Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Recommend A Movie Post

Monday, June 09, 2025

Recommend A Movie Post

This is a recommend a movie post...... I mean since most people are at home, it is a good time to talk about movies....Well, movies, series et al.

57 comments:

1. Thank you Stella for this. I was going to ask for movie recommendations but I was late to spontaneous post

1. I finally watched G20 yesterday 🙌🏽
      It was lovely

2. Iyalode by Toyin Abraham. The whole cinema couldn't keep silent last nite. Unlike most Naija movies. Really good

2. I recommend straws by tyler perry. Taraji finish work.

1. I watched Straw on Saturday and honestly I cried, not a movie I would want to watch again though

3. Blood and sinners.
    Straw. American movies.
    3 working days
    Casa da Nova. Nollywood movies. Grind for Nollywood series.
    Then Mobland for Hollywood series.

Obi for president
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly Tiv

4. The better sister (series). Irreplaceable you (nice movie). Captain America, was just there jare. Purple hearts (old movie, but nice). I downloaded shadow force, and straw. Wanna watch it.

5. I have watched STRAW by Tyler Perry...Highly emotive but I didn't cry at all....

The movie is good. I will rate it 5/10....

1. No spoilers yet, biko

2. How do you rate a good movie (in ur own words) 5/10 tho?

3. So with all the hype it is 5/10 for you, I thought you will give it 10.5/10, I just hope it will worth the time I will spend to watch it because I'm downloading it now.

4. So with all the hype it is 5/10 for you, I thought you will give it 10.5/10, I just hope it will worth the time I will spend to watch it because I'm downloading it now.

5. 5/10 and the movie is good?😒

6. Lmao @ Fidel go away !!! Well the movie is just alright.

7. This your rate no be am abeg.

6. Replies
    1. Just started season 3🤦
      I already know my hatred for Ginny will be worse this season🤦
      Very nonsense child!

7. Replies
    1. Wonka or wondla, the animation series??
      If it's Wondla, that's a nice animation tho

2. Fidel, its wonka. I'm not the anon. It's not animated. Very nice movie.

3. Wonka must be from the willy Wonka chocolate factory movies.

8. Sounds of music
    Phantom of the Opera
    Uglydolls

9. I love Bel-air.

10. I really wanted to like the new Guy Ritchie film on Apple TV but it just did not take me there. Others may like it though so I’m recommending it because it has some things adventure lovers may like.

Fountain of Youth
    The Accountant 2
    Sirens (limited series)

1. Sirens the mermaid series?

2. Sirens, like that mamiwater series?

Omo I dey watch movies for life o😭😭

3. Currently watching Sirens and it’s just there for me. Not good, not bad

11. The perfect lie(YouTube)
    First love (YouTube)
    After 30(9jarock)
    When love spins (YouTube)
    Through her lens (YouTube)
    Ginny and Georgia(TV series)

1. I have Watch Perfect Lie
      When Love spins good Movies.
      Let me download the Rest as I see Free Data 🏃🏃

12. Yoruba movie: konge( wumi toriola)

13. The Accountant
    Straw by Tyler Perry, never seen but the review so far is encouraging to watch.

14. Stella am on a roll with movies this past week. I am in love with Daniel Etim Effiong movies and Salman Khan a Bollywood actor and producer. 5 movies to watch: Sinners
    A night with Mr Daniels
    Sikandar
    Jai Ho
    Kings heart

1. Is sikandar different from skanda the attacker?

2. Daniel makes sooo happy😭😭

Before now, I always wondered why Toyosi won't rest. Yes, her husband is a very great actor. Let her not rest😭😭

15. Korean drama recommendations

Thrillers;
    Mercy for none
    Nine puzzles
    Dear Hongrang
    Haunted palace

1. Haunted palace is very annoying with those nonsense ghost. I paused midway 😴

Nine puzzles is IT!! Very interesting thriller😩

2. Fidel, try mercy for none. You will like that too. Just 7 episodes.

16. YouTube movies lovers gather here:

Talking Thomas (comedy by Babarex)
    Japa connect (comedy by xclusive movies)
    Family hurt( greed , betrayal &comedy, etc. by BiodunStephen)
    Sweet game ( Romance by Onyii Alex)

1. That family hurt ehn? Chai! Very annoying sister!

2. Na that Maurice Sam with he muscle lemme never watch that sweet game o. Make I go watch am na

17. I just downloaded Straw I will watch it this night, coz my best time to watch movies is at night.

18. Downloaded Straw and Sinners
    Straw 👌🏻
    Sinners ??? I Kept fast forwarding
    Waste of data for Me .

1. Really? Ah... I hope I enjoy it more than you o. Data don cost

19. Mobland,
    Snowfall,
    Havoc
    Godfather of Harlem
    Most dangerous game

20. Omoni Oboli movies on YouTube. And this lady, Bolaji Ogunmola. Then Iyalode. That's at d cinemas. A sure thriller

21. Everyone needs to watch the new Tyler Perry movie straw. Such a lovely movie

22. The Forge (American Christian movie 10/10)
    Fshn Grl (Neptune3 Studios series on youtube - all their stuff is good sha)

23. I just discovered this series "The night of". It's an American crime series. I'm really loving it, already in Season one Episode 3. If you love murder investigation and detective movies, you should see it

1. Although it's old but I'll check it out cos i love this genre. Thank you.