Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NAFDAC recalls some Multivitamin Supplements

Friday, July 11, 2025

NAFDAC recalls some Multivitamin Supplements

The National Food, Drug Administration and Control NAFDAC has called for the recall of some batches of multivitamins and iron supplements .....

In a statement released, the agency said the brands of vitamins, known as CINCINNATI (WKRC), sold nationwide at retailers such as Walmart, Amazon, and Target, are being recalled due to the risk of serious injury or death from poisoning, especially for children.

According to a recall report from the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission, around 60,000 units of iHerb/California Gold Nutrition Iron Supplements Multivitamins that were recalled are: Daily Prenatal Multi, Ultamins Women’s Multivitamin, and Ultamins Women’s 50+ Multivitamin.

The authorities discovered that the packages lack child-resistant packaging, which poses a risk of fatal poisoning if young children swallow the contents.....

10 comments:

1. May God help us and protect us,, kidney and liver failure here and there.

2. There are so many supplements in the market, and they promise to make you look your best and feel better, Na God go help us.

3. With all these orishirishi supplements that full everywhere, it is only God that can help us o make person no use him money buy wetin go kpai am. chukwu ajuu

4. Good.cos they fit package Agbo and Kayamata one day and call it beauty supplements, and ladies will buy. I will stick to perfectile.

5. I Have Never Come Across This Vitamin o
    The Name Self is Scary 🏃
    Lord Help Your Children 🙏

6. That's why I preorder from a reputable website. So far so good all vitamins have come in great condition. It's only the six weeks wait.

7. Good move, even some satchet bleached packages also need to be looked into.

8. Omo no be small ultamins
    The name alone is scary