.jpg)
Growing up as a little boy, I learnt how to bath properly from my mom who taught me how to sponge my body very well especially the dark and private areas. Getting the body soapy doesn't mean a good bath when the body isn't sponged properly.
Though people bath differently, some start from the neck region sponging down to the legs. Some others start from the toe up to the head. Where one starts bathing doesn't really matters if you wash properly. When I bath, I usually starts from my hands to the armpit. I sponge very well using a good sponge that remove dirt from the body.
When I sponge both hands and armpits, I rinse immediately before proceeding to the chest region and abdomen. I rinse immediately to flush the dirt and the soapy body.
After my chest and abdomen, I proceed to my back. All thanks to my long hands. Conveniently, I can sponge my back without the help of anyone. I continue that way to my balls and its region, everything around there. My an#s and its lining till I get to my toes.
After that, it's gets to my head, face and neck region with a light touch all over my body at once and then I rinse till I'm done.
You'll never know the amount of dirt in the body until you visit a spa.
Using one of your thumbs to press the nose upward, you see a discharge of milky substance coming out from the nose pores that stinks. Also below the lower lip when you fold both lips inside, you will see the same milky substance when you use your finger nail to scratch on the surface beneath. At the corners of the nose, you gently use one of the finger nails to remove the dirt hidden there. Some people don't care about removing those dirt. It makes their face smelling and filled with whitish dirt.
Sometimes, those dirt becomes visible to people especially when it's excess on the face.
Three notable things not sponging and bathing properly does is;
1. The body itches you often as a result of the dirt.
2. You're prone to having bacteria that results to either eczema, rashes or ringworm on the skin.
3. Lastly, both your body and clothing stinks.
When I sponge both hands and armpits, I rinse immediately before proceeding to the chest region and abdomen. I rinse immediately to flush the dirt and the soapy body.
After my chest and abdomen, I proceed to my back. All thanks to my long hands. Conveniently, I can sponge my back without the help of anyone. I continue that way to my balls and its region, everything around there. My an#s and its lining till I get to my toes.
After that, it's gets to my head, face and neck region with a light touch all over my body at once and then I rinse till I'm done.
You'll never know the amount of dirt in the body until you visit a spa.
Using one of your thumbs to press the nose upward, you see a discharge of milky substance coming out from the nose pores that stinks. Also below the lower lip when you fold both lips inside, you will see the same milky substance when you use your finger nail to scratch on the surface beneath. At the corners of the nose, you gently use one of the finger nails to remove the dirt hidden there. Some people don't care about removing those dirt. It makes their face smelling and filled with whitish dirt.
Sometimes, those dirt becomes visible to people especially when it's excess on the face.
Three notable things not sponging and bathing properly does is;
1. The body itches you often as a result of the dirt.
2. You're prone to having bacteria that results to either eczema, rashes or ringworm on the skin.
3. Lastly, both your body and clothing stinks.
Abeg, oga Teejay no vex o, but not all of us, have that "discharge of milky substances that stink" on the nose or under the lips, please.
ReplyDeletePlease, don't generalize. You have it, doesn't mean others do.
Lol
DeleteClean water play the biggest role in bathing., they are some hotels if you like Bath with iron sponge your body will stay itchy...... its advisable to add detol
ReplyDeleteπ post
Absolutely right. Some water causes itchy body.
Delete© TEEJAY
Thanks for this @TEEJAY.
ReplyDeleteYou're welcome Ma'am.
Delete© TEEJAY
Thanks For Sharing TEEJAY π
ReplyDeleteHello iya Boys
Always welcome Chika.
Delete© TEEJAY
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteBathing clean is bliss
ReplyDeleteWetin be this? You wan dey teach ppl how to bath? π€
ReplyDeleteIt's not healthy to sponge the skin daily tho. It can lead to skin damage, dryness, and irritation.
ReplyDeleteDermatologists suggest limiting sponge use to once or twice a week, or at most three times a week, for healthy skin.
Me I rarely use sponge and I'm fresh and clean AF..
However, I'm mostly moving from one cool environment to the other so I don't accumulate dust and dirt on my body.. so I also understand why many people in this clime use sponge daily.. if them no use am na d!e the people them come across go dey π
A cousin of mine who traveled to the UK said he noticed people hardly bath over there. When I enquired the reason, he said the environment is cool, clean and the temperature okay. There's no dusty or clutters of debris or muddy road.
DeleteSo I understood him.
Coming back home(Nigeria) unless one who lives in an AC house, drives an AC car and works in an AC office, you'll understand the nature of heat we face in the country and the dusty nature in Nigeria.
As for sponging, I learnt from my sisters never to use sponge on my face but little towel. They give me reason for that and I quite agreed with them.
Common sense. Bath from head to toe. And not in reverse.
ReplyDeleteWe use sponge to wash plates and it turns out clean. So why not on our bodies??? Have you tried washing plates with just soap and water?
ReplyDeleteAll this one na grammer. Have you people seen the type of sponge oyibo people use? Na us de scrub body, day and night. Once you pour water and lather your skin with a soft washcloth and run it all over your body, the yansh and everywhere else included, you are good to go.
ReplyDeleteThe sponge dey remove dorti totali?
DeleteWeldone Teejay