Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Saturday, June 07, 2025

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmmm......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
WIFE WITH ENTITLEMENT MENTALITY

Hello Stella, please keep me anonymous...
 We’ve been married for years, and I provide for my Wife 100%. I don’t even know how much she earns and I don’t really care to know. 

Sometimes my wife shows me her account balance and how much she earned. ( I don’t ask her for it ) I started betting just for the fun, I told my wife, it did not go down well with her, She hates it with everything in her.

One day my cousin in abroad told me to stop playing for the fun of it and take it seriously he showed me things to do and I started staking heavily. I won 5M naira and I sent my wife 500k, she was very happy and she said thank you.

I said to her, ''do you know where the money came from?''  She said no, I told her and she paused ;she had mixed feelings and said to me, that so you won 5M and all you have to give me is 500k ? 

I asked her, how much should I give you? She said way more than that. I went ballistic on her, she said if it was her she will give me more, I said to her , ''do you bet now?'' She said no. 

I stopped telling her about my winnings which are mostly in Millions, I just dash her money like I always do . And don’t mention betting to her.

Fast forward to 2025 , we are now living in the abroad, I won a good sum of money from the Euro millions jackpot sometime in March. (6 figures) I wanted to gift her some money from it, but I am afraid she will demand for a particular amount. And I don’t want to hide it from her.

My question go thus. Is it right for one’s spouse to feel entitled to your money or demand for a particular amount from you just because she is your wife and you have the money?

Entitlement mentality in Marriage is a big problem and should not be encouraged but excuse me, if you love your wife eh, you will even give her all and still be happy that she is happy....Well thats how my hubby treats me when it comes to money..... I think in your case it is her attitude that is making you pissed...If she does not like betting the she should not take from your wins..Please gift her what you wanna gift her, tell her how the money came about and let her return it if she grumbles that it is too small....LOL

30 comments:

1. Poster can I contact you? Did you write this because me to confirm that it's a good game to try 😂😂🤣? Do you know that since last week I've been envisioning trying this betting thing. I keep on going back and forth in my thoughts, trying to figure out why some folks think betting is unholy . I have never tried it and it's because of what some religious people say about it but on a second thought, if you don't have a problem with American lottery, why then do you condemn betting? The only advice is that you should bet with only the amount that you can afford to loose.

This betting changed the life of someone close to me but I don't want him to be the one to guide me on it. Poster, how do I reach you?

1. If you Wan cry like newborn today watch straw on Netflix 😭😭😭

2. Stella last sentence js my answer

3. Why do I think this man is talking about yahoo yahoo and using betting to disguise because you must have the luck of a million men in ur hands if you are always winning in millions.

As for you and ur wife matter, I no dey help men put mouth again

1. My sister I weak

2. Omo, I tire I had same reservations. Cos why is he glorifying betting as though it's a nice thing to do. Hmmmm

3. God bless you Joy. Very well said. There is something really off about this post. Betting ke.

4. Only you understand your marriage and what is happening in it. If you fear telling your wife then don’t. There should be no fear in spouses, that fear signifies that there is an obstacle. Use the money and purchase a rental property and let her run an Airbnb with it. Or give her gold or something else.

5. Oga as a wife, your money is my money so I’m entitled to my money. Kapish? So there’s no entitlement here just that she judged it and then now wants what she forbids. No give am anything

6. Lagos Mainland Girl7 June 2025 at 15:43

That is how secrets starts, if you love her tell her the truth

7. Follow Stella's advice simple 🙄

8. Oga with all due respect can you give her more money she is your wife. Let her feel good . it's no entitlement mentality

9. Jesus take the wheel! 🚶‍♀️

10. Me am interested in the betting technique you use to land the millions in winnings.
    Please sir can you do a write up and give us some coaching or tips.

11. Please are you giving classes??
    I want to bet, like I need a teacher abeg

12. Don’t tell her how much you got but give her something good
    Hope you’re saving well for the future too
    Her stance on gambling is not do. Be careful

1. Her stance on gambling is normal *. Be carefu

13. Nothing like a betting technique..poster you are a fraud, and you will soon get caught...carry on!!

14. An as Usual everyone of you will concur to the man giving the wife all the money as a sign of love! But when it's the other way round, the woman is never to show a man how much she loves her man by giving out of her money! Not to talk about giving all as proposed by even our well polished and highly educated aunty Stella.
    What does this tell you? Women will always be Women no matter highly placed.

1. 17:28
      You finish case.
      No bi today nya@$^ dey back.

2. So long as your source of income is legit, give and let her know the source even if not the amount; otherwise, she would be the one to report you to the Police eventually. And as you know if there is just a whiff of F money in your hands, you would be stripped of all.

15. The role of man is to provide for his family. as long as you are doing it, you are doing the basics. she is not entitled to your money as long as you are not entitled to her's

please i am interested in this bet winnings. how do I get your contact?

thanks in advance

16. The best way to have peace at home is not to let your spouse to know how much you are earning. once they are aware of it. it becomes a problem

you can take this to the bank

1. This what happens when you marry a hungry woman from the internet. You start to hide your money for fear of her begging you. I know how much my husband makes. I see his promotion all the time, I have his cards registered on my Apple Pay. I know his inheritance from his father. Our son bears the same name as him, I know everything my husband owns. Because of tomorrow. He doesn’t hide his money from me because he know I will not beg him. I have my own money. I don’t use his cards that I have access to, without letting him know. That is respecting him. But when you are a couple, you shouldn’t hide your money from your wife and neither should she. That’s what a marriage is, tomorrow if you die, your wife will not know what is left for her and the children? Keep hiding your money you hear

17. This thing depends on the type of person one is married to. In my house, my dad can give my mum all his money and she will still use them for our upkeep. That's if he doesn't have anything to do with the money. It's the money that my dad used to send to us when he traveled that mum used in building house for the family. My dad never asked her to do it but she did it and when he came back he was surprised to see what my mum did with the monies he's been sending home. Then extended family members had not started pestering us for financial support.

What is your wife using her money for?

18. You sef try. My spouse dey very stingy and even if he win any thing, shishi I no go see and he no go tell me. Anyway do wetin your conscience tell you.

19. There’s a quiet tension growing roots here, and it’s not about money or transparency. It’s deeper. It’s about meaning, fairness, respect, and an uneven sense of partnership. Left unaddressed, what starts as generosity can start to feel like duty, and what was once love begins to carry the weight of obligation. Without real conversation, entitlement starts dressing up as affection, while resentment quietly finds a way in.

You’ve been generous, yes - but generosity needs to meet gratitude, not entitlement disguised as inclusion. What feels like giving to you might feel like basic sharing to her. And what you read as entitlement may be her unspoken plea to be included. Money, especially sudden gains, doesn’t change people; it just puts a spotlight on what’s already shaky - trust, respect, or the lack of open dialogue.

You’re moving solo in what’s meant to be a shared rhythm. Money matters, of course, but it’s not the spine of a marriage. Mutual contribution is. Emotionally, financially, and in everyday decisions, both people need to carry weight. It’s not fair for her to reject the means but embrace the outcome. If she scorns your hustle but benefits from it, there’s a double standard at play - one that smells a lot like quiet hypocrisy.

Still, giving in silence often comes from mistrust, not kindness. If you’re offering without openness, that’s not generosity - it’s self-protection. Marriage isn’t meant to feel like taxation or charity. It should be a shared act of understanding. You can’t keep gifting in silence while holding onto resentment. That silence becomes the compost in which frustration quietly grows.

Please, talk to her - have a heartfelt conversation. Stop romanticising peace that comes from avoidance. Silence isn’t serenity if it holds too much pressure. She’s not a guest in your story - she’s your partner, and if the waters you’re sailing are legal, she needs to row too. A good marriage needs less theatre, more teamwork. Without that, you’re just watching a slow-building tension perform under the name of love.

1. Yes, there is a quiet tension

20. From your story, this seems like an extra cash gift, aside your usual financial responsibility to her and the home. You also mentioned she earns and you don't ask her for a dime...
    If the above is true, then she's wrong. Very very wrong.
    It isn't a crime for A man to have some money left in his own account too after doing the needful. Please don't tolerate this behaviour, before it develops into bigger things.
    ...Take her out, give her a good treat, then discuss this.

NB: poster you sure say you no go show me road for this betting? Even if nah to copy your "trade"

21. It's the hypocrisy for me. You criticize something but want the proceeds from it. Crazy