Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos State And The Most Dangerous Bus Stops

Friday, July 25, 2025

Lagos State And The Most Dangerous Bus Stops

Read and add other stops that may not be in this post....

Oshodi Under Bridge – Pickpocket Central
If you’ve ever passed through Oshodi Under Bridge, you know it’s a jungle. Pickpockets operate in broad daylight, targeting phones, cash, wallets, and even gold chains. Also, beware of fake fights, they are distractions to steal from you.

Iyana Ipaja – “One-Chance” Zone
Iyana Ipaja is notorious for “one-chance” robbery buses. Victims are lured into commercial buses only to be robbed of cash, phones, and sometimes forced to withdraw money from ATMs. Never enter half-filled buses so early in the morning or at night there. You could fall victim.

Mile 2 – Robbery Hotspot
Known for its endless traffic, Mile 2 is where traffic robbers strike. They smash car windows, snatch bags, and vanish before anyone reacts. The worst time? Evening rush hours and early mornings.

Berger Bus Stop – Night Movement Risks
Berger may look calm during the day, but at night, it’s risky for passengers walking to connect interstate buses. Reports of bag snatching and phone theft are frequent there. Also, be weary of fake "local govt enforcement touts", they feast on unsuspecting Nigerians who pack recklessly by the roadside to pick passengers.

CMS – Beware of Fake Agberos
CMS is full of fake touts (agberos) who pose as transport assistants. They trick passengers, collect fake fares, and sometimes work with pickpockets.

Ojota Bridge – Kidnappers’ Den?
Though not as bad as before, Ojota Bridge has seen several kidnapping reports, especially involving unsuspecting passengers entering private cars pretending to be commercial vehicles.

Ojuelegba – Cult Clashes and Chaos
Ojuelegba is chaotic, with frequent cult clashes that sometimes spill into the streets. Robbers take advantage of this confusion to pick pockets and snatch bags.

Iyana Oworo – Sudden Bag Snatching, one chance operator
s
Located near the Third Mainland Bridge, Iyana Oworo is a notorious bag-snatching spot, especially during traffic jams. Beware of okada riders who grab bags and speed off. Be careful of one chance operators too, do not board half-filled sienna or buses in the wee hours of the morning or late night.

Ajah – Late-Night Street Boys
Ajah is developing fast, but its late-night streets are dangerous. Street boys attack commuters waiting for buses, especially near Ajah Under Bridge.

Lekki-Epe Express (Jakande Area) – Road Traps
The Jakande area along the Lekki-Epe Expressway is infamous for road traps. Criminals sometimes create fake traffic jams just to rob cars and unsuspecting passengers.

How to Stay Safe at Lagos Bus Stops

_Avoid entering half-filled or suspicious buses (“one-chance”).
_Hold your bag tightly in crowded areas
_Don’t use your phone carelessly in traffic or at bus stops.
_Travel early or in groups when possible.
_Trust your instincts—if a bus or area feels unsafe, leave immediately.

_Culled from: Crimescope News Bulletin, July 2025 Edition

25 comments:

1. Cele bstop along Mile 2 expressway,known for One chance, Touch and follow . They come disguised asking for direction written on a piece of paper.Once you respond o ti lo...

1. Exactly Cele Bustop was omitted...Even Mushin area, shine your eyes very well......

From Lawanson - Wuraola Street- Zamba Street down to Otun Oba - Cult Clashes even in broad daylight...Then Wuraola Street from 8pm walking alone, you are on your own....

2. including akala for mushin side..dos guys are daring..

3. That Cele bus stop is a horrible zone 🥵

2. May God keep us safe and far from harm

3. If your car should break down around Cappa or under bridge terminal at Oshodi, if your car is not a Corolla, just carry your battery and start jogging to the safest place (Most likely Arena in Oshodi, Soldiers are there) cuz if you wait there especially at night, omo!!! You will just see flashes of torchlight directly into your eyes, and next thing hands frisking you, they can even kill you if possible! Terrible area!.

One time my car terminal head wasn’t well fixed, I had to park by the side of the road (This was just past 5 to 6 o!) to adjust it, that's how two touts approached me pretending to help, I told them not to worry, omo they insisted, after adjusting, I was about to close my bonnet, next thing I hear is Owo wa da? (Where’s our money) I’m like which money, that’s how one of them with a face like gravel told me, if I don’t drop money, they will just use hand and scatter all my wiring, omo I had to part with the money in my wallet o, the funniest thing was a Policeman passed me and passerby just dey look me, since that day, if I drive around there, omo na prayers, or is it the ones that will hit your car at night around there if there’s traffic, that you should stop you have a flat tyre? Mehn! I hate those people and that’s why I don’t pity them when they lynch them!..

1. Sorry oh What a bad experience! That Cappa area is rough....

4. Very detailed. Abule egba and kola,in alagbado is also becoming dangerous bus-stops.

1. Really? Ah... My former area

2. This post na old compilation.

Some local governments are missing in the list;
      Badagry
      Ibeju Lekki
      Epe
      There's high rate of ritual killings along the zones.

5. Very correct 👍
    Agege & Mushin is another dangerous zone. Make I no add Obalende side 🥵 These places must not find you there at night.

6. Wow❗️God will keep saving us

Ikeja under bridge is another danger zone at night

7. Anthony village busstop, bag snatchers n armed thieves

8. Ketu bus stop also another danger zone at night

9. SEBI na for Oshodi dem thief one guy phone but he didn't know until he got home. Why? Because he could still hear music blasting from the earpiece he had on! How e take happen????

I don't know o. Na so dem take tell me the story.

Bottom line? FEAR OSHODI!!!

In Fnuary, I got robbed inside a keke on my way to work (around past 8 in the morning) and my barely 1-month old 12ProMax was stolen. Was I using the phone during the trip? No. How e take happen? I was being a good Samaritan & decided to help a female co-passenger to fix her worn-out zipper. That's how my phone got taken from my bag. How e take happen? Me sef no know. E be like magic!

Fear Oshodi abeg!

Ron!

1. Hahaha. Ndo.

At Oshodi; "please help me unhook this button at my back, it's too tight". Your wallet? Otilo ✌️

Please help me call that gala seller on your side of the window, your phone,otilo.

10. Add one chance to lekki -epe axis.

1. There are serious security reports beaming on the activities of criminals there.

They use mostly Sienna cars and Audi Transit rides.

The police are combing there.

11. Ojota looks peaceful during the day sha.

On the Third mainland bridge is a zone no one should have issues with their vehicles. That place? Hian! Boys will just be strolling out from no where.

12. Ebuka aka evil genius.
    Quack accountant aka evil mumu'.
    Oya time don reach,go give your woman today's account. Fools be deceiving yourself.

13. Berger bus stop late at night and early morning is freaking crazy...

14. Ile Zik is unpopular but a very dangerous bus stop.

15. Okokomaiko bus stop,that one from robbery both in the day and night, cult clash etc