Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Unknown Gunmen Shoot Lawyer And His Client After Court Session In Anambra

Sunday, May 18, 2025

Unknown Gunmen Shoot Lawyer And His Client After Court Session In Anambra

Unknown gunmen shot dead a lawyer and his client after a court case in Anaocha Local Government Area of Anambra State.

ye witnesses present at the time of the incident stated that the lawyer was handling a very big case for the client and the incident happened at the boundary between Nanka and Agulu, along the popular Amawbia-Agulu-Nank-Ekwulobia-Uga-Akokwa road in the early hours of Thursday and they carried out the attack without any opposition.

The lawyer was said to have secured the bail of his client in a pending murder case at High Court II, Ekwulobia, but was killed moments later after they were trailed from the court after the court session.The Lawyer was first shot and killed before the client, who came out of the car and was running for safety.A red Toyota Camry was also recovered from the scene.

The Anambra State commissioner of Police, CP Ikioye Orutugu also confirmed the incident, adding that the police has launched an investigation into the matter.

32 comments:

1. The client hired an influential lawyer who got him freed from a murder charges. So allegedly, the victim people or even friends didn't like the judgment. Hence the killing.

The murder case was obvious and I wonder why the judge will acquit him from that.

1. He wasn't acquired, the case wasn't even heard that day according to an eye witness at the court, the state Prosecutor was sick and not present in court and they left.He hasn't been acquitted, yet;leave Social media people and their stories

2. TJ, there was no acquittal anywhere, it was bail that the lawyer secured. Pls avoid beer parlor gist.

3. Your comment shows your level of ignorance. Even from the report you read here, was there anywhere mentioned that the court had discharged and acquitted the accused person? Bail pending trial is not synonymous with acquital. Don’t always be quick to comment.

4. Teejay and copy and paste na 5 &6
      He doesn't verify before talking

2. Nawaooooo

Make God dey help us shaa..Every job and occupation with its risk.

May their souls rest in peace

3. Nawaooooo

Make God dey help us shaa..Every job and occupation with its risk.

May their souls rest in peace

4. Chai, na for my side this story happened oo, hmmm,Deep breathπŸ™„
    May their souls continue to rest in peace Amen

5. When the law failed you..
    People go for the alternative..

1. My dear! People are saying he was only bailed, so what? As if we don’t know the decayed judicial system. Small bribe and the case would be swept under the carpet so abeg…

2. Whatever does not justify the killing of the Lawyer.
      Bail pending trial for any type of crime (maybe except treason/treasonable offences) is allowed everywhere in the world.
      IF IN DOUBT OF THE SYSTEM AT ALL, why did they not face the man only instead of facing the lawyer first or at all.

When we comment, we should try to be empathetic.
      The Lawyer is a woman's husband (for genderists)
      The Lawyer's parents may be alive (for parents)
      The Lawyer maybe a father (for children advocates)
      The Lawyer was doing his work (for all employees)
      The Lawyer is not accused of being the accused person's sponsor for the alleged offence.
      Add yours

3. Anon where did you see me mention the lawyer? Let him rip, can’t say same for his client

4. Omo your heart is so hard Shooter

6. So sad...may their souls rest in peace amenπŸ™

7. Very sad,may their souls rest in peace

8. They will hold opposition responsible

9. Sad news, may we not accept a job that will kill us.
    May their souls rest in peace.

10. Hmmmmm.This is sad. May their souls rest in peace

11. If the client was guilty, then he deserved what he got. You want to walk free after taking another person’s life abi? Rubbish

12. May there soul rest in peace.

13. Occupational hazard. May their souls rest in peace πŸ•Š️πŸ•Š️

14. Too much firearms in circulation. May their souls rest in peace πŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜”

15. Sad..may their souls rest in peace