Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Monday, July 28, 2025

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative

Hmmmmm.......

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
TROUBLESOME SISTER IN LAW AND A SAD MUM

Our first son's wife is maltreating our mother and the man supports her or looks away each time she is insulting my mother. 

They live in our family house. That house was built by my younger brother and I.

Her mother has been living with her for years now. She curses every member of my family at the slightest provocation. I travelled to the village last two years. I was in the room and heard noise in the kitchen, when I asked my mum what happened, she said my brother's wife threw away the water she was boiling because she is using the firewood her children fetched to cook. 

When I confronted her, she started cursing me and we fought, We made a lot of noise that attracted people, many who had noticed the way she disrespects my mother were happy I confronted her...

When her husband came back, he supported her and asked who gave me the audacity to fight his wife. I was heartbroken and left the next day. I have not gone home since then.

I will have taken my mother with me but life has been hard, we hardly feed. This lady has divided my family to the extent my siblings don't visit home. Yesterday my mum called and was crying, she said the lady told her she can't wait for her to die as she is wasting space in the compound. 

She threatened to beat her to death as she refused to die. I don't really know how to handle this issue. BV's I need your advice. 

My married sisters and I, including my younger brother are struggling financially. My dad died in active service and my brother was given automatic employment in their company. My brother eldest son is 18. We warned my brother not to marry this lady and he refused. 

The husband is supporting all her atrocities.

Go and remove your mum from that house and you all can manage her...if you drink garri she will drink with you....You want her to die? She needs peace of mind to enjoy her old age...Go and remove your mum from there and cut off contact with your brother and his wife

43 comments:

1. Take your mother out of that environment. It is better to have peace of mind, than go through all that mental and emotional abuse.

2. You'll are just blabbing and watching a Simp of a brother and the wife maltreat your Mum and this is what you can say?
    Please take your mum out of that house before that lady kills her.
    And as for the Dimkpa Benin seeing how he's mother is maltreated and keeping mute, him cup go full.

Dodo.

3. This is so sad to read. You guys should contribute and take your mum away from that toxic environment. 😔😔😔

1. Why can they equally work to get that brother and his wife out of the house. Their freeloading asses need to go! Let the village elders get them gone for the ill treatment to an elderly woman.

4. Your brother is doing the right thing. A man should stand by his wife's decisions and actions. Right?

Take your mother in whether your husband likes it or is capable for it or not. Your husband should stand by you. If he does not, he is a bad husband. QED.

1. That sister-in-law wil soon become a mother in-law and his sons wife will be right to support his wife against his mother
      QED

2. 17:26
      A wicked Sister/Daughter-in-law becomes a wicked Mother-in-law.
      It is more likely that her children and her (sons or daughters-in-law will bow to her.
      It is only in blogs such as this one all women (especially wives) are good.

5. Hmmmmm 'the lady said that she can't wait for her to die '. .... Poster.

Poster just be careful, you guys are not safe.
    Meanwhile, the other side of the story will complete this.

6. People would always talk about wicked mother in law but nobody talks about a mannerless and crass daughter in law.
    Some would be saying some MILs do not take their DILs as their daughter but go and ask them how many of them take their husband's mother as their own.
    Poster you must be a very soft person. The day my brother's wife tried this nonsense with my mom, I gave her serious decking. Her husband too wanted to put mouth, I joined both of them together and gave them their sizes. She became humbled fast and started looking for my face.

Anyways, take your mom away from there and manage whatever you have but not after you have disowned the nonsensical duo.

1. I saw with my eyes how my cousin brother's wife deal with the husband mother,I can swear with everything in me,her mother in-law wasn't bad to her,that woman died she did not attend her burial,she lied she was sick, my mother said that woman suffered so much when she gave birth to that her son,the house they are staying in the city was bought by that woman.yet this lady doesn't have a single respect for her,I have seen her cried and lament of all her suffering,she pretend whenever her husband is around but she's a snake in a green grass.my happiness was that her female children took care of her before she died

2. Of course nah. Funny thing is, people like the one you described, behave like vultures when they become MILS in the future. If the MIL is wicked she would not dare try that nonsense. She has seen her and her children as softies.
      As a matter of fact seeing the person as gentle makes some of these nonsense wives think they can terrorize and nothing would happen. There was even one that gossiped her husband's mother. That she asked for meat when she gave her food without meat. Can you imagine? Even the people who heard her comment, feared her that day.

The one I spoke about up there thought because her husband family is refined and she is from the street she can try nonsense and get away with it. It shocked her.

Poster, Your brother has a job yet he is living in that house owned by you and your younger siblings and doesn't tell you he may be planning to claim it? Go back there and evict them all. I am even surprised she can still talk to your mother anyhow so you didn't bend her mouth well the first time.

3. When your male siblings and relatives are at the sticks' brunt, that is when you all agree that some women are evil.

4. Except you know me personally, please just shut up @ 08:18.

7. This is bad. some women sha. follow Stella's advise.

8. I keep telling people that there is a virtue in being evil but few agree.

OP come. You said you and your younger brother built the house that your ELDER brother and his wife are staying in right? Awesome! You have the documents to that building? I'm sure you do. Have your brother and his wife evicted. If they refuse to leave, pull out the roof. If they still refuse to leave, bring hefty boys and dismantle the house block by block.

What kind of shameless and weak brother is that you have?

1. Thank you oh. That’s what I thought I read. It’s the house you and your younger brother built-your elder brother should be the one to move out.

2. That house is in the village and it might be in the family compound meaning that the elder brother has to inherit the house.
      The brother is a simp and can't treat his mother well.

Poster, don't your mum has family. Your maternal family should be informed and her umuada should treat the wife behaviour.
      Meanwhile,take Stella advice. Your mum is not safe and you won't forgive yourself if she kpai by her hands.

3. As much as I would like to preach about peace, I agree that some situations deserve very harsh measure. Sister in-law is treating mother in-law badly in the house that husband's siblings built?! Thank God for His mercies and the gift of patience, just imagine. Please take your mother away from the house. If you have the opportunity to evict your brother and his wife, please do. I don't want to sound mean, but they may need a harsh reality to realize how hurtful their actions are.

4. Family has allowed the man's wife and children to inherit his property.
      Why should they be involved in how they manage it?

9. Follow Stella advice, remove your mom from the house or rent another house for her in the village, I'm very sure if she sees no one to fight with again, she will face her husband.
    Besides karma is real, thank God she also have a son, she will face it in the future.

10. Abeg I don't own any group or ask anybody to follow me..
    Sick heads that are using my name to chase drama, where do you always see me??
    Should I call it mental illness or what? This is beyond jealousy.
    And of all the people to get my attention is all these dark souls that claimed to hate and still want to get close.

Eeeeh ' terrorist ' minds you and who dey battle?? I know, some of you are fighting your personal demons and you want to use my name to cover up your stupidity.

You have the ' code ' to shoot your arrows but you don't have sense to know that you are not smart that you make it obvious even in my presence.. Don't let the matter reach station.
    You know yourself.

I want make ' jealous: tear your eyes so you will learn how to mind your business.

You go finish am,you go finish am? When you never finish poverty.... olodo

11. I thought you and your younger brother built the house? Why are they maltreating your mum in our house abi are you people igbo where first sons are alpha and Omega?

12. What do you mean by you don't know what to do? This is elder abuse and you should take your mom away from there....Like Stella said, better to drink garri in happiness and joy than eating fried rice with ridicule, bitterness and sadness....Don't you know just being surrounded by her grandchildren will make her heart merry and will sustain her life?

As for your brother and wife, the one wey go meet them still dey front? What matters now is Mama....

All the best and May God provide the funds for you and your sensible siblings....

13. Lady T/worth more than a thousand dollars28 July 2025 at 15:55

There is nothing as an painful as an loosing a Mum. I just lost mine a month ago.

Pls do everything you can to remove her from there. Ain't there other relatives she can live with?

14. Your mother needs to report the threats to the police immediately. As she is an elderly person these threats are considered more serious. Your younger brother who helped to build the house and you should give them eviction notice. Let your brother man up and secure housing for his wife and children elsewhere like every other man has to do. You folks are acting like you don’t know what to do. Give them their walking papers. Imagine your mother cannot be at peace in her home because of this Jezebel and everybody is living in fear. I hate unkind ppl who abuse those who are weaker than them. This beech intends to reap where she did not sow and if she is not off the property, in ten years none of you will have a say in it, will your brother live forever? When her children become adults and strong while you and your siblings are older and weaker none of you will have a say in that place. You all better wise up so your mama can enjoy her senior years in peace!

15. Poster, I’m not sure why your narrative stirs such deep irritation, but that aside - this is far beyond a domestic quarrel. Your mother is being verbally abused, threatened, and isolated. That is elder abuse, and it’s inexcusable.

You and your siblings must act without delay. If she dies in that house, her blood will stain every hand that stayed silent. Even if it means rotating hardship between you all, take her out now. I’d have advised your younger brother to reclaim the house, since you both built it, but that might expose innocent lives to diabolical casualties.

Your elder brother has failed in his duty, blinded by misguided loyalty. But you and your other siblings cannot fail in yours. Let love move from words to action. Your mother deserves peace, not punishment for birthing an ungrateful first son. She’s done her time. Let her rest.

16. How about you guys chase your brother and his wife away from the house? Afterall he is not the one that built the place. You and your other brother built it. Don't move your mother anywhere. They should be the one moving out. He should go and rent his own place in peace. He should be ashamed leaving in a family house. Na una dey encourage am sha

1. If they can pull their mother way and burn the house to the ground while they’re inside. Wicked fools

17. You are very stupid to come here to ask what you’ll do. It’s until they kill your mother that you and your siblings will finally have sense ba? I just hate weak people like this. This is your mother been maltreated ffs and you’re giving silly excuses of not being financially stable. Foh!!!!!

1. Why the insult ma'am

2. Shooter, Learn to give your opinion without insult. Nothing in the story warranted your insult. Try and do better.

18. What did I just read? 😄 🤣 😂 You mean the house was built by your younger brother and yourself. Yet you can't throw her out? Okay, dey play. When she kills your mum, you will start calling her mother. What sort of rubbish is this? Has she jazzed you?

19. Please take Stella’s advice. Hurry, before it’s too late.

20. Go carry your mother ways will open or you want her to kill your mother before you act ?she has already says she will kpai her.

21. If you don't remove your mother from that environment as soon as possible, I don't think you will like what you'll see..it's best she leaves that place. All the best

22. Chase them out first

23. Your brother and his wife has to leave the house

24. Because She's Young, she wishing Mama Death
    I pity Her ,
    She never know if she will dead before Mama
    Death no no young and Old oo
    Please Remove Your Mother from That Evil House ,Then let her Stay with You and Manage whatever you give her ..
    With Time Things Will Balance Up 🙏🙏