Egbeda or iyanapaja
ReplyDeletePlease where can I get fascinator in Egbeda or iyanapaja
ReplyDeletePlease Bvs, what natural ways can I get wet more. Thanks
ReplyDeleteDrink plenty of water and have enough foreplay
DeleteEat avocadoes - a natural aphrodisiaic
DeleteTake Gotu kola, Maca for women, or horny goat weed. Eat slimy foods like snails, okra, oatmeal. Pineapples, avocados and chocolate are said to be aphrodisiacs.
DeleteMartin's good afternoon
ReplyDeleteI hope you are having a good day?
Please I want to go into content creation, I have a 100k I want to use to start getting gadgets small small.
Which and which are essentials? Which gadget should I get first?
Can you please list out the gadgets I'll need according to priority for a starter.
Thank you and God bless
I am going for lifestyle/cooking
Hi..here they are:
DeleteA)Good phone(iPhone Camera starting from XsMax upwards will do justice)
B) Good lightning(at least budget between 70k or thereabout,there are varieties)
C)Lapel microphone(between 30 to 50k)
D)360 tripod stand(to hold your phone then it follows you about as you move,it works with AI)
E) Then learn how to edit videos,because cost of an editor is high,start with tutorials on Capcut,Inshot and more.
These are the basics,then work on your ambience for that particular spot you would be shooting your videos.
Hope this helps.
@MARTINS
Thank you very much Martins.
DeleteGod bless you
Can I apply the glycerin gotten from people selling chemicals on the skin
ReplyDeleteMothers in the house, aside from Piccan syrup for a teething baby, what other teething syrup can I give my 5month old baby that is very effective, Piccan is quite pricey now, I can't continue to buy it for now.
ReplyDeletePls name another effective teething syrup for me. Thanks
If your baby is stooling, it is not teething.
DeleteIf your baby has a fever, it is not teething. Your baby is simply sick. There is no medication for teething per se. Give them paracetamol if the gums appear red and painful. Buy teethers that you can clean properly , cool in the fridge and give them to chew on. It’s the chewing of dirty items to scratch their gums that cause stooling not teeth!!!
How do i make contact with Human right organization? ,I'm the lady whose husband abandoned with a baby, it's not easy for my parents, I need him to take care of his child, while I continue my job hunting . Pls where do I meet them.
ReplyDeleteWhere are you located? You will get an answer relevant to you if your location is known. Just drop the city you are in.